Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concorde 3 stars

14 Tzanko Tzerkovski str., 5000 Veliko Tŭrnovo, Bulgaria

#26 of 42 hotels in Veliko Tŭrnovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 900 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room has an AC thermostat, you really don't control it. It was never cold in the room so if your tolerance to heat is low, stay somewhere else. The room was hot. In addition, the LCD was really small and the cable was of bad quality in the room.

    Excellent, superb breakfast. The best we had throughout Bulgaria. The room was big and the staff was quite helpful. Good location as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drapes in the bathtub weren't so clean. The bed pillows are quite tall and stiff. I slept with no pillow as a result. Breakfast could be a tad more diverse.

    Spacious rooms, very large bathroom. In city centre. Lots of places to park the car around the hotel, which is kind of a problem in Veliko Tarnovo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, good location, 10 minutes walk from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast is awful. Unpolite, rude, not interested in solving problems and helping clients. Apartment 402 had the second bed unusable and the sink was leaking on the floor.

    Nice hotel, good location, 10 minutes walk from the center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Happy location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a quiet street in easy walking distance of the center. All the facilities we needed were available and worked well. The personnel was helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do. A good place to stay, and we will certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Pictures are better than how the rooms really look like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was a bit outdated, not of very good quality, and partly broken. The shower curtain in our bathroom had mold on it. The hotel has a great breakfast area but the breakfast itself was mediocre and their coffee was terrible. There is only public parking around the hotel but we were lucky enough to always find a free spot.

    Staff was very polite and attentive. Location of the hotel is not great but good enough. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been more clean. There was some hair stuck on the door.

    The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and the view from the top floor, were is served, was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place & will go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfect

    The location , the staff specially the blonde young lady, lot of parking places just infront of the reception. Many facilities footsteps from the hotel. Great breakfast with big variety of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    This time the hotel didn’t meet at all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed several times to this hotel, but this time the hotel didn’t meet at all our expectations: >we booked two double rooms and we received twin rooms instead of double bed (for both rooms), although I kindly request even in comments that for us is important to have double bed >we asked for rooms at higher floor (in order to have silence) and we received indeed at 2nd floor, on the back side of the hotel where the 2nd floor is situated at street level ( so a lot of noise from cars and people) >no plug-ins near the bed (in fact we found 2 plug-ins in the rooms – the TV one included) >no ventilation in the bathroom >we booked “Super Luxury Rooms”, but my opinion is that we received normal 3 stars hotel rooms, we didn’t notice nothing to our rooms to explain the name of room (except of course the price) >parking is in the street (this we knew it)

    Broadly speaking Concorde is a good 3 stars hotel, with renovated and clean rooms, reasonable buffet breakfast, situated very closed by city center (few minutes walking). Although, not all rooms offer the same conditions and it’s a matter of luck if you’ll receive or not a proper room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had only one free electrical outlet. We had to disconnect the TV in order to be able to charge 2 phones overnight. Both outlets are not near the bed and the nightstands which makes it kind of inconvenient.

    The hotel has really good value for money. The room was nice with a clean bathroom and a comfortable bed. The breakfast is in what is called 'the sky bar' which is on the top floor and has a lovely terrace to have your morning coffee on. The staff is friendly and the place is easy to find, located close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome mini-citybreak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not a single large one, but two put together and in the middle there was a gap. For a night was ok, but for more would have been difficult to sleep. AC is not that efficient and it was very hot. During the summer may be difficult to stay without a proper AC.

    Breakfast and view are awesome. Personnel is always smiling and helpful. Location is close to the center and to the best restaurants. Parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the light in rooms can be little improved - not very good light in night.

    The breakfast was great, a lot of varieties (ham, salami, cheese, cereals, eggs, bacon, olives, tomatoes, croissants, fruit jam, chocolate, etc + drinks juice, water, coffee, tea, and sweets) and the view from the restaurant at top floor is amazing! The hotel was close to center - around 10 minutes walk, close also to shops and restaurants. Free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good price quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Good choice in breakfast but everything that supposed to be warm was cold, and that was already at the beginning when it opened. - WIFI reception was poor on al my 3 devices , so it was not a device related issue.

    -larger room then other hotels in Bulgaria -located in new part of town, easy to find a place to eat. -very helpfull English speaking staff -Secure parking nearby hotel about 30lev for 24h. But very small, in summer period it Will probably be full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good place. 8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Good hotel, staff speaks English. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel. The value for money was good. 30 eur /night. You have a supermarket really close, a few hundred meters. You have to walk 1,5 km to the old town part.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ................

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Wide variety of choice for breakfast. The bed was comfortable, the bath had a bathtube and everything was very clean. Satellite TV, excellent WiFi connection. The furnishing is stylish and expensive. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is right next to the downtime of the city, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right next to the downtime of the city, you could book a nice room for a very good price and walk to the center. The staff are really friendly as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great first holiday with a 4 months baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and clean, the bed big and comfortable. We travelled with a 4 months baby, and we had a great time. Breakfast at the skybar is great, both for the atmosphere and the food quality. It is easy to walk to historical center, no need to climb stairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    It was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think there is something I can comment about, everything was cool, just when i booked as usual I am putting the name of the guest that coming with me, and was surprised that they didn't found my name on the system since it was registered by my Guest name :).

    The Hotel is very nice, they offering 2 small beds but i requested one big bed and it was prepared, quite and no noise at all, there is no balcony but at least you can open and smoke since the rooms are for non-smokers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Good description, bad reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a big company and expected to be in Super Luxury Rooms. Photos of the rooms were really good, but the reality was so different and disappointing. Beds were too soft, the sofa in all rooms were worn out and old (even with old holes from cigarettes). There was no option to turn ventilation while taking a shower, so the entire bath is in steam after 5mins shower. Breakfast was nothing special - variety of cheap products. Rooms were for two persons, but there was only 1 room card, which leads to uncomfortable tracings were the room card is - in your room mate or at the reception. I will not recommend this hotel - search for other one.

    The location of the hotel is really good and close to the centre. Pharmacies, markets, ATMs and other stores nearby. Good places to eat and drink are placed nearby. The staff in the hotel was kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the VIP room : black carpet! The breakfast was very poor

    Friendly service, the situation of the dining room with panoramic views, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good position, comfortable rooms, low quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing and it's not worth the money. Although varied, most of the ingredients are very low quality, especially the bread, meat and cheese. The coffee machine not only looks disgusting, but also the coffee was impossible to drink. Next time we would book the room only, as there are better alternatives for better breakfast nearby.

    Good location within walking distance to the old center. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    A nice city hotel for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower cabins . Weak Wi Fi connection.

    The hotel is located in a quite street in the center. Popular sights are in walking distance(old town is about 15-20 min). The staff is polite and helpful. Very nice sky bar( where the brekfast is served).The brekfast was very rich and tasty. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had humidity stains in the wall and due to that it smelled odd, they should have solved the problem earlier. They have a nice sky bar that is only open for breakfast which is a pity as it is a nice place to have a drink.

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    A good choice, fair prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 guests in a room, but only 2 glasses, 2 cups and only 1 travel toothbrush.

    Breakfast:good food, great coffee, excellent layout with a nice view. Staff:friendly and helpful. Room:clean, nice decorated, big, comfortable bed and sofa, functional air condition. I was impressed we had a bottle of Champaign.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice for a night or two in Veliko Tarnovo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more diversified.

    Excellent position for a walk in the town! Clean and quiet room! Good speaking english for reception staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The champaigne in the room was acid (undrinkable). In the corridors of the hotel there was an unpleasant smell of drainage (not in the room, room was fine). Breakfast is a bit poor.

    Location is perfect. We took the VIP a room and it was very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Overall I was just disappointed by the hotel especially due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I was just disappointed by the hotel especially due to the great reviews. It was not kept in good condition. There was only 1 electricity plug in the whole room and molt on the cable of the fan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest . Not welled maintained. Air con not working, so in the last floor it was impossible to stay during the day . At night it was ok. Shower broke, blinds as well. Even the door of the "sky bar". Receptionist didn't behave with a service oriented mindset. I asked to complain to the manager and she didn't help , not even with a classic complains book. And the location is 10m walking from the nice area, so you can find better hotels at same or lower prices. It is the first time I strongly recommend this: Don't go there

    Wifi was good and there was hot water. And parking in the street for free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    A shabby hotel in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor. The wi-fi didn't work at all throughout our stay. We had a Super luxury VIP room which badly needed refurbishing, and so does the entire hotel. One of the lamps didn't work, but who cares: we were told in was Friday evening and there was no assistance available in this respect. The receptionist had no map of the town to offer us: they provided a printed copy of a very approximate google map. All in all, the hotel is not well maintained or, in other words, it is badly managed.

    The air conditioning worked well. That was the only plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information and advice from staff is not that accurate. The air-conditioning is not strong enough making the room quite warm still.

    The room is clean. Welcome champagne is nice. The bathtub is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location with handy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird decor with black carpets and black leather sofa.

    Location. Good views. Spacious room. Very nice bathroom. Good breakfast. Kettle in room. Complimentary chocolates! Good English speaking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    A complete disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel largely because of the 'Sky Bar' but when we arrived we told that this Sky Bar was only open for breakfast from 08:00-10:00. We felt really let down by this. Then when we did go up to the Sky Bar for breakfast, they breakfast bar was poorly stocked and the staff member was more interested in eating the food himself rather than serving us!! The food was terrible and the service even worse. Very disappointing!!

    The room was very luxurious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tough. They have a few spots coned off in front of the hotel but if you miss those good luck finding a spot.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice location. Great views from the breakfast bar at the penthouse. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel , better than presentation pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the room needs some attention to remove the spots. Breakfast selection can be better.

    The receptionists were pleasant and cheerful. The rooms are huge. Bigest rooms comparing with other hotels in Veliko. All rooms are different color. Carpet on the floor . AIR CONDITION working good. The breakfast location is great. Sky bar. All the way up. It is really worth the money . 41 euro.....one more thing, the beds are big, 180 cm wide. And the matress is king size. Good quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Good but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room looked lovely, there were a few features that weren't working. The bath leaked and the bubble feature didn't work which was quite disappointing (I'd been looking forward to that all day!) The safe didn't work as the battery had been taken out and although the receptionist said she'd have it replaced 'later' this wasn't done. The parking was also VERY challenging. Their 'parking' was a spot outside the hotel which they saved with a cone, but everyone on the street ignored the cone - when we arrived someone was in the process of parking in it, and on the second evening when we returned other cars had left so little space it took us a long time to get the car into it. Apparently there was another car park nearby we could have used if necessary though.

    The room was very nice and comfortable, with a really big comfy bed and armchairs. We were given a free bottle of sparkling wine on arrival, which was a really nice gesture. The location was also good, just a short walk from the centre. Staff were also very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    I liked the hotel very much needs to be more eco friendly with lighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bright lights in bedroom halogen 400 w each dripping wc in bathroom and no parking had to park in street Please have more than 6 channels on TV

    I liked the restaurant on the 4th floor breakfast was good friendly staff and close to town centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Boutique hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tables and sofas of the breakfast room were challenging

    The hotel is situating in the center in the walking distance to many sights and the bus station. The room was cosy, a bit on the feminine side. The breakfast had adequate assortment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Overall a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told they have private parking available (a garage) but we had to park on the street

    Good location, good breakfast,nice room though it needs some improvements (some tiles were falling, some mould was visible)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Veliko's second best hotel so far for us, better rooms than average but missed the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no real parking, although you can park in front of the hotel. Staying in Veliko T is very much about the view, unfortunately the view is something the Concorde is missing

    Good english speaking and good looking front desk clerk :), very nice rooms with all amenities and comfort, loved the floor carpet and the laaarge bed! Nice and spacious bathroom and perfect water pressure. We love the breakfast terrace on the last floor, breakfast was good and we probably had the best breakfast coffee in a bulgarian hotel till now. Wifi worked ok. The hotel is a 5 min walk away from the main street, but easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend trip to Veliko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice stay at hotel Concorde in Veliko. Very pleased with the staff and the room that we stayed in. Hotel looks quiet and clean. Room was very generous, with a big comfy bed, big bathroom, also very clean. Breakfast is served in the Hotel's Skybar , which has a nice panoramic view over the city as well as a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    Not bad at all.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change rooms because of a leak from a radiator. This in turn meant that the water went off early the next morning and stayed off for about three hours while repairs were made. The restaurant was closed apart from the included breakfast - understandable as we were there in early March.

    Breakfast was good. The room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. Well located for the old town. For our purposes this was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    3.3
    Stinks of cigarettes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of cigarettes which meant I struggled to sleep. Beds were really uncomfortable and decor surprising! The suggestion regarding the smoke was to open the window. We left it open for two days but it didn't help. Of course everyone smokes in Bulgaria but you don't really expect it in a non smoking hotel, especially in your room! Breakfast was interesting - no coffee nor juice, no replacement either. Poor selection of fruit but nice cheese pie! Staff struggled to understand us but eventually we did manage to get a taxi to the bus station. I travel a lot and I don't like people who don't try to communicate in the local language but this was unusual both for the staff & the taxi driver. Our intention was to stay at the Augusta (round the corner) but there were no twin rooms although we had requested one. Staff were particularly unhelpful & rude. We hoped for a massage and were there for 2 days. The masseuse doesn't work Monday or Tuesday so no massage available. Minor things but we wouldn't have booked & looked forward to this had we known these things. We had travelled all day and just needed food & sleep.

    The bathroom was nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location at the center, within walking distance of...
    • Couple
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The luxury bathtub ("jacuzzi") did not work. As it was weekend, they could not have a technician fix it before Monday. We did not get moved to another room, as the hotel was full. We did not get any kind of compensation, which is a pity since the bathtub was advertised as the highlight of the VIP room and was the main reason for its pricing. I would have rated the hotel as excellent, if it wasn't for this major disappointment!

    Great location at the center, within walking distance of attractions. Spotless clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. The staff were friendly and helped us rent a car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    It was very clean, calm and the room and bathroom were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, calm and the room and bathroom were spacious. The bed was comfortable. Nice view, terrace, friendly staff. Went for breakfast after ten

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    We'll be back again in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good if the restaurant was open, so we could have a coffee or lunch there instead of having to go out every time we needed something.

    Great location, staff very nice, rooms of decent size and comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Great value, comfortable and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was too hot and could not be turned down - we let in cool air by opening the window.

    Friendly staff, room very clean, quiet, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.4
    Not recommended if you look for a cosy stay and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast: dry banitza from previous days, nothing vegetarian except fruits, only almost empty box of black tea available. Sooo poor choice of breakfast never have before. Price tooo high for the quality. In reality the furniture is old, carpet only renewed, bed uncomfartable. There was even no water cooker in the room for the price class. There is a lot to be improved before charging this price.

    Free parking, quiet street, friendly reception staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was made by joining two twin beds It is not veary comfortable for a couple to sleep on separate beds

    The location is good, the staff is veary nice, clean rooms, good breackfast The hotel had parking I would stay there again if i go to veliko tornovo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    4.6
    Very bad smell in bathroom which was also strongly felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad smell in bathroom which was also strongly felt inside the room. No parking space. In front of the hotel there were 4-5 parking space, but they were all occupied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value, friendly and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room was very hot as the temperature control did not work well.

    - Breakfast was simple but very good. - Room was very clean - Wifi worked well - Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The login into the Wi-Fi and better welcoming at reception.

    The rooms are good and newly furbished. It is very clean. Amazing view for breakfast from the Sky Bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Good situaiton and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This score could have been excellent except that the wonderful space in the Sky Bar and balcony is only available at breakfast, so there is nowhere to sit during the rest of the day.

    A very good breakfast and comfortable rooms with proper shower enclosures. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Might stay again - good for a one-night city-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had one cockroach in the room (in the small cabinet where the fridge was); lack of parking spaces (the hotel stuff is very nice and will guide you where to park in order not the have your car towed)

    Good location (very close to the city center); big room (VIP Double Room - #101); very nice staff; good breakfast; balcony in the room; free champagne (as specified in the room description from booking.com).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    It's okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mold in the common rooms.

    It's okay. Seems the hotel needs some slight repairs such as leaking bath, missing light bulb, mold in the bathroom, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located in the lower part of the centre, a bit of a climb to the much more interesting old town. The Skybar was not open other than for breakfast.

    The young lady on reception was excellent. She literally ran around looking after our whims.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed far too soft. Potential bad back alert! Thought it was a water bed at first. Found out they advertised rooms for just the day after booking in (everyone knows what that means!) made me a little scared to touch anything!

    Relatively local. Staff A+

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should open the terrace for entire day, the view from the top is stunning, would be nice to have a pint of chilled beer there...

    Located at the hill in the vicinity of historical city centre, comfy room and the bathroom, terrace and the top floor designed for serving breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfort, convenience and value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the plumbing in the bathroom leaks in room 202 so there was water on the floor all the time and a mini flood when we had a shower. - only one power outlet at which we could recharge electrical devices. - breakfast (which is excellent) is not available until 8:00 am.

    - it is in a quiet location, convenient to shops and restaurants - as the room was not occupied, we were able to check in early - the staff prepared sandwiches and a drink to take for breakfast as we had to leave soon after 7:00 am

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Canada dry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a 3* hotel has what belongs to a 3* hotel but they haven't integrated how works a 3* hotel. There is a touch a soviet-ism in the running of the place

    Quiet and well situated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    - very close to the nice area of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - missing door to the shower boot - suite room at 4th floor (402) - air conditioner - cooler condense on the carpet - floor - no restaurant, only for breakfast to the sky bar

    - very close to the nice area of the town - parking on the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Weekend in Veliko Turnavo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price everything is perfect

    Great hotel...very cosy and in a great location just a 5 minute walk to the centre but at the same time tuckeducation away on a very quiet street. Go for the superior rooms...very nice indeed.staff very friendly and breakfast perfect eating in the sky bar with amazing view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    OK but would have been helpful to have had an open restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was never open! There were very few clothes hangers in the wardrobe. Surely more could be provided as they were the kind you cannot remove. The hotel was not in the most convenient location for the Old Town of Veliko Tarnavo. (I should have done my research more thoroughly).

    The bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom was well laid-out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    The sky bar for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved from a cheaper room to a VIP room after the door from the first room had some problems. Nevertheless, the cheaper room was far better than the VIP room so we kind of regretted we had to move...

    The sky bar for breakfast Location Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.2
    Choose another hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not contact the manager of the hotel! The employees were not helpful. There was no parking spot for us. They told us to park across the street, so the next day our car was gone- lifted. They didn't take any responsibility. No contact with the manager was possible- "He is out of the city"... No number, no email... We had the "super lux" room. The room was dirty (the carpet especially). We had a cockroach. The receptionist reaction was only "we are fully booked, sorry". The bathroom looks nice, but the shower needs more water pressure, the toilet flush button was falling. The second day they put new towels,didn't take the old ones and left us without toilet paper... The breakfast was tasteless, but one of the ladies working at the kitchen was friendly. It is not hard to eliminate these problems... I guess they have no motivation. But for this price, we find it ridiculous.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Overpraised - Jacuzzi didn't work
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi didn't work for days we were staying but we haven't been informed and price wasn't reduce.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed 1 night but the staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is unbelievable. The even made sandwiches for us instead of breackfast as we left very early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Clean & comfortable, nice staff & tasty breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean & comfortable, nice staff & tasty breakfast, central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    A nice election to discover Veliko Turnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugins. Low bed

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Central location clean and tidy room spot on helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location clean and tidy room spot on helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable hote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Bed too low. No kettle

    Breakfasts, location. Helpful staff Safe Shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Wi-Fi is not working well sometimes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private parking place is a plus. The room was clean and nice.

    Wi-Fi is not working well sometimes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Some mould in a corner of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some mould in a corner of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    -very nice hotel, i recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -very nice hotel, i recommend ! -clean rooms, the staff was great, good breakfast !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. More atention to cleaning the bathroom. More diversified breakfast

    The location, the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Concorde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: