Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dunav Hotel 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#144 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast included and I think we did a right choice, that we didnt take all inclusive, as the food is quiet bad, not very good selection for breakfast, food didn't look very fresh sometimes coffe was undrinkable. But again the price what we where paying for the hotel was very cheep so I guess we can't expect that everything would be perfect.

    It was very cheep. Good location, very close to shops, restourants, supermarkets, beach is just 5minutes walking from the hotel. Staff was friendly. Pool area was amazing. Very quiet, perfect for couples with kids and people who likes quietness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ellie from the reception was the best! Great value for money. Close to many supermarkets and plenty of exchange offices. Very clean. If there would be hot water in the pool, that would be a plus (especially if you're staying in late September).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ellie from the reception was the best! Great value for money. Close to many supermarkets and plenty of exchange offices. Very clean. If there would be hot water in the pool, that would be a plus (especially if you're staying in late September).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly, towels were not changed, however were left on the floor

    Swimming pool - ok, bars - ok, food - average. Staff - different, some of them were nice, some - not

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was simply awful. Be prepared to eat out if you stay here. Even the pizza was bad and that's a remarkable achievement. Beverages as well lack quality. The beer was drinkable but that's pretty much it. Wi-fi didn't cover the entire garden. We had to use our data plan to monitor the child in the room as the connection on wi-fi would disconnect.

    Nice large room, cleaned daily, with children's playground and beautiful garden. The staff was nice and helpful even though they seem to have a hard time with speaking English. Low prices for people who can eat the food there. For the rest of us who are picky eaters we spent extra on eating out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking place, very limited.

    Very good place, near to everything, including bus station. Security at the gate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff did not speak English and sometimes it was be difficult to communicate with them.

    It was clean, the food was really good (many dishes to pick from). For the money we've paid it was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is not a 4* hotel. I would give it a maximum 3*. They tried to charge us for a towel that was not provided. Pay attention at the number of towels you have :). Small fitness room.

    The hotel is clean, food ok. We got a discount so the price was fair in the end.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff would not hurt a little more English.

    Hotel very nice and clean, suitable for families with children. Rich vegetation stop you from summer heat. Food is enough, thank God, even if sometimes it's not to everyone's taste even find something that you like, barbecue, fish, pizza or something. The pool is very clean, but sometimes chilly (depending on weather). Anyway, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the entertaiment is not existing, not for us and not for kids...very sad

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: