Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Estreya Palace 4 stars

Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

#14 of 23 hotels in St. St. Constantine and Helena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Not very good, not very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet was constantly producing sound of running water, wi-fi was very poor, practically didn't work. Breakfasts were less than I expected. To summarize - price was too high when compared with quality of services provided.

    Staff was helpful and kind. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool too small for the hotel capacity. Even nobody was there, All the chairs were kept with towels from other people. Even if the food was good in my opinion, I was contacted a rota virus probably from the food, I went at the hotel's doctor and I've had to pay 200 leva for the consultation and 1 injection and 40 leva extra for the prescribed medication, which was unfair, I did eat only at the hotel so it was their fault. I am thinking to make a complain.

    Food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Stay fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not remember

    very nice hotel with good furniture in the room and pompous decoration in the halls and corridors. The hotel itself is a small town located in a pine forest, which saturates the air with a pleasant aroma. delicious varied breakfasts and dinners with wine and beer, enough fruit, in early June it was cherry! the presence of three mineral pools make guests stay fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two hotels are served by one Reception. External swimming pool is too small for the number of guests in the hotel. There aren't enough sunbeds around the pool. There is no good beach (sands) nearby.

    The location, garden, internal swimming pool, quietness, meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I booked the hotel for Easter and because it was out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel for Easter and because it was out of season I can not give you to many info. For the period of time I spent there it was good, plenty of food, clean and nice. The swimming pool was great but the working hours could've been longer because out of the season there was no point to go to other places. We've booked here especially for the outdoor heated swimming pool. By the end it was a very nice experience and I enjoyed it and for sure recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Not so good for paid money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The receptionist was firstly preoccupied to give me a parking place 6 BGN/day. Quality of food. Miserable restaurants. Windows of the balcony.

    Renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice pool shame about the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar clock was fast so they shut the bar to the clock even when the TV showed the correct time. Barman was upperty about being called back to the bar as said bar was closed. The breakfast was almost the same everyday. What didn't get eaten at lunch found it way to dinner. I would like to have a full glass of beer not with some much head when it levelled out it was only half full so had to keep going to the bar for another. Found out on last day they do have bigger glasses but you have to ask for them. Talk about make work for yourself big glass only half the refills? The palace was shut. Outdoor pool empty.

    The pool 28c to 30c NO chloride in the water. The wine was self service not the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    Horrible food, rude staff, poor quality services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is horrible, the staff is horrible, the cleaning ladies do not respect privacy and are really rude. I don´t recommend this hotel at all until they actually start to live up to a **** hotel and offer the expected quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited access to the property after 11pm

    The gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Not working properly old style TV facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not working properly old style TV facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Was very nice, clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very nice, clean and modern hotel. Nice staff, nice food, perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    gardens, pools, restuarants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi, bathroom

    gardens, pools, restuarants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Close to the beach, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Close to the beach, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Very creative maids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants in the bathroom, poor dinner

    Very creative maids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money. Great pool and wonderful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and the service was poor (Staff where OK but they weren't enough)

    Food, drinks, pool (indoor and outdoor) was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.3
    Nightmare hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff was unfriendly and the food was beyond disgusting. Left overs were served on the filling day...

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    large,very comfortable room,good furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have lked to have had the chance of a coffee or tea at evening meal

    large,very comfortable room,good furnishings. very happy with the whole 4 days,an excellent break. indoor mineral pool very good

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: