Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel 4 stars

14 Shipka Str., Centrum, 1504 Sofia, Bulgaria

#8 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything.

    Location is great. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. The beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff; central location, good-sized rooms, altogether to be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff -- especially the porters/doormen. Excellent central location, very good breakfast and altogether a hotel to be highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful room and views, excellent location and friendly staff. We would definitively go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments.

    The suite was very nice, comfortable, spacious and clean with a great balcony with views of the park, the cathedral and the city. Location is excellent. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    good breakfast and many choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No light cancelling curtain. There were no curtains on the windows in the middle therefore I was awaken by the light very early

    good breakfast and many choices Very helpful staff Room clean and quiet comfy bed very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Good, but could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No iron in the room (there was a pressing service for a fee), no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, poor lighting in the room made it difficult to work at the desk, electrical outlets were too close together so if I wanted to use an adaptor to change my phone, I had to unplug the light.

    Generally, the hotel was nice. Good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box didn’t function well and had to bother hotel staff to open it for us every time. But for us, it’s not a big deal

    Very spacious room with a comfortable bed and bathroom. Elevator was once broken for whole afternoon but hotel staff showed us how to use their private elevator who is for their staff use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed in the result
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing complimentry in the room (not even tea/coffee). Also we booked the hotel as it was noted that it had a superb breakfast and booking.com said it was included but once we arrived we were told it wasn't and that it was extra. The confirmation email does state it wasn't included but there isn't an option to book without. So feel hard done by as we missed out on this 'superb' breakfast. Staff explained it wasn't their fault, they take the info from booking.com and that we needed to raise it with them. All a bit too late when we want breakfast on the Sunday morning. Facilities like the sauna and steam room weren't explained so assumed it was also another extra so missed out on that also. Curtains in the room didn't fully close 🤔

    I liked the style and the very large room. Location was spot on for what we wanted. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    The best accommodation option in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing: the location, the staff, the service, the size and comfort of the room, the Spa, the breakfast. I would definitely recommend the Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay at the Crystal Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be nice if they offered breakfast at a reasonable price. We ate once and it was very good though expensive if not built into your rate.

    Beautiful room upgraded to executive suite with nice fresh fruit platter. Helpful staff if somewhat shy. Just engage them and smile and they will respond in kind. Excellent location near many restaurants and Nevsky Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottles of water in room. No tea or coffee either. There was free fruit and wine though :)

    Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful on the whole. Big room. Good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    I really recommend the hotel and tha city!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing what I didn't like.

    The hotel is located next to a beautiful park and very close to the university. Allows you to reach the most important sights, meny very nice restorant with delicios food, and half an hour walk up to the main shopping street. Simply excellent!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    The staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi connection was bad, I eventually quit using it. I stayed for 2 days, no change in the breakfast menu. The room was not the cleanest one...

    The staff was great! There is a very nice park in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    I was up graded to suite 605, great room & balcony 180...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really .... comment: International wine list looks nice, but vintages are not the good ones and even if you have one, it is displayed in the room temperature & light for expensive wines (Mouton Rotschild) +10 years... amazing !

    I was up graded to suite 605, great room & balcony 180 ° the staff is pro. Taxi very quickly walking distance everywhere / Cathedral...etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely, nice central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...it was first class!

    We were upgraded to a wonderful room that was the highlight of our trip to Bulgaria. The staff was very accommodating and we had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    great location and very friendly comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fresh fruit juice would be nicer

    upgraded to a deluxe suite. Huge and with great views over Sofia. Good breakfast. Very convenient for all sights and restaurants but overlooking a park so quiet. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are two windows that reach the ground like doors... One night my 4 years old son stayed with me and I was afraid that he might open the window down and fall.

    I booked a room but got a whole apartment instead. Who wouldn't be happy with that? The bathroom was extremely clean, i never take a bath in hotels but in this one I took every day. Really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Room was spacious and beautifully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious and beautifully furnished. Good restaurants and bars within walking distance plus a nice bar in the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Overrated. Stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is incompetent and therefore very slow. They are rude and disrespectful. (At one point a waiter asked me, and I quote "Hey, does your girl also want coffee?" Unbelieveable!

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    My favorite place to stay in Sofia for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was adequate although not that great. The style of the loby and the bar are heaby boring and old fashioned.

    I like the neigborhood which is very calm with a park and nearby stores without being crowded. How organized was the check-in and check-out processes. The internet speed of the wifi. The cleaness and confort. The friendlyness of the staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    A clean comfortable old fashioned butique hotel with parking with a great location in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the parking which was packed and needed special driving skills and accuracy to park/upnpark. The temperature of the room was minus infinity so I have to turn it off. The bar looks boring.

    The location of the hotel is great. The comfort of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some really nice pies (with cheese) at the breakfast but they were finishing really fast.

    The room was extra big (probably because it was an apartment). Clean and quite. The WiFi was exceptional good and the breakfast really nice. The location right in the center. Also a plate of fruits was waiting for me in the room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    We loved the room. The bed was huge and supremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and well appointed and had everything we needed including robes and good quality toiletries. We were welcomed with complimentary fruit and wine. The room had a large balcony and excellent views. The staff were helpful and attentive. We arranged an airport shuttle. The driver was excellent and well-informed and even provided bottles of water for us. We used the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. The breakfast was also good and there was a wide choice from hot breakfast to cereals and plenty of cold meats, cheese and salads. There was also fresh fruit, We loved staying in this excellent hotel. Having a garage was also a must. The location is excellent for exploring the beautiful centre of Sofia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    I had a very pleasant stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury Hotel and Great Location! Very professional and kind people working there. When I arrived , I was welcomed from the Front Office Manager - Irina Kostadinova and she accommodated all of my requests and needs. Will highly recommend this Hotel. I had a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful hotel located next to a park and a university, and only a short walk to the famous Cathedral. There are shops and restaurants nearby. The staff are very helpful and did their best to make our stay a pleasant one. Our room is beautiful and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and that's it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are too thin apparently because it turns out you can hear your neighbors even with your TV on at max. volume. There was mold in the bathroom and the wallpaper was torn. The Wi-Fi is not protected, but when you log in you have to enter the password you receive at check-in. I kept getting warning messages from my antivirus software so in the end I decided not to use the hotel Wi-Fi at all.

    Excellent location. The complimentary fruit plate was a nice touch. The room was clean. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.6
    The walls between the rooms are very thin and if there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are very thin and if there is people's in the next room, you are listening their conversation. The breakfast is not like in 4 star hotel, must be improved. The elevator wasn't working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quiet hotel for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was not always good and it dropped from time to time. The electricity went off twice at night but only during the first night.

    Liked the view of the park from the mini balcony and the TV channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    The personel delivers a very bad service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personel delivers a very bad service . In the restaurant they start to clean everything exactly 10:00:00 and people are eating - one second after 10 It is impossible to eat sth... the staff seems to be very bored and have nothing to do but they are not very heplful - they do not bring fork and knife to the table - you need to go to them and to ask - they also do not fill the empty plates in the buffet - you need to ask for everything if you are There not at 8.00 but around 10 ... also we asked at the reception desk for checking the cable car opening hours for us - of course they did not do this for the two days and we never get the answer back and they promised to check It ... i think It was not Ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great, the service excellent and the location is very nice. It is very central, and has virtually everything within a stone throw. As the area is also fairly residential (in additon to the embassies, media offices and university), there are lots of nice cafes, bars and restaurants to enjoy on the weekends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    This wasn't my first time in Crystal Palace and it was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day when I arrived, lift was out of service and it was working only the day after. During my stay in Sofia, outside temperature was very low, but in my room heating was not working and the room was cold. Fortunately, they provide me with an extra heater

    This wasn't my first time in Crystal Palace and it was a quite pleasant stay, as usual. Nevertheless, this time I had an unexpected surprise, as I had a room upgrade. Therefore, I was given with a huge, elegant suite on the 6th floor, with a spectacular view of the city. Good breakfast and very professional staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    My only choice when in Sofia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoked salmon for a breakfast selection in the included breakfast spread would be an appreciated added touch.

    I have stayed at the Crystal Palace on separate occasions. Very consistent- Staff outstanding - extremely helpful, very professional. Great location. The outdoor eating area is a nice attraction - weather permitting - with the in door dining area large and very welcoming. Comfortable lounge with bar and sitting areas- well appointed. The property itself is very clean and well maintained - what is expected from a travelers perspective - all making for a wonderful experience. My first preference and choice in staying in Sophia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottle were complimentary in the hotel. Also no tea bag and stuff EA's present in the room.

    Location was very good. In front of the beautiful park and the famous church.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    A brilliant find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked here at the last minute. From the start, the service was excellent. I was warmly welcomed and checked in early. Room service was superb and the quality of food excellent. Spa facilities were also great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel in Sofia!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even it's comfortable, all is old. However, still very clean. We had noisy neighbours in room next to ours. But I do not look at this as mistake of hotel.

    We got upgrade of Suite free of charge. Hotel is very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant! Overall, good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location & Friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside temperature was -10 cc , it was definitely cold in the wide studio, not more than 16 cc , air conditioner couldn't do anything more ...

    Perfect location! Excellent view from our studio on the 5-th floor. We like the style of furniture and the wide bathroom also!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant - small dishes, loud music. The room - not well sound isolated. No curtains on the window - people from other buildings watch you preparing for bed and you can't sleep after sunrise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice structure very near to the Center but located in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit too classic style hotel

    Nice structure very near to the Center but located in a quiet and green area. Top Wi-Fi. Rooms in 5th Etage with nice balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Well located hotel in Sofia. Helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have expected some coffee / tea facilities in the room.

    Great location right by the City Centre, spacious room, comfortable bed, very welcoming and helpful staff (I checked out at 3am due to an early flight - they made me a breakfast bag even though I never asked to). Cool little gym as well which was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the only thing that let down the hotel was the breakfast. The choice was excellent but the hot food, eggs, bacon & sausage were cold. I also found the breakfast staff inattentive & slow at clearing tables.

    We travelled mainly for a football game so this hotel 5mins walk from the stadium was excellent. To reach town centre however required a metro trip. It was only one stop so not that difficult.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    The rating should be about 8, so next time we are going to look for another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old furniture - especially in the lobby Sleeping problems because of old mattress ! Very loud music until 01 o'clock ?! Extra charges for using the spa ?

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Excellently located near the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a lot of luck for a car parking place. Places could be found only in the evening.

    Excellently located near the city center. Ideal for business travelers. A playground for kids in the square in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    One of the best 4 star Hotels I've stayed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fantastic here, of course there can always be improvements but there is not much I did not like at this place.

    This is a fantastic hotel, the food was excellence, the room was large and very comfortable...this is one of the best 4 star boutique hotels I have stayed in, and I have stayed in a lot throughout Europe. The location is excellent, walkable to the center in 15 mins, but quieter than many others in the center. Infact for half my trip i stayed in a number of 5 star Hotels and this one is better! For people looking for an affordable, high quality place to stay this is absolutely a winner. Very impressed! The fitness center was great, and also massages on offer here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in a beautiful part of Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was quite weak.

    The room was quite large and comfortable, and everything was very clean. Quite luxurious for the price - provision of robe, slippers, etc. Breakfast selection was good, in line with what you expect in these parts of Europe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is quite elegant by my usual standards as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minibar fridge was broken and it was a holiday weekend so they couldn't fix it. Initially the desk clerk tried to tell us we were just using it wrong, so we had to show them it was really broken. Anyhow, we didn't care about the stock items. We just wanted to keep our bottled water chilled. Other than that, it was fine. The price is higher than we would normally pay in a city like Sofia, but we decided to splurge. That's not really a complaint, but a choice we made and for the last few nights of our trip, I think it was worth it.

    The hotel is quite elegant by my usual standards as a backpacker. It was close enough to the center to walk to most sights, or at worst, a short metro ride away. Yet, it is on a lovely tree lined street across from a park and isolated from the hustle and bustle. There were several nice cafes, bars and restaurants lining the park and we went to several of them. I wish I could have stayed longer. Parking is included in an underground lot. Space was tight, but at least we had a parking spot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful - we would definitely stay at the hotel when we return to Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large choice of food at breakfast. The quality of the hot food could have been better.

    The room was extra large and very clean. The view from the room was wonderful overlooking a park. Despite being very close to the main attractions it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    We are seasoned travelers and quite frankly have paid less many times for better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the suite Cigarette butts on our balcony Hairdryer needs replacing old and useless No concierge , asked for assistance for a tour or private car and driver unable to oblige so we walked to the Radisson Blue Hotel and they kindly arranged a car and driver for us No newspapers Staff not knowledgeable or helpful or friendly and napping whilst on duty!!!!! Very limited TV channels Check out was long [only us]and no thank you or goodbye As a courtesy a notice in the foyer to inform guests of the restaurant closure due to a function would have been appreciated irregardless that there are other restaurants nearby.

    Junior Suite very spacious with large balcony overlooking the park, Comfortable beds and well stocked mini bar.,complimentary fruit bowl water and small bottle of wine. THANK YOU! Lovely location ,short walk to Alexander Nevsky Cathedral and other places of interest, and down down shopping and restaurant promenade. Several bars and restaurants outside the hotel Sofia is a beautiful City and the hotel is situated in the Embassy area lovely location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Personally wouldn't go back, not a bad hotel though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in my room was poor.i had a corner room. Was about a 15 minute walk to "downtown", which was not the fault of the hotel, I originally had not planned to stay downtown so much.

    Nice big rooms, quite at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel- well situated- clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfriendlly receptionists..... They do not smile- seem like they are angry at you all the time...

    Nice hotel- well situated- clean and comfortable rooms. Nice SPA

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    great place to stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not find any...

    Very near from Metro directly from Airport. Just behind Sofia University. It locates in the main area but quiet. there is a park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Quiet and relaxing feel inside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a few more TV Channels, especially some of the other main Bulgarian ones. Want to see Bulgarian news, weather and sport programmes when in Bulgaria, not all the foreign language ones.

    Quiet and relaxing feel inside the hotel. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Very good breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    It was pleasure for me staying in Crystal Place hotel after...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pleasure for me staying in Crystal Place hotel after long travel. The location is excellent and facilities of the hotel are of very high standards. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Will definitely stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady walked straight into my room without knocking on the door first to replace nuts in the minibar. Good thing I was "decent")

    Great location. Friendly staff. Receptionist spoke my native language to me. Clean. Got a free room upgrade for my 5 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel for visiting Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality of breakfast could be improved. Variety of food available should be greater for a hotel of this excellent standard.

    The hotel is right in the centre of the city but in a quiet area We had a beautiful and spacious room. Very comfortable and fully equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were even given free secure parking. Internet worked very well. We fully recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Surprised
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that this hotel did not have tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Smart hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Exelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent hotel, great location, amazing breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and a friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and a friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Balgarska zakuska
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Balgarska zakuska

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful spa downstairs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful spa downstairs. Lovely big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff was excellent, really helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Did not stay long enough to find anything wrong.

    Staff was excellent, really helpful and courteous. Room was spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position, kind and excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent position, kind and excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    hotel 3 étoiles, pas plus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses are terrible. Very hard and difficult to sleep. I asked to put an extra topper, but it was not available..... very sad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish hotel - large room, spacious bathroom - well located - recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Did the job and was close to where we needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Suited our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    to take care the heating in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of heating

    yes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    old decoration of the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old decoration of the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. On site parking was good

    A superb hotel in the heart of Sofia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The location was terrific and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues.

    The location was terrific and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Delightful stay and wonderful celebratory lunch venue for friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful suite with views of the mountains and Doctors Square. Fresh fruit and complimentary wine in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.5
    Nice location, reasonable 5 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was old and slow. The restaurant for breakfast was bit crowded.

    CP was great. Reasonable price for 5star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rained one day.

    Great room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was fantastic. It's good to step out of the hotel onto a quiet street and yet still be in the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Sixth floor room was fantastic with balcony and great views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sixth floor room was fantastic with balcony and great views. Well maintained. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The size of the room and the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Last Minute Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices of breakfast food.

    Quiet room, easy check in/out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    No tissues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tissues

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: