Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 3 stars

60 Ivailo str., 8000 Burgas City, Bulgaria

#30 of 41 hotels in Burgas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    good choice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    it’s a good place to stay, clean and comfortable, i booked it because i was traveling on a budget and preferred to stay further away from the beach, but have my own room instead of staying at a hostel, it’s a 20 min walk to the beach, but the area is nice and safe, so it wasn’t a problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is not that "central", The hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not that "central", The hotel is not in the centre but it is close to the centre. It takes 13-14 min. to get the city centre on foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough- you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet.

    I liked the location.The room was very warm, the bed very comfortable.The bathroom was clean the furniture was quite new, and in good condition

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so central location as I thought but walking distance to central

    Clean and big room. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    you can’t find anything better in Burgas if you travel on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can’t find anything better in Burgas if you travel on a budget, it’s clean and close enough to the center to walk there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cheap .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room for tea and coffee

    Nice and cheap ..big room..near the town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    My stay in Burgas
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff helpful and kind. Suite quite large and very bright. Hotel near the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly Staff in an old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A litte too old. Electicity plugs loose inn the walk. Refrigerator not tight, but working.

    Good location and no traffic noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be better maintance. Otherwise was good value for money for Burgas

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe kettle in room to make early morning tea

    The staff family run absolutely brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Cheap but good place to stay the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed repair before it could be properly used

    Centraly located with friendly staff for a good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indoor parking is absurd.

    The rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    the polite lady at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hair I found in the sheets

    the polite lady at the front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    front desk staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    efficient air condition
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    efficient air condition comfortable, spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Spacious room, big shower, comfortable beds, clean, quiet,...
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated

    Spacious room, big shower, comfortable beds, clean, quiet, in a walking distance from the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.6
    As the name suggests, it's quite central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was pretty poor and most of the staff were not very polite. The springs in the mattress had gone. Doors locked at midnight, guests certainly not welcome.

    As the name suggests, it's quite central. One lady was very friendly (first morning), the same cannot be said about the other members of staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Wi-Fi worked flawlessly, for the first time in Bulgaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighbour's air conditioning was extremely noisy, it was humming throughout the night, and from time to time water was dripping from it right onto our window sill. Another neighbour apparently was smoking late in the evening — you could feel it in the hallway. Also, I think, we saw a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Wi-Fi worked flawlessly, for the first time in Bulgaria.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lot of insects in The room, also under and on our beds. There was a terrible smell of smoke in The toilet! The moquette was Very dirty And Low Quality breakfast. I had also problem with My reservation And payment.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.0
    The location, near to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast, got pay for the coffee, dirty bed and rug in the room, no smoking room, but cigaretsmell. Bad service quality.

    The location, near to all.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    Having stayed in more expensive hotels in Burgas this one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was a bit slow.

    Having stayed in more expensive hotels in Burgas this one was the best. Great location and the staff the best I have found in Burgas.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    6.3
    Spacious room, free wifi, quiet environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first day during our breakfast we were asked to choose coffee or tea. Lady asked about this while standing in the kitchen, quite far away from the the table . Only one bag of Green tea per person was given plus the hot water was delivered in the electric kettle. Breakfast consists of two slices of ham, white cheese , yellow cheese served on the plate . We thought that nothing can surprise us anymore. Jam on my plate was already open. Apparently after the previous guest... However , the next day we could only have camomile tea cause for coffee we had to pay extra ! Although , lady came at the end of the breakfast to ask about if we want coffee (?). Lady was also cleaning from our table gradually , even the salt and pepper were taken away when I washabimg the sandwich. Which second day wasn't even asked to toast it for us. For everything extra We had to go to the reception. The other thing we didn't like was not working air conditioning , and light in the bathroom which was turning off itself while taking a shower. Overall , we were strongly disappointed with the staff attitude during our breakfast and about breakfast itself. Definitely not choosing the breakfast next time if we come here again .

    Spacious room, free wifi, quiet environment

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect. A lovely home from home and I will visit again

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.1
    Nice large clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms was to warm could not not turn heating down

    Nice large clean room staff pleasant

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Overall a cheap but comfortable accommodation for young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thin walls

    Overall a cheap but comfortable accommodation for young backpackers.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    5.8
    Personel was very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was awful. Taking into consideration the price of the stay it should be way better.

    Personel was very friendly and helpful.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: