Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 3 stars

190 Chaika neighbourhood, 9005 Varna City, Bulgaria

#27 of 70 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room at the first floor and the smell in the bathroom was bad. I had to stay with the ventilation turned on all the time.

    Very nice personnel at the reception, polite and welcoming. Varied breakfast, good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs updating, the mattres was hard, and the bath tub very high. The hotel is also hard to find if you don’t know the area.

    We got upgraded but the room wasn’t what we were expecting for this chain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not really nice, near a big road which noise you can hear clearly, and in a bit of a back alley.

    Super nice room with an hygienic and luxury bathroom and very comfortable beds, qualified staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping is not available during the evening. So if you need some extra towels you have to wait for the next morning. The poor english!

    easy acces with public transport. Nice size room and small but comfy bathroom. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom smells

    We made a late check in. The staff on the reception was very polite and explained us all. The hotel is next to a noisy road, but if you exclude this, all was ok. There was a smell from bathroom pipes, but it was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff very accommodating and polite. We got early check-in for free as they had a ready room when we arrived earlier than expected. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Localization - can be, although the beach is about 15-20min. walk from the hotel. The surroundings of the hotel are not very encouraging. The centre of Varna - about 40 min. walk (or 10 min. with city bus). Major problem were windows with poor acoustic isolation. The hotel is located just above very noisy street, that you hear 24h/day.

    The rooms were big, apartament consisted of two separate rooms, with two bathrooms - rather uncommon in that price. The stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels and sheets weren't changed between Wednesday and Sunday. No vacuum on the carpet for 4 day. That was the only thing I didn't like about the hotel.

    The location is perfect with or without car. We had our (big) dog with us and had no problems at all. The breakfast is also good with the traditional banitsa, mekitsi and and Bulgarian style french toasts and other breakfast options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change in reservation that wasn't possible with Booking.com was managed by their office. We needed to cut our visit by a couple of days, and they did it. Bravo!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar opening times are not good and at weekends there is no bar service.A lovely outlook,very comfortable but with no staff you have to go out the hotel to enjoy a beer,it is a shame .

    the best breakfast in Bulgaria with great attention by the staff especially one lady who was outstanding both at breakfast and evening service.I believe Nellie is her name.Good clean large rooms.This was possibly our eighth visit to this hotel and will return any time we are in Varna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small parking, complicated to find by car, a little far from the centre,

    good breakfast, close to sea park, some fast food around, nice receptionists, fitness and sauna available, water in the room, good wifi, very comfortable room, generally good chain hotel for rational price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar not open at all during our stay! only vending machine and reception had no change,also restaurant closed 2nd night Sunday,all of which was advertised in the lift and on web sight,very disapointing.

    staff very helpful and friendly.Room very comfy and clean,great to have kettle and tea making facility.Breakfast exceptional,the best we have had in Bulgaria.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI not strong kept going off Breakfast ok but the cooked breakfast not hot at all shame....

    Near to the Sea Garden, great walks, beach is very close have to cross dual carriageway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed several times at the same hotel and I have never had the experience of my last stay : I have informedthe hotel about my late arrival and when arrived the hotel after a long drive fatique at midnight with my family ( dad aged 81 mum aged 75) the receptionist asked me for instant and full payment by saying the rules are changed. Is it true? In that case hotel should mention it on booking.In any case I will pay of course but it would be nice paying on check out. . This was not a nice welcome. In addition pillows and sheets were not clean.

    Local food at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not very warm

    Very friendly helpful staff buffet breakfast lots of choice,evening meal very good value Close to the sea park so ideal for walking the dog

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition is a little bit noisy. Some noise from the big street depend of the room.

    Nice place, near the beach and the see garden. 20 min walk from the city center. Very nice staff and good breakfast. The room are clean and confortable. Pets are wellcome Best regards Nikola

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit too noisy because the main road from the front of the hotel, but you could enjoy the night with the windows opened. The big problem it is how to arrive to the hotel by car. After a little trip the first time you will find the hotel easy, but the roads are in a very poor condition

    Everything was ok, superb sky bar with panoramic view of Varna, all rooms with lateral sea view or frontal sea view. The internet connection it is just great. The rooms but also the hotel it is very clean. The parking it is just ok The reception speak English which is good as many times in Bulgaria the reception tell yes but understand nothing when you ask something. The hotel it is very close from sea and from city center, so if you are by car you will enjoy the Sea Garden each day. It is OK also for a 4 star hotel, not only 3

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to say. For what it was the purpose of my trip and the associated needs there was nothing to improve.

    The hotel is up to what one would expect from a Best Western. The real plus in this case is the staff: always kind and willing to go the extra-mile to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room (405) need more light, it's a bit dark at the evening. Some of the staff at the front desk need more knowledge about the city, but overall they did a good job.

    Great Breakfast, good staff, very clean and excellent price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night with a car and using a gps. It is difficult to transit the area without a car or gps since it's very dark. The neighbourhood surrounding the hotel is not the best, but we just needed a place for a night and it was ok.

    The hotel was clean and in proper condition. Big breakfast. We needed to iron our clothes and they lend us an iron and an iron table. There's a very good restaurant at the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just one night at this hotel and in the morning we didn't have water until we check out.They told us there was a problem with the water suply.But I think that this is a big problem for a business hotel.We couldn't take shower,wash,etc.

    The room was very clean,nice and big.Breakfast was wonderful,also the location and the staff from the hotel.We booked a normal double room and we received a deluxe double room as a compliment they told us.Anyway it was nice from them,doesn't matter the reason.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch time was available on the hotel's restaurant door, hence l didn't go to the restaurant but ate at the mall across the road.

    Beautiful rooms with staff that are ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is unreachable without GPS; bathroom was with clogged drain; free parking consists of 10 places; we were unable to find a spot, since there were 20+ guests in the hotel

    Breakfast was great, rooms are clean, bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is a bit far away, but the walk in the park to the beach is pleasant.

    Very comfortable beds, good facilities, cleanliness, a good variety of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 201. Bathtub drain was clogged, at the same time shower head and main outlet were running water together, regardless of the selector's position, and water level was rising quickly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best for business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extreemly small bed and room too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing parking place even I reserved it, I parked at the mud cold room, noisy heating AC

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is far away from the city center

    comfortable space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They didnt have water for 1 day

    food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is our 3rd visit here. Super choice at breakfast friendly staff. Fabulous restaurant next door the White House

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi on fourth floor sometimes failed.

    Breakfast was good. The restaurant next doors "White House" is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get through the apartments blocks

    Friendly guy at the reception Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking space.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nowhere

    Great staff !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast. Good coffee. Lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small size parking.

    Good hotel for a business trip. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms decoration was old fashianed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to sea garden, quiet location, staff very helpful,breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during the summer the AC was not working, what to say more !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, low quality of food!

    Friendly staff and comfort rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed should changed to king size

    Relax me to think and do my work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar and reastaurant times VERY restricted . Never ate or drank there ,only slept there.

    Breakfast only o/k.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find from the main road, parking is limited, but overall the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verz noisy ventilation system also in the night. I try to stop it complete, but do not work.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LCD TV could be bigger.

    Good location, clean and relatively quiet. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in single room is small.

    Very good place. Clean hotel. Good lobby bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, no restaurant or bar in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and people!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infrastructure. Very difficult to find.

    Sea view, good breakfast, excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good .(wide and clean room-good breakfast-good staff). Good location( 8-10 leva from city centre).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at reception on 31.08 morning (She was the manager) is very kind, professional and helpful. Everything about the hotel was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the Front desk on the morning of August 28th has chosen the wrong job. He should not be working with people, or at least not in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location .

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was difficult to find the main entrance at first.

    Location is good, close to the sea gardens and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK. Breakfast is great. If you are interested, you can check in 10 minute walking the dolphinarium in Varna.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, very good services, prompt personnel, a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was comfort and nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, very comfortable bed, excellent bath.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant not accessible via lift No power sockets next to bed for phone charging

    Excellent value for money, prime location, comfy and spacious rooms, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was disappointing that the restaurant was not open during our visit which we did not find out until we tried to visit it. A small point as there was a great restaurant next door.

    Unlooked-for upgrade to a room with lovely view even though we had booked an Economy double. The location was great for a walk in the Sea Gardens on the clifftops, and a taxi ride was so cheap to get to the centre of town. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Internet connection is slow and unreliable.

    Overall, it's a very good hotel. It's a bit far from the center, but it will cost you only 2.5 euros to get there by taxi. So, it's not a big deal. The staff are extremely friendly, and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The choice of food was more than adequate. Also, it offers free parking. That's a great advantage in a busy city like Varna. There is a terrace on the roof with a wonderful seaview. Moreover, there is an excellent restaurant right beside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sume lightbulbs and power plugs were not working in the room.

    The hotel was very nice, as always. Although we had economy rooms, these were spacious. Cleanliness and services are good. Breakfast was also varied.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some light bulbs and power plugs were not working in our room and also in our friends room, but not a big inconvenient.

    Comfortable as always for the last 5 years. A very good value for money. A good location for going to the beach and the Sea Garden. We will return for sure.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1./ Terrace with good observation deck and some tables and chairs closed to soon (at 7 p.m.) 2./ Missing acces to the hotel from the main street (thus obviously existed in the past) 3./ Pathway to the hotel through the jungle without lighting 4./ Too small parking 5./ Only two garden seating sets outside hotel, moreover without sunshade and even waste basket 6./ Bad surroundings - living complex Chayka is very neglectful

    1./ Very good hospitality in order to all staff. 2./ Every day bottle of water free 3./ Good price/performance ratio

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    1. Odd location (very far from centre). 2. We got a room with 1 broken electricity point and one lamp in corridor. On the question about repair we've got answer: "Sorry, electrician doesn't work today". For 3 stars hotel in was a strange situation.

    Very clean, good WIFI, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is very difficult to reach if you do not have a good GPS with the hotel as a POI, the breakfast was not included.

    The room was perfect, the personal behaved also perfect. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Almost nothing.

    it was my third time in the hotel, and I'd difinitely stay there again if I need to fly to Varna. Hotel is very clean, neat and comfy. It's located in one of the best areas of Varna gaced to the wonderful Sea Park.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The car park the hotel offers is very small; it can accommodate 6 cars only and at times we had to park elsewhere. Also, even though the hotel is actually next to a main road, the entrance is at the back and you need to wander between blocks of flats to find it. The signage is there, but not well visible.

    The breakfast was great - a nice selection of everything. The staff were friendly and helpful; everybody spoke decent English and was easy to communicate with.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I've asked for 2 single beds in the room, but instead of them they gave me a king size.

    Every time i have been here its a pleasure.

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: