Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emerald Hotel - Half Board 4 stars

Pirin Str., Opposite Gondola Lift, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#74 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had a room with a fridge that wasn't working we asked the reception twice to have a look at it as when we put drinks in the fridge they came out hot he then told me after the second time he had found a technician and that he said there was nothing wrong with the fridge its meant to be like that

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was never open, the stuff was down to the strict minimum. The food (breakfast and dinner) were quite poor. The hotel is old, carpet floor, our bathtub didn't have a curtain, generally not very attractive premises.

    Clean and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmmm bed matraces could have been better, swimming pool is rather small ... Some of the food could have been better ....

    Great location close to ski or party

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in the aparment are coverred with carpets wall to wall which gave a lot of problems to my daughter who us allergic to dust.

    The location is excelent for skiers, just 2 minutes from the gondola. Food was very good. Staff was pleasant and helpfull. They had technical problems with paying by credit cards but they gave us a discount for paying cash. I recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, staff not nice to us, room was smelly, no towels, unconfortable, noisy, dar and dingy. The pictures on booking are not related to actual rooms. Awful experience.

    Nothing much actually. One of the worst accomodation experience ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. There was a kitchen but there was nothing that could be used. I had to ask for extra towels and when the house keeper brought them up she was very unpleasant and forced her way into the room to count the towels already there. I tried to explain that one towel per person was fine but I needed extra for mine and my daughters hair. The curtains in the living room were ripped and hanging off the rails.

    The breakfast and dinner were good always freshly cooked with a good variety. The reception staff and bar staff were very nice and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff a little agressive and they closed the spa center everyday with at least 15 mins before the usual schedual

    great position regarding the gondola lift

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The half-board food was terrible - a poor choice of items and the food was just bland and terrible. 2. The room does not look anything like the rooms shown on the photos - a complete rip-off 3. The room was labeled as 'smoking', but there was no ash tray on the balcony. 4. The bathroom has a bath tub, which is completely unusable, as there is no tap provided to fill it in. 5. The staff didn't return our IDs at checkout, so I had to receive them via courier at my expense... 6. Has a parking on site - not cleaned from the snow and you have to wait at least 15 minutes for a staff member to come and let you in... 7. The beds and carpets had stains on them, dust was on the furniture in the room... 8. Totally NOT a good value for money.

    The good location is the only pro I can pin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Staff approach to customer: We have been given smaller rooms than what we have booked. The staff realized this in our last night of stay. They appoligised about their mistake but did not made any discount from the price. They just offer to stay last night in the room what we have booked. We did not accept because we had to pack all the baggage and move to the new room. Instead we asked to pay smaller room price. But the hotel management did not accept :(( The reason that they put in table was that they have to pay to the booking.com the amount that we were booked for. 2) Not satifactory dinner

    Good location. Not bad breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire hotel feels like it's back-in-time to the 80's. Every little thing is with charge or just not available; - Wifi in the rooms - 5 EUR a day... where as the standard in the world is to have it free ("Only in the lobby" said the reception) - and even that - for a single device only... - No ability to pay by credit card -- only cash (we're at the 80's, like I said) - I couldn't even ask for another towel to go to the spa, since the hotel provides only a single (!!!) towel per person - The room was dirty and generally a mess; bad lighting, some power sockets were hidden behind the bed, marks on the walls, old dirty carpets, VERY thin walls, lean towels. We stayed for few days and they didn't even renewed our little shampoo bottles - The staff were usually not friendly, the hotel manager answer to every request (towel, etc.) with an angry "This is the hotel policy...", "I'm just the manager, this is the decision of the hotel owner" - The "Spa" so called, includes a Sauna, Steam bath and a hot tub with medium-cold temperature, when I asked the staff to increase the temperature they declined. The entire area was dirty and nasty. - Hotel includes breakfast and dinner ("Half-pension"), selection is very poor and the food is tasteless... I definitely wouldn't return there and wouldn't recommend anyone else to go there. Even if you think "It's worth the low price" -- it doesn't, pay and extra 10 EUR a night and find a decent better hotel. It feels like this hotel needs renovation ASAP -- staff and policies included.

    The hotel is well located, relatively close to the Ski lift, which was nice. It also included a Ski Room - which was expected but still nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - half board
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door was broken, cold wind came in all the time. You have paid for parking but no one have cared about the snow. You had to clean the snow from the car and arround the car before leaving the hotel. During all stay not possible to pay with credit card. You had to go to the ATM to bring cash. 4 stars hotel for what ????

    the food was the same all the time. Only the form of the food has changed every day. For someone who likes army food the best choise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely not a 4 stars structure. The staff is not professional. The parking is a land but you pay 5€ per day! The dinner is always the same each day and it is only for turkish/bulgarian. The towels in the bathroom were dirty ! During the check out they wanted only cash and they don't want to accept Visa!

    This hotel is very close to the slopes. The breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast time is not suitable for ski vacation in Bansko, it should start earlier than 7:30 am for those not wishing to lose 2 hours in gondola queue.

    Location, very close to Bansko gondola

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - half board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells badly on tobacco although we asked for no smoking room. They asked us to pay in cash although credit card reservation(on 0 euro) was made and still remains?

    Well heated room(in February it is essential). Big family room. Good food choice. Spotlessly clean bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned, Everything is extra paid, no wi fi, no bathrobe, no slippers? bad stuff, spa not working properly, sauna should work from 16h till 21h but they are not turning it on and they are closing it earlier, at the reception don't want to accept credit cards,

    Big room, good food, perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is super expensive, charged per day and per device accessing the hotspot and very slow. Bathrobe& slippers have to be paid for the entire stay, which is ridiculous for a 4* hotel offering free access to spa facilities. Varied food but very poorly cooked, low quality drinks at dinner. Parking lot always blocked or crowded, nobody supervising in and out. Staff doesn't understand English very well and it's difficult communicating to them. Pool is very small, rather looks like a bigger bath tube which fits about 8 people max, little privacy in the spa area at the basement.

    Comfortable bed, warm room, nice view of the mountain

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all breakfast and dinner were disgusting. There is no service for a customer happiness. I never stay again this hotel.

    Just i like the location. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean and had a strong smell of smoke. TV and fridge didn’t work. Breakfast and evening meals barely edible. Facilities were poor and definitely not a 4* (even by Bulgarian standards!) We stayed at the Asteria last year also a 4* but so much better

    The only positive is the location being close to the gondola and town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Regarding 4 star categorisation on the hotel, food was nicely prepared, but quality was not so good. Swimming pool and jakuzzi rather small, no parking, no evening fun or music... I think that 4 star hotel have to provide better conditions and services

    The room was really spaceous and comfortable, clean, location is great, woman receptionist and Petya were very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist-shouted at us as we disagreed to leave our ID cards till next day The apartment was cold TV was sooo small and not working properly The curtains had huge dirt spots The worst of all-the breakfast!!! It was soooo poor, you could hardly eat something! 9.30 they turned off all the machines and till 10(when the breakfast is supposed to finish) there was nothing literally.

    The only thing I like is the location-close to the ski-lift and the good restaurants, as the food in the hotel was terrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is much older than it can be concluded from the pictures. Pool is very small and almost all gym machines are broken. Staff should be more motivated to be polite.

    Location is excellent and food is OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not clean rooms and old furniture... Missing and some broken accessories in bathroom. Breakfast and dinner almost same day same way and testy like in army canteen... the stairwell to the SPA is almost without light and first stair is high then rest stairs there, so simple place to fall down on stairs! WiFi is poor an available only in public area

    Personal on reception very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast and dinner. The restaurant is in the basement. Not enough hot water. Old fashioned hotel. It needs renovation. The decoration is like 80s inside. Small swimming pool. Bad internet WiFi.

    Good location of the hotel nearby the lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not like it is on the booking pic. Has the worst personel ever. The food is terrible, I even good stomach problem becouse of that. And the main chef of the restaurant is the worst person I ever seen im my life, he is shouting on the guests. Unprofessional 100% The spa doesn’t offer anything and its so small. The rooms are unclean and the bathroom in my room was smelling on urine.

    I didn’t like anything about this hotel. Its the worst place i have ever been in my life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods rooms everything are bad. They charged me 15 euro for park. İts not etichly we were their coustomer and meals were bad and carpets were very dirty in room

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not good and there was no choice. The parking isn't included in the price and to use internet in the room it is additionally charged.

    The location of the hotel is very good and near the gondola.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One key per room makes staying there a bit complicated if you plan to book a big room for 4-5 people since need to be constantly in touch about who has the key.

    Location is very nice, close to Gondola.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room it had been smoked and it smelled strong. Some things in the room/bathroom were broken or not well fixed. The restaurant was too small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster! By booking this wannabe hotel l almost destroyed my holiday. They charge for parking more than other hotels, they charge for internet in the rooms, they even charge for bathrobe and slippers separately! The bed is old and not comfy at all, the sheets have little holes, the carpet is dirty..very dirty, the smell of the kitchen is everywhere, (spa and restaurant on the same floor..ridiculous!) the view is a disaster and top of that the staff was not willing to meet our complains. The restaurant is small, guests had to wait more than 10 min. to get a table.. should l continue?! l am not recommending this hotel with alleged 4*!!!!! P.S. Just to be clear about the additional charges, we aren't talking about some cheap hotel. A hotel with such price should have all those things included in the price.

    Nothing except its location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the bathroom, dinner options were limited and not very tasty, restaurant space was too small and always crowded, not enough air conditioning in the restaurant

    Close location to gondola, breakfast was ok, twin room was large enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE BREAKFAST AND DINNER WAS OK. NOT VERY VARIETY BUT THE FOOD WAS GOOD. THE RESTAURANT IS SMALL AND WE DON T FIND HOT MILK. THE STAFF WAS OK A LITTLE BIT BORED. IN GENERAL IS A GREAT HOTEL FOR SKI, FOR BANSKO, FOR BULGARIA.

    THE HOTEL IS NEAR THE GONDOLA STATION. THE ROOM WAS VERY BIG WITH BALCONY AND QUIET. THE LOBBY WAS BIG, VERY WARM. IF YOU GO TO BANSKO TO HAVE A NICE PLACE WHERE TO SKI , THE HOTEL IS OK. IT IS NOT VERY LUXURY BUT YOU HAVE HOT WATER AT THE BATHROOM, WARM AND BIG ROOM.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has only 5 places for automobiles, as called parking. The room was very dirty,no mini bar at all, even we didn't have glasses for water in the room. Spa is old and durty, not good at all. And wifi in room is paid -10BGN per day. I fo not recommend this hotel at all.

    Only the location, 4min from gondola

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive parking although you are a guest at the hotel and expensive internet for a daily basis

    Comfortable rooms and pleasant staff, normal and good prices at the lobby bar, close to the ski lift and shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was below medium, the beds were uncomfortable, the stuff was rude, the spa area needs updating

    Location of the hotel, spacious and warm room,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have free WiFi in the room that is not for 4 star hotel, don't have all day free drinks like is written from someone. You can't pay via card left on booking profile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was bad.The staff didn't speak English. We struggle to communicate with the receptionist. I paid a room for 4 adults and the receptionist pretended to us it iwas only for 2. I was lucky to have printed the mail and after have showed this, the receptionist said ok it is for 4 people.The room didn't have a system of heating but an electric stove. The towels were worn and with holes really unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. The breakfast really bad.

    Perfect location next to gondola!for skiers is perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the staff is not as nice as they should be -the rooms are a little old style,with used and squeaky furniture,and a permanent smell of cigarettes in the air -the food at the open bar is almost decent, but eatable -the room service doesn't clean the room every day,the only thing it did was to change the towels and complete the toilet paper.

    -The very good position,near the ski lift,near the city center makes from this hotel a valuable place to stay. -the fair price with a half board was an attractive offer. -if you are not looking for the ultimate resort and you're are not that picky,this is a good place to stay for a ski holiday,less money for the hotel more money for the ski pass :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maitnence, poor looking pool, cold coridor in the spa area, no free parking in the "4 star" hotel, missed dinner for the 31st of december (they moved it to lunch time 12-14h) because of the gala dinner in the restorant, wich was very inconvinient for the skiers..

    Bed was great, and the room was realy worm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff forces bulgarian language. Cleaners don't even speak english. 'Do not disturb' card easily falls of door handle. New towels can have brown stains. No any glasses nor chairs in apartment. Bed not comfortable enough. No wifi in room without additional payment. Food not so on level of 4* hotel, vegies and salads disappear quickly. Parking not hotel's but private.

    Big apartment with separated bedroom, kitchen. Additional bed in tv room. Hotel is close to gondola. There is parking next to hotel. Enough food in restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no beverages at diner while wine was terrible. Internet connection at room was costy. We couldn’t pay by card or charge the room for drinks ordered at the lobby bar. We were asked to pay for bathrobe and sleepers to use at the spa although they advertise that use of spa is for free.

    Location is great - close to gondola! Room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good, the breakfast and the dinner in terms of quality. The capacity of the restaurant is very low. When the hotel is full there are no places to seat. There was not cleaning in the room for the whole duration of the stay. 4 days nobody cleaned the room. The reception gave our room to somebody else when we arrived and there was no room at 17:30 that we arrived. We had to wait to take the previous quests out and prepare the room for us. Thanks to the very helpful manager on duty. She was very nice and fast. The chance is that we will had no room if she wasn’t there.

    The location close to gondola. Very good and fast internet in the lobby. The facilities are basic but enough and adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell boy night staff rude and unhelpful Food quality and availability was awful rude waiter

    Great position for ski slopes and gondola. Waking distance to some nice restaurants. Spa facilities good Bar staff and reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to be close to the gondola but also close to town then this is the best place to be. You can store your skis and boots in the hotel boot room and then it is a few minutes walk to the gondola. It is just off the main street which makes it a perfect location and you don't hear any noise from outside. This was my second time in Bansko, I wanted to try a different hotel this time round but after extensive research I couldn't find anywhere that matched Emerald Spa, particularly the price. The added bonus of breakfast, dinner and free drinks makes it an absolute winner. The bedrooms are also bigger than I expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smell in the restaurant coming from the spa, not well ventilated and without window. Swimming pool is not good and hygienic. No free parking. No free internet in the rooms, only in lobby.

    Price/Quality is great with half board. Very close to gondole. Room is big enough. Free drinks in the lobby area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor has bad wifi coverage. I paid 50 BGN for internet access, there was no wired network and in room the signal is very poor. Only free wifi is at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room did not work. Bath, but no plug.

    Great friendly staff. Reception will hire you a dressing gown €7 for 6 days. Unfortunately we only found this out at the end of our stay. Easy to get to Gondola for skiing. Very close by the Gondola was the cheapest Ski Hire shop in Bansko that even let us leave our skis and boots in overnight for free. €7.50 (15lev) rent a day for skis and poles. Opposite the Grand Kempinski, next to Change booth, go down the stairs. Owner Marin - stands outside in red ski jacket (carries skis up and down stairs).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit tired, free wifi is restricted to one device, extra charge for safe.

    Close to Gondola and great value with drinks from bar included in half board rate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not cleaned every day. Free WIFI only in the lobby. There was not maintenance after 5pm dinner ends at 8 pm free spa, but you need to pay for the towel

    Free local drinks The day receptionist

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms Breakfast started at 7 30 I would have liked 7am so to be able to get to Gondola before over crowding.

    Helpful staff great service. I am looking at coming back to the hotel next year. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - half board
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter/waitresses in restaurant whilst being attentive could have been a little more talkative and friendly - eg small okra of butter provided at breakfast for bread and toast were not out at dinner - I asked for one for my slice of bread and was told "oh no they are only for breakfast" surely if they have them was it too much of a hard shop to get some - they did have them after all! Customer service etc ( small point I know but yes service could be improved)

    Generally a good all round hotel in a great location near to the lift

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the back of the bar/lounge area is a staff area in which it is clear they smoke and it sometimes makes the public areas smell of smoke. All of the bathrooms have a bath but none have a plug !

    The hotel is very well located and it is clean and warm. The staff are very friendly and the food is ok but not spectacular. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stars hotel !!!!! NOT even close to 2 stars. Very cold in the room no option to control the temperature, wifi connection very poor and above all you have to pay for it. Overall except the location as i have said: 2 stars hotel

    Location very close to gondola station. Good dinner! Big room! Free drinks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was EXTREMELY UNPLEASANT, UNTRAINED AND UNHELPFUL. Not even for a 3* level. One of the waiters even called my partner "Stupido" because she was confused in using coffee machine. The food was substandard - not fresh, and every product of the lowest quality.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - half board
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food is almost the same every day, breakfast too, average quality. The staff could be more friendly and polite. The parking outside is 10 leva per day, bathrobes are extra cost. The pool is small.

    The room is very comfortable and warm, comfortable beds, carpet on the floor. Sauna, jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What hotel in the world only switches on coffee machines in the lobby at 10 am??? I want a cup of java as soon as I wake, was told to walk to a machine on the street 10 minutes down the road if I wanted coffee before I left for the slopes, crazy situation. Asked to see manager, always unavailable, easy fix Emerald, sort it out!!!

    Thoroughly recommend, amazing value for money, half-board ultra includes free local drinks, fantastic affordable massages, Magi spa manager was outstanding, thanks to almost all the staff (see coffee... )

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator didn't work, it's not clean enough, there is no Free parking, the paid one is insanelly moody, the food is with very low quality, rude staff

    Spacios room, close to the lift

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The customers are rude and the food is below expectation.

    Emerald Hotel is really close to Ski Lift (Main Gondola) and my room was bigger than I'd expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL IS NOT 4 STARS,MAY BY NEAR 2 STARS.EVERYTHING EXTRA PAY,EVERYTHING - PARKING,WIFI,POOL THINKS.... DRINKS WAS VERY BAD QUALITY -VINES,SOFT DRINKS, VODKA.....ONLY COFFEE WAS NICE.BREAKFAST AND DINNER ARE VERY SO,SO.PRICE IS FOR 4 STARS SO MUCH FOR THIS HOTEL.

    STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.SECOND DAY OF HOLIDAY WAS SNOW IN BANSKO AND THIS CHANGE SOME PROBLEMS OF STAYING.HOTEL IS IN THE CENTER OF TOWN NEAR OF SHOPS,TAVERNS,BARS - THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free Wi-fi in the rooms. Just the lobby was free. They would charge you 10Euro for one day of internet in room.

    The rooms were big, warm and comfy. The food was good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -parking (extra fee required, expensive and possibly unavailable, their parking is small for the size of the hotel); fortunately there is parking available right nearby (5 lv/day) -internet (free only around the reception, which is usually very crowded), extra fee required for room internet -very very low quality of free beverages (the best of all is water) -average general quality of meals (dinner dishes are fine and tasty, most of them, but a low variety for breakfast, you might be afraid to feed yourself with some of the cold meats, they look terrible, as the cheapest stuff possible) - bulgarian system of hotels star rating, how can you call this a 4 star hotel?! minibar unavailable (this is a 3 star hotel facility)

    great location comfortable apartment half board offer

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is very old and not clean the rooms are with old furniture and they are not clean as it should be for the hotel with 4 stars this one looks like hotel with 2 stars.

    the location is great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location for skiing - only 1 or 2 minute walk from gondola. Also very close to centre of town. The excellent Morris bar also attached to building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking, a lot of basic things that needs to be included in the price are extras and charged additionally. Staff was tired, they are not friendly and we had a constant feeling that we are not welcome. Breakfast and dinner ware served in very small restourant with not enough capacity so we ended up waiting 20-30 min in front of the restourant in order to have a breakfast or diner.

    Location and food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong, very bad smell in the room. The room was a bit cold and when we asked for an extra-heater, they said they do not have any spare one.

    The food is absolutely fantastic: delicious and there is a great variety of courses from where to choose. The location of the hotel is great, it's very close to the gondola station. The staff was friendly and the room was very big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for bartender and belboy rest of the personnel were quite rude.

    Good location and next to Gondola. Variety of food in Dinner and Breakfast were limited but tasteful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold in the room the first night. Internet access (WiFi) is available only in the reception area. Sauna for maximum 15 persons - working hour from 16 to 21

    Large room, clean but modestly furnished. Decent service. The food was varied from vegetables to meat but nothing special (I mean the taste and quality of products used). Internet access (WiFi) is available only in the reception area. Cold in the room the first night. We had free acces Spa center (indoor swimming poll 7 on 7 meter, sauna for maximum 15 persons - working hour from 16 to 21, steam bath) and Ultra Half Board .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in flat!

    The flat was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was wery drty and security was poor,never again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - half board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna is very poor and the pool is not clean

    Location and staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - half board
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was shabby carpets where dirty food was poor and cold

    Location fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - half board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness didn't match my expectations for a 4 star hotel. No free wi fi in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drink are not for four stars and spa centar is bad and poor

    Location is excellant .Rooms are comfort and big.Value for money is ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - half board
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa center

    Room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Half Board
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: