Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Family Hotel Bisser 3 stars

El Tepe str. 16, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#38 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    warm attitude and everything is calm and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattresses on the beds are not new and not very comfortable

    everything was wonderful. Rusica and George are very hospitable and kind people. It's very simple and will be all you need. Thanks for all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was different and very delicious everyday. The owners are really polite and they accepted to serve breakfast earlier and took me to the gondola everyday in the early hours. They also prepared the sauna when I wanted. The room is comfy and big enough and provides whatever you need in a ski holiday. It was well heated and had a great view of the back garden. It takes 5-10 mins to walk to the center. For its price I think it is a very good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel i've been in years! Really lovely staff and the family makes you feel right at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's hard to say this but we came out super happy from this experience and can't think of any negatives!

    This hotel exceeded any expectations. It's going to be the most memorable place I've stayed in, for a long long time. The family is amazingly amazing! They are so nice and helpful. They went out of their way to help us. The breakfast each morning was different and super good! The shuttle to the Gondola in the morning and back in the afternoon was always very quick with George! His wife had the biggest smile every time she saw us and Velina was super amazing, even giving us a bracelet gift as a tradition of Bulgaria in March! She allowed us to leave our luggages safe in a locked room when we checked out at 12pm as we still had 11 hours left till we had a bus to go back to Sofia and invited us to stay in the hotel in the warmth next to the fireplace. They all went out of their way to make us feel at home and enjoy our experience. Even though the location isn't the most central, it's only a 5 minute walk from the centre, and there are good restaurants such as El Torito 3-4 minutes walk away! The room was comfy too! Also great balcony views!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money for someone interested in a place to sleep at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very limited in terms of choice. We were given a "fixed" amount of food by the host - without choice.

    The value for money. The owner is a very nice lady that speaks good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very good hotel for this price!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an amazing place for this price! , they hosted us so good. They really do their best for the costumers. So if you are interested in not very expensive vacation in Bansko, that is the place for you. Transportation every day to the Gondola and back, And 10 minutes by walking. Even when we left they woke up early and made us a bag with sandwiches and water, very cute!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, close to the city centre, clean rooms, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit light, but you can order extra from menu at a reasonable price.

    Friendly staff, close to the city centre, clean rooms, free shuttle to gondola station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family run hotel. 18 of us stayed here and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, rooms kept clean throughout our stay, no problems with us coming back late, breakfast and shuttle organised around what suited us. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wanted to pay by card, but they asked me to pay cash. Breakfast was very basic, but freshly prepared every morning and different than in the previous day. I would have liked more variety, including cheese, vegetables and fruits.

    The place is cosy and run by a very nice and friendly family, always willing to help. Mrs Velina is always very polite and smiley, while her mother could be anyone's grandma :-) The transfer to the gondola is very flexible and saves you time: the shuttle bus leaves whenever somebody is ready; no fix hours, no need to wait for other persons. The location is good, close to the main street. The room was bright, large enough and warm. I had a very pleasant stay at Family Hotel Bisser, reminding me of the holidays time that I used to spend at my grandparents.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Good price per value accommodation option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no option to pay with a card.

    Family hotel Bisser is a cozy, family run hotel in the heart of Bansko old center. Rustic style loby, super warm rooms, very helpful and pleasant stuff, ski storage, beautiful dining room with a fireplace, sauna, free ski shuttle to the gondola - what more to ask from a winter holiday. We had such a nice time there and left fully relaxed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Great ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable at all.

    This my second time coming to this hotel, and i enjoyed it as much as last time. The sauna is great for after a long day of skiing and breakfast is great . George was always on time to take me and pick me up from the slopes. Overall a great ski trip :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Best value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small family bussines which offers one of the best value for the money. Included breakfast is more than enough to get you started and if you are leaving early you can ask to have some sandwiches ready in the morning. A shuttle is available to and from lift car/gondola with flexible hours. They also have a restaurant down in thr loby where you can eat traditional bulgarian food at very low prices. My recomandation will be to avoid big restaurants as they are expensive and the food is mostly tasteless. On top of all the good stuff they also have a sauna included with no extra charge. Thank you Velina! Alex & Andreea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Very warm and clean, the personnel was friendly, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better and it should be served from 7:30, that way you can get early at the gondola station and you don't have to wait at the queue too much.

    Very warm and clean, the personnel was friendly, close to the gondola station and the city center. They offer free transport to the gondola station and back to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The room was hot and everyday has been cleaned up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and everyday has been cleaned up. The stuff are very kind and polite. Theres a restoraunt in the hotel theybprepare nice food so you can eat there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be curtains or cabin for the shower. More variety at the breakfast would be nicer.

    The room was quite warm and big enough. They prepare the sauna as per our request. Polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Home from home in old town Bansko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing 😊, but the means to make a cup of warm stuff in the room would be welcome.

    Loved the traditional style and adored the welcoming family owners. The hotel is in old town Bansko, away from the madding crowds but just a short walk to the action on Pirin Street. There's a daily shuttle to the gondola. The hotel and reception is warm and welcoming, Dyado George is a wealth of historical knowledge, Baba Bisser provides sustenance and Velena is the perfect hostess. Highly recommended but if you want a view be prepared to take 70 steps 😁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    The location is good, its not far from the cabin lift and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty, there wasn't a shower curtain so if you shower the whole place will be wet. The toilet was dirty (huge stains were all over the toilet seat). The pillow sheet was dirty as well.

    The location is good, its not far from the cabin lift and to the centre. It's a bit hard to find the hotel, most of the streets don't have name plates and local falk don't know them either. It's quiet and the wi-fi was great as well. The staff were kind. It was relatively cheap compared to other places in Bansko via Booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Cheap but clean and close to Gondola. Very good for this price in Bansko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building doesn't have an elevator.

    We stayed at penthouse. Clean and large room.Good view. Near by the main street of Bansko. 7-8 min to walk by Gondola.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a group of friends on skiing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfasts and clean room. Run by friendly family, who were very accommodating. Shuttle bus with the legendary George worked very well. All in all comes recommended :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the rooms are fine. Basic but clean and comfortable.

    The owners are very friendly and accommodating. There is a free shuttle to the gondola and free sauna. Evening meals are tasty and very good value. Location is quiet and only a few minutes walk to the centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Great all round hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay, a very lovely place extremely good value for money and wonderful family I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends also you must try mums chicken soup

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    The wifi was good, the balcony was cute.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room wasn't very clean. The carpet had a lot of stains and the bathroom didn't smell good. We were on the 4th floor and there's no elevator- carrying the bags up the stairs wasn't fun.

    The wifi was good, the balcony was cute.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are few persons that speak english.

    It was our third year that we stayed here. The free shuttle to/from gondola station. The personal was very kind. The breakfast was enough and was different in every day. Free sauna at our service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.3
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was absolutely terrible, the waiter seemed always annoyed about our requests (even if you were just asking for a glass of water). The toilet was not working properly.

    The only good things about this hotel were the location and the free shuttle to the ski area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Good value, I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually for this value everything was fine.

    The family is really friendly. Old rooms but clean and comfortable. It's just a couple of minutes walk to everywhere. On a small street which is silent and peaceful, we only heard the singing of the birds:). The view of the room was great with a balcony. It was an authentic, stylish and reasonable place. We liked it much!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Such a friendly family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very simplistic, but, for the price you pay they are great value. Warm, clean and plenty of hot water! Balconies are also lovely as they have fantastic views.

    The family that run the hotel are amazing - nothing is too much trouble!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Friendly Family Hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magdalena and her family are the most hospitable hosts we have met in a long time. They were very accomodating with any of our request and went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. They cook delicious, cheap meals in the restaurant downstairs which was perfect after coming back from a tiring day on the slopes. When we mentioned we were having trouble with the wifi in our room, they were happy to move us to another room closer to a better router. She even helped with our laundry when it was too cold outside to look for a laundromat. We only booked 1 night, but ended up staying for 5. Not the flashiest decor, but very good value for money. And a warm and inviting environment. Brendan & Serry

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Great cheap stay in Bansko
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit nicer.

    The people running the hotel are very nice and polite. They were always happy to see us and and cook us food, or take us to the slopes to ski. The sauna is a great plus that comes with no extra charge. Food in the hotel is very cheap and great as well. Would definitely come back again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was fantastic vacation, the staff is great, really good friendly people. The sauna is the best end of long day riding on the slopes. I recommend that hotel for a great ski trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.3
    If you're not lucky you'll ruin ur stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is the worst possible hostel I ever been. Its scary. This "hotel" have 2 standards. One is street front of this building( which is maybe ok), the other standard is the rest of the building which is under construction. If you are not lucky( as we've been) you will never forget the worst nightmare of your vacations. Carpet is destroyed, bathroom is about 3 m2. Water is flooding everywere. Wall paint is made directly on concrete. Plugs are barely hanged on walls( watch out kids), doors are ancient. Mattrases should be thrown away long time ago. Breakfast is disgusting.Tiles on floor are different old model and types. Cement stains are everywere.Definitly not 3 stars. If you want to ruin your vacation go to this place. We' ve booked 4 rooms, one out of 4 families with kid, left "hotel" on 31 Dec '16. They have spent end year eve driving. We have no other chance but to stay. We've payed 431 euro for 2 double room 3 adults 2 kids 5 nights. Try to avoid this place.

    Owners are nice people, but...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect in the hotel. As a family hotel it is great in all the senses. We love the small balcony in our room with mountains view and the sauna, and the very kind hosting family and the hotel staff. And great tours in Pirin Av. the Champs Elysées of Bansko!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    Not recomended is summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite old style. Breakfast was a disappointment - bread, slice of cheese, two of ham and jam, its my vacation men.. No sauna working.

    Quiet, empty place - good for relaxing. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    i stayed there for 2 nights, the old women was very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no terrace only a small balcony in room so no outdoor sitting area

    i stayed there for 2 nights, the old women was very kind even she cant speak english. very delicious breakfast for first morning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great family-run Hotel with rooms decorated in a traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family-run Hotel with rooms decorated in a traditional Bulgarian style & wonderful views of the Pirin Mountains from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Cozy, clean, safe place. We will sure come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi conection

    Friendly stuff, good posicion, cleanliness, parking place, security, sauna, opportunity for massage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    It's a traditional family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a traditional family hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    A very friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    A very friendly family run hotel...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Bisser family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking peoblem maybe

    Good price and accordingly quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    + The place is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + The place is well located. + Parking space on the street. It`s a nice place with a fair price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, room design, furniture and heating. More hostel than hotel

    Good breakfast, good english speaking guests

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    there were no shutters on the windows and the bathroom did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no shutters on the windows and the bathroom did not have even curt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Good location, 3-4 min walking to the centar, free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 3-4 min walking to the centar, free shuttle to the gondola. The owners were very kind, they meet your needs. Warm rooms 24/7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Stuff,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wc

    Stuff,location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    My friends and I have been twice now and will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly do not have anything bad to say about Family hotel Bisser

    Very clean, fantastic food, great sauna very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The family and warm and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs better selection

    The family and warm and cosy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The staff,the food,the sauna,the perfect atmosphere of a family hotel where everything you want is taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift

    This hotel is a typical Bulgarian hotel run by a lovely family who made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    close to town. Interesting old building. Friendly, helpful hosts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great for price and location with nice and hot rooms and showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    mattresses need replacing. not enough cups of tea, some rooms have rubbish showers

    Building and balcony , heating, steam room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I was alone I was forgotten about the only time I had breakfast

    It was cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay with fantastic food at a family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend paying the extra for half board. The staff were also great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff very nice avery time ready to help us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice avery time ready to help us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    just enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an elevator is a need.

    the hotel is close to the city center. the heating is perfect. the coach to the ski center is convinient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great value family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value family hotel. The family who run it are very helpful. The price is so cheap for what you receive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast, very friendly staff and free transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast, very friendly staff and free transport to/from gondolas

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    The best value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind staff, good location, good beds, warm rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice family hotel and very responsive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice family hotel and very responsive staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.0
    Friendly family, basic hotel- you get what you pay for here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very warm and smokey from the chimney, carpets not fitted, bedsheets not fitted.

    Friendly family, relaxed environment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts are very nice, great family hotel with nice food and good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Ski trip in Bansko
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear at breakfast what is included

    The staff we're very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna, parking facilities and the shuttle to the gondola.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great Vacation at Bisser Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing information about nearby activities.

    Very good personal, very friendly, close to Pirin street and to Gondola ,authentic Bulgarian experiance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Location, personal, transfer from hotel to the slopes
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, breakfast

    Location, personal, transfer from hotel to the slopes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been a little nicer

    Good location, nice staff and service. Cheap price for the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Mr George is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr George is the best! ✌

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    the room was clean with a very nice view/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the double bad was 2 single beds/

    the room was clean with a very nice view/

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in the room. The couple doesn't speek english. Breakfast was dissapointing

    Location. Hot water in the shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much English but not a problem because I have some Bulgaria.

    Staff friendly and good value. Breakfast varied each morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the town center, very nice view at the mountains on the fourth floor :) very nice staff, value for the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Small and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly,helpful staff. Nice room with nice view of mountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff - we felt like at home, spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff - we felt like at home, spacious room, perfect view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    excellent location, and very polite host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms could be renovated

    excellent location, and very polite host

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice and modest family hotel, clean and comfy, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a room on 4th floor with no elevator, breakfast and wifi could be a bit better.

    Nice and modest family hotel, clean and comfy, good location, polite staff, more than good food.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.8
    You have The feeling of being in real bulgaria, its nit One...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have The feeling of being in real bulgaria, its nit One of those standards hotels that are always The Same. The rest of The Family that works there are really lovely And attentive despite the language bareer.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: