Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Delphini 2 stars

Dolphin st. No 8, Vinitza, 9022 Varna City, Bulgaria

#19 of 33 B&Bs and Inns in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is shared which was not a problem until the last couple days of my stay when new guests arrived and they did not seem to know how to use a shower and splashed water all over the place. Don't let this put you off though.

    I had a very pleasant stay in this place. The staff was friendly and attentive, they were keen to provide recommendations and guide me in terms of transport and local amenities. The bed was very comfortable, they clean the rooms daily and also the common areas. All is impeccable. The location is good, a safe and quiet neighborhood only 10 mins drive from the beach or city center or 40 mins walk if you like walking. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby and buses that take you to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, although, is a little far from the beaches, but if you come by car that should be no problem. The owner is the only person speaking English. Again, the staff is kind and they will put you in touch with the owner if he is not there, but for some this could be a problem.

    Kind staff, nice and clean room, although the bathroom (also clean) was shared on the floor. Our room had a large balcony. The room was clean. They allowed us to bring our dog (which is very good - does not bark, does not do her stuff inside, etc.) The garden is very beautiful, although small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you use public transport it will be hard to reach. The restaurant wasn't working and there were almost nothing to drink (but we were there in October maybe during the summer it is better)

    It is a bit out of the city so it is nice and quite. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were slightly uncomfortable and the location was a little out of the way.

    Excellent value for money,friendly welcome given. The view was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very clean and comfortable place having good country views, wild flowers, birds singing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The veiw from the room was amazing and the bed very comfortable. Lovely stay. Thankyou

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good service, great views, good night's sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing !!!!!!!!!!!!

    A warm welcome from the owner Boyan and her family. Second time i have stayed here. Going back again soon !!Sea view room with a bacony. Aircon. tv. Fridge .Quiet location about 5 miles from city. Very peaceful.Lovely outdoor garden. I really enjoyed my stay. This is a gem of a place and people return year after year but but early The owner goes out of his way to ensure all your needs are catered four. Better service than any hotel !!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is pretty poor

    excellent service,very friendly staff, clinically clean, good breakfast.....all good. thank you

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    when I have to go I miss that family

    Every thaing is great

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no problems

    very friendly staff owner

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were cute and comfortable, ideal if you only plan to be sleeping when there.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: