Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elegant Spa Hotel 3 stars

4 Strazhite St., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#77 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, near the gondola with very cool driver driving us every day to it. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Clean and large room, very comfortable. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was outdated, the shower was leaving plenty of water on the bathroom floor, i did not see a hair dryier, but i did not look for it much; the towels were not changed when left on the floor.

    good breakfast, large appt with plenty of storage space, good location close to restaurants, shuttle to ski gondola

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't speak English, it was difficult to understand with each other; The rooms could use some repairs

    Close to the ski slopes; Huge rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not well equipted: no microwave, no pots, glasses, plates, forks or knives. There was no garbage bin in the kitchen, only a very small one in the bathroom. The bathroom was very small, with broken door. The room had cigarets smell. No hairdryer in the room, but they brough one when asked. Not all the staff in the reception spoke English well.

    The location is close to gondola lift, restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel has a small but nice and intimate spa center with a small pool, jacuzzi, hamam and sauna. They have storage for ski equipment and free shuttle bus to gondola lift. In the room was warm, too warm even. The appartment was very spacious (75 square meters). You can order room service from another restaurant (Elegant Lux). The staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor Wiifi internet connection in the rooms (326 ) behaind the elevetor , you must go on the hall way to get a good wifi connection

    great location close to the gondola

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast contains no fresh fruit or juice.

    Upon arrival staff put me up in the elegant lux part of hotel. Big room/studio. Kitchen had kettle but no tea pot. Reception obliged. Hotel offered transfer mini bus to gondola for free with very personable driver. Rent skis etc in hotel for 17 leva per day - reasonable quality and dead cheap. When returned from slopes asked staff to heat sauna to max. Nice little sauna next to pool plus jacuzzi. Breakfast acceptable but no fresh fruit or juice. Overall a great place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    DIDNT GET HOUSEMAIDS CHANGING THE BED, AND HAD TO ASK FOR CLEAN TOWELS EVERY TIME. HAVING SAID THAT, WHEN WE DID ASK, THEY WERE BROUGHT TO US IMMEDIATELY.

    ALTHOUGH THE ROOM ORIGINALLY OFFERED TO US WAS AWFUL SMELT OF CIGARETTES AND WAS IN BAD CONDITION, COMPLAINED THE NEXT MORNING AND WAS IMMEDIATELY OFFERED A CHOICE OF 3 ROOMS, THE ROOM WE CHOSE WAS FANTASTIC. BRILLIANT VIEWS. STAFF SORTED PROBLEM WITHOUT ANY QUESTIONS.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very dirty full of hair and dust on the flor. Wi fi didn't work so we had to pay hot spot in hotel near by. Staff was eating in the reception. The biliard didn't have all balls and table tennis didn't work too.

    Location is ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spa area disappointing, no changing facility, very dreary & dated, in need of refurbishing, jacuzzi not working

    It was a convenient place to stay, clean, staff very pleasant but some did not speak any English & others only a little

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment was not 75m2 as in the description but approximately 45m2 and it had no fire place nor dvd player. For this reason, another couple we were supposed to share the apartment with didn't want to share and I spent double what was budgeted. I spent €800 for 8 days and for that money I could have stayed at one of the best hotels in the resort rather than this disappointing apartment hotel which has nothing elegant about it at all. I would not have booked this apartment had I known the sizes were 50% smaller than what was advertised on booking.com. Upon arrival, I was told the lift was out of order for the day and did not receive any welcoming greeting one would expect. I was offered an apartment which stank of cigarettes, then I was offered an apartment with sloping ceilings and finally they managed to provide me an apartment which didn't stink nor had sloping ceilings; however, none of the apartments were the size advertised on booking.com. Staff was a rude and smiling seemed to be an option. All they were after was money. SPA area was dated and ugly and people were jumping in the pool and Jacuzzi from sauna and steam room without showering and I caught fungal infection. I enquired about the "medical massage" advertised in their pamphlets asking whether it was carried out by a physiotherapist or osteopath but neither the manager nor the masseur had a clue of the difference so I gave that a miss. The breakfast was uneatable and the stench of breakfast came through the lift. After second breakfast, I developed food poisoning due to poor hygiene and poorly cooked food and was on the lavatory for 2 days so I never had breakfast in the hotel anymore. I was told they didn't serve lunch and dinner and was glad to eat out in restaurants rather than in the hotel. The lift nearly crushed me as the door closes very hard. No lights on the corridor on the second floor when I came back late at night.

    This is the worst place I have ever been to Este cel mai rau loc unde am fost vreodata Il posto peggiore dove abbia mai alloggiato

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakefast ,

    Location .?peace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with starting their breakfasts and shuttle buses earlier in the peak times

    Well situated,clean,comfortable with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything there was half broken, from lighting in the bedroom and leaking shower to the door in the sauna and Jacuzzi

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the elevator

    Christian and all the staff where great and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old not complet

    Breakfast very OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • the apartment was really dirty and not well cleaned.

    •The hotel is closed to the gondola • breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was horrible - there was not much variety and it was very low quality. Room was advertised to have wifi and it does not work anywhere other than reception (when querying this at reception a male staff member said "yeah I know it doesn't work"). The room was extremely hot and the bath plug was broken. During our stay someone was sick in the corridor near our room and by the time we left it still hadn't been cleaned up. The pool and spa could also use a deep clean.

    The location was fantastic right in the centre and only a 5 minute walk from the gondola. Lots of brilliant bars and restaurants right on the doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wellness poor, most out, damaged or out of order and VERY dirty - unfriendly service, kitchen: 2 dishes, 3 knives, 1 fork, 2 glasses, no cups Not possible to be used for self-cooking NEVER AGAIN

    quiet, not far from Gondola

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi on second floor too weak to work. No hairdryer Nothing in kitchen : no spoon, no knifes, no cups, no dishes, no kettle. absolutely nothing. All payments they asked ahead. So after emergency we returned home by ambulance, hotel refused refund for 2 days that left. Only one towel was supplied, not big. Most knobs are broke, hard to open refregirator and cabinet.

    People are nice. main bed was good to sleep. Good new kitchen in the appartement. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not working in room, just available at lobby. Cooking or eating in room is not available. We missed the first night because of flight delay, they rejected to update our stay from 3 nights to 2.

    Location. Warm rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wi-fi but you don't go there to stay on wi-fi :) A little bit cold in the apartment but you're not freezing there :D

    I liked the apartment it is very good looking and confortable, the spa,the pool,the jacuzzi are clean and useful after a day spent at ski :) The personal are very nice and when you need something they are there to help you. They clean the room everyday and it's a good thing! I enjoyed my journey ,I liked it there in Bansko, they have good restaurants ,good food, and very good for skiing.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchen equipment was not enough for using it,we brought ours. They did not change towels at all.

    Really helpful staff. The room was big and spacious. Really close to the gondola. A bus owned by the hotel was getting u there and back.warm rooms and hot water all the time. Pool,jacuzzi and saouna.they were removing our litter everyday.wi fi in the room

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: