Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Expo Hotel 3 stars

38 Ruski Blvd., Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#12 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor selection at breakfast, my colleagues had problems to pay with some credit cards, rooms on the front a bit noisy if you want to stay with the windows open

    Very nice small hotel, clean, staff available to satisfay your requests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff. i had a major problem and the manager was there for me and resolve the problem with the better way. when you are in a foreing country the people makes the difference.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is underground and too cold.

    Room was very spacious and with good and modern furniture. Good position, you can reach the old town with a 10 minutes stroll.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a mess, is a new hotel they should have European style showers like all the modern Bulgarian hotels were I've been. Also, the bed sheet was for a single bed, even the bed was a king size. Breakfast is very very very poor and basic.

    The best thing are the girls in reception. This is more like an apartment-hotel rather than a traditional hotel, goog to spend the nice, near the city center and parking next to the building. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable. The breakfast was not nice and the staff was noisy while we were having breakfast.

    I liked that it was clean, and the receptionists were polite and smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's difficult to clean fitted carpet in the rooms. Laminate flooring would be much better. Rooms are very small - in fact the rooms themselves, if measured, aren't that small, but the space, at least in my room isn't properly used. Furniture crammed in one side, the other empty but useless (near the windows). The room being small, it's mandatory to have an open window overnight - at 10 degrees Celsius outside, one needs something more consistent than the bed sheets offered to cover with. We asked for a thin blanket or something and were promptly given what they have, a king of winter duvet. Three cloth hangers for 2 people in the wardrobe, none outside it.

    Staff are nice. Parking place OK, even if it's still on dirt - it seems they are upgrading it now, so it'll be fine. There was a very good small fridge in the room. The hotel is rather clean, except as written bellow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking the parking was cramped. Carpet had a bad/cigarette smell. Not enogh shower gel/shampoo for two persons.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and beds are very small. The bathroom has no curtain and water falls from the shower to the floor and toilet.

    Its location 10 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are thin ; so I heart every thing from the next room

    Very close to old city; transport stations and Mall . Staff is very good with similing faces

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower curtain between shower area and the rest of the bathroom. Coffee at breakfast is not good but for me the coffee at the bar is perfect so no issue to pay for good coffee. Very loud noise on the street side can be avoided if you book a room with the yard view. Please take this a simple suggestions and not as very negative!

    Hotel room and parking is what I need on this trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was always cold and there was no actual seat in the room, just a small stool that was very uncomfortable.

    Staff were super friendly, very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Crazy creaking noise from wall heater , need to be greased well 2. Chambermaids spend his free time chatting the daily gossips at the reception at loud

    1. Location 2. Free private parking enough for all hotel guests 3. Warm and professional reception services 4. Elevator 5. Hotel manager really care for hotel guest and try his best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast have nothing to do with photos on their presentation

    1.Free parking only for hotel guests 2. Elevator 3.Very kind reception girl on my check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow internet, thin walls trough you can hear absolutely everything,the curtain in the bathroom - thin and unuseful,toilet paper - beter buy ur own

    small cosy hotel,friendly staff,nice location,free outdoor parking on a side

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be good to have more than 1 toilet roll in the room at a time! Only minor gripe!

    Good value modern hotel within easy walking distance for most people to old town / new town. Staff were great and very helpful / polite and rooms clean and modern. Stayed 4 nights and no complaints. Breakfast was fine with the usual cold meat, cheese, pastries, bread, yoghurt etc with some limited warm food, Plovdiv is a lovely place (as is this hotel).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no curtain in the bathroom, after the shower, you can have a small puddle in your bathroom. Toilet paper wasn't enough. The single beds were tiny and the bed sheet was torn a little. The rooms which are towards the road were very loud. There was not enough water in the water fountain and the girl working in the breakfast area was kind of rude. The breakfast was average, the breads could have been fresher.

    The location was okay. It was close enough to the central Plovdiv. You could walk to the center in like 10 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was "cheap"- really small, but ideal for one person on business trip.

    Location is perfect! My room is not the biggest room. I have stayed in but it has everything you need if not more. - tv, comfy bad. the towels were good and it had a shampoos. , The staff were super polite and helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Probably the parking experience was the best but given the fact it was located on a sand transferring suitcases was not so smooth experience.

    Not bad hotel but it was very "tiny". The rooms are small, the bathroom/washroom was tiny and the material used for the hotel were cheap. All that make the feeling that value for money was very low. The hotel is not bad for a "normal price" but the expectations for 60EUR per night for Plovdiv were way higher...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle , cups for free tea and coffee but only one sachet of coffee and no tea supplied . Either restocking was overlooked or they are a little mean . The TV didn't work . Pillows were very hard. The breakfast was ok but quite basic with limited choice , really expected better for a hotel of this standard .

    Great location within 5-10 easy walk to the old centre ; shops, restaurants,bars etc . Good off street secure car park. Friendly, helpful , professional staff . Excellent communication. Good size room with separate seating area , comfortable bed . Free toiletries . Reasonable mini bar prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the acoustics in the stairwells wasn't good - heard every bit of noise, even if people were trying to be quiet. In addition, lift is bolted to the wall of the bedroom so the noise and vibrations constantly disturb.

    Warm and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a king size bed but we got 2 single beds, which was a pity. Also, One of the beds was way top soft. There is also a bit of noise from the street, but there is not much traffic at night.

    The room was clean and beautiful, and the personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely hotel, with fresh modern rooms and wonderful staff. Thought the location was perfect - a short walk from the city centre and within easy reach of a lovely morning/sunset walk up the Bunardzhika Hill.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar should be open later than it was, after returning from a show at the Amphitheatre we were told the bar had closed so had to go to a corner shop to get some drinks, that said there is a great seating area outside and they don't mind you consuming your own drinks out there.

    The rooms were clean, spacious and the bed were comfortable. The drinks in the mini bar were very cheap so there was no issue using them from time to time (I had a fanta and a water and it cost me less than £1 for the two). The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS IS NOT A NEGATIVE JUST POINTING IT OUT! The breakfast is continental, however and I can not say this enough it is complementary and perfectly fine in quality just don't expect a full English....... you're not in England after all

    So so much for your money, staff are amazing and extremely helpful. Will be going back asap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are not soundproofed so you can hear the guests in the next room if they are particularly loud.

    Very comfy bed, great location, nice modern rooms with wetroom, good breakfast selection, friendly attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise. Poor room insulation - easily could hear your room neighbors and noise coming from the street. Maybe I am too sensitive, but I needed ear plugs to sleep well.

    Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. Close to center - 10 min. Own parking - big plus if you travel by car as it is not so easy to park on the streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Changed my review since the hotel is keeping the pre-authorization on my credit card I used to make reservation for two weeks now - after my stay I paid the bill with a different card and they should have canceled the pre-authorization. The hotel hasn't responded to any of my emails regarding this issue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the glass facade is very hot in the room. Air conditioning is right above the bed, and it blows on the bed so you can't have it swith on in the night. Shower is open - after showering is wet everywhere.

    Good location - about 15 min. walk to the center. Privat parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast options were OK but a little limited for choice (compared to our previous Italian breakfast experiences)

    Quiet modern hotel in a great location. Reception staff were all friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smoke so that we smelled and we thought that hotel getting burning then we rang the reception they said that there is bakery next to hotel which is cause the smoke. It's bothered little bit.

    Location and car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Current roadworks on the major thoroughfare made access difficult and taxi drivers use that to their advantage. Once finished location will not be so much of an issue.

    Very modern hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. It is till 10 a.m. but if you go at 9:30 you can hardly find something left.

    Perfect location although a little bit noisy. Excellent reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the Hotel is new, it lacks a few things which can make it a really great Hotel. There is no shower cabin and when showering , water splashes to all directions. Normally in a Hotel of this category you get a shower floor pad not to step on a wet floor with your bare feet after showering or washing. Unfortunately there were no blankets nor spare pillows in the room. We had to ask for these and were informed that there are no blankets at all in the hotel (they were at the dry cleaners) and that we will have to cover ourselves with the bed cover - this was OK for 1 night but a bit unusual. Breakfast is OK with moderate varieties. There is no coffee machine as in many hotels, but pre-brewed coffee in a thermos. The Juice (orange or other) was not juice but some kind of sugar sweetened fruit flavoured drink which poses a problem with people suffering from diabetes.

    The location of the Hotel is good, near the old town of Plovdiv. The hotel is brand new and the equipment looks very good. We spent a night at the hotel when the heat wave was at its peak in Plovdiv 35-38 degrees celsius. The air conditioning worked very efficiently and the room was cool - not to say cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very close to city center, helpful and polite staff, very clean and comfortable. I booked a room without AC, and it was very hot in the city that day, so they brought me a fan! I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After experiencing the friendliness of Bulgaria's hotel staff in the countryside, the lady at The Expo Hotel reception was a complete disappointment. Our room was not ready, despite being a genius member, and instead of offering us a complimentary drink to apologise, she charged it to our room. Every sentence that she spoke, she was trying to upsell us something. Also, the breakfast was awful, it was stale and not refilled enough. The room was adequate, although very dark. Not enough lighting. We didn't have a blanket on the second day either, they just left us with a sheet.

    Room was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not the best breakfast and in fact I had to ask for the bread to be removed as it was mouldy- so check before eating. We have a return trip so I do hope they have fresher food

    .Is close to the city centre so the reason we use it. It is always clean and the biggest plus is they understand english.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little too hot and airless. The window did open but there was alot of traffic noise from the street so we had to resort to using the aircon.

    Very friendly and welcoming reception staff, who gave good recommendations for things to do and good places to eat. Good selection for breakfast. Pretty standard Travel Lodge style accommodation. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No counter space in bathroom and no walls in shower. Rather long walk to old town.

    We had a room on the back side with a balcony and sitting room. Bed was comfortable and breakfast good. AC good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not enjoy the breakfast much but it's decent, as well the walls are a bit too thin and you can easily hear the neighboring rooms.

    Wonderful value for money, great location and very clean and comfy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Think Breakfast could have been better, however, when we asked for more eggs, honey etc, the staff were more than happy to obilige.

    The Staff at the hotel were excellent, always willing to help. The hotel was modern and clean. The location was good. It was close to the old city and was a cheap and short taxi drive away. Loved the old city in Plovdiv. It's definitely worth visiting. Getting around is cheap, the people were honest. Taxi's were cheap and easy to get. The hotel provided transfers for us from Plovdiv airport and to Sofia. The hotel have a very nice Audi which they use for transfers, so it's a comfortable ride. The drivers were helpful and courteous. When we travel, we like to stay at nice hotels, but we are price conscious, this hotel was perfect for us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All tne nagatives have nothing to do with the staff! Soundproof of the building is terrible! When a neighbor tries to plug in his telephone charger near the bed, you feel like he is plugging it directly in your ear. You can hear all the doors slamming! If you are lucky and your neighbors are decent and quiet your stay will be ok, if not ... And do not forget that the building faces the big boulevard! One of two nights we were fighting with air conditioner, but failed! It is appeared so that designers arranged one split system for two apartments. In our case our neighbors by no reason left their remote control on a heating mode and because of that stupid thing we couldn't get our device cooling the air! The temperature outside was 30° and there was no possibility to open the window because of the noise from the boulevard.

    Location is close to historical center, safe and comfortable own parking, easy to find, nice and helpful staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room for street view room. Missing curtain to separate shower area in the bathroom Locking door is not safe if you forget to push a stupid knob

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Easter Sunday the breakfast was served at the at the hotel lobby and was very basic.

    A modern hotel with good location close to the center of Plovdiv (it takes 10 min on foot to reach the historical center of Plovdiv). Clean and confortable rooms. Very kind and helpfull staff. Open parking. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was deformed in the middle and the pillows were like rocks. The bed cover was too small for two persons, although we are slim people. The breakfast, which was described as abundant in the site, was extremely poor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was perfect, everything so close on foot, so quiet and clean, staff in reception very helpfull and the rest stuff just great! thank you Ntina for your help!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    The economy single room is an obsolete contrast to my overall impression of the hotel. It is extremely small and it feels like it was supposed to be more of a storage room. It has this kid-size bed inside, hard for a 1.80+ guy to sleep in. Very cold, no central heating, no AC, just a small wall-mounted cheap heater which does nothing. I had my own heater in the car (habit I had developed because of similar scenarios in the past), and thank God I did. The remote control for the TV (I had bigger screen in the office btw) was so dirty, I decided not to even put my stuff close to it. Similar to other reviews - very noisy, you can hear other ACs working, the elevator, everything. Just one power outlet in the room, so you have to pick - either you plug your own heater (if such) or you charge your phone. I used it for the heater, of course, and used laptop to charge both tablet and phone. The cons part is bigger, and for that I don't find it a good deal.

    It is actually a nice hotel, well situated, decent breakfast and great staff. Has its own parking. The only problem is I stayed in a single room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People hear noise from the other rooms, coz walls aren't tick.

    It's very conveniently located near the city center, the biggest shopping mall and the park. It's small and cosy. I have forgotten my glasses, so they called me back to receive them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has nothing to offer in terms of comfort. The bathroom is badly designed and the shower curtain doesn't keep the toilet away from the shower. The soap holder under the shower was broken. The place is not wheelchair accessible and the elevator doesn't go the breakfast area. Breakfast is a joke. Very small variety of food. There were no fresh fruits. The little sandwiches they had were made at least a day ago. Two of the three food trays were empty. SAVE YOUR MONEY and GO SOMEWHERE ELSE !

    The staff was friendly and attentive. The location of the hotel is good and there is free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't opt for the economy single. Pay a bit more and upgrade.

    A very well located budget hotel. Plenty of hot water for showering and a decent contental breakfast. Excellent restaurant ten minutes walk away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very happy with our stay but the following issues could be noted: - Breakfast: hot dishes (eggs, french toast and sausages) are not warm and there is no microwave to reheat. Also, there was always a shortage for these dishes and some times we had to ask the lady in charge to replenish them. - there is no central heating, only A/C and Plovdiv must be rather cold in the winter. For our visit, the A/C was fine and the room was warm anyway, but I wonder if this is the case e.g. in January. - the description noted that the parking is being supervised by guards, but we couldn't spot any (but maybe there was CCTV room out of our sight).

    - very friendly and accommodating staff, eager and ready to help us solve any issue. - quiet neighborhood, yet very close to the Kapana and the old town (less than 10' on foot, road looked safe even at night). - modern furnishing, simple but nice decoration; the hotel generally looks new and inviting. - comfy twin beds, clean sheets, rug in the room - nice bathroom and provided toiletries, - the standard twin double was quite spacious with a big wardrobe and a full view to the boulevard below (wide window). The street noise was not an issue. - complementary breakfast was OK (I think some of the reviews I had read are exaggerating). The variety is not bad, yetit was always the same so it got repetitive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic jams in Plovdiv due to the works on the streets

    Very good value for the price, clean, modern, and close to the historical centre (5-10 minute walk).The staff is also very kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and breakfast were very disappointing. Could only eat the apple at breakfast. Only a half roll of toilet paper in the room, asked for more and were given another half roll.. Very strange.

    Very simple, modern, very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shower curtain Double bed was two singles together, did not realize from booking.

    The hotel is nice and new Rooms are well equipped Staff is really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.Clean, fresh, 5 min. to the city centre.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and parking included. The best hotel for business or holyday trip.Great job! We will come again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please, some easy music in the background in the breakfastroom makes it much better, now it is like a funeral and everybody can follow tableconversation from other tables / wifi in room is not good working

    Reception Staff is very polite And helpfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -bad internet connection -breakfast was bad because of too few guest at the time of our visit (could be improved by taking request from guest) - bathroom without shower curtains leaving the small bathroom completely wet after showring

    It is clean, very kindly staff Good location Good and free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central location and private parking are a great advantage. The staff is very professional and the hotel rooms are clean and cosy. Highly recommended for business trips-the Wi-Fi is impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    really close to the town centre...Plovdiv being so beautiful and the old town superb. very clean and excellent staff that were more than helpful really enjoyed my stay...the train station is 15 mins walk...brilliant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They lied in the web with a low cost for a room, which is like a jail. When you are there with booked room, you have no other chance except to choose another room at higher price. This is unfair!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff, can recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: bread and cakes were old/dry, juices were terrible. Other things in breakfast were ok.

    Everything else was ok 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfeast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small plates for breakfast

    Good location, walking distance from the old town (10 min). Very clean hotel and friendly and useful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was warm hearted and very helpful to people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Clean and cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, efficient staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without AC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of the main A/C unit on the outer wall was very high.

    Location and cleanness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and not comfort bebs

    Great place with parking, clean room and good personel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, very clean, near to the main street, very nice stuff, the room was big and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, good bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better.

    All staff are very nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel near the center of Plovdiv,with parking I will be back soon for the hotel and Plovdiv

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Expo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: