Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Hotel Flora Residence Daisy

Borovets, Main Street, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#8 of 78 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 681 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reception explained us that thare are a sweeming pool in the hotel, but when we arrived we undersand that it is paid and it is not in tne same building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing notable. Small issue - bad smell from the bathroom canal a few times. OK after ventilator turned on.

    Great location, freshly prepared pancakes for breakfast among other goodies, excellent price/quality ratio. We've stayed here 2 times already and we'll definitely come back again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed needs a larger quilt as it is not sufficient for 2 people and the evening meals should include tea & coffee .

    Everything was perfect, great complex and good location, meals were very good with a wide variety .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No pots, pans, plates, cutlery in the kitchenette other than coffee cups and teaspoons. When booking an apartment where only breakfast is included and the apartment has a kitchen(ette) including a two-ring electric hob, one would expect to be able to do a little light cooking.

    Excellent cleaning, lift, location, tv in the bedroom and also the sitting room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 1 chair in apartment and only 2 glasses and 2 cups in the kitchen.

    great location, comfortable apartment, great food and very friendly and helpful staff. I will be back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was empty, not a single dish... When we asked for the dishes, at first they say that cooking is not allowed, and after a short 'discussion' they gave us 2 plates... Very unprofessional....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a studio for our family - 2 kids: 11 and 9 years old. The space was not enough for all of us. Small wardrobe, few space for our clothes. We left them in the luggages. Also the room was not so clean. In addition it obviously needs renovation: spiky edges on the floor that ripped two socks of us and by chance didn' t cause any injury.

    Fantastic location, 2 minutes from the lifts. Excellent breakfast and dinner. I would prefer it again just for those two reasons (but would choose a bigger apartment). The personel was polite and quite helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water pressure was a bit insufficient.

    Excellent value for money. Cheaper than the other next to the slopes hotels. This one Is just across the road from the nearest slope. We were allowed to use the swimming pool because we booked through booking.com which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stuff was great just persons at the reception could be a little bit more friendly.

    Spacious room, close to ski pistas and variaty of food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative is not having free drinking water at dinner.

    Perfect for 3 adults and 4 years old. Food was very good and each dinner had different meal. Location very good and stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional payment for wifi ina the rooms and payment for using the spa centar

    The food was great and it was very warm and clean plus the location was very great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was too hot even with the radiators off as the central heating pipes ran right through the main room. Could be remedied by opening balcony door though. Sofa bed would have been comfier with a proper underblanket and stretchy sheet - the ones provided fell off within minutes. Not comfy sleeping on leather when hot!

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good for children. Value for money. Don’t forget the swimming pool! Nice extra touch when they provided sandwiches and fruit for our very early start to our journey home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a bad dislike but, the hotel was incredibly warm!

    Lovely large apartment, clean, memory foam beds - plenty of room for a family of 5. Food was lovely, we were half board however did eat out twice because it was Valentines and also we wanted our last night to be extra special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen could be better supplied with pans, plates and cutlery. Small maintenance issues concerning the lighting and the floor, which were quickly addressed by the personeel.

    Great location next to the pistes. Very friendly personeel, including the manager Mrs. Valcheva, who responded timely and professionally to our requests. Our room was extraordinary well maintained every day and for that we thank the lady who did that - Diana. The sofa bed was big and comfortable for our child. We also enjoyed diverse, freshly-prepared breakfast and dinner, as well as the occasional lunch. We definitely recommend a stay at this accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room instead of an apartment which is very small for family of 4 person (2 adult +2 kids).There is no dress closet to accommodate the winter dresses -normal and for ski. The kitchen box is empty .There is 3 water glasses for 4 people only .The WiFi is peable which is not usual for such pretending hotel in such resort in Bulgaria. The so offered swimming pool and SPA is in another building and if the client wants to visit the pool or the SPA by crossing the parking area by flippers and towel only (in winter time ) through the icy area .At the front of the hotel at all the time the ice persisted without any care of the staff to manage and to reduce the risk.There is no lobby area in the hotel.

    The hotel manager is cooperative

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen facilities - there is a fridge, cooker, kettle, 2 glasses and this is pretty much that. We didn't needed, but if you need to use kitchen better to bring with you all that you need.

    Apartment is big and comfortable. Location and parking is good. Breakfast and dinner are very good. New Year's dinner exceed my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be more friendly, parking and walking area ouside completely frozen and nobody is cleaning, small restaurant. Bed mattres very thin and uncomfortable.

    Good location, clean and maintained daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The staff is not up to the challenge. Barely spoke English. They did not understand basic requests. Not helpful when I could not find a parking spot in their parking - they literally suggested that we try our luck at another hotel for parking. While checking out, there was a person asking if they have empty rooms. The staff could not understand that the person wanted a room, so the person left disappointed. 2. Food, breakfast and dinner. Low quality buffet, mostly 'fried everything'. A decent variety of foods though. Our offer included breakfast and dinner, we were not satisfied with this service, I would suggest to the hotel that they stop adding this offer and leave the Breakfast + Dinner as optional, and not a mandatory part of the room package. 3. Parking - you have to be lucky to get a parking space, if not, no alternatives are offered by the staff. 4. Internet, they say that you pay for 24 hours, but my internet token was expired after 21 hours, early the next day. Internet is slow, and the network is not secured on the hardware/router level. So anyone can join the network even if they do not have a token, and they can try to abuse it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no objections

    A beautifully organized hotel. The apartment was excellent, comfortable, clean. The food is very delicious, varied. Staff very polite. Hot recommendation for staying at Borovets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Some noise from neighbours.

    Rooms were big, cosy and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Superb breakfast with yoghurt, fresh fruits, chocolate, muesli, meat, cheese, vergetables, lovely pancakes and so much more. I did not have dinner in the hotel, but heard it was great as well. Near gondola and town center. Good choice of international tv channels. Balcony. Kitchenette with electric heating, water cooker, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room wasn't working during our stay (September), and it got quite cold at night. The staff was helpful enough to provide us with a small electric heater. The kitchenette in the apartment was poorly equipped: no pots and pans, no plates, no utensils; rendering it pretty much useless. The sofa was placed directly below the television, making it difficult to watch tv from the sofa.

    The apartment was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. It featured a kitchenette and a balcony (with only one chair). The included breakfast was great (except for the coffee, which was awful). The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good, on the edge of the town and only a short walk to the gondola lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have wifi included but it wouldn't put me off staying again.

    The apartment was spacious and we were really pleased to have 2 full bathrooms. The kitchen area has a fridge, kettle and nice glasses to enjoy a wine or beer on the balcony. The breakfast was excellent with fruit, cold selections, cakes, hot counter and pancakes. Staff were lovely and it was very quiet at night. There are several good restaurants which open in the summer time (many don't) within a few minutes walk. The staff were lovely and the elevator was quick and reliable. Car parking was easy. There is a 5 lev daily charge for wifi in your room but it worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main road in Borovets is under construction and the drive to the hotel was horrible. The specific location wasn't clear either. It's not where Google Maps thinks Hotel Flora is, nor where Hotel Flora actually is; it's the following exit (Flora Daisy residence). There was parking near the hotel. Food: I ordered a room with breakfast and dinner. Right after booking I've sent them an email and asked about Gluten free options, due to having Celiac. Got a response that they have plenty of gluten-free fruits, vegetables, cheeses, and meats. Turned out they have very little gluten-free choice, though the cooks kindly agreed to fry some meat (dinner) and omelette (breakfast) for me separately on a clean surface. It was also annoying that though dinner was a payed extra, water and other drinks were not included. I expect such details would be specified on Booking.com.

    The room was large. Everything was clean and in good condition, except some mold around the bath tab. Nice balcony. Located not far from the Gondola lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A general refresh of the rooms and restaurant area would be necessary. The breakfast products were of medium to low quality. The parking is very crowded and the public access road is a disaster...

    The room was spacious and well utilated. The location is quiet and the breakfast plentiful. Also the guarded own parking is a plus! Very good price / quality ratio!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spots. Customer service sucks totally, from the manager to the receptionist. The manager needs to learn a lot about this business and be positive to clients and staff.

    The food was great, in quality and quantity. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-Fi only in the reception hall. You have to pay for the WiFi in the room.

    Very good breakfast, tasty food and remarkable pancakes. Comfortable room. 150 meters from gondolas and good, but not expensive restaurants, shops, exchange offices, still a very quiet location. I recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner seemed to be repeated every other day, as was breakfast. AC in the apartments were poor quality.The odd dining chair was broken and not repaired.

    Swimming pool was nice but basic. The car park was secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the terrace looking at the forest next to the ski tracks. It gives a real mountain feel no matter the season. Location is great - close to both lift locations and the very center of Borovets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no equipment in the kitchen and it wasn't mentioned in the description

    Personal was nice and helpful, breakfast was rich and delicious and the room was clean a looks exactly like in the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There are problem not with hotel, but with Borovets, thay changing plumbing in the town, all town in dust, working whole week except weekends. One day there was no water, then black water with debries. But hotel wanted to compensate got free bottle of wine (cheap but apretiated). The work should be complited at september (probably will take more time)

    Generally the hotel is fine, most rooms have balcony with forest view, got free wifi, the food was good most days (two weeks holiday) especially when was served (they serve food if there are small number of host). When the hotel is full the food is not surved, you can take what you want, but quality is less. Some days food was bad, only pork, no choise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appreciate having to pay extra for sauna, steam room, jacuzzi etc.

    Food was amazing, very impressed with the chef! Room was comfortable, sizeable, very well maintained, tasteful decor, brilliant bathroom - enjoyed all the daisy motifs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to communicate with the staff without misunderstanding in English :)

    We had a nice, large and comfortable room with lovely bathroom and terrace. All the stay in Daisy was much more better than we expected for the price. Tasty breakfast and delicious dinner. Very clean place. They enable use sauna, steam bath and fitness, but nearby in hotel Flora. Reasonable prices in the restaurant for a tasty dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've booked this hotel for surprise for my parents and my mother who had birthday. Everything was perfect, very clean, nice and friendly staff, delicious food, excellent service. The hotel made complement and organized surprise for my mother's birthday (birthday cake and bottel of wine) which was very kind. EXCELLENT PROPERTY, EXCELLENT STAFF, EXCELLENT SERVICE! Next time when me or my familly visit Borovec for sure we will stay with YOU again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room, with shower and bath. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. I know that when I revisit Borovets I will use this location again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work at the property but was ok at the lobby.

    Excellent place. Definitely recommend. Great English speaking staff always helpful and pleasant. Buffet breakfast was pretty good. Apartments are huge and sparking clean. Equipped with everything you need. Literally just in front of the lifts to the slopes. Ski Rental in the lobby area where you'll find everything you need. I'll certainly be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fresh meals, cooked on-site during the breakfast and dinner, nice desserts for the kids. The location is one of the best in Borovets - 40m from the slopes. Close, yet quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room really did need more storage ... one small wardrobe was really not enough. A set of drawers would have been more useful than the glass display cabinet in the room. Most of our clothes ended up staying in the case.

    Excellent location close to the slopes. Ski storage was useful. Friendly, helpful staff. Great choice of food. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first floor, strong cooking smells flooded the room during morning and evening. Keeping the window large opened did not help. The restaurant arena, smelled the dame, making clothes not wearable. Food was reasonably ok, probably Bulgarian specific but very oily. Although breakfast and dinner was included in my rezervation, drink water was included only for breakfast. During dinner no water was offered, nor allowed to bring with, and had to buy. The bed in the room was a bit to soft for my back.

    Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is very close to one of the ski slopes, walking 5 minutes. The room was large, including a small kitchen and a balcony. Car parking was guarded by a very friendly grampa 😁.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the menu was limited at breakfast and the food could have been hotter. the wi-fi could have been faster and dropped out regularly.

    the hotels location was very good, the room was clean and tidy, plenty of hot water and had fresh towels everyday, maids cleaned up and made the beds. staff were helpful and polite enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was not the best and the foam pillows were awful.

    Great location right opposite the slopes. Nice studio apartment, quite basic but absolutely great for a weekend skiing for my wife and I. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried to go to the pool, which is in another building, but nobody informed us that we needed a kind of pass from the reception. In the pool, we were really insulted from the rude behavior of the gentleman there. Having by him two of his friends in swimwear laughing on us, he was giving something like a performance for them, refused to even call our reception and learned disappointed when we called from our mobile the reception that we were entitled to the pool. He continued provocative and hostile till the time that we decided to save our evening and left for the pool of Rila hotel, where with 24 levas we had a descent treatment. In the building of the pool there was nobody with the authority to do anything; only the -very polite- manager in our building tried with some excuses to save the game later. Awful!

    Spacy, clean, hot room, close to the lifts, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free wifi. The acces to the pool located in the main Flora hotel was not included. The cleaning ladies came everyday to clean, change towels etc. but the room needed some extra care with cleaning the floors (we moved a little bit the sofa to accomodate a baby crib and it was very dirty underneath).

    Very friendly staff. Good position, close to the slope. Good variety of food, tasty but a little bit too plain. Good value for money compared to other locations in Borovets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were way overheated - but we found that to be true in all the public buildings (restaurants, clubs. other hotels) in Borovets - it is probably the customary way in Bulgaria.

    The staff was exceptionally hospitable and accommodating. The deal we were offered was half-board, but we had special (kosher) dietary needs. The chef and desk manager went out of their way to prepare food according to our particular requests. The kitchenette was adequate for other meals that we prepared on our own. The rooms were clear, spacy and had everything we needed. The location of the residence is a 1 minute walk from the Hunter ski school, and a 5 minute walk from the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy guests at the foot of the stairwell, making a great deal of noise until after midnight on several occasions. Also it was VERY HOT, had to have the balcony door open even when -6C to be able to sleep! Pool was also quite chilly especially for the kids.

    Great location, breakfast and supper were fine, level of cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rood and have unwell behavior...from reception to restaurant. We pay the room,and after we order water at the dinner and we put it room charge...it was 4 leva, 2 euro, and when we left diner the girl from reception chase us so we must pay at the moment the water we put on room??? Like we will run without paying and she was rood. Food was not good and tasty, and when u seat to eat when u go out u smell like baked pig...no ventilation in restaurant.

    Spacious rooms, clean, near to the ski area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underfloor heating couldn't be turned off, too hot. Sofa bed not great and extra bed was terrible. Old dirty mattress on a rickety old frame. My son slept on mattress on the floor for the week. Very icy outside the hotel and difficult to walk thru the car park, GRITT?

    Swimming pool, location to the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - parking difficulties - personal was sometimes very friendly, other day not problems-solving-oriented - rooms need renovation - noisy neighbours - same buffet every day - small ski depot, in one central-house only

    - weather - studios are spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Large room with sofa was great. Plenty of hot water & bath The hot food was always either cold or warm not hot. No utensils, pots or pans in room so why put a Kitchenette in there ?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything..the only thing, internet connection was bad.

    Very nice and clean hotel. In the room was very warm. Rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday. The staff was always ready to help, with a smile on face. The food was good as well, with few dishes everyday. Decided to go every year to this hotel..😉

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude to my husband when he checked in. The reservation was under my name, but while I was skiing on the mountain he tried to check us in. The receptionist demanded to see the actual confirmation, even though my husband had my passport and his as well. The parking situation is also a problem. There were not enough spots in the lot during our whole stay so we had to park down the street. The wifi cast 5 leva, which isn't much, but it's annoying that it's not free.

    The rooms are spacious and our room had a lot of sunlight in the morning. The buffet dinner was decent with enough options to find something that suited you. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the gondola and just a little further to the other lift in front of Hotel Rila.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, close to the slopes, value for money, good food, boutique feel, great choice of TV channels. Kids loved 'all you can eat' crepes every morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt find which exactly which was the hotel and where is the reception as it wasnt written Flora residence in the building where the reception was situated. Behind the bed it wasnt cleaned. The first night there was no light in the entrance, couldnt see where is the door of the room.

    The bedroom was really comfortable, the bathroom was clean, there was a bath as well. I also liked the location of the hotel and the perfect price for the conditions it offers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Previous visitors had obviously smoked in the apartment and there was a noticeable cigarette smell when we arrived.

    The breakfast was very good! Lots of choice including home made and freshly cooked dishes and plenty of fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was not confortable at all. Way to hard. No parking spaces, the place asigned by the security guard was bothering the usage of the sports facilities.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, spacious apartment, decent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To small of a studio

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm room, easy communication, value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tasty pancakes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N.A. Everyshing it was excellent.

    Excelent location possition, staff very friendly, very comfortable, cleanliness, excelent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They extended my check out time as there was no other reservation for that room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Nice simple, affordable apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No free WiFi. Using the pool is charged additionally. The pool is in other building.

    The comfort of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned interior

    Its location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been more welcoming.

    Convenient apartment. Excelent location near the sking site. Very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    kids bed not made before we go there at gone midnight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool isn’t in that building... you have to go outside...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In this hotel you should pay for the wi-fi.

    Borovets itself is wonderful place for winter rest and the hotel is near to the ski-resort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food

    Nice beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect European breakfast. Friendly staff. Quality = price. We visit this place regularly and will visit again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Outstanding hotel staff, warm and ready to help in any way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nothing.

    Spacious room, good breakfast, quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude the staff had. The organization of the services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goood))

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: