Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flamingo Grand Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Albena, 9620 Albena, Bulgaria

#1 of 28 hotels in Albena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location and lot of activities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, with fantastic facilities. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Excellent breakfast - with great variety. The beach is only 100 m away. We tried their dinner buffet one night, which was also great. A lot of on-site events and activities going on, especially for kids. Vast swimming pool complex. Unbeatable really!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The volume of the music coming from "mini disco" was too loud, disturbing the atmosphere while having dinner. The pool schedule could have been longer.

    The room was spacious, clean with big balcony and excellent sea view. Very good and varied food at breakfast and also at dinner. Large swimming pools for adults and for kids. The beach is very nice and very close to the hotel, with free sun beds. It is a great hotel overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Had to go for a boxing tournament, was nice but wouldn’t holiday there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone tries to con you. Not much to do apart from beach or pool.

    Comfortable, clean and good location with nice food. Everyone tries to short change you in the hotel. There’s not much to do in the resort if the weather isn’t good. Wouldn’t go back for a holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional price for SPA access is not what a 5 stars hotel should do. Dissapointing.

    Very good breakfast, confortable room and bed, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel in Albena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice 5 stars hotel. Amazing breakfast and dinner, wide variety of food available. Highly recommended. Friendly staff. A 3 min walk to a sandy beach. Spa area is rather small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist left us waitting for the room to be ready for 1.5hours. We arrived at 11 o'clock as indicated on voucher but the room was still occupied. no interest manifested by the receptionist in solving us even of families arriving after us were checking in before us. the bellman knowing we are old fidel clients requested to the hotel manager to change the room and immidiately they solved the issue. thanks to Igor and Fritz!

    the hotel is perfect! we love the rooms, the food, the view, everything. and most of all we admire the hotel manager, Fritz, who is the best trade mark for the hotel's quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Me and my girlfriend too the Executive suite and received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my girlfriend too the Executive suite and received much more than we expected. Huge room, amazing view and a comfy bed. The Spa area was complimentary with our room so we enjoyed it freely. Breakfast and dinner were quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Big hotel but I guess one of the nicer ones in albena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a smokers rom, although we said on booking.com that we wanted a non smokers.but then we were also to lazy to change it after we had realized

    Big hotel but I guess one of the nicer ones in albena.we came after the season, so the hotel was mainly booked by elderlies but it was fine.we came to relax and that was definitely what we could do.weather wasn't good, so we used the indoor pool and went for beach walks.the food was very nice and with a lot of options to choose from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel - the best in Albena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic hotel - the best in Albena! We would love to come again! Beautiful and comfortable rooms, stunning views, friendly staff, great food - we were spoiled for choice. The reserved area on the beach is the best along the whole beach strip. The week we spent here was the best part of our month-long holiday in Bulgaria. Heartfelt thanks to the hotel manager who gave us a lift with his own car early in the morning when our taxi did not turn up at departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    I do not recommend. A place where profit is over customer relationship!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We made this booking in August and after 2 weeks, a few days before the start of our stay (30 august) I found that the price for the exactly the same rooms is 25% lower. That in condition that we did not pay for the reservation. When I talked to the hotel reception and also to booking.com representative about this situation, that this not normal, I was informed that they will try to solve this "in most correctly way is possible". On the departure day, the hotel manager informed me that I had to pay the initial price (that one 155 euros higher). From its point of view, this means a "correct solution to solve this problem". I walked away with the "correct" feeling that I was stolen! Management of Flamingo Hotel must be happy... By the way, I'm "genius client" for booking.com

    I want to be "correct". I liked: the lobby, the restaurant and lobby bar, the food, the cleanliness, the pools area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Just (very good) breakfast is not enough to have a successful holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms: old fashion, requires immediate improvements parking: no available places near the hotel poor Wi-Fi selection of TV stations made almost exclusively for Russian tourists (even if their number has dropped significantly over the past 2-3 years). be smart, look to the future (and check the trends)!

    breakfast with a wide variety (less coffee, very poor quality) outdoor pools (but with old/nonfunctional facilities for children) relatively easy acces to the very good beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really annoying that the hotel maids enter without knocking and even if you are in bed, you'll end up with them all over the room. Also, the location is quite expensive.

    The rooms are very nice and Flamingo beach is wonderful. Also, breakfast here is a must have. You rarely get a buffet with such variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that after you take a shower, all the water was going under the bath. This is poor maintenance. Also we have in the bathroom, a light flashing, turning on and then off. This light bulb should be replaced. We have informed the reception, but no action was taken. During the night, I saw in the middle of the bathroom a cockroach. For sure, this is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Aso the comfort of the bed was not good. The pool is good, but is missing at the bottom some pieces from floor. Poor maintenance also.

    The restaurant has good food and it has a good variety. Please note that at dinner you don't have any drinks included, the drinks costs extra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay! I recommend it both to families and couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was not very good, especially from the room, but didn't need it too much.

    Nice hotel, very good food, good services. The beach was great, the clean and warm water was perfect! I would like to come back here next year too! The room was big and clean, with everything you need to have a good stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel in a wonderful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby was too cold. There's too much noise from the animation team. The music from the pools can also be quieter.

    A great hotel in a great resort. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable. The food is very good! The location is in the centre of the resort, not far from the beach. Definitely a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    It was better before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Empty mini bar in the room. Why? No welcome water bottles, no drinks or milk for coffee. 2. Room service phone never answered so it was impossible to get dinner in the room 3. No parking available

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Everything, the staff are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing......

    Everything, the staff are lovely. The food is excellent. You can tell a good hotel, by how quickly you have a problem they fix it. Our air conditioning wasn't working, we told reception in the morning, it was being fixed within the hour !!. Excellent work guys, and yes we will be returning soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The description said full-size bed, but there were actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description said full-size bed, but there were actually 2 single beds put together. It was uncomfortable to sleep in them as a couple, as we ended up in the space between. Would be nice to have a real double bed instead.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for early-year beach bunnies at a superb price
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The remainder of the resort is not yet ready for the tourist season, so many things either still being built or renovated, or services / shops / restaurants just simply closed as there are insufficient tourists to justify them opening.

    An excellent 5-star hotel with superb service and facilities, cannot fault this in any way. If you like 'quiet' then go during the first 3 weeks in May - you have the place to yourself as the main tourist body has not arrived, but the weather is fabulous, the beaches pristine, and you get 100% personal service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for summer a nd for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    indoor pool and fitness not good facilities for such big and excellent hotel. very small and if not summer and bad weather outside, you cannot enjoy too much the time in.

    perfect for summer, for families with kids. clean and all food fresh. perfect beach and outside pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty worn out rooms, betts sheets, uncomfortable

    Not a 5 star hotel! Standard rooms don't even meet the 3 stars requirements and those have for sure seen better times. Very friendly and helpful stuff, both at reception and at restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was not great; being a SPA hotel all we could use free of charge was the swimming pool; all the all other SPA facilities require extra payment :(

    Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is very professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small niggle but would be nice to have some English channels on tv especially for my 6 year old.

    We have stayed here many times and keep coming back, we love this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    so ...so
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not 5* now ,maybe 4* and I am too generos and the restaurant is anything but 4*.They don't clean the room every day like should do for 5* and the waiters (some of them) don't accept card payments because they are keen only for tips.In the morning because breakfast is included you can get a coffee like....never because ....guess what....there is lower chance for tips.They don't think that that actually must do at least their job to be tipped

    I've been here a few time before and overall I can say it is a bit lower standard than before each time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    upmarket hotel that was a great price with above average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like leaving. Did not like leaving. And yes again did not like leaving.

    The checkin was superb with glass of complimentary champagne. Rooms were superb. Breakfast good with well dressed and polite staff serving coffee and tea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    This is our 4th time at Flamingo Grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The water in the pools needs to be warmer -the wi-fi is poor and needs improvement -some of the waiters are rude,especially and old grumpy lady -this is not a 5* hotel...more likely a 4+

    This is our 4th time at Flamingo Grand.I have stayed in lots of hotels in Bulgaria but this one is the best. -the food was excellent with plenty of choices for any taste -big, clean & comfortable room(deluxe studio)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, incredible meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel could be nicer (receptionist, bellboy, pool boy). No toiletries in the bathroom, despite having both tub and shower! Also used towels...not acceptable for true 5-star hotel.

    Great value for the price, especially on low season. Big room, nice outdoor facilities, incredible tasty breakfast and dinner. Kitchenette was nice add-on. Excellent experience overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    I liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Damn, the prices. As for extra features they're just frankly immodest. My room was with some minor damage on bathroom door (missing furniture), my friend's had a quite nice hole on mosquito net.

    Overall, good place to stay for vacation. Awesome outdoor pools, beach within reach. Wide range of grocery shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Best place in Albena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The ceiling spot driver was overheating and more often than not most of the spots in the bathroom would go out until it cools down, then will turn on again! It gets annoying at some point.

    The breakfast was varied and VERY good. Everything was clean and felt well looked after. Rooms were spacious and well furnished with comfy beds and more than adequate facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    The staff is not skilled enough and is insufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is not skilled enough and is insufficient. The breakfast does not fulfill criteria for 5 star hotel. The main restaurant is dirty. I was accommodated at the executive floor and my room was full of ants. And the most interesting was that the hotel do not want feedback from the clients.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Indeed, the best place to stay in Albena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would appreciate free water (they had only in breakfast and not in bottles, but in big cans), I think this is mandatory in hot days in every institution, not only in private hotels. Not depending of the hotel, but the distance to the beach (7 minute walking) could be disturbing for families with little children; too many algae in the water all period

    Great staff, very amiable, always there to help; great surprise with free upgrade from deluxe studio we've initially booked to 2 room apartment, sparkling wine at welcoming and juice for child, car parking by the bell boy and all our luggage in the room (we've felt so spoiled); great variety of fresh food, very elegant restaurant (we've had half board and decided to also have lunch in the hotel, 4 times in 6 days, as the restaurants nearby were far away at food quality than the hotel restaurant); clean pool; great animation team and activities for children; very clean room (daily cleaning, towels changing, sheets every 3 days); 2 free sunbeds and 1 umbrella at the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to go with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that they did not positively respond to my early checking request and the reception personel was not very helpfull (i requested the invoice for the staying a few days earlier before we left, the receptionist said no problem but she just said that without even checking. They did not provide me with invoice at checkout)

    I liked the location, the rooms big and clean, the restaurant and the food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    nice hotel - staff needs much more training
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning staff very rude, entering the room as they wished, without waiting for permission. The lady in charge with the mini-bar also entered the room as if i wasn't there, without listening to whatever i was saying pushed me aside and went straight to the minibar. Very unpleasant situation!

    large rooms, excellent service at the restaurant, very good food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    best hotel in albena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's 3-5 minutes walk from the beach. it's more like a 4 stars hotel (maybe it was a 5 stars hotel for the standards of the times when it was build)

    for albena it's the best choise (it's the best hotel in albena). very good food, lots of pools and varied activities for kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Excelent for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Somehow I got a bad food poisoning from the hotel's food, even if all loked fresh and tasty, so be aware what you choose. Thanks God that the children were fine. I know they were busy, but the weitres could be more friendly. A lady comes twice at around 9'a clock in the morning to check the mini bar, with us still sitting in the bed...thanks God we were not doing nasty stuff :))) The problem with the towels left on the beds at the pool and there is no control acces so other peaple can come, can get croudy, luckily for us we choose the sea side.

    It's perfect for family with kids, second year that we travel to Albena in July and we choose the same Hotel, very good conditions, cleanlines, great food, the superior rooms are huge, they give us an upgraded room for free...great vacation, we'll return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Not great but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As everyone says, wifi connection is a trouble..

    Housekeeping was great. Food was good. Some staff was very friendly. I really appreciate the young workers there :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    everything was perfect, disabled friendly, park close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect, disabled friendly, park close to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    An amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location! Pleasant stay with entire family. Kids liked SPA very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room. Facilities are clean, well maintained. Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast and dinner, staff is friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather could of been more nice but has nothing to do with the hotel :)

    Very good breakfast and dinner, staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    no water
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no drinks at all including water

    big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The best location in Albena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The best location in Albena.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like

    Everything. It is a perfect location, perfect accomodation, perfect food, perfect everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s such a great place. We had a really pleasant stay. Everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great vacation experience for entire family! Nice SPA, friendly stuff! Would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly stuff. Large & modern room. Great SPA and food in the hotel. Overall, was a very comfortable stay with 2 kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't so good in your room, but okay in the lobby bar.

    Excellent staff and facilities...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Family resort with animatin team
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family resort with animatin team

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time at the flamingo grand in Albena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to work quite hard to get staff attention for a tea or coffee at breakfast

    Swimming pools, room design, reception staff, views from room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, too bad we couldn't stay more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room, rich breakfast...everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Animation team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, location, great for families

    Animation team

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not on the beach And not good food

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is overcrowded and they don`t have enough mattresses.The ones that exist are very dirty.This is not very 5*

    Food is excellent.Rooms are huge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Relaxed at Flamingo Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me

    Room is nice and food - delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Plenty of things to do and see on the complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment at the hotel

    Spacious room hang little kitchen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Air cond in the room was not functionning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond in the room was not functionning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of children in the pool.

    Excellent staff,food and were given a room upgrade. Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    it is amazing, a 5 star location, 5 stars facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is amazing, a 5 star location, 5 stars facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room cleaning terrible food

    we make check in at 10:15

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    We had a nice time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi wasn't so good...

    We had a very good time. It's such a lovely place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not on my taste, not comfortable enough

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is great.The food is excellent.The room was clean,spacious and the bed was so comfortable,soft and everything good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Not enough TV programs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough TV programs. No music channel. Not good Wi-Fi signal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for family with children, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times was no hot water.

    The room is big enough for family with two kids and a baby. Rich breakfast. Wi-fi in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fitness (GYM) is very small. Very few options for you to use. It is NOT free. Also at dinner, although it was included( we had option Half Board with breakfast and dinner) no beverages are included. Had to pay for water, tea and coffee! To me it is unearthed of!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful . They speak at least 3 languages. The Hotel is very good, clean and in the excellent location. The food in the restaurant was excellent with plenty of choices for any taste. We came off season, so it wasn't that busy. In the summer it will be plenty of activities especially for families with children. This place Albena is for families vacation and not for young couples who need entertainment. We also were taking treatments in Medical center, w I have was our plan as well. My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Albena Flamengo Grand very much.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had one problem with the cleaning of the room the second day, manager reacted very quickly and changed us the room for a bigger one! Wifi hot spot albena quite weak, reception people gave us the passwd for another one that worked nice but only in the lobby...

    Very good breakfast! Kindness of the staff, trying everything in order that guests feel good.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    The sea view from the 7th floor, the room, the welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor housekeeping, small restaurant for a big hotel (when crowded), the butter was actually margarine, poorly cooked food by the staff (partially raw eggs, overcooked waffles, etc.), charging for the drinks at dinner for a half board package and overall a huge bug that crawled through the draining pipe in the bathroom (that was really dirty by the way).

    The sea view from the 7th floor, the room, the welcoming staff, the sauna and the pool (in and out), the additional special cuisine in evening (sushi chef).

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    It's odd to say this as I have stayed in lots of hotels in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food, pool,Staff,Room,Value for Money and more :)

    It's odd to say this as I have stayed in lots of hotels in Bulgaria, however this hotel was one of the best in ever possible way! I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was great. Always to make you comfortable, to ask what you need. Starting with the receptionist, the bellboy, the waiter. All of them were very nice and friendly. The rooms are big, clean with everything you need. The food was excellent. A large variety of food. I plan to return here because we felt like home and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Executive suite room is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. I stayed for 4 days and everyday there will be a minibar check at around 9-9.30 am. Although the room was lock a lady staff had a key to get in to do her job when I was showering or semi-naked. It happend 2 times. Of course! she knocked the door as a good manner but she did not wait for any reply! just open the door suddenly. I feel really much uncomfy with this sort of service by a 5 star hotel. Wondering if there is a must to do minibar check at 9-9.30 in the morning !!!????!!! 2. On the first day of my stay and get in the room, a bell boy obviously stand and wait for tip. Tip is not a rule of thumb! It was my first day in there and I had only 50 Euro notes in my wallet and the guy said he had a change so I had to tip him 10 Euro to avoid such a reluctant situation! Again this was not expected to experience in a 5 star hotel.

    Executive suite room is very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful pool area, close to the sea with own area.
    • Couple

    The person responsible for the toilets in the pool area did not do her job. It was not possible to lock the doors in the female department. For the most time, there was no toilet paper. Then the lady brought toilet paper but although there was no paper to dry hands, she didn't care and did not bring any paper. So during the last 2 days, it was not possible to dry hands.

    Beautiful pool area, close to the sea with own area. Good food, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff approach, especially during breakfast, monotony of meals (breakfast), leaking ba

    Location and facilities. It is ok but start to be visible that hotel is a bit outdated.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    design of the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    loud music until 23.00 h every night; cold outdoor pools in the beggining of september

    design of the hotel; big rooms; quality of the food; reserved place in the beach for the guest of the hotel

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: