Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of International Hotel Casino & Tower Suites 5 stars

Golden Sands Resort, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#1 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    - spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if this hotel deserves 5 stars. The worst thing: WAITING TIME FOR ELEVATORS. Only 5 elevators for more than 12 levels. Room: - coffee machine, will be charged - no iron - no complimentary water Breakfast area: - staff could not handle that man guests - chefs are not willing immediately to make fresh poached eggs - selection of ham and cheese very poor - every day the same selection of breakfast - damage caused by water at the ceiling, maybe even fungus. - cheap coffee machines, no fresh juices for free and cheap juices mixed with water from a machine - no table service at all, need to run behind a waiter to ask for something Pool: - no welcome drink at all, not even a bottle of water - nobody asked if I would like to order something - sun beds directly at the pool are reserved for „special/paying guests“ - what is the benefit of coming first? Or being an in house guest? The money I payed for my stay is not worth it - and I am sure the service I received was not a 5 star service. There was a concierge desk but no concierge at all. Additionally to that: property was offering on Booking.com an free airport transfer - but after double checking they said it is for special packages.

    - spa area - super friendly bell boys

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a max 4 star hotel. It s an old hotel renovated to look like a 5 star, but if you look very close you can see a lot of dust and broken pieces

    the location.. right in the middle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Don't miss International if you stay only two days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've tried to order small bottle of wine at the restaurant but could not get an affirmative answer. Either I can order but cannot take it to my room, or cannot order because of something could not understand quite why and the little girl was not willing to explain me more even though there were people drinking wine there. This part is where the stuff was not inclined to help. Food is ok, but there are plenty of room for improvements.

    The view from 13th floor is priceless and balcony upgrade proved to be worthy. Few hotels can offer that in Golden Sands. Access to your room was very easy, you did not have to wait a lot for the elevator. Parking was easy, stuff look willing to help you in any situation except some small exceptions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel ..food at buffet could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Variety of food was good but when comes to taste you can easily say, it should be much better -confirmed Booking for 1 double bed ..but got room with 2 singles and when spoke to reception they say it's not available Will be better not offer it at booking.com At the first place or at least to inform me before checkin I think I should not be joining beds myself in a 5star hotel

    Bar21 Pool Location is great Beach across the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are slow sometimes you need to wait 10 minutes. Bath was not working properly . So much noise .. breakfast was really bas.. hotel was way better before

    Near the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Exr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows was not comfortable...

    The location was perfect, we had a fantastic view from our bedroom number 1418!!! Also the breakfast was very good. We arrived at 12 o'clock our bedroom was ready and the check in was very quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    I would not stay here again, definitely not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy resort, a bad drain smell in Bathroom. Air conditioning dripping and leaking all over the floor. You had to pay extra for the coffee making facilities in the bedroom. No bacon or pork sausages or fruit salad for breakfast. Bed was broken and sheet torn. We informed the staff.

    Lovely pool expensive drinks by the pool side .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception were confused (chaotic - they could not locate a number of reservations for some of the guests) at times and not very professional given the hotel is 5*. Very expensive for the standard of the country. Restaurant staff were very good!

    The hotel looks very good (especially for Bulgarian standards), rooms are large and the location is great - next to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    A very disappointing stay. Would not stay here again and staff resolution weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - twin room provided although a double room was booked; staff promised to resolve and never did - Within minutes the balcony door handle fell off in my hand - maintenance (plumbing) issues; bath leaked throughout the bathroom. Again staff did not resolve.

    - good location - modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    very disappointing, not a five star hotel. I would not stay here again. Varna itself is much nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy location, nightclubs etc right outside the bedroom window going until 5am every night. Bed was broken, ripped sheets on the bed, cover did not cover the bed, sewage smell in the bathroom coming up the drain hole, air conditioning dripping on the carpet, has been for a long time as there was a hole in the carpet. Drinks by the pool were very expensive. £10 for two coffees. £1 extra for milk to go in a cup of tea! Rip off. casino only takes Euros but they don't tell you before you arrive so we only had Lev. Taxis vary in price Hotel taxis charged 6o lev from the airport. ordinary taxis charge 20 lev for the same journey.

    Food was ok. Nice sandy beach. Clean room. Sky fall pool nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything was just as I expected and I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the staff as so nice and helpful, the rooms, lobby, toilets are clean,(everything is clean) food is good, entertainment and location also good. Had great fun thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Dinner was not satisfing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not satisfing. Location is good cleaners is good too. But everything for eat and drink in room and an other sides in the hotel is extra of charge. And it is expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding stay at Golden Sands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything. The location and the room were just fabulous. The room was spacious and all amenities were available. The staff were also very sweet and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall average to nice experience, wouldn't book the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was dirty, low quality shower gel, no toothbrush and toothpaste for 5 starts, restaurant waiters very angry we couldn't choose the table we wanted because they said it was reserved but almost all tables were empty and no one came until restaurant closed, too few elevators, room doors not closing very well

    Large room, superb pool, good food, nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from guests late at night and early morning.

    Very good service of well trained employees, very clean and comfortable room. Good and sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. You only need to clean the sewage whole at the bathroom to avoid some smell , otherwise all was brilliant and we really had a lovely time. Thanks very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    one of the best hotels in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect

    Excellent hotel, in my opinion one of the best hotels in Bulgaria, excellent breakfast was not missing anything from everything delicious, indoor free parking, excellent spa The first line on the beach is close to all attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything about it.

    Very nice, joyful, alive hotel and place, all together. Excellent staff, very proffesional and helpful, very pleasant front desk. Rooms in excellent condition. Food for all tastes and pretences, a large variety, congratulations to the cook. Prime location, in front of the sea. It is worth paying for superior / de luxe sea view room and also for half board supplement. Underground parking, a big plus. Bottom line: many thanks and congratulations to everybody involved in making this beautiful hotel functioning . Nothing is missing to make your holiday a memorable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for a short holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators were often crowded and slow. Cleanness in the bathroom can be improved, as some of the items in it too. The food can be fresher. A bit annoying to have taxi drivers waiting in front of the hotel, as well as some old-luxury cars driven by tattooed guys often parked at forbidden areas. A bit of bad impression for such hotel.

    Very professional staff. One of the waiters remembered us from last time and was very polite. I believe his name was Silvi. The waitress at the 17th floor, who served us breakfast was extremely polite too. The view from the room is great, swimming pool is good too. Parking is comfortably positioned to the rear entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Still the best hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Skyfall pool closed - but no big issue...

    We've returned after one year and everything was excellent. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, wonderful location, friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 elevators working in a hotel with so many floors is not enough. A lot of time spent while waiting for it.

    Amazing hotel, wonderful location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place, view, good braekfast, dinner, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, view, good braekfast, dinner, delicious lical wine. The pool on the roof was closed, which is a pity. Very polite and helpful staff, that very important! Thank you for the May holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dining room no waiter service. catered only for muslim and turkish. the dining room was no better than MCDONALDS. THIS IS NOT A 5 star hotel and we will never stay there again it is not much better than 3 star with 5 star prices

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place to be for short term relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were construction works in progress which was rather noisy. One of the guards of the staff wasn't very adequate with his attitude.

    The staff were very professional. Good food, large room, great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Everythnig was more than outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very close from the beach and the center, the food was more than we expected ... I enjoyed the products from fish, the sweets, the nectar juices in the morning and the salads were amazing. The rooms are very clean and the personnel is always nice and en guard to serve you. I liked even the music from the restaurant because is not loud, so you can hear each other.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Sorry, To my non-smoking friends who spend time at the casino I can not recommend this hotel I'd lov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    casino... For smokers only There is no allocation for non-smokers Too bad, I also came for the casino, but I left after 5 minutes disappointed

    Large and spacious room with sea-view balcony Free underground parking is a very big advantage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    5* experience out of the season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Spa area considering the size of the hotel. However, for us it was quite OK as we went in a regular weekend, out of the season and there were few guests interested in that.

    Comfort, position of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    beautiful place with great attention to the customer in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the kettle in room was based on the coffee machine which made it a bit lagging for each cup of tea we had put. AC cooling was not working, only produced air (as in other hotels i assume due to being middle of march) but for me it was a bit annoying but air from outside had made it easier.

    hotel is very friendly, inviting, very communicating and understanding. Place is highly maintained and with great attention to details. I had asked them to prepare in advanced a surprise package for my wife's birthday and it was executed perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    It was very cleab and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit that you have to make - we were not informed about it until we got the check in. We were directed to served the breakfast in a separate area - until we asked for coffee, tea, bread, omlette nobody offered these to us.

    It was very cleab and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices, nice sea wiew...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water in room has strong chlorine odour- undrinkable, flashing light from outside ("Eifel" tower) interfere with sleep.

    Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices, nice sea wiew from my room, beach 50 m.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    the location, the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. They don t serve pork at all, because mostly, the tourists are from Israel and Arabic countries. This is not a problem, but no one will tell you this information, so be aware. 2.The food is just a little warm, because of the great number of people serving breakfast, and dinner at the same hour.So, if you can eat the omelette, french fries and steak half warmed, enjoy it! 3.Bad smell in the bathroom, from the sewage network. 4.The shower bath screen, was too small and when use the shower, the water spreads all over the floor, the slope is not good enough to evacuate it, this could be dangerous for kids and elderly people. 5.Keep track of the bills you charge on the room, they asked us extra 150 euros.After we claim no possible, and proved that, a lot of sorry, but excuses will not fill your wallet.

    the location, the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Very expensive for what you get in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what you get in reality. It is a very large hotel. At the entrance, you do not know if you are in a hotel, restaurant, casino or shop ... The staff is not very welcoming, always restless and busy. There is no smile ... it seems to be a habit in Bulgaria. The rooms are getting old. The pictures are more beautiful than they really are. Especially the bathroom does not look so nice like in the pictures. 15 minutes after I entered the room, I went into the room after sitting a little in the balcony, and with great surprise I noticed a person in the room that changed the filter from the air conditioning. Very strange and disturbing ... Breakfast, although it seems diversified, does not rise to 5 stars at all. Fruit juice and other things cost extra. And prices for minibar in the room are very high. It is still a hotel in Golden Sands ... not London. Overall, it's not a 5 star hotel ... it's more like 4. I stayed in other hotels in golden sands where I felt much better than here.

    Perfect location, modern hotel and beautiful view. The room is pretty spacious ... except the bathroom. Given the ultra centraly position, it is obvious that it is not a quiet area. Especially in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great Holiday! Hotel exceeded expectations!! Amazing Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially told we qualified for a free late checkout, we were informed they could confirm this on the Saturday before we left Monday, on Saturday we were told they could only tell us around 10am on morning of check out of we could have late check out. On the morning we were told we could not have late checkout, which would've been better to know earlier and not to have been told we were eligible for free late checkout out on the first place. No issue getting a good sun bed although most near the pool are reserved till 12am incase guests or visitors turn up who have reserved beds, most of the time no one turned up to use these beds so would be better to do a first come first served basis in the mornings. Slight downfalls but overall I would still rate this hotel as 10/10 everything else was perfect! Restaurants in golden sands were fairly limited, Varna is much better an only half hour in a taxi, some great bars and restaurants

    Stayed in an executive room on the 17th floor, booked as superior room so was an added bonus to have access to the executive restaurant and bar on the 17th floor. Food and restaurant staff very helpful and was worthy of its 5star rating. Views from the room and skyfall terrace pool were great overall the hotel was great! Looking around over hotels in golden sands don't even come close!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel to spend the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the bathroom is old and not very nice. Breakfast can be improved for a 5 star hotel.

    International Hotel is great for its location, in the middle of Golden Sands. The staff was very nice we checked in so quickly. The room was clean, well equipped (the coffee was great). It is always a pleasure to return here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.5
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I picked up this hotel after reading the nice reviews - a mistake. Nice hotel but in a very noisy location. No lounge chairs for the hotel guests on the beach. You would expect for a five star hotel to have a private beach in front of it. Nice infinity swimming pool but the water was so cold it made it almost impossible to use it. Very loud music there as well. I would not go there again.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Good but not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many times the hotel staff wanted to see us, we did not know, because we were outside, they cut off the electricity of the room and in our inquiry for electricity they would tell us what they wanted. While we just saw each other just a few minutes ago. , While in warm weather with a 2-year-old kid we had to wait for electricity to be re-connected, for me this was one of the most disrespectful behaviors that I had seen throughout my life. When we got upset and decided to leave the hotel and canceled the reservation two days later, they did not return our passports, while we had booked, from booking.com. They added the last 3 days, while I had been on behalf of booking.com, and after my objection, why prices are higher, they were immediately discounted.

    The view of my room was so great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Location, breakfast, size of rooms, beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise as this town is one big party town. A shame the hotel did not offer beach towels (for additional) cost. Would have given it the 5 star status.

    Location, breakfast, size of rooms, beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Not a 5 stars hotel.They lowered their standards a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food (few types of dishes and 85% israelian and muslim cuissine).The attitude of some staff people (receptionist Stanislav, the girl that administrates the sun beds from sky fall).Poor cleaning in the room(the sheets with a coffee stain for 4 days).

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Unique experience at International Hotel-Golden Sands
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the music noise from outside the hotel.

    i like the location and the friendly attitude of the staff, especially Mr. Petar at the reception disc. The hotel was very clean with high standards. The room was very comfortable and excellent with a big size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The stuff at the reception are very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is below average for 3-star hotel. Nothing to remember. Cheap food for all inclusive.

    The stuff at the reception are very good! The same is at the lobby bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, but very noisy area !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the rooms that are facing the beach/seaside and the main street are exposed to a very high level of noise . During the day is the music from the terraces on the beach. During the night other bars or terraces, really noisy, all kind of music- very loud, we were not able to rest until 4 A.M. I cannot understand how a 5 stars hotel is not able to change this with authorities, it is very disturbing and we were lucky that we spent only one night there. I cannot imagine to stay one week in that noisy atmosphere. Probably is better on the rooms that are facing back of the hotel and for sure cheaper.

    The hotel it is a 5 stars hotel and we really enjoyed the room, the view ( it was a room with balcony and sea view) , the breakfast, the infinity pool and the parking area ( very safe , underground, very easy to use)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    staff was very nice and helpful, especially 17 floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    load music at skyfall would have loved to use the faciillities also could hear in room with balcony door closed

    staff was very nice and helpful, especially 17 floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant stuff was awful and the pool was dirty, also they have a minimum spending rule at the pool... if you don't spend 60 leva per person you don't get a chair next to the pool which I find stupid since I already paid for the hotel.

    Great location big rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Fun in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet needs to be replaced on the executive floor, it looks like old soviet times. Orange and red. Not in bad shape but just out of style. Smoking in the casino with the best time during the day because it is not as crowded.

    The executive floor has mostly small single beds with a balcony and a nice view of the mountains with a bit of the sea. The room is comfortable but not luxurious in any way. Staff is extra nice and the girls that work here are very attractive. Many people from Israel here. Good location near the beach but not on the beach. If you want to sit near the water, it will cost $22.00 USD to rent two chairs, umbrella, and pad for the chair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great quality and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night. I should have stayed longer.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was awesome. This was my first ever trip to Bulgaria and I have a wonderful impression of the country, people and hospitality. I would like to come back and stay here again sometime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Three days without mint in the executive club bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three days without mint in the executive club bar. Take mojitos off the menu. The strangest Eggs Benedict I've ever had and the saddest breakfast bar of ever seen. Don't think you could call this a five star experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The food it's average, sweedish buffet style, i mean you got a lot to choose from but not tasty,if I were in charge of the food department I would go with better ingredients and fewer dishes, I mean quality over quantity. 2.a piece of advice for those that choose the rooms with sea view take in consideration the noise from across the street so call clubs...you got a rock club a tehno club and some German pub that play music to the max until 3 am it's funny for like the first 2 hours to hear a bunch of drunken kids yeall ole ole on the same song non stop but after that gets pretty annoying and this advise come from a guy that own a club at one point so my advise it's get ear plug ..

    Location perfect , the view from the balcony excellent so reserve a room in the Tower with sea view,staff extremely professionals,great facilities:swiming pool the outside one, good gym they got tehnogym equipment great for a decent workout, the sauna great as well, overall it's by far the best hotel in Goldman sands

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Prefect stay in Golden Sands
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm water in the pool :)

    Fantastic hotel facilities, all employees, everything was just perfect ! Great choice of breakfast, large rooms, very nice fitness & SPA area, wonderful location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Probably best choice at Goldstrand if expecting descent service and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the hotel is the tourist and party area located which is on one hand good but on the other hand leads to noice until late in the night. But the noice isolation is appropriate if windows are closed. Negative is the unflexibilty of the processes. I was not able to order room service (food) at the bar or reception to be delivered to my room. I was advised to go back to my room and call room service from my phone in the room. Also I could not leave my luggage in my room while checking out. I was advised to first leave the room with my luggage before I can check out.

    New, modern and stlylish hotel direct at the beach. Ocean view from many rooms and perfect Infinity Pool. Good standard of accommodation and service at all. Rich and good breakfast. Probably the (or at least one of the) best choices to stay at Goldstrand if you expect quality and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, especially for casino lovers! Totally recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the out door pool the first seats are only for VIPs. It is normal to have a reserved area however not the entire front portion. Also made no sense when was rainy cloudy weather and only 5 guests around the pool ( no common senses).

    Beautiful hotel with great location. Amazing outdoor pool. Totally recommended. Great for casino lovers. Parking ticket is wiped of at the reception which is really good. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Not a place to be during the Bulgarian Prom season, check it in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    DO NOT GO during Bulgarian prom parties (google search about it and you will see even on 9gag). Everything started on 24 May around 16.30 with a big noise that woke up from the sleep, and continued with the hotel entrance blocked till the morning with around 500 screaming guests, teenagers dressed for party with professional photographers, around 20, parents, grandparents, teachers, cars, confetti and loud sounds...this paralyzed all the hotel plus the traffic in Golden Sands resort. I have learned, on my birthday that is not good to travel last week of May in Bulgaria do to the proms parties that are INSANE. The staff was super stressed and after being very upset we got free bottle of wine, cheese from the hotel manager plus a free breakfast in the Executive Lounge, here they had latte with powder milk from the machine, a la carte menu with not too many options, quality of the food I would rate it 7/10, the service 10/10, no milk option other than the powder milk makes the coffee 1/10. The view is spectacular. I am a frequent traveler, all i can say is that Bulgaria has different standards. And I almost forgot, I validated the parking ticket at the reception and when to exit i couldn't and the guy came to me to tell me to go to the reception to validate the ticket, after some calls and English(Me) to Bulgarian conversation he open the automatic exit barrier by HAND pushing it up.

    Room big with a view, big balcony, clean, comfortable. Staff is generally very helpful. Welcome drinks, we had champagne in the hotel lobby bar, good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    The doctor of hotel is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doctor of hotel is really bad. I paid 100 euro but the service of here was like a joke. I recommend the hotel manager take a look for her. My vacation was bad due to her. She just setted to bought my money. I'll also write this comment international managment team of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool you had to treat like apart of the spa area and be very very quiet.

    I liked the staff at work the front desk and the facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Visit to Bulgaria May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My biggest complaint is the flashing lights fromthe Eiffel Tower! I had to close the black out curtains to get some sleep. A lot of shops and restaurants were closed for the off season, and you can see workers getting ready for the crowds that would eventually come.

    Golden Sands is a ghost town during the off season. Room rates were great and affordable, and it was great not having to fight through large crowds of party goers and and the mass quantities of vacationers. The rooms are spacious and the view was awesome from the 8th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness, comfort, high standard for Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, I was not informed that we could also have breakfast in the restaurant. Only found out that the restaurant offered an amazing breakfast, on the last day, after checking out from the hotel.

    Rooms where cleaned daily, to a perfect standard! Polite hotel staff and an overall feeing of comfort and security, throughout the stay. Food in the 2nd floor restaurant was amazing also perfect service delivered by the waiter. Room was comfortable and had a beautiful view over the main attractions of the Golden Sands beach. Pool in the spa was ok, not overcrowded (but probably during more busy times it would be slightly too small). Nice casino with a lovely bar for drinks. Food from room service was also great. Generally, the food quality in this hotel was above all the other places we had eaten, during our stay in Varna. Not sure if I would go back to Bulgaria again, but If i would, i wouldn't hesitate to book the International hotel. I think it would be perfect for a trip with a group of friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed and recharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music commenced at midnight! The staff assume you know things, such as needing a wrist band to use the sauna and a key for the lockers in the changing room. Constant hammering for repairs to the Eiffel Tower, it is early season so I suppose this was to be expected. Would have been nice even though Skyfall infinity pool wasn't open to be able to sunbathe anyway.

    Beautiful hotel, clean and modern. Bar food was lovely, a la carte restaurant was very good food. Especially the duck with wild rice. Staff in restaurant very attentive and friendly. Diyanna the Lifeguard was very helpful and made sure I did not slip over as on a crutch and offered to help me into the pool. I had a classical massage which was awesome with Evangelina. Totally drained and slept for two hours afterwards but very therapeutic and very good value for money. Gym is air condioned with great music.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    great breakfast on the executive floor, welcoming staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Complimentary Breakfast in Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a bit small, rooms on the 4th floor (which is actually the 1st floor) a bit noisy

    great breakfast on the executive floor, welcoming staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Personnel is very friendly, good size room, reasonable spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    During last stay we were not informed that breakfast can be taken in other restaurant on the 17th floor. 2nd floor offer for breakfast was not as great as last time. Besides Steak restaurant was closed and facilities moved to Buffet restaurant and menu/food quality was very poor, price vs quality

    Personnel is very friendly, good size room, reasonable spa size, great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Winter holiday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Complimentary Breakfast in Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An organized tour of the casino would have been nice. We had to wonder around a bit and ask different people about the games and rules but eventually figered it out!

    Great service, genuinely kind and helpfull staff- we wanted to stay in one room with the three of us and they made it happen. Everyone very attentive and really wanting for you to have a good time. Big rooms, great balcony view, awesome facilities. Nice spa, pool and casino for leasure and entertainment. Didn't go to the gym but looked very good. You can take a nice walk on the beach. Recommend to anyone even in the winter for a short getaway and relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Theoretically 5* (amenities), practically not (due to staff performance)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Park View and Complimentary Breakfast in Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. When I arrived, receptionist asked for deposit, although it was provided through credit card when making reservation. Then I asked for cash payment (which was previously confirmed in reservation details). What a surprise next morning when I was checking out? They simply charged my credit card - without my consent, 2. No terry slippers in the room 3. Breakfast - french croissant? Neither french nor croissant. Someting hot half-baked

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel, horrible spa massages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    outside pool was freezing. no one was able to use it. probably due to off-season time. too bad. we took two classical massages and were very disappointed. we really felt the money we paid went down the drain in that case. such fancy hotel should be employing masseuses of a higher level, to match its own. try your best to avoid Spa Massages.

    almost everything else was great. good value for our money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    I like everything @ International hotel suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like everything @ International hotel suites. Great hotel spacious room,fantastic view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Room, location, food, pool, everything is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private beach

    Room, location, food, pool, everything is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay when visiting Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location and very helpful staff members. Rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Clean and modern hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too sleepy skyfall waiters

    Clean and modern hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, cleanliness,staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool isn't for hotel guest only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool isn't for hotel guest only. All good pool chairs were always reserved for other peoples that not hotel guest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Good but not 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from beach clubs. Dirty pool and sea.

    Food quality! 🙂 Smiling personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The best location, clean, good quallity rooms
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location, clean, good quallity rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food . Wasn’t so tasty

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive but have to pay all drinks!

    Everthing was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    i like the hotel(room,pool,lobby etc) , all clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the employer are rude ,special the reception!

    i like the hotel(room,pool,lobby etc) , all clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    It was the Heaven on the earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the Heaven on the earth

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Relax and spoil with a fabulous view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have a Jacuzzi next to the indoor pool.

    The staff, the location and especially the fabulous view of the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: