Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dionis Hotel 3 stars

13 Buzludzha St., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#31 of 69 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    The property and staff it exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property and staff it exceeded my expectations. It is a familly hotel but actually it is a 3 star hotel for real (no fake). An it has parking place, Place near port varna you can walk to the beach .No stress. It becomes my permanent hotel place for summer (and i am very hard to please person)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Good staff, good value, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have something available for breakfast. But, not a big issue.

    Staff were very helpful, clean and modern rooms. Walkable location to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay in Warna when you have your own car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises about 06:00 AM. Overbooking - the hotel gave us different room than we booked, because they didn't have free rooms like we had booked. No electric kettle and cups in the room.

    The biggest advantage of the hotel is the private place where you can leave your car. The room was cleaned every day. The room was quite nice. There was fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Below Basic - Impossible to be 3*
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A VERY basic hotel offering here. Firstly, there isn't any kind of breakfast, lunch or dinner available. There's not even a kettle in the small room to make a tea. Behind the cupboard named 'minibar' is an empty space. The TV is a 20+ year old CRT lump and every channel was snowy and unwatchable. There wasn't even a shower curtain in the shower/bath, so everywhere gets soaked. There are only 2 power sockets in the room, tucked away under the desk, nothing near the bedside. Utterly disappointing and can not be recommended.

    The lift worked. There's a small mini mart 2 mins walk away. Checking-out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpfull in every way. The hotel could do better though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were uncomfortable, same with mattress. The carpet was little dirty at places, I think it's time for wet cleaning.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. Location 5-7 minutes from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    A view by a terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel street is not well signposted: I had some difficulties to get there even if I arrived by walking

    The hotel is closed to the railway station: that's good if you travel by train. Moreover my room had a terrace and I enjoyed a lot staying seated there in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest the hotel to provide a screen to the shower area in the bathroom so the water from the shower would not wet the general floor area of the bathroom. It was almost impossible to use the bathroom after taking a shower.

    The staff was very helpful. There are restaurants and supermarkets nearby. There is also a bar on the property. Overall, it was a nice experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were blood stains on the sheets and the curtains. The carpet was dirty. There was no hot water in 2 days of my stay. Not worth the money.

    Good location; Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The room exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a very big and nice room with double-bed and sofa. The bed was comfy and clean as well as the bathroom. The room definitely exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace was flooded during the rain and the balcony door leaked. Water came inside the room. The ceiling leaked too. We get other room but there were smal ceiling leak too. The hotel is overprised for this quality. No breakfast included. No food available at all in the hotel.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. We get other room very quick after the first one was flooded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    This hotel is placed in a very good position to visit the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is placed in a very good position to visit the city center and the room was very spacious and clean, beautiful exactly like in the picture. The staff is very kind, in particular Cristian, who have welcomed me the first day and was careful to all my needs. It was a pleasure to be hosted in this structure. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    In general, I liked this homely hotel. But the city authorities must repair the sidewalks at last!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be advisable to have a hairdryer and a teapot in the room. No breakfast and no cafe in the immediate surroundings.

    Close to the center. Clean, pleasant hotel, friendly staff. Large room with balcony, air conditioning, very comfortable bed, desk for work, daily change of towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Convenient to train station, hot water for shower, had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but for women traveling alone, the street is a little dark. But not far from well lit and traveled areas.

    Convenient to train station, hot water for shower, had a small fridge that wasn't in the room description, clean, fresh smelling, bed was an actual king size instead of two singles pushed together, friendly staff, super wifi, and the room was warm. In short, perfect. Some reviews have faulted the rooms for lack of electrical outlets, and while there were none by the head of the bed, there were two under the desk which were all we needed. Also complaints about the tv, it is an older model, but there was so much to do we never had the energy to turn it on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they had plugs near the bed to charge the phone it would be perfect.

    very clean and comfortable accommodation. highly recommended If I go back to Varna I will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    I didn't like this hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was clean. There was the old bad working TV-set. What was not acceptable, there was no electrical jack to charge the telephone. There was no coffee at front desk, no even hot water to drink. There was one supermarket one block away, no more stores at the area, no parking, public transportation too far. Everything not comfortable.

    I didn't like this hotel at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that on my second day there was problem with the water and I could not have a shower, but on the ground floor there was water and it was ok. I was a bit stressed because I was to a club on the seaside alley which is 20 min away from the hotel and returned at the hotel at 4,30 am so I passed alone through some small streets, but during the day it's ok. The receptionist was sleeping and I had to wait 5 min before he opened me the door

    Perfectly clean and calm family hotel. Nice terrace, extremely nice staff. At 5 min walk from the central walking street and from the museums

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Decent place in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were different receptionists, one was fine, when talking with other you have a feeling like you owe her.

    The hotel is relatively new and we had balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    for a short stay in varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    though we asked for a baby coach in our room with a message they didnt reply our mail and when we arrived there they said that they dont have a baby coach. so we had to sleep with our kid which wasnt very comfortable

    the surrounding is quiet. it is nice that they have a reserved parking place for the cars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    2.5
    They lie about the price, and the room was smelly and not clean, and did not agree compensation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lie about the price, and the room was smelly and not clean, and did not agree compensation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No balcony in the my room.

    Top location, nice and friendly people in the reception, 24 hour service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Good overall Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty small rooms. Not too well sou dproof.

    Location is near centre. Good staff and generally clean and well run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very big and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and everything was clean. Would definitely recommend :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Personel was polite and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was ok, nithing to hate and nothing to love.

    Personel was polite and understanding. Air conditioning in room. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the location and the staff. Very friendly . Room was clean. And cleaned every day. Close to town and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    The bed was not comfortable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    there is no breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. Good price and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine

    All okay - quiet, clean, good location, and reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Dionis is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 x pillow

    quiet. clean. value. staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to downtown. Very convenuent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    nightstop or longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unpretentious simple service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not offer breakfast

    Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Over all it's a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the railway station. Nice, fresh and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    It was good for short period.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very close to center, small but clen and good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to center, small but clen and good hotel. Price is very good for the season👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough electric !

    Convenient, clean and a great bath yeah!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    It is located just 200-300m from the center, quite a good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is located just 200-300m from the center, quite a good value for such a price and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    The bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    near food shops resturants for breakfast easy walk train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 1 chair for balconly

    near food shops resturants for breakfast easy walk train station 200yds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    good location to visit city and beach, clean room, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather small room

    good location to visit city and beach, clean room, helpful service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel..staff cleanliness..location..value for mony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, location was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find

    Nice staff, location was OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Off road parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee available in room.

    Off road parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    2.9
    NOT WORT THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was miserable they never cleaned my room

    not a lot

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Good enough for 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look very tired

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    This was a one person one night stay in Varna, during a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom, although clean and sufficiently well equipped, looked like it could've used a touch-up.

    This was a one person one night stay in Varna, during a motorcycle trip. Having business around that area, I chose Dionis Hotel because of it's location. In hindsight, it was a perfect match for my needs. The room was clean, the personnel was friendly and helpful. The parking inside the hotel's yard was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.3
    value for money and excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    although close to railway station not for airport bus stop. Arrived late and could not find any eateries so bought items at petrol station

    value for money and excellent room

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location, big room, clean, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con struggled and gave up on the second night. Also, in the description on booking.com, the word some was missing. As in some rooms have a fridge and a balcony. Our room had neither. If we'd known there was no fridge in the room we would have gone somewhere else. But the friendly staff let us put stuff in the bar fridge downstairs.

    Good location, big room, clean, good parking. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a bit far off the beach, park and main streets. If you will count it as a negative, then you should know there is no restaurant for breakfast or other extra facilities.

    Helpful and nice staff. Basic facilities for a Person who needs a room with bed and shower. Works for me but not for someone who is after super comfort and everything in one place.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    A small, nice, clean and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good...except NO breakfast...

    A small, nice, clean and quiet hotel... If I come to Varna again I will stay in this hotel again...

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check iN.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable budget hotel, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good

    Comfortable budget hotel, big room. Very polite and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and responsive staff, unintrusive but proficient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and responsive staff, unintrusive but proficient service, clean, with excellent location for inner city trips and trips to nearby locations

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.4
    parking spaces + fairly central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's more like 2 star, not sure why 3 star has been given

    parking spaces + fairly central

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Basic stuff in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sink of the shower,as well as the refrigerator and the balcony door didn't function

    Basic stuff in the room

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Parking in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was smelling of cigarettes

    Parking in the hotel. Really nice staff. Good location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Cleanliness and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness and friendly staff.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: