Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Festa Sofia Hotel 4 stars

83, Bulgaria Blvd., 1404 Sofia, Bulgaria

#102 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is ...ok-ish, but not friendly. You can hear literally everything from the other rooms. I didn't like the food from the restaurant (it looks and tastes really cheap).

    It's decent, but you shouldn't have big expectations. It says it's a 4 star hotel, but it looks and feels like a 3 star hotel. The good stuff about it is that it's close to the "business" center, so that's a big advantage. Also, you can take a walk and get to the nearest mall in just a few minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absence of free drink water in rooms. There was only one small 0.5l bottle in minibar and no ability to get more in the midnight when I arrived from airport. All bars\restaurants in the hotel are closed after 23:00. No way to get late dinner or even clean water. Air conditioner performance was extremely poor, I was lucky to have "Mountain View" room and slept with open window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast is a 2-3* hotel one, the hair dryer is for midgets, the central heating is out of control.

    The hotel lobby is nicely designed, the gym in the hotel is well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last night near 21h00 some robbery in rooms of 1st and 2 nd floor by local gang due to insecure elevator and stairs even the door was secured by card. I saw them with my eyes However my room has not been visited.(located to 4th floor executive room)

    Large bedroom very confortable, Bar very comfortable and decorated but really expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the best location, yet it was perfect for my needs.

    It was clean and comfortable, very polite and helpful staff. Plus it's close to one of the malls if you have enough time to go shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms should be more sound-proof. The staff was efficient, more politeness will be welcome.

    The hotel is conveniently located, the rooms are quite good sized. Overall experience: I was not disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unprofessional staff, starting from concierge, through reception and lobby bar. Attitude and communication star not relevant to any customer service standards, not to mention a four star hotel...

    Location is good, room was clean and ok in general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a stay only for a sleepover so I could not see the whole hotel. There was nothing I did not like.

    Perfect hotel for business trips. Convenient location, easy parking as well as options for public transport nearby. Clean and tidy room with large beds and everything needed. We also received a free late check in upgrade which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel breakfast could be improved, with better bacon and eggs and more variety of fruit.

    The reception staff were helpful with taxi bookings etc. There is tea and coffee in the room. I chose the location because it is very close to the office of the company I was meeting and close to the ring road for the airport. I used the Orient restaurant in the hotel as it is smaller than the main one, better for a single traveller. The food from the grill was OK. The room was quite large, the bathroom is small but everything worked. Request for an ironing board was answered quickly. Good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    large room well equipped: hd tv with a lot of channels via internet. the breakfast was very rich in variety and healthy fresh food . great location 200 meters from bulgaria mall, and 8 leb (taxi) from the center and 20 leb from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my third time staying at this hotel and the reason why I went there again was because I had great experience the other two times. I arrived at the hotel due to a late flight at almost 4 am. Just before 9 am (Saturday morning the 30th of September) I was awoken by extremely loud drilling just above my suite. When I rang the reception, I was told that the noise was coming from the Bank next to the hotel, this was definitely not the truth as I saw the builders above my room when I went outside. The only answer that I received on the reception was ''our managers instructed this ''. Basically I was treated like a nuisance and the staff clearly lacked customer service skills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear noises from the other rooms. Needs better insulation.

    Big & comfortable rooms with a luxurious bath. The personel is friendly & helpful. I have been staying to this hotel for 3 consecutive years and every year gets better & better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our third day we decided not to go out early and we wanted to go out in the afternoon after resting. We wanted to have a shower and we noticed that the hot water was cold. I called the reception we were told there was a problem from outside the hotel and they were informed that the water will be back by 4pm. We waited until 4pm the hot water was still very cold but the cold water was still coming out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 out of 4 bulbs in the washroom did not light up. Informed front desk and they explained that since it is weekend, maintenance can't replace the bulbs. We got a non-smoking room that was full of heavy smoke smell. Informed the management and they told us that it was the previous guest that smoked Cigar in the room but they can't do anything about it, until after the weekend...

    Low cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt liked the view from our room, and the receptionnists who were like angry at someone. Many of out equipements in the room were not working- two lamps, in the bathroom the air purifier and the lavabo.

    I liked the interior design, the easy access to the Reception and Restaurant. The guy who helps with the luggage was the nicest person. The minibar was nice and full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff was very rude and unprofessional especially a blond lady who didn't have an approach to customers. Definitely not the right person to put and work in a hotel.

    Good location very friendly and good reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I forgot my apple charger in the room after checking out. I called the Hotel the same day. However, the Response was that they did not find anything in my room. Therefore, the charger was not returned.

    the room was nice and spacious. bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very nice and clean, but felt like better for accomodation with business purposes.

    Locaiton was perfect. There is a shopping mall & cinema just 10 mins away from the hotel. Hotel was clean, comfortable and convinient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was brill

    Excellent hotel Very clean Staff very helpful I stayed at this hotel with my daughter as a last minute change of mind once we got to Bulgaria . Lovely bathroom Easy to walk to Bulgaria mall Hotel reception check in was quick & easy , excellent.value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a good choice for breakfast but for those that want eggs/bacon etc, it is served lukewarm at best. Don't understand as it is all put out in those heated trays; can only suppose they don't switch them on (this was in my second weekly visit so its not a one-off). Aircon didn't work on my second visit but was fixed promptly.

    Festa Sofia is a good hotel. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean & the bed is comfortable. It has good wifi and a well equipped fitness suite open all the time. Some rooms have a good view of the mountain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic noise, pure or any noise insulation of the rooms - you hear what people talk in the next room, unreasonably cold in the breakfast restaurant. There was loud disco music all the night coming from the bar in the hotel. The manager's reply to our complain was that they couldn't do anything because the discobar/ or that ever kind of bar/ was not their own but their renter.

    The view to the mauntain and the city is impressive. The location is very good. Breakfast-good enough. Staff on reception- polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's silent in the hotel for breakfast and in the reception area. There is no music or the volume is low.

    Room was large, clean. Bathroom is great. Bad is not to soft and I like that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff were really great, real helpful. The room was clean, large and had everthing, I'd just suggest maybe more English channels on the TV, but, my Bulgarian is not so good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant for dinner was not great as they burnt the Salmon I ordered, but the price was very reasonable.

    Position was great with less than 5 minute walk to the Mall. Beautiful view of the mountain in the background. Breakfast was good value for money. Staff were friendly and rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishing is not my taste. It is also a bit over the years in some areas.

    Spacious room and good pricing for 40 Euro. The reception prices start from 90 Euro for a room, which is far beyond reasonable price level for this hotel. Parking is available and the location is very good also. Did not manage to use the offered extras, so I can really only evaluate room and personnel. Overall a nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given one gown and one large towel only (as if for one guest), but it was something easy to resolve.

    The room was very warm, spacious and confortable. The bathroom was beautifully arranged. Good curtains blocking morning sunlight. I asked for a high floor room and I was given one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking description it says "mini bar" the only small problem is that in the first and second floor (as they told me) mini bars are totaly empty. I arrived after midnight and i need to take my medicines but no water. Finally they sold to me a bottle for 2 euros.

    Fast check in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed,quite hotel, good location. I can advice them to spend money on night service as there was only one person on shift on reception on Saturday night. Housekeepers was helpfully and the room service was quick.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture was a bit outdated, with a few items showing their age with damage.

    Spacious room with a wee sitting area, comfy bed, nice breakfast with big variety.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small parking arround hotel...to crowded... Garage inconvenient to use (valid only for guests arriving with own cars).

    I like room size, position and value for money. Fair breakfast. Very good location for visiting customers located outside of city centre. I have been there many times and I will come again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center.

    Very good breakfast. My only suggestion to change the supplier of brioche/croissant. Rest was great. Good value for money. Great bed. Easy to park. Professional staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    idiots are having ALL my credit card details (number, name, expiry, cvc) printed on a paper that is unattended on a reception counter. Answer to my complaint is that this is their standard policy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    gym small and crowded but ok for a couple of days. Breakfast just ok. you need a tram ride to get to the centre

    room was big and clean. They offer slippers and other complimentary things that you normally don't find anymore

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not big variety, but it was good anyway.

    The room size is quite big. There is not many rooms, so it is very quiet. Service is also good, and food is great. I had a problem with the TV and hotel manager helped me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast can be more various

    it's very pleased to live here , the waitress are very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and very comfortable hotel to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dont have swimming pool

    Room was spacious and good view from the window

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren't very friendly or helpful. No smiles from anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stu is very un polite, no matter if they are during the night or day.

    THe location is OK, the idea of the hotel is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuf was not so polite and friendly

    all was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast offer wasn't the best

    the room and bathroom were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to wait long time for iron/ironing board.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is poor between the rooms. Breakfast was cold. (e. g. fried eggs)

    Good location, big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel, good price and location. Confortable and clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite rooms, private parking, really helpfull and well educated staff at the reception. From me the best rating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    underground parking do not have elevator

    very clean,friendly and helpful staff on front desk, comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    19 degrees in the room, very cold. Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness and quality of service of the staff (receptionists especially) are remarkable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds really comfy. Diverse breakfast. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simply perfect, excellent value for money and great location for Sofia ring road

    Si

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choices for breakfast Quality of foods in breakfast Dirty breakfast room

    Size of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is wonderful , I felt cozy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not within walking distance of the center of old Sophia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfunctional TV set. Smoking in restaurant allowed.

    Very competitive pricing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast. Consumption from minibar overcharged.

    Close to the budiness centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better; some of the food options looked tired (not fresh)

    very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too clean specially the beds, and amenities are not operational

    Location is close to center yet also tp vitosha mountain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air Conditioning at the hotel just wasn't great... made for some uncomfortable nights and poor sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room to boil hot water in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful cold and inedible. Partner propositioned to see if he wanted "company"

    Lovely big rooms & comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, friendly service, good food. Nice view from the room. Very clean and organised. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable

    Enjoy the stay nice Shisha lounge we loving it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had great food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA don't work. Fare from center of city. Staff is really terrible!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    arrogant staff,unwilling to help in any way.Hospitality is an unknown word for them.Wouldnt stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the room 315. The problem was the music from the club which was hearing in my room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find parking. Underground parking cost 10 bgn per day.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast horibel

    good diner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything it was a wonderful experience in an exquisite hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: