Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BW Premier Collection City Hotel 4 stars

6 Stara Planina Str., Centrum, 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

#38 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1168 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything went fine, so nothing to say here.

    The rooms are quiet, big and comfortable. The location, definitely is one of the best thing. Very near the main touristic places of the city. Well communicated. Internet access is ok. The breakfast is good enough, with a good variety of products and enough quality. The climate control in the room is very good. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel in Sofia city centre, just few minutes walking distance from Alexander Nevsky cathedral. Very useful private parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No commodities in the bathroom, except liquid soap, and although the breakfast was good the staff was slow in replacing missing items and food.

    Very good location, confortable room and good service, generally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from the room beside came into our room through the ventilation. it’s sad because it’s the only thing to criticize, all the rest was perfect. maybe bathroom a little too small.

    confortable room. modern. very nice staff. good varied plentyfull breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite poor. But its common for all the hotels in Bulgaria. So dont take my negative comment too seriously. In case if you will be hungry you can have breakfast in any nice restaurant nearby. :)

    The hotel is located in the quiet street, but very close to the Cathedral and all main spots in the centre of Sofia. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Totally recomend this place for a business travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very very poor. And is COLD!!! The tablecloths were dirty from the previous customers that had breakfast. When I asked from the water to change it, he ignored me. When he saw I was getting ready to take a photo of the dirty tablecloth, he started yelling at me. I went to the reception and I asked for the manager who.. was on vacation! When I told to the receptionist about the dirty tablecloth, she answered that they are having.. a problem with the laundry!! THIS IS BY NO MEANS A 4☆ HOTEL!

    The rooms are big enough but that's it. No toiletries in the bathroom and no wi-fi!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, a wonderful base to relax in after many hours of pacing the pavements.

    Fantastic location for walking around the city. Bobby the driver who took us to the airport is a great asset to the hotel, his English was superb, discussed history, architecture and sports with us, all staff at reception were extremely pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Just a great surprise! Front desk upgraded us to the suite. The room was brand-new, spacious and comfortably arranged with a great street view (2 angles). The complementary breakfast was substantial and has a lot of variety. Perfect location, helpful & friendly staff! You can't go wrong staying here in Sofia... Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mostly liked the help provided by the staff on regard to an issue I had to solve, although everything else was perfect and as expected. I would further recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not central - is in a residential area with a high school next to it. You need to walk at least 20 minutes to reach all the cafes and restaurants. The breakfast didn't have too much variety and the coffee was not good (no filter coffee offered).

    The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Very modern rooms and nice decoration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking arrangement is bit odd with third party parking in BG signs only. Hotel was quite noisy at night, walls are sound proof but not the floors.

    Room is luxurious with required facilities. Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in very quiet street in center of Sofia! Hotel have a very good restaurant with very cheap room service with great food. Bathroom is perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not recommended. A very expensive choice for what it offers. A typical city hotel for reps and one night stay payed by their company. Small room, very small bathroom, extra charge for parking (6e per day). The breakfast was just adequate, the quality of almost everything was poor. Not what we expected of a 4 stars hotel. If you need a 3 stars hotel in a good location and you are prepared to pay the price of a 4 stars one, it is a good choice. The wifi was awful. For sure the lady at the reception was not the most polite person in the world... An alarm woke up everybody at 7.00 and when we asked what had happened, she was displeased with the question and said "no problem" in a quite rude way. Someone has to tell her that clients pay 110e in order to have some sleep, and waking up at 7.00 in this way is a problem.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second time in this hotel. Staff is always helpful and positive. Rooms are well furnitured and comfortable. I will be there next time again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing substantial - maybe, slow elevator :-)

    Comfortable, clean, modern designed room. Professional and friendly staff. Fast and reliable free Internet connectivity. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and supportive in English. The rooms were clean and everything was there that needed to be there. Breakfast was good, there was a wide variety you could should choose from, and everything was fresh and tasty. We also used the airport shuttle, for a fair price and everything was perfectly arranged. Our outbound flight was around 6h so they drove us to the airport at 4h15, and even prepared a breakfast-on-the-go for us. Perfect stay, would stay here definitely again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian hotel restaurant, when you are showering water temperature constantly changing from hot to cold. Room was also cold (suite).

    Nice new rooms and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from most of cafe and restaurants.

    Location is in walking distance from the main sights. 5 min to Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, 20 min to Vitosh Bulevard by walk and 2 food stores on neighboring street. Hotel looks renovated as new. We choosed corner suite, because it has small balcony with the view on quiet street. The breakfast was excellent. Taxi price from airport 12 lev (6 euro).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to restaurant there’s a huge mirror...... first u think it’s someone walking towards you then you realise it’s yourself

    Everything...... bed a little firm. New wing was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow and the wifi signal very weak but overall a great hotel and I would go back again without doubt.

    It was a great experience as usual.... enjoyed the new renovated wing and the new look that they have going on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was until 10:30 but on our first morning there was nothing left at 10:15 and no staff refilled it. Our room was not cleaned on the first morning we had to tell reception who took care of the situation

    Location, friendly staff, very nice corner suite, excellent view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I, personally, found the pillows to be uncomfortable but the staff helpfully exchanged one for a memory foam item. Some of the hot food at breakfast could be a little cool for later diners.

    There was a good choice for breakfast and the staff were very helpful. The location is convenient for the centre of town. The room we were in was pleasantly furnished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding services, friendly stuff, big and very clean rooms, very good bed,opaque curtains that darken the room when is needed, placed on a quiet zone, not far from the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    East wing of the hotel stinks and needs to be renovated. The breakfast is average for a 4star hotel like this.

    The location is convenient to walk everywhere and drive by car

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor check out procedure. They get upset if you don't explicitly check out, even though they already have your card and shouldn't need to waste your time while they itemized your room tab.

    Great location near many great restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Queen bed is actually two twin beds pushed together. If you roll around a lot, the beds will separate during the night making it an uncomfortable sleep.

    Customer service was excellent and it's near great landmarks like the Cathedral, Casino and Rooftop bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was not good. So we went to get coffee at the coffee shop around the corner each morning, which had excellent coffee and good prices. Also, there are not many toiletries provided, just a soap dispenser in the shower and at the sink. Otherwise, the accommodations were wonderful.

    The breakfast buffet was very extensive and delicious. All of the staff were so helpful and kind. Our room was clean and comfortable and just as it appeared in the photos. The hotel is a fairly easy walk to the center. We have two small children and we stayed in the suite, which was perfect for our family. The hotel also has a nice lounge area and a bar in the lobby, so after our kids fells asleep at night, we were able to relax downstairs for awhile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double bed was available during our stay although it was requested during the

    Breakfast, location, room are very good. Located in a quiet area and 20 min walking to the center. Modern decorated rooms and hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom... and also in the lobby. The need to do something to fix it.

    Breakfast was the best, a little bit of everything. The bed very comfortable. And the location was great, just a few steps,away from the main attraction in Sofia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ´Bathroom" in our room could be bigger... Pillows were overstuffed !

    Nice small and cozy hotel ,good breakfast . Liked the wooden parquet floor of our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was open too short. I think receptionists should also be able to sell for example 1-2 beers as we have requested.

    The rooms where neat and clean, breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very good, so nothing to complain about.

    Room size was good, bathroom was perfect. This was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in while on business. Breakfast was amazing. Very good location near the center and a lot of places to eat and drink around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature was cranked up to the max and air con did not work. it was almost december and we had to sleep with the windows wide open. Breakfast could have been better. a lot of the produce felt pretty processed.

    The staff were absolutely lovely, especially the people on reception. The location isn't directly in the centre but it is opposite to the churches you'd want to visit while in sofia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff initially assigned the wrong type of room to me and lied to me about it. Only after repeated protests did I get the room I had reserved.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was small for the size of the hotel and we had to wait for a table. The room was very clean. We asked for hair conditioning small bottles and they didnt provide. There were only two huge dispensers for everything (hair, body). On Suturdays if you stay on the first or second floor beware as there is a huge probabity of parties in the ground floor (noise). Nice hotel though with some small lacking mini details...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast have to be more helpful

    Very nice hotel, very clean with comfortable beds and good wifi.The breakfast was very nice with variety of products

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really annoyed by the fact that there was one piece of everything. We were two people, but there was only one towel, one small blanket, one slippers etc... I could have probably ask reception for more, but you only notice lack of towel once you are wet in the bathroom, or the single blanket once you go to bed. This should be standard in every accommodation: at least one set per person.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were really strong flavor in the room and in the whole hotel- it was nice, but too strong. The single bed was a little bit narrow, but very comfortable.

    Great hotel- really clean, beautiful design interior, very good location. The area arround the hotel is "green" and there are enough parking places, they also have a private parking for 10 lv per day. The breakfast is fabulos - everything you need. Good restaurants arround. Complimentary water for welcome and tea and coffee in the room every day. A chocolate on the pillow ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the 1st floor room 101, it was a nice size room but a little noisy from the air conditioning units which were situated right outside. Having said that I always like to sleep with the window open so if we had used the air con instead it would of been ok I think. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice but the bacon and eggs were luke warm on both mornings. It would of been lovely to have English teabags at breakfast as I love my morning cuppa, but I appreciate I am in a foreign country and next time I will take a few of my own, there was a good selection of fruit teas and Earl grey black tea which is a desired taste.

    The beds was very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. All the staff were very polite and spoke good English. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. We were given very handy maps and a guide book when we checked in which was really useful. Reception staff always polite and ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are in perfect state, as if renovated recently. Very nice design. The breakfast was excellent and also the front desk staff, especially Marina, who helped us with other reservations around town. Close to the center of town..just a few minutes walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find anything I didn't like.....

    Bed very comfy with lovely pillows....,lovely room.10 mins walk from centre perfect. Staff lovely, even made up a breakfast to take away for our 5am departure. Buffet breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like the first time we stayed here there was an empty buffet for breakfast on monday. Saturday and Sunday is awesome, but Monday you can choose between cereals and some cheese... We had to call the general manager to get a decent breakfast because the other personell was too lazy too arrange something. It does not fit such a great hotel. We will probably not stay here anymore :-(

    location is great. Great bed and bathroom. Saturday and Sunday the breakfast is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. Had to wait for a table at breakfast, the waiter was unfriendly and the coffee was awful. Hard to get out of the car park.

    Tasteful decor. Extremely clean. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the lack of WIFI on the floors higher than 3. We could not get the connection from our rooms. In the lobby, it was so fast though.

    The location and breakfast are the things that I rate the most, as well as the hygen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was just ok - but I didn't leave hungry.

    great location at the Alexander Nevsky church which is also where trip companies pick up for excursions to Rila, Plovdiv etc. Dimitar (who picked me up at the airport) and Bobby (who took me back to the airport) are a credit to the hotel with their friendliness and concern for guests. Good firm bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price seemed a bit higher than it should be, given the selection of great hotels to choose from in the area.

    Very clean, upscale hotel that seems to double as a conference center. The room was immaculate, and I loved the added touch of a complimentary bottle of water and a small treat on the pillow. Great breakfast with an excellent selection. Five-minute walk to the Alexander Nevsky cathedral, with plenty of cafes and restaurant options nearby. The staff were friendly and accommodated my early arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were too soft and a pillow variety would be good.

    Good breakfasts, with a variety of foods. Juice could have been fresh and sometimes the eggs were cold in the container as they had been there too long. (scrambled) We used the laundry facilities and also asked for assistance with navigation around the town. The shuttle bus to the airport was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimly lit rooms very small rooms and bathroom laundry was left in the hallby elevator for two days my room directly across from elevator

    The restaurant on site was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time is not respected (in principle we could check in an 2 at the end we needed to still wait till 3 to be able to check in), noisy rooms (we stayed at the hotel 2 times in 2 different rooms)

    Central location, spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift was not working twice in a five day stay - too much. in Front desk did not know cable lift to vitosha doesn't work during week days

    Great Breakfas, very clean hotel. Rooms are very well equiped, exccelent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel's restaurant had been booked for wedding parties for two of the three nights we were there. Fortunately, there was an excellent restaurant within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood looks questionable when dark but not to bad in the daylight. It's on a side street. Don't let that stop you from staying at the City. The elevator was not working the night we stayed there.

    This hotel is a sleeper. Large room well appointed. Good bathroom. Great breakfast. Good location by center city. Great small hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spot lights in front of the window which created a strange illumination during the night.

    Very comfortable hotel, right in the center but in a very quiet area. Good breakfast and nice restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second night of our stay (Saturday) there were two weddings which meant the restaurant and bar were shut to hotel guests and the staff were unhelpful regarding alternative bars nearby. We felt we were not treated like guests, but as an inconvenience. The hotel should make the booking site aware when weddings are taking place, hotel facilities will be closed to guests. Disappointing experience!

    Good location and comfy bed and nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only improvement I would suggest would be the air conditioning. The temperature was in the very high 30's and it would have been nice to escape back to a cool bedroom. However they did supply us with a fan.

    The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. There were tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary bottled water. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent and good value. Breakfast was fantastic! It was buffet with a huge choice of European and Bulgarian food. Reception staff had good English and were very helpful. We had an early flight and left the hotel at 4 a.m. (we used their shuttle service which was great). We were given a packed lunch with fruit and water to take with us. These little touches make for a really exceptional service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    Good sized room with efficient air conditioning. There was effective double glazing, without which there would have been some aircraft noise. The bathroom was quite large and the shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. Towels and bed linen changed daily. The main attractions of the city were in easy walking distance. The buffet breakfast had a reasonable variety of hot and cold food, although there daily choices were about the same. Certainly good value. The travel agency next to the hotel did excellent value tours for the 4 of us with friendly, knowledgeable guides - in fact we did 3 full day tours with them!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast might be improved ( variety, coffee mashine, staff servicies). Room The room needs to be renovated ( old furniture, dirty walls and carpet) . Uncomfortable pillows. Strong , unpleasant and unhealthy indoor smell in the room and also in the hotel. We booked a double room on the upper floor. We were given a double room on the second floor ( no privacy with open window, unpleasant indoor smell). We came back and asked if they have a room on the upper floor and we received a single room, but at least on the 8th floor ( if I remember well). We got extra towels and a pillow. Not value for money

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillow there are very uncomfortable (the pillows there are very uncomfortable too big e stiff like stones) to get asleep on them is cannot possible. So we slept a little.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to express our extreme disappointment at the way we were treated at this hotel. First of all every day we found either no towels or just 1 towel in our room. Every day we call reception. Sometimes after an hour we still haven't received them and have to call reception again. This has happened for the full 3 days we have been here. Apart from this we had to share a single size bed sheet for 2 persons ! I think staff expected us to get covered in turns. Last night there was a wedding or party going on in the restaurant. Considering we are exactly on top of the venue we could not sleep due to the excessive noise going on with the band and guests. This is disgraceful and could have easily been avoided if things had been planned better. Another thing I would like to point out is that this is the first BW hotel that has no hotel information in the room, items in the fridge do not have a cost price, toileteries not replenished every day etc. The standard of this hotel is definately not of a 4 star. Furthermore apparently the general manager is never available or else staff do not let customers speak to him. We are extremely disappointed and considering the amount of money we paid, they clearly show that the customer is not given any priority or importance here.

    Bkfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shower/Tub Did Not Drain So Rapidly and Bathroom Floor a Bit Wet Upon Entering Suite First Time.

    Modern Hi-Tech Decorating, Great Buffet-Style Breakfast Included, Fair Price, Plenty of Hot Water For Shower; Cool Slider-Doors in Lobby Leading to Elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture was outdated, no menu for the snack bar, the carpet had stains. The blankets were itching -either some bugs or too strong soap we reacted on.

    The staff was friendly and willing to assist with anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with a little bit of attention to fix small things. These didn't make anything unusable, but just looked a little shabby in places

    Superb location, only 10 minutes walk from the very centre of Sofia. Couple of small bars, and a travel centre attached. Minutes walk to the cathedral, which is visible from the hotel front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior room, but at first we were given normal one. Its good that we came back and asked if they have smth else, so at the end we received the room we paid for. They clean the room with detergents, that have a very strong and unnatural smell. I even think that they spray something really strong and chemical at the end of the room cleaning, so guests have an impression of freshness, but it has an opposite effect! The same relates to the bed linen. As a hotel manager I would definitely change this policy, since more and more people are going natural and sustainable :)

    The hotel is located in a nice area, relatively quite. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. I was sick at our last day and the hotel personal was really kind to allow us to stay couple of hours extra in our room. During our check out we met a lady, that is doing massage in the hotel, she saw my condition and made a short massage for me. It was a kind gesture of her!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed, Sofia was assaulted by a 42 degrees heat wave and the entire city, transportation, could not cope. We were given an artist penthouse suite (7D) which would otherwise be lovely but was a sauna with the sun beating down and air conditioning unable to cool. The staffs did everything in their power , providing us with a fan to make it bearable. Really not their fault but you may want to think about the upper floors in the summer time.

    Extremely convenient Location, easy access to all the touristic sight seeing spot yet very quiet area. Very nice looking boutique hotel with ample room. Helpful eager friendly staffs, both bellboy and front desk. We had an awesome penthouse suite. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had bar soaps, small shampoo/conditioner, hand lotion! When I asked, I was directed to a pharmacy. Prices for the mini-bar in the refrigerator would be nice.

    Perfect location to explore the city! Short walk to the churches and other sights. Very clean, nice firm bed, and large room with balcony and sitting area, and quiet room. I booked their shuttle, and the driver was at the airport with a sign to greet us. Very convenient and great value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as it should be.

    Everything was excellent - the room, the food, staff - they took the suitcases from the parking space and brought them to the hotel. Also, they were always very polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Air-condition didn't work and we had to change room 2. Water drainage in the shower didn't work 3. Although we put 'Please Do Not Disturb' sign on the door and the door was locked, someone from the hotel staff tried to open the door using a manual key. This is unacceptable in any manner!

    Excellent location! 5 minutes walking from heart of Sofia. Very good and rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - main attractions in walking distance from hotel. Safe parking - just 5 euro/day. Rich variety of meals at breakfast. Great hospitality, staff speaking English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar was not included in the price, but this was not mentioned anywhere. Usually, when the mini bar is paid for separately, there is a menu clearly listing the prices of the drinks.

    Big comfortable room (in fact, apartment), clean facilities, tasty breakfast and excellent access to Sofia City Centre (5 minutes walking)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient location - 5 min walk north of Alexander Nevsky cathedral, and close to all the sights and metro Room was spacious and clean Breakfast was delicious, though some variety would be nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a couple of small things: 1. there was no black tea at breakfast - only Early Grey - but this is not really standard black tea 2. the wifi was not so strong in my room (Corner room 402 I think?) 3. there was black hairs in the bathroom floor on arrival

    Bathrooms and showers were super, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given its' location near the center of Sofia, the hotel was actually quite easy to find. Parking was excellent. The value was exceptional given its' close proximity to all the important sites. Staff was very helpful in English with all of our needs. The room was very comfortable. The onsite restaurant was perfect for our evening meal as well as for breakfast. Needless to say it was an absolutely great way to end an 18 day vacation away from Texas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from groups meeting in outdoor bar area in the evening (although it did stop at around 2300). Coffee machine at breakfast not fully working for two consecutive mornings

    Good location for Alex. Nev. Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is quite small and quickly becomes crowded when an event is organised or coach party arrives but not an issue just takes a little longer to eat. Wi-fi is free - which is good - but the strength in the rooms depends on when it is used.

    I had previously stayed in this hotel on business and as my wife and I wanted to visit Sofia I thought this would be an ideal central hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soap dispenser on the sink and in the shower for a 4* hotel is really crap. No little bottles for soap, shower gel or body cream. The coffee machine is crap, but it's not possible to have real coffee cause the bar is closed...

    The Hotel is nice and close to the cathedral also if in a little and not so nice street. It's under work so I guess it will look better in a while but already like this it's nice and conformable. Rooms are essential and WiFi works everywhere. Breakfast is really good, lot of choice, all fresh and well presented (but coffee machine is crap).

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BW Premier Collection City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: