Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dafi 3 stars

23, G. Benkovski, Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#26 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was good for visiting the old town and the best bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 30 min walk to the closest bus station. Old fashioned hotel with poorly cooled room. No facility to cool the room. There was a little noise from the street from those persons walking past after a night out. This could be avoided by staying out a little later. 45 min walk to the rowing centre.

    Location was good for visiting the old town and the best bar and restaurant area in Plovdiv. Close to main shopping area. All in all it was good value for money but certainly not modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was described as a suite for 3 people with a balcony. Upon arrival room was a double room with a couch. No balcony! We were told by staff members that balconies are currently being build, so no balcony will be accessible. Very Disappointing!

    Location was great! Breakfasts was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Incredible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to spend a night in Plovdiv at the very last minute and we were very lucky to find this place. The hotel is located in the middle of the Kapana district, which is full of restaurants, cafes and cute stores. It is also walking distance to the main attractions. Our room was confortable and clean, with air conditioning. We were afraid that we would get a lot of noise in the morning because our room was in front of the room where breakfast is served, but to our surprise we couldn't hear a thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Cool place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not the best, but you get that sometimes. It would be good if there were shower curtains over the bath so the water dosnt go all over the floor. That’s a pain for everyone.

    Fantastic location , very clean city, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even my room (studio) was the first refurbished, there was some details where not finished. The window was directly connected to the terace where you take the brekfast.

    Position. Personal. For one night it where perfect for my family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly, the property is excellent locating in the old town / Kapana, so is very close to the main attractions of the town, the room was clean and large (we have booked a suite)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in the heart of Kapana Art District!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated furniture in rooms; bed was not too comfortable; aircon was slightly noisy and quite dusty inside; rooms have carpeted floors wich are quite dusty; when you take shower all bathroom gets wet

    Excellent location from major atractions and shopping; speedy check in and check out; friendly staff; in the evening area gets very quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine if you want to be in a central location & like squidgy beds
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell of artificial air freshener when we first checked in Mattress too soft for my liking and pillow much larger and thicker than what I am used to, so not very comfortable Our Bathroom was a wetroom i.e. no seperate shower tray or cabin - not nice when sharing with a colleague

    Great central Location - Friendly welcome Nice that breakfast was included Good to have lift - albeit a very small one

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast.

    It is in a good location. Just right in the heart of the city centre. Everything is close by - bar, restaurants, shops. Even it is next to famous Kapan area - it is a quiet place. Room was okay. But don’t think the value of money paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money with superb location to get a real feel for the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not find a parking spot nearby, but that's a "bonus" that comes with the super central location, I guess.

    The location was superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Hobbit place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel asked me when booking what type of bed I wanted and I wanted a double bedroom. Instead I have received 2 single (tiny beds) room. They arranged it and when I went back to the room, I was surprise to discover that there was only 1 cover sheet and I tower no matter I have booked for 2 and we were 2. The air conditionner was making strange noise and it was impossible to sleep with it on ( in Plovdiv is very hot, so impossible to sleep with a window opened either).

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location -- right on the edge of the Kapana area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and the facilities are a bit dated.

    Fantastic location -- right on the edge of the Kapana area, and the old town is only 3 mins walk away. Staff are friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location in the center of Plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for 3 included a folding bed which was not very comfortable No air-condition in the triple room, opening the windows brought good air but also noise and mosquitos Bath has no separation to the toilet, so when showered all gets wet

    Great location near the night life, and walking distance to old town The staff was gentle, and helps actively to find parking solution

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Send them a message via booking.com to ask how to get there from the bus station one day before arrival, but didn't get any reply...

    Nice location, the staff are very nice, friendly and helpful, will go back again next time. A supermarket nearby and close to both old town and main shopping street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very central to the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited and basic.

    The hotel was very central to the old town and pedestrianized area, had parking out front, and was a very reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and clean rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic. I found the lady that takes care of the breakfast very rude and intimidating.

    Great location - close the to Fair and to the center. Good value for money. Clean and overall friendly staff. While parking spots are very few, the staff was really helpful in finding a parking spot for us - the host parked our car very close by once a spot was available later at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    It was central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outdated and the corridors smell of tobacco. The staff was not particularly helpful and in the hotel there were several reminders in Italian and Spanish that sound offensive.

    It was central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very courteous and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very courteous and helpful. Location is prime, right next to "kapana" in Plovdiv. The only drawback is that we could hear our room neighbors (walls must be pretty thin) and the bathroom didn't have a shower cabin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent if you want to see the old town or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent if you want to see the old town or go to the opera. The Mall is 15 min away walking. The room was clean and comfy. The heater in our room wasn't working (it was simply a fan, no warm air), but it wasn't cold either. The breakfast was okay, tho I hope more hotels will start to offer lactose free options. A soy milk or any nut milk would be a great start. The only problem was parking! There was no space in front or around of the hotel. We had to leave the car 25 min away next to the Holiday Inn Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Recommend to stay for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great, easy to get reach everywhere ( as a solo travel it was important for me) Hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was written there's free car park but in fact there were just 2 car park places in front of the hotel and I was lucky to occupy one of them.

    Excellent location and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower was not a pleasant experience. There was no shower curtain and the drainage system flooded the bathroom after each shower.

    I truly enjoyed the location of the hotel. Also, the staff was incredibly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small and without cover so the water go everywhere .the breakfast is quiet poor .

    Very nice location in the center ,simply breakfast , the girls in reception are very kind and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s difficult to find a parking place.

    The best is the location in a quite street in the downtown. Bars, restaurants, shops are all around. The old Plovdiv is 10 min. walk. The hitel rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great location to visit the Old Plovdiv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, no fresh coffee. The coffee is served from a machine.

    The location is great but be prepared for small streets. The hotel staff had reserved a parking space for us in the street next to the hotel entrance. A few minutes walk to the central pedestrian street with loads of cafes and places to eat. There is a cosy wine bar in a nearby street. You can drink/eat sitting next to an excavated illuminated roman amphiteatre. If you are prepared to walk a few more minutes, up hill, you are in the old part of the town with its pictoresque houses, cobled streets and pretty views over the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite basic.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was in a great location which was very close to old town and other attractions, but also close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    worst hotel experience in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we ordered double bed but got twin. no parking, they say there is parking but in fact there are only 2 spots always occupied, you need to drive at the neighborhood and find one at the street (paid). we got a room with a broken window straight to the street. the window could not close properly (had to be open for 5 cm)! so we couldn't sleep because it is very loud outside (bars..) resectionist lied us that he tried to fix the window, in the middle of the night we tried to fix it by ourselves cause we couldn't sleep. there is a lift but you still have to climb 3-4 stairs, so not for wheelchairs.

    excellent location, close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The room was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it is in the old town parking is tricky. I just double parked and gave reception the keys and they very kindly parked it...

    The room was huge. Th e situation is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Super hotel but no aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Oct and it was still very hot yet the aircon apparently was turned off in the entire hotel ready for winter? So it was super hot in our room at all times, Really Hot..

    Its in a perfect location to everything the hotel was very clean you get breakfast and the room's are huge!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed our 4 night stay and was grateful that we were collected from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning hit/miss. The wet room shower, but o.k. when you get used to it! Breakfast o.k. in adjacent room next to hotel. Check out noon, but can leave luggage at reception.

    The location. Easy access to the Old Town, main shopping area and local restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice, modern hotel, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've spent two nights in the hotel, unfortunately, one night was spoiled by very noisy garbage collection.

    Nice, modern hotel, great view. Comfortable rooms with all facilities and conditioner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel in the center of Plovdiv - just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking out, we were told that we used a bottle of water from the minibar, despite the fact, that we had our own bottles and haven't used any of the minibar stuff. In the end we had to pay for the bottle.

    Nice clean hotel in the center of Plovdiv - just around the corner from a great craft beer pub 'Cat & Mouse' and in a walking range of all the sights of the city. Low price, comfortable room and really low prices of minibar beverages, if you decide to use them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice room at a great location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn't have a lock on the door and the air con wasn't quite strong enough to cool the room effectively.

    Great location with a decent breakfast included. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a decent size with a fridge included and the bathroom / wet room was a good size. The hotel is just off the main tourist street meaning it is a little bit quieter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    One night at the Dafi hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old, the breakfast is just ok.

    The property's location is more than satisfying. Staff was friendly. Reasonable price for what they offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    I wouldn't have stayed longer than I did
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the breakfast: Food wasn't covered, so flies were flying over the food and touching them. There were no tea making facilities within the room The beds were lumpy and quite uncomfortable

    The hotel was very close to the center The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in Plovdiv old town. Good value and comfortable with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con a little noisy

    Staff very friendly. Great location near centre of old town. Comfortable and reasonably sized room. Very good value. Down quiet street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower has no curtains and no bulkhead, so when you take a shower all bathroom is wet (kinda uncomfortable...). That's why you should fix that to get a better rate.

    -The location is really great just in a lively district like Kapana -The staff is helpful -Breakfast is nice in case you wanna choose between salty and sweet products

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall it is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that we reserved had a broken (very noisy) air conditioner. We were transferred to another room but smaller size. There is no shower curtain in a bathroom and this makes a bit inconvenient. For two nights stay it is OK, but expected more comfort.

    The location - could not be better!!!! Staff was great, very pleasant. Breakfast was OK too, although nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    you feel at home, away from home. Staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in rooms, but reception staff can secure your valuables at reception desk. we never had a fear of keeping our belongings in room, as even the housekeeping are very friendly and trustworthy. You really feel at home.

    This boutique hotel is located in the center of Plovdiv, walking distance to the shopping strip and tourism area, very quiet during day and night, extremely friendly staff, and they have very nice suites for longer stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We loved our time at hotel Dafi and would not hesitate to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm vegan so my only choices were toast, tomatoes & cucumber and a bit of fruit. It would be a nice addition if there was soy milk or almond milk for cereal and maybe oatmeal.

    The staff was very friendly and the room was large and comfortable. The hotel is very clean and well taken care of. One of the best features as the location. It's within walking distance to everything without being right in the middle of the tourist section. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A glass screen to manage water from open shower, popular in Bulgaria, would be good.

    Room as advertised, well presented and clean in a good location. Helpful friendly reception staff. Breakfast good all the basics plus and my preference, cut and whole fresh fruit, natural muesl.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the city centre of Plovdiv. Very good service. We had a problem with the air conditioner in our room, but they managed to move us to another room with a good working system eventhough the hotel was pretty full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have a free parking as they promise in their page. Their 'free parking' is only some meters in the street that is in front of the hotel.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Staff is rude and they are misleading about the parking place
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the booking web they are saying they have a parking place However they do NOT have it. When I asked them where is the parking place they show me the street.

    Only the location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Definitely Not Three Stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning (in name only) kept the room temperature in the mid 80s with outside temperatures well into the 90's. Had to sit within twelve inches to feel cool air. Desk staff said it was working. Shower was a faucet and hand held spray. There was a drain in the floor, but no enclosure or curtain. Had to turn on the water only when absolutely needed to prevent the whole floor from flooding. The carpet provided no cushioning on the hard surface floor.

    The location was excellent. The staff answered questions and tried to be helpful. There was hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem losing the internet connection in the evening, which could be cause of bad weather circumstances, it was heavy showers and thunderstorms whole day.

    Nice location in the old town. Helpful and friendly staff. Absolutely valued for the money spent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Not sure about the carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I only booked it because it has a carpark. I even called them and the confirmed it. However, turned out that they didn't have enough spaces. Also, the hotel is in the green zone, so parking is totally forbidden. The staff told us that it's ok to leave the car by the hotel. However in the morning the receptionist rang me and was very angry that I didn't leave my car key with him because apparently now we couldn't leave the car there and had to move it elsewhere. Also, I was not happy with the breakfast lady. She was incredibly rude to everyone and even shouted at me for taking all the melon (all the melon were 6 small squares of melon). I am a celiac and there was nothing for me there except for yoghurt and melon but apparently even that was too much for her. This is my first ever negative review.

    I loved the location. It was great! The room was ok, bedsheets were very comfortable and I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of heatwave even the aircon broke a sweat trying to keep us cool.

    Perfect location with parking right outside the front door. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    One night 2day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - view not great - little old fashioned room - shower curtain missing as water splashing all over bathroom - had to keep door closed to bathroom due to mustiness - very poor choice of artificial orange juice for breakfast (not recommending)

    - very friendly and helpful receptionist - great location - air-conditioning good - breakfast basic but nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nothing much; do not waste your time, better go out somewhere in Kapana and have something delicious;

    Excellent location; good services; Polite staff;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    both Dafi and Plovdiv get a big 'Thumbs up' from me :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning units could do with an upgrade as they were not very efficient.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location of the hotel is excellent with everything within a short walking distance. Being so central we thought it might be noisy late at night but were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the street was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Good' for old town and shops would have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not live up to the rest of the hotel on the night we stayed. Appreciate you need to check a few days.. ..but. the lady who was working on breakfast made you feel that you were ' in the way' but she may have been having a bad day! We booked here as Mrs Shaw's name is Daphne so they need to live up to my wife's breakfast.

    The location and the room and the reception staff who were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Plovdiv is an interesting city, but the hotel needs some upgrade, like the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was not available until mid June, we had to have the windows open, luckily our room had a screen to stop the bugs from flying in. Our other party had no screen and bugs did come in. The bed was hard & uncomfortable, but we survived the night. The room was clean and the bathroom was also. The only complain about the bathroom was there was no curtain for the bath tub, that when you use the shower it wet the hold bathroom. There is a drain on the floor to drain the water. That is the reason you have to step up to enter the bathroom. So don't bring clothing or shoes into the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel close to Downtown Plovdiv & restaurants. Staff was courteous & helpful. Breakfast was next door from the entrance to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has few parking slots in an area where it is hard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has few parking slots in an area where it is hard to find one. It's in a very interesting art district Kapana, has elevator, and staff was very friendly and willing to help, so when something was missing, like night lamp, they did their best to fix the problem, thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Decent hotel very convenient to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a nightmare. On the day of arrival, a Friday afternoon, it took me four runs around the hotel to find a spot; on the second day, I had to park about five blocks away. I was glad that I had a small vehicle to navigate on the narrow streets. Since the location is near a number of bars, it gets quite noisy at night on weekends.

    The location is very convenient to explore the old town of Plovdiv, as every site is within walking distance. It takes no more than twenty minutes to go all the way to Tsar Simeon Park. Abundant restaurants and bars are nearby, and there are stalls along ulica Rayko Daskalov selling artisan goods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    1) Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The rooms are shabby, but clean 2) Inconvenient location of the shower 3) Parking spaces are not enough 4) Some rooms have the smell of tobacco

    1) Good value for money 2) A modest, good breakfast 3) Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in comfortable hotel, nice stuff , in the heart of picturesque "Kapana" Plovdiv!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The excellent location-in the City Center, in the heart of the Art District "Kapana", short distance to the Old Town Plovdiv !!! Very polite stuff, nice breakfast and very good Wi Fi, excellent choice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent low budget choice in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower curtain so the bathroom got a bit wet. A bedside lamp would also have been appreciated.

    Staff ere highly progessional and super friendly. The room was large, clean and quiet. Breakfast is served next door in an adjoining cafe and had a good choice and strong coffee! The hotel also has an excellent location and is just a 5 minute walk from the Roman stadium and is surrounded by great eateries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect - right next to the central street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were give smelled like an ashtray. The second room was better, but it also had a residual odor. The hotel feels "used".

    The location is perfect - right next to the central street, but still on a quiet street. The staff is very nice. There was a garage to park my car. The hot tub in the suite was a really nice addition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few parking lots in front of the hotel. When they are occupied you have to park somewhere around, but during the day you have to park out of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    If they have a roam, dont think it any more. Take it fast !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect. Maybe I will add some bulgarian yogurth , and natural juice in breakfast 🙄🙄, but it is just a detail

    It is a wonderful hotel in every sense. Very clean, the towell smell wonderful. All the staff is very nice. They do their best and even more to help you in all the details . I had a problem with my reservation in an other city and they made many phone calls and help me to solve it. The location is perfect. In kapana area what it is very nice, plenty of restaurants and coffe bar. Near the old town, just 5 minutes walks, and its also near the train station (20 minutes walks). The best hotel in Plovdiv you can be !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Good pick in Plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was outside in the street in front of the hotel. Bed was not very comfortable (but we had a good sleep anyway).

    Very good situation, lady at the counter was very nice and spoke good enough english, breakfast was acceptable, free parking for our car. Price was very affordable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Average hotel but on the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small. Shower was above the toilet, so actually once you want to take a bath everything will be wet and you will be unable to use toilet comfortable without getting wet yourself. Hot water came after 5 minutes of wait. Single beds was really small. Room on itself feel a bit tiny.

    Place on the center of Plovdiv was nice. Really on the center. Price for the fact that it was on the center was good. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general it's okay. Good value for money nothing special. It wasn't very clean but you get what you paid for. I won't use it again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives

    Very friendly and helpful staff both on reception and in breakfast room. Excellent location for Roman Stadium, Archaeological Museum, Old Town, & shops. Good value for money. Would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi on third floor could not connect. noisy woke up through out the night as stairs act as a funnel for noise to travel up to the rooms, also fire doors have being removed at corridors to the bedrooms ,

    location,breakfast good,comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in, the receptionist asked me to leave my passport in the reception for the guarantee. When I checked out, the receptionist was different person from the one when I checked in. And he forgot to give it back to me, and I didn't remember it either and we left. I realized that when we arrived in another city 3 hours away from Plovdiv by car. They said they couldn't reach me because they didn't have my phone number. We had to drop by Plovdiv again. He said they usually didn't keep guest's passport if the guest made reservation on Booking.com, and that's why he didn't even check if they kept my passport or not. I think that's a big problem. Passports are very, very important for the foreign tourists. They should be very careful about that.

    The location is very good. The staff are kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location. Tired decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is very tired and old. Few facilities you would expect in a hotel. Wifi very bad. Breakfast poor. Food left out where flies can get at it. We had a suite, and said you had a seating area, but it was really just a sofa bed by the bathroom.

    The location is excellent. You can walk to most of the key sights in Plovdiv. It is also a stone's throw away from a really nice pedestrian area with good bars and restaurants. Staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. Bed was comfortable and very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff and great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and great location, close to everything. Great value for the money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Nice size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size room. Staff spoke English. Cabs all knew how to get to the hotel. A lot to do in walking distance. Close to multiple bus lines

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    They helped me find my phone when I left it in a taxi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be improved

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot and bad odour (may it was a smoker room previously)

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Wifi and the location
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities

    Wifi and the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    good location near the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location near the old city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didnt find somthing very bad .

    Good location at the main street and the old city. kind service and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dafi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: