Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4 stars

Capitan Raycho 2, Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#57 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel looked amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar at the top of the hotel was not open in the early evening which was a shame because the views were lovely.

    Hotel looked amazing. Very big and plenty of room. A great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was loud. Poor cleanliness - almost poured tea onto a dirty cup (which was supposed to be new). Limited healthy breakfast options and the fruit looks very tired! Lift to the gym is ancient and was broken. Was looking forward to have a swim - the outdoor pool was closed while the indoor pool’s ‘smell of chlorine’ was too overpowering!

    Food in the restaurant (not the restaurant that serves breakfast) was great. The bar on the top was great. The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Careful to enjoy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extra to pay. Expensive hotel but very loud at night. Careful with the reseptionist, could be having a bad day, clients fault!

    I like the casino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew this hotel is bad, but i booked it coz it is just next to Plovdiv Marathon start. But i was not prepared to experience this dump especially for the price I paid. Check in time is 1400, but when I arrived at 1430 my room was not ready. Receptionist Petia with attitude and not appology said “probably previous guests checked out late”. So? During my two days stay I was never greated by bell boys, the didnt open the door when i was with luggage. The room is disguisting, especially the bathroom - dirty (see pics) and no pressure of shower hot water, like dripping. Shower gel was the cheapest one. Towels worn. The lock of my door was broken, TV channels more turkish, beds uncomfortable. No safe box. No slippers, much needed for dirty floor. Breakfast was OK

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast restaurant as well as bar and restaurant for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some renovation needs, parts of the door frame fell down with a bang one night and the bathroom zink was not at all fitted to the surrounding shelf.

    Nice breakfast restaurant as well as bar and restaurant for the evening (with a giant TV screen, great for watching football). OK gym and pool (some need for reparation of equipment though).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Well located grand old hotel with swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a bit lumpy but the bed was comfortable. The sauna was not included in the price (but only cost about £5 per use) and also it was segregated men from women. There is no jacuzzi, just a big swimming pool and this is also separate from the saunas - on another floor!

    An excellently located 'grand old hotel'. It's fading a bit but kept clean and in a good state of repair The room was spacious. The restaurant 'Victoria' on site was of a high standard and friendly service. Breakfast had a fair selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet.No British channels even though they had Satellite.No facilities to make tea in room we Brits like tea.Beds very uncomfortable and very low down.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, entertainment, service. Cold rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working. They gave us new room, again air conditioner not working. Then we received electric heater but still very cold in the room.

    Excellent location. Lots of entertainment options in the hotel. Nice service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    I thought my stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is little i can say negative about this location. There are not many rooms with Balconies for the smokers. Because this is a business hotel for travelers, there was not a gym or SPA located inside the hotel which was something i was hoping they would have.

    I thought the breakfast was wonderful. The Hotel was in a great location next to live entertainment and was full of great restaurants to include a new subway that just opened up. I thought the staff was great and answered the phones whenever i needed immediate help. I would recommend the location to anyone traveling to Sofia Bulgaria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    So-so hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this value I was expecting more. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the rooms need a renovation. Everything else was fine.

    Very friendly staff, perfect location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    City centre location, spotlessly clean, smart yet characterful hotel - shame the pools were U/S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really disappointed that not one, but BOTH pools were out of action. We specifically booked this hotel because it had 2 pools, and we couldn't quite believe that the outdoor pool was closed for the season (it was still 30+ deg C) and the indoor pool was broken. There were no arrangements for an alternative, and a request for free parking in lieu was not agreed either. Shame.

    Beautiful, period hotel - spacious, spotlessly clean and professionally run at all levels. Shame that both pools were unserviceable. Excellent massage treatments. Fab breakfast buffet too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    disappointed expensive hotel stay ! fortunately old town & walking street shops were super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    an long time ago palace that needs refurbishing, very run down. rooms are old not decorated and nothing looks maintained in bathroom. outdoor pool not practical at all even with difficult access for older people. indoor pool not operating. staff always rough. could have been a wonderful place! I stayed there several decades ago and it seems that apart from bars and casino, the hotel has stayed asleep since. A shame but with prices that have been yes updated!!!

    proximity of walking streets and easy parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Stayed many times think hotel needs some updating not aging well all areas not as plush as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nearly cold should of been hot food . Hard to find someone to serve drinks near the pool .bathroom in room dirty (stains not the cleaners fault)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    Disgrace to the Ramada name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ive stayed in many Ramada hotels, in different countries, including some Eastern European ones & I can say this is by no means a Ramada hotel. "Do your thing, leave the rest to us" says the Ramada slogan. Well, not here! I recommend the Ramada chain to check what's going on with this hotel. Putting their name on it is damaging the brand. Breakfast is horrible: a few slices of cheap cheese, vegetables that were cut the night before (they were dry), cold scrambled eggs drowning in oil, some stale croissants, cheap instant coffee, yesterday's bread and colored water for juice. If you want an omelette, it's at an extra cost. Lots of things were missing & there was no one refilling the plates. Staff does not speak English at all. So, if you don't speak Bulgarian, look for a different hotel. The AC is not doing anything except noise. After one night of heat and a lot of sweating, we asked the girl at the reception to send someone to check the AC in our room. The answer was "it's working". We asked 10 times to speak to a manager & were told there is no manager around. Later we learned that the general manager of the hotel (or so he said) was seating at the next table, but did not bother to move a finger while hearing our complaints. We should have realized as his table was the only one with table cloth & the waiters were pouring drinks and buzzing around as if dealing with royalty. He decided to come talk to us only after we raised our voice. First, he tried to intimidate us with an aggressive demeanor. In the end, we got a new room, but the AC was still not working. This time the light bulb was burned. Making the reception understand it was a real challenge. We gad to call 3 times. After 6 hours, they managed to change the bulb. The room had a 3 door wardrobe, but only one shelf in it. The so-called massage shower was broken. Carpet on the hallway stinks & is full of stains.

    The only good thing about it is the location, close to Plovdiv's central area. Otherwise, if you think of a way they could get it wrong, they will.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toiletries were of low quality and the whole bathroom should be renovated , Breakfast was not fresh, and the service during breakfast was rather slow

    location is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Non existent ustomer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Bulgaria, people working is service industry usually lack manners and they do not care bout comfort of customers. They also never do the extra step. I was staying in the hotel for the Plovdiv marathon. Breakfast stars at 6:30 am, because of the marathon start at 8 am many hotel guest who are marathon participants were at the doors of breakfast restaurant at 6:20 am. Restaurant was all set for breakfast but they didnt let us in until 6:30 am sharp. I was staying in other hotels for running events and breakfast stars at 5:00 am on the race day. When I was back from the marathon with my eqipment, number and medal on my chest the bell boy who opened the door even didnt say "hello", what about saying "congratulations". Not that i care, but this is called "basic manners", especially if your job description is to greet guests and to ask whether they need assistance, how was their stay etc. Hotel needs major makeover. TV in the room has 4 bulgarian channels, but 20 turkish

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    If you want a good nights sleep don't go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a nightclub on the 5th floor. We stayed on the 2nd and until 04:00 the music was booming add to this the windows might as well be non existent as the traffic noise was terrible! So ultimately had very little sleep! If it wasn't for the fact I had drinks we would have left for another hotel!

    Bath

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    We booked a junior suite, it was a very large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Despite the fact there was a very large car part attached to the Hotel, you still had to pay for the parking facilities.

    We booked a junior suite, it was a very large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Old but Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly. Floor was squeaky with old carpet. Poor selection of TV channels.

    In the past it was the most luxurious hotel of Plovdiv. Nowadays it might be a bit old, but still it is in good shape and classy. Comfortable spacious room with all the basic necessities. Location is close to all main attractions. Breakfast is good, but try not to eat much (if you can) and save your appetite for the delicious dishes of the other local restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.8
    Terrible experience. Far from a 4 star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old and dusty. The bathroom looked like it was falling down - also had problems with the water - heard other guests complaining about it also during the conference. The internet connection was poor and there was loud music from the Casino for most of the night. The room with view to the main street has been very noisy due to all the traffic - The heatig system was very loud - had to pay for parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Old grandeur that urgently needs restyling of facilities and (some?) rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room 215 (junior suite): dirty sofa, broken shower, all week dirty (fungus!) matrasses next to our room on the way to / next to elevator to gym/swimming pool, impossible to do running in gym because of hot temperature (no aircon) / every morning at 6 AM (!) loud emptying garbage containers

    Friendly staff, great location, swimming pool, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Terribly Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tired and past it's best decor, the inefficiency of the A/C, the inconvenient lift breakdown, the lumpy soft pillow's, coffee at breakfast was terrible, the room was dirty, there was NO airport shuttle we had to take a taxi, the allowing of people to smoke in rooms and the stink in our room.

    The location is excellent, the breakfast was ok, the bed was firm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location a big corporate but had everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff helpful. Good base to explore the romain remains get a map from the tourist info spots though the map at reception is limited. This is purely a cultural thingbaskotsnof questions responses tend to be limited so do you know where x is yes. Can you tell me where to go - out go left, then after I go left ,,,,, you get the picture people very happy to tell you and very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    3.8
    Overpriced relic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible mattresses with springs digging in your back lumpy pillows.Complained and got downgraded.Useless management.indoor pool does not work till 15 September.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Good location but hotel in visible decline; arrogant and unfriendly hotel owner (old Turkish lady)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are too old-fashioned, smalll damages in the rooms are not repaired anymore, gives sometimes a rather poor not-maintained impression. Also, the owner of the hotel (an old Turkish lady) is extremely arrogant and very unfriendly to the guests, she never laughts and she must be a real nightmare for the hotel staff.

    Breakfast, swimming pool, big lobby and the terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last day we came to breakfast at 10:15,which was supposed to be till 11:00 am..they were putting the food away, saying that it was announced on a leaflet one day before that it will be only till 10:15!!! I was talking to the receptionist the previous night, I wonder why she didn't bother to tell me!

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters don't know how to behave ,how to take orders, serve you wrong .seems like from another planet. Gym is terribal there are no weights there we actually left when we saw the gym very bad. The staff of the gym don't eaven ask us why we left.

    1 receptionist was nice and the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    3.3
    Awful service - avoid by all means
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) appallingly rude staff at breakfast, gave no usual notice of breakfast ending soon, and my attempt to get a coffee moments after the 10:30 curfew resulted in one breakfast "lady" almost physically fighting me off the coffee machine. And the juice machine. I ended up having none of either. It was war zone. 2) room "cleaning" did not even involve taking away and replacing an empty coffee cup that remained in my room for all 3 days, toiletries and complimentary water were also never replaced. Most amazingly my black (!) night shirt was somehow taken away from the room together with the white (!) bed linen and I only got it back when enquired about it the next day. 3) at a dinner we had at the terrace we were only given forks and no knives. The other time my request for a glass of sparkling wine materialised in cider mixed with sparkling water. 4) 90% of the staff I said "hello" and "morning" to would not reply and looked the other way. 5) one member of the staff didn't let me in an elevator with some supposedly VIP lady guest, without even an apology or explanation - my reasonable request for an explanation was ignored clearly showing I was a 2nd class client for him, if a client and not some nuisance at all! 6) wifi is barely functioning throughout the hotel - not even enough to check other hotels in the vicinity where to escape to. 7) the cherry on the cake - the last morning I got a wake up call I never requested, 2 hours before the time I was planning to wake up. I would have thought that was a common standard of service in Bulgaria had I not just stayed in a perfect hotel in Sofia. So I urge the management to address these issues before it is too late for the hotel's reputation.

    The relief of leaving before the hotel staff manage to spoil my holiday even further. The swimming pool is good though!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    I was with my father on a wheel chair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was with my father on a wheel chair. The staff was very kind, and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms looked old, outdoor swimming pool was open one day and closed the other.

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Nice, relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Qualificaty and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    We will never come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures published in bookin.com doesn't match the reality, we paid for junior suite but receive standard room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool good, but poolside surround dangerously rough stone, and changing facilities worse than basic.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.2
    Not happy at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Very noisy * strange smelk in the room * poor breakfast for this level * poor internet connection

    * central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Very poor breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast. Limited space of work in room ( pc desk) WiFI quality bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    casino in the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most of the staff doesn't speak English

    casino in the hotel was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    considerable place to stay in Plovdiv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    interior propertees need to be renewed staff were not happy and/or motivated, they should have been little bit more smily

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation.

    I liked evsrything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    great i go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    did not like ashtrays in the bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and a few employees

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    This is not a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    it is rigth the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the aircontisioner there is old and make noise the nigth! -you must pay for the parkin 14 euro for 3 nights!

    it is rigth the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Location, staff and restaurants met my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, staff and restaurants met my expectations. Rooms need renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Parking in front of the hotel, Very nice breakfast, Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in front of the hotel, Very nice breakfast, Location, Heating, Inside pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    hotel building and position close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall atmosphere was not good enough for Ramada type of hotels

    hotel building and position close to city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel position in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of WiFi in the room

    Hotel position in the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Look clients only in wallet and CASINO unkind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff in CASINO unkind and unfriendly and try to take fast your money They look clients only in wallet

    NOTHING

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    It was absolutely horrible food and this doesn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, hotel, interior,

    It was absolutely horrible food and this doesn't do justice to Ramada Brand

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    it's all ok, but maybe a little updating of the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's all ok, but maybe a little updating of the rooms it's not bad idea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice piace to stay in Plovdiv.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice piace to stay in Plovdiv. Suggested

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Too old to be nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, soviet-union-time hotel, in need of modernisation urgently!!!

    Staff is very polite. Swimming pool was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Service was shocking and staff very unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Service was shocking and staff very unhelpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Place in the center and parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facility

    Place in the center and parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it needs renovation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Rooms are old and need immediate renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and need immediate renovation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    The highest floor has a very nice Wiskey bar with the best...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The highest floor has a very nice Wiskey bar with the best staf!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    The only place I visit when in Plovdiv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place I visit when in Plovdiv

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    The location was excellent and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs renovating

    I liked the friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Everything and fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con

    Everything and fantastic value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.6
    Nice but not new..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old

    Old building and very nostalgic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    FantAstic hotel -excellent location and minutes walk from the centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    3.3
    Breakfar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and stains on bedsheets

    Breakfar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    3.3
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smelly , old and not clean.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    The location at the center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to "renew" the room, for example the shower which was very old and the bed

    The location at the center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Windows are not enough isolated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Close to city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Buffet had a varied choice and good quality on offer. Girls on the front desk had excellent English skills.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location. Nice hotel, but expected nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes for going to spa from bedroom. Changing room at the pool left a lot to be desired.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.6
    There is a nice piano bar on the top floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Urgently needs refurbishing

    There is a nice piano bar on the top floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    V nice (4th stay)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi indoor pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    Pick another
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Four star hotel that felt like a really bad hostel. One of the worst I've been. Yet the price is like five star.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seems old.

    Hotel staff is friendly,it is at the center of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Big rooms, good facilities ( parking, pool, health...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate lifts

    Big rooms, good facilities ( parking, pool, health club/spa, casino, shop) on site, good location for shopping and old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: