Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HVD Club Hotel Miramar - Ultra All Inclusive 4 stars

Chernomorska, 8250 Obzor, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    very clean rooms and pools, large rooms, nice pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff speaks little to zero english including some people from reception. Soap was missing from my room, i required it twice at the reception with no results. Their side of the beach dooesn't have enough chairs, but that's not a problem if you like sitting on sand.

    very clean rooms and pools, large rooms, nice pools including for little children, plenty of food and drinks, clean beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good ressort for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details: lift of building C is working but making some noise when entering in it: can be a bit scary the first times. Aquatic park for children only open at 10am, an opening at 9am or 9:30 am will be nicer. We need to learn basic German language to fully understand all animations as we are French :) But speaker also make the effort to do some translation in English.

    We appreciated a lot our stay with our 2 kids (1,5 year and 4 years). The room was very clean, several swimming pools were available and adapted to our kids, the beach was very closed, lot of variety of food available and in huge quantity. The staff was also helpful and nice, we use the baby and kid club the time to to go to the SPA center in couple, and animations during the evening are quite good. Definitively, if we can, we will come back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds are super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much food! Diversity is good, but sometimes it feels like we waste a lot.

    The beds are super comfy. The beach is clean, the sand almost soft. In the evening you can relax in a nice atmoshere, not very laud, but vivid & friendly. The bartenders near the pool always smile to us and play jokes with kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Summer fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly polite and attentive, check in was quick, rooms were comfortable and clean, food simply superb. Access to the beach and no additional charge for the beach umbrellas. If you are looking for a relaxing summer vacation with kids don’t even hesitate. Did I mention the staff were incredible, i guess i did but it’s worth mentioning again. Thanks for everything Miramar!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels of the pool can only be exchange in a few hours. If you are not awake - you are screwd

    The hotel was amazing. The front desk were so helpfull and polite, every request answerd to the fulest. The was was really good, and especially I liked the fresh out of the oven pizza. The service in the restaurant in remarkable. We were on our honeymoon and we got free champaighn and fruits in the room. Just a great choise for those of you who want to relax and let the hotel gake good care of you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    I didn't miss anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors could use better soundproofing. Yet again, the number of hotels with better soundproofed doors is very small.

    I didn't miss anything. All I thought of was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    What an absolutely fantastic break we had, Hotel is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel it was just spot in 👍🏻

    What an absolutely fantastic break we had, Hotel is just perfect if your looking for a break where you do nothing except relax, eat & drink ! Spotlessly clean, great staff & just perfect 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing family stay with beautiful beach, fantastic hotel environment, and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the room could have been a bit better, but definitely no show stopper, I‘d come back again for sure.

    Property was well maintained, great swimming pools, great restaurants with huge variety of buffet food. Staff were very friendly, especially Gabriella at reception who was a great host and always helpful with questions. Wifi in rooms was probably better than expected. There‘s an ALDO store outside of the hotel where you can buy local SIM cards for data, which helped with the internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    The sunbeds of the hotel are far from the sea and just a few.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds of the hotel are far from the sea and just a few. The rest of the beach was taken by another concesionary and is not a free zone. The price for one umbrella and one sunbed is 12 bgn (5-6 euro).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The stuff is very well organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They no longer hold the beach with sunbeds and umbrella near the sea. I hope they will soon solve this unexpected issue.

    The stuff is very well organized. The food is excellent cooked, and the variety is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Even with the best intentions..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I love the HDV hotels brand, I really do, which is why I keep staying at these hotels chain wherever I travel in the whole wide world despite a series of unfortunate incidents over the last few years. This latest incident (July 2017) topped it all. Ironically, by the end of the holiday I would have gladly spent another 500eur for the services provided by the hotel but this journey of hell I was subjected to at the hands of HDV Miramar Hotel in Obzor discouraged me. Travellers photos and recent testimonials speak for themselves. Look at the pictures the kind enough Bulgarian guests took the time to post recently, just look at them: the distance from the hotel sunbeds to the beach is absolutely ridiculous. You don’t get to a position like a hotel director and manager with anything less than a generous sprinkling of observational power, so I KNOW they will have spotted all of the unhappy faces that: - Paid for side sea view room but got an obstructed view plus a construction site as a bonus. - Were supposed to be on Ultra All Inclusive but had to pay for sunbeds, fresh orange juice, and could not even stay on their own beach towel in front of the hotel. Reason: not a free area ('you can go to withdraw money at the hotel reception (!)) - The food was ok, nothing special. Noticed cigaretts ashes in the water melon and even chef at the counter scratching their bleeding injured leg. - Very few of the staff smiled and spoke english. Bartenders and front office clerks were rude, unexperienced and gave wrong or misleading information. - The rude beach bartender refused to make a cocktail because the guests will pour it into a plastic glass! (Hello, we paid for this!) - The restaurant on the beach (the boat) was empty, smelly and way too hot. Staff there were also unpleasant and pretentious, telling off guests for even asking about a reservation (specifically said they needed to book 5 days in advance and asked them to leave).

    Obzor is quiet and unexpensive (good since the Miramar is all about hidden charges). I am an experienced traveler and I guarantee you this hotel is facing lawsuits at the moment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    One of the best places on the Bulgarian coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An unpleasant surprise is that the beach which is in front of the hotel is payed area - we had to pay 12 leva every day for a seat and an umbrella. They could have written that information on their website.

    The hotel is wonderful in almost every aspect - spacious rooms with soothing summer colors, rich cuisine in restaurant, great cocktail menu and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, not very good food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food - varous of meals, most of them not very tasty. Drinks - plenty of water in the juices and wine was not good also.

    Location of the hotel - on the beach! Plenty of space around the pools.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Nice holiday in Sept 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one little incident, in the first night - at 4th floor, in the middle of night, in bathroom - a little mouse. After that night, we didn't see it anymore.

    Nice hotel, nice pools, food excellent and very various. Personnel helpful, smiling all the time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good hotel , clean rooms ,tasty food ,very good location on the sandy beach. Our children love this place.I recomand this hotel for the families with children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great facilities, spacious rooms, big beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to mention.

    Great facilities, spacious rooms, big beds. Good food, good variety. Every evening programs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great food for all tastes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing here

    Great food for all tastes Great staff, even if not all speak English Enough place to pools or beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Every was more than perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every was more than perfect. We had a amazing time. We will be back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent food and drinks, wonderful seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    excellent food and drinks, wonderful seaside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    All was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was great. Food, facilities, personnel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The stuff and the restaurants were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pools was very cold

    The stuff and the restaurants were great. Great entertainment for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more toys fot the small kids.

    The beach, the food, the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    The food was good, the location nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don’t have much to do in the area

    The food was good, the location nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Food, beach, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toys for little kids

    Food, beach, pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was horrible and very noisy place.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal if you like all inclusive hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do out of the resort

    Well located for a beach holiday. The self service restaurant was much better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.4
    Very good food and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sufficient free access to the sand beach

    Very good food and pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    the quality of the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quality of the food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Excelent food, location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location under renovation : noise, dust, people work including on sunday

    Excelent food, location,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Next time will be longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, very good food, i recomand for family with children. Hope to came back :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Very clean, pool, beach, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I felt like I was in a camp, they have very close schedule for everything, like: - they partially close the light in dinner at exact 9 pm, so people just camed (maybe 20:45) cannot eat in normal condition - they start cleaning at end of the program so people eat and they clean between the tables, not so confortable - the barterder from the pool bar told me it is to late to ask for a drink at 16:55 although the progam ended at 17:00; after i told him this he served me - the pillow was not so confortable - the entrance in the sea watter is very straight, not so good for young children - the rules said you cannot reserv a seat on the pool or beach with a towel and the reserve the risght to take it and they do this - they start to clean the pool and seats at 17:00, again stressing for somebody just came in a vacantion - everything that came with a program is very restritive when it come to close but relative when it comes to open... - the drinks are not natural and export is not really so good - most of the turists are germans, the staff do not speak english so good - many entertainers, but very bad program - no so transparent when it comes of what you can do and how, you have to ask, where? reception for everything? - most of the staff looks like not so serious... an so on, the rules are like for children

    Very clean, pool, beach, food

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    the cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the restaurant was very crowded, and we waited to much in the line to take the food. they should change the chef

    the cleanliness of the hotel. the sea water and the swiming pool were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Good location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi.

    Good location on the beach. Nice rooms. All inclusive is real. You have all the food and drinks you want at any time. The food is tasty. The enterteimant team was excelent. Nice shows in every night.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.0
    We didn't like the food and the drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't like the food and the drinks. There were lots of things to eat but their quality was a poor one ( i.e.: fried fish, french fries, fried sausages, frankfurters fries, etc.). An example relates to the fact is that, one evening we ate at a la carte restaurant and ordered a pizza with ham and cheese for child special menu for him and the ham was parizer. I've found this unacceptable. Drinks were on tap and tasted of chemicals. I believe that all these (no food, no drinks) were not ok to be consumed by any of us, the adults, the more nor one child. Even to the so - called Food for children corner did not find much. Besides the fact that there were some cooked pasta in two days of seven, we found some cooked chicken; something else you had nothing to give to your child to eat. Um ... there was morning Danonino and besides this some fruit yogurt, which I think was the most chemically yogurt you can eat. Another negative aspect was that it had no place to go out and walk yourself. Obzor town, which is near the complex, is very uncertain; nowhere to park the car, people look at you weird when you were seen bracelet hand the hotel with all inclusive, etc. We certainly we will not return.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.6
    Only good thing was the beach-near to the hotel and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is spent and worn. 4 star is no doubt too much. Food was great but almost all drinks are very bad.. made of flour. Hotel has animation team but bit lazy and ment for german speaking kids.

    Only good thing was the beach-near to the hotel and nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Spacious room with good air conditioning, clean, great staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough sunbeds at the beach, had to reserve before 8 a.m. (we were at top season, hotel was full)

    Spacious room with good air conditioning, clean, great staff, good food

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Ideal place for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi could not ne accessed in all parts of the hotel but it is holiday after all so it wasn t such an imconvenience.

    Ideal place for families with young children. Friendly staff, good food, clean and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel, nearby sea, with its private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very weak Wi-Fi. Mostly didn't work than it worked during the 5 days I have stayed in the hotel.

    The location of the hotel, nearby sea, with its private beach, the kids pool, the staff very helpful. Quite appropriate for families with small kids. The room is almost a 4* hotel room, but it is ok. Overall, a good place to spend some quality tiime with the family.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.0
    -Big comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - We were a group of 25 people – 14 of us got food poisoning!!! - The closest pharmacy available only in Obzor center (2 km away). - All food & drinks are low cost, all desserts are low cost. - The complex was really crowded, it seemed too small for the existing number of guests - The internet connection was basically unusable - Location - there's not much to do around the hotel - Spa center is out of building of hotel. - Even though there are plenty of Romanian tourists, there is no entertainment for children in Romanian language - Always a trouble in finding spare sun beds and umbrellas

    -Big comfortable room -Location - near the beach

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Big comfortable room,cleanliness,position of hotel,delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were in Hotel for Easter holiday. So,I don't talk about full hotel and high season. Every day,for every meal,we must back 2,3 times to find free table,because staff don't make schedule of seating for guests.So on table,for 4 person,you can see only 1 person etc... Also,animation for children and adults,don't announce during a day plan for next day,and when activities will begin. Spa center is out of building of hotel...WiFi is so poor in lobby where is only free.

    Big comfortable room,cleanliness,position of hotel,delicious food,parking...

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect (place, meal, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mattress

    Everything was perfect (place, meal, etc.) Animators do their work very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness.
    • Family with older children

    Staff on the reception.

    Location, cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Close to the beach, spatious rooms, nice entertainment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit poor children food corner.

    Close to the beach, spatious rooms, nice entertainment for children.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All drinks all low cost, all desserts are low cost.

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Food and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the mattress was not the best choice to match with the rest of the comfort offered

    Food and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    - good food, clean and big rooms, nice employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - location - there's not much to do around the hotel; - small playground for children

    - good food, clean and big rooms, nice employees

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: