Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ellinis Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

55 First Str., Trakata, 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#56 of 70 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.3
    Amazing View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff wasn't polite and even my friend came with me and they wanted to charge me extra 10lv (5€) so he can come with me upstairs for 10 min....

    Amazing View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Varna, nice hotel, everything ok.
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noisy outside, but this is near highway. Inside with everything close is not a problem.

    Pleasant room with sea view, friendly staff and owner, total accessibility. A place were I really want to stay next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    5.0
    3-star hotel is OK, but its place exactly on the Boulevard is not ok, for more than 1night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms looks great but need a little renovation in modern style; there was no plugs in the room around the beds so to switch your phone charging; there was no hairdryer which is highly recommended to be installed in bathrooms; parking spots were too less and we parked so close each others' cars so risky; the place of the hotel is exactly on the noisy /crowded Boulevard and we couldn't open even the window /door of the balcony because of the noise and we couldn't sleep well.

    huge bathroom, nice seaside view from the balcony; nice coffee and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.3
    Nice building, each room has intimacy when it comes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reaching the building by car is not ease if you came for the first time, especially by night when you might thing that the street is with a dead end. The bathroom doesn't have any shower cabin and can be frustrating.

    Nice building, each room has intimacy when it comes to the balcony view. The air conditioning is helping with the hot summer days. just 1-2 min walking distance to the beach (depends on the speed). Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.2
    Easy access by public transport, walkable distance 15 min...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy access by public transport, walkable distance 15 min from the beach if you have time, hotel feeling, lovely view towards to sea. Balcony with table and chairs. Value for money for a business trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    2.5
    Nightmare! A rundown hole – dirty, disgusting, horrible staff and owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nightmare! The worst place I have ever been to! This hotel is a rundown hole – dirty, disgusting, horrible staff and owner. No words can describe this terrible place, so I attached a few photos. Upon arrival in the late afternoon, we found our room very dirty – floors, bathroom and even sheets were not cleaned. When we asked for a cleaning service, we were told they can’t find staff to come and do it. The owner went to our room (without notice or permission) while we were out to dinner to check on our complains and told us later that the place is just fine. He was rude and arrogant, so as his stuff. We moved out on the next morning to a different place.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    6.3
    Big room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed has hair on sheets and bath has some problems with wc (moving) and shower (sinking). Noisy room but we knew that before, beeing next to main road. We closed the windows and it was quiet.

    Big room with sea view. They helped us with parking places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    5.0
    Has a good view but this cannot compensate the other issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is at the main road from the city to the closest tourist locations so the traffic is quite heavy all the time in the summer season. The windows are not very well isolated so you hear and feel the cars passing all the time. Cleanliness needs also improvement or renovation. Because of the road you cannot leave door/window open as everything will be cover with dust.

    Has a good view but this cannot compensate the other issues.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. Very clean comfortable. I would go again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good staff. Awesome bed and view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.3
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smells and looks old!

    Location is good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    6.7
    It' a bit noisy if your room is facing the main road,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some mold in the bathroom.

    It' a bit noisy if your room is facing the main road, however you have a great view of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    5.0
    Next time I'll try elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar. No restaurant .Poor choice of breakfast .No mini bar.Major road restricts access to and from.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Awesome!!!!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay at this hotel which is in a very good location. The staff was always friendly and welcoming. Airy light room with a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    2.5
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    10
    The staff were lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    There was nothing I didn't like .

    The staff were lovely ... Very helpful .. Fabulous breakfast included in very reasonable priced room ... Loved the city. I will be back .

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    5.8
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not clean! Noise from street (we knew that before we booked, though). Was a 'studio' but no possibility to make coffee etc.

    Big room. Aircon. Cheap. Great view.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: