Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Com - All Inclusive 3 stars

Albena, 9620 Albena, Bulgaria

#23 of 28 hotels in Albena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    Avoid at all cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, food was beyond awful, staff was very unhelpful, any form of customer service was heavily lacking.

    Not one single thing. I could say the surroundings and the beach, maybe, however that has nothing to do with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Low cost = poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink were low cost, especialy the drinks. All the juices seems to be made from coloured water and sugar. Little bit older the hotel, and the cleaning was not the best.

    Property pools were ok and seems to be cleaned. Enough space for parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.0
    the restaurant manager is very Nice and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we get inn to our room the smell is terrible ( smell pee) the bath room and the toilet is very dirty.) Its my habit I Always check the bed if the bed is clean especialy the beddings . Oh my gushh when I checked the bed i Saw the blood stain on the top cover. When i talked to the cleaning lady she Can NOT speak English and she is NOT friendly. we paid all inclusive . I asked the Water on the bar they Said I Will go to the restaurant i went Their but Their is no water. I asked the guy in the reception if he Can give me water he answered me that he Can NOT help me. Goodthing we just stayed for 1 nigth only. I Will NOT recommend this hotel.

    the restaurant manager is very Nice and helpful. Sorroundings are beautiful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - a little far from the beach, but in 10-15 min walk you are there and also there is a bus that takes you there. In the morning the first buses are always full. - Rai restaurant a little crowded during lunch - The pool had some missing small pieces and our friend got a little hurt on the toe nails and needed to cut it of completely. Maybe they should refurbish it a little bit after the season ends.

    The food was great, big restaurant and terrace. Also the pool was amazing. The animation team was fun and really made everybody feel good.I believe this is a great thing for couples with kids. It was a really good thing that they had a restaurant also on the beach for snacks, drinks and lunch, but it was crowded during lunch time and it would have been a better option to return to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    food, pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of 63 eur for double room in the midle of july there value for money

    food, pool and beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    People hispitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People hispitality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Good for family
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly. Sometime food was not enough for everyone. A bit far from center and beach.

    Big pool, reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    FOOD
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    FOOD

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Overall - very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi - problematic

    Overall - very good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal was good, properly for families with children. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Overall, it is a great place to spend your vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall, it is a great place to spend your vacation. The staff is just great and friendly, the hotel is clean and near places you can walk by in the evening. The food is a little bit strange, mainly the meat is done using some local spices, but if you're not too picky, you should be just fine.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    The report between quality and prices is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi connection wasn't so good on the room. The bus that was transporting guests from hotel to beach was used by other hotels in the area and was always full, almost impossible to go up with a baby stroller.

    The report between quality and prices is very good. Staff was nice and helpful, food variety was ok, nice rooms and cleaned every day

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.0
    clean, big pools (water little bit cold), minidisco for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small bathroom, poor cleaning, tasteless food, on hilltop, free shuttle is very crowded (it serves four hotels), car antenna stolen in parking (which is a narrow, dark street in the night; near the hotel), restaurant crowded, beach restaurant also as it serves four hotels, AC from above pouring into our balcony

    clean, big pools (water little bit cold), minidisco for kids

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    3.8
    Acceptable accomodation and medium cleaneliness, however not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Acceptable accomodation and medium cleaneliness, however not according to the 3 stars. Food was very bad, almost all dishes taste bad (and similar to eachother) and you can't clearly say what they contain. All meat is semi-boiled and close to raw, no matter what the dish is. Most times we ate only pasta with sour cream - the only thing i felt comfortable eating and giving to my 7 years old kid. Personnel is not amiable, they never smile or say thank you and they do not accomodate any special requests (for example to warm some milk at breakfast).

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good food, nice snack bar close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More appropriate for families with children than for couples. Quite far from the beach but OK if traveling by car.

    Friendly staff, good food, nice snack bar close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Raport calitate-pret foarte bun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distanta fata de plaja (cam 10-15 min de mers pe jos) Wi-fi absent in camera de hotel

    Raport calitate-pret foarte bun. Personalul foarte ok, saritor. Piscina suficient de mare si incapatoare, atmosfera placuta.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Totul a fost foarte bine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mancarea nu a fost pe gustul nostru, dar nu pot sa spun ca am murit de foame. Sucurile si cafeaua sunt de cea mai proasta calitate.

    Totul a fost foarte bine. Foarte curat, personalul amabil. Am platit totul cu cardul si nu am avut nicio problema. A meritat toti banii. Am stat atat la piscina, cat si pe plaja si am fost la fel de multumiti de conditii.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    Swimming pool, lounge, back garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all inclusive beer is not strong enough

    Swimming pool, lounge, back garden

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: