Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Friends 3 stars

2 Raina Kniaginia str, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#67 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Best for staying close to the ski area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast could be better and will give more value to the hotel. The staff could speak some more English but is not such a thing because you can communicate as well. The internet could be better.

    The apartment was perfect. One of the best in Bansko and I have been there many times before. Also, the spa area was very good and clean. It's very close to the ski area in Bansko and Kindly recommended. Extra comment for the guy in the Breakfast who is very sociable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Even breakfast was ok. Nothing extraordinary but it was what you needed in order to get by until the afternoon...

    The location within walking distance from the gondola. The spa (jacuzzi pool, sauna, steam bath) was great. The room was cozy and very quiet. They arranged for my transfer to the gondola by minibus for free. Overall I think it's a great choice for skiers wanting to relax after a good day's ski and it came for an award winning price of 25 euros per night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel well placed, very convenient staff, will be good for you if you planned on eating out at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You get only 1 set of full sized towels and they won't change it until the next morning. We asked for an extra pair or at least a new pair in exchange to the dirty one (after sometime in the spa) and they simply wouldn't do it. They will give you bathrobe for extra 5 Leva (about 2.3EUR). The dinner was bad. Didn't had much choice, the rice was always undercooked, the meat was simply not tasty and overall the dinner was not satisfying.

    The staff was really nice, always had someone to go to. The breakfast was nice, had coffee, vegetables, cheese, meat, bread and a toast maker, cold drinks and tea of some kinds. there was eanough room for everyone who wanted to seat and wasn't very crowded. The hotel is placed super-conveniently near the center spot of Bansko, very close to the gondola. They had transportation to the gondola at morning and from the gondola at noon, was super convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    It was close to the gondola and walkble even in ski boots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are sometimes difficult to locate and my sister and I spent 10-15 minutes looking for someone to check us in when we got there mid afternoon. Also there is supposed to be a shuttle to the gondola but after confirming with reception that there would be one at 8.30 one still had not shown my 8.45 and we decided to walk to the gondola so we didn’t miss our lessons (we did miss them anyway because after 8.30 the line for the gondola is massive) Whilst there is a room to store your skiing equipment in overnight there is nothing in there to help dry out your boots

    It was close to the gondola and walkble even in ski boots. Near the gondola is where most of the restaurants and pubs are so they are all close by which is really handy not having to rely on shuttles or taxis and such. The room was nice, comfortable and clean and the was a large selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Everything else ( location, price )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast was "ok-ish" - In the bathroom we didn't have a shower cabin or a bath tub, just a sink in the floor

    Everything else ( location, price )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, perfect for ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect, good location (very close to the city centre and to the ski centres), nice facilities, good food, nice people. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, good location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff seemed a bit uninterested, asked one guy a few questions and he just acted like he had better things to do.

    Good hotel for what you pay. Large room with large bed and nice clean bathroom. The breakfast was quite good too. Less than 10min walk to the ski lift which was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    Nothing good except location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is roude, we called the hotel to double check the reservation. The woman who answered the phone was telling she had no time to answer our questions and etc. They didnot give an invoice for the accomodation either.

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    מלון סביר. נותן תמורה למחיר
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was moderate - poor. Dinner was really awful. Never dined in the hotek snd went outside to eat. Openning hours if breakfast are the worst: 07:30 when we had ti be at the gondola at 08:00. We ate rushing in 5 minutes. In the description it sais there is a swimming pool. In realitythere is a large jacuzi which is also known as swimming pool

    Cheap place with nice rooms,very close to the gondola and the mid-town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    Hotel hell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all there is no parking and for the size of the hotel that is just stupid. There is no elevator and no one helps you with the bags uu the stars. The pillow cases hd yellow stains and wen we asked for them to be changed they brought us stained again and after we found out that the towels have yellow marks on them too. The bathroom door wouldn't close because every time somebody takes a shower the bathroom floor fills up to the ankles with water and the door has been soaking for so long that it was well swollen and covered with black mold. Only the sauna works in the "spa" not the jacuzzi not the steam room not even the showers in the spa and the smel of mold was mind blowing. The breakfast, I simply would not feed it to my dog and that was the last straw, we packed up and left the hotel. We found a much better one for the same money just down the road with great food and spa suitable for kings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice place. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. You have to ask for a hairdryer.

    Location is nice. It's close to everything. But not on the main street. Big spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok at the hotel. I just dod not understand how come once i reserved and paid on BOOKING, at the end of the stay at the reception i was asked to pay again. They said that the paid money in Booking is just blocked, and i needed to pay again, so the hotel could release back the money to me. STUPID PROCESS AS SUCH. Why the full summ? Why twice? What if i had no money to pay twice the bill? What about costs for the transfer of money? What about coversion of the money in to Bulgarian Lev? I still don't know if they deblocked the money !!! More work for me. This was a very wierd experiance i must admit.

    Everything was ok at the hotel, particulary the hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel at low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I did not like about this hotel was the coffee offered at the breakfast. It was actually instant coffee from the coffee machine with milk powder ... horrible taste.

    The hotel is 500 m away from the ski area, you can walk to get there. Great location, very nice 3-stars hotel. We were 2 adults and 4-year child and we have been very happy with the choice we made to spend 2 nights in this hotel in Bansko. We booked a room at this hotel in the car while driving to Bansko and we received a big room with a double bad plus a sofa. We had breakfast included in the price we paid, although the restaurant had 2-stars, I would say that the breakfast offered by them was sufficient: different types of eggs, milk, cereals, bread, cheese, ham, salami, olives, tomatos, honey, juice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect....guys at the restaurant very friendly..food was excellent...and lady at the reception was very helpfull..we.ll come back for sure..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna isnt working and jacuzzi has cold water

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Sauna and jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Sauna and jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was horrible...

    Big room, hot water, central location, confortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Very very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Fair value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s been said that there is a jacuzzi and pool but in the end. It’s a pool with boobling cold water .

    Loacation is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay. The hotel had amazing food and facilities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge. Staff were always approachable. Great location close to the gondola and main street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too hot in the rooms.

    Very good location , nice personnel, tasty food. Close to the city center and ski lifts. SPA in good condition.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel! Nice warm rooms, friendly staff, beautiful mountains view, very good spa with jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.8
    Not a good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food, the spa, no parking....

    Only the location, nothing else

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need renovation

    Food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner. Good english spoken by staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possibility to pay with payment card in the restaurant. You must pay in local BGN lev.

    Quiet place, good location, nice property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Close to the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Great accommodation and very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for the money that we've payed! We will be back next year for sure! Thanks..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Hotel is very warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.1
    location is 3 min walking to a lift and free transfer if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    payment for a rope while taking a shower whole bathroom gets wet same breakfast every morning (couldnt handle it anymore) not every evening there was a vegeterian food no choice for vegetarian food internet issues

    location is 3 min walking to a lift and free transfer if needed 2 min walking to a tourist center and pirin street 3 min walking to medical center dinner was included different dinner almost every evening! spa center with cool relax zone where u can order a shisha. it was reaaaaly nice to be allowed to bring our own beer and food to spa :) mini market next to a hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    We were fascinated from cozy atmosphere, polite and highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were fascinated from cozy atmosphere, polite and highly professional reception staff. Nice clean room. Amazing SPA clean and work. Hotel restaurant is in traditional Bulgarian style. Delisious meals friendly staff, portions big enough for two of us. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.9
    good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bad coffee small rooms and no wardrobe too hot and you can't adjust temperature ski deposit room without boots heating device one evening everything was smelling like cooked fish but only once

    good food very friendly stuff shuttle to the cabin close to cabin (5 min walking) close to centrum (5 min walking)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    The staff on reception were great, nice little bar by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The inclusive evening meal was utter filth and made worse by the most unpleasant waiters that I have ever has the misfortune to meet. A salad of mostly onion,on a bed of onion, garnished with onion, followed eventually by ice cold pasta with a wierd sauce and what looked like 3 lumps of cat food and a microwaved bendy pizza, My daughter asked for a glass of water, the water just frowned and agressively told her that it wasnt free! I have no issue paying but it was unpeasant and uncalled for. We waited ages for my change after buying the drinks, it was clear that this was now considered a tip.. 100% of the bill. I was too tired to care, We ate out every night after as life is too short for repeating bad experiences...and next time I will not fall into the inclusive evening meal trap.

    The staff on reception were great, nice little bar by reception and it was quite laid back. My challenging time with the waiters shouldnt detract from the friendliness of the reception team. I will gladly go back to the hotel....and just eat elsewhere in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is the same each day. Dinner is poorly cooked. Extremely hot rooms.

    Good value for money. Close to the slopes. Nice Spa. Nice lobby Daily cleaning

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far too hot. Loud clubbing/heavy metal music at breakfast and at reception area. A curtain/glass door that didn't close to bathroom in family room/apartment. Room a bit grubby on arrival.

    Beds were comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Good airport transfer.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Sauna and bath was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi network should be upgraded as routers could hardly work during peak hours, when people return from mountains. Also dryer room for snowboarding and skiing will be much appreciated

    Sauna and bath was really good.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.8
    I have been there in 2014/2015 season and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have been there in 2014/2015 season and it was very good. In the mean time they changed the management. Poor breakfast, rud stuff.... On the first day a group of 4 of us where ready to hit the slopes from 8:30am. There shuttle who supposed to take you to slopes never came. They told us it will be there in 30 min then after 1 hour they told us that shuttle is not coming. No sorry, no compensation for the ruin day. Extra charge of 10BGN to provide you a bathrobe to enter the spa area. For dinner you have 3 choices and for 5 days they didn't change nothing same dinner over and over. This place has great potential but they should really consider to train their personal for better attitude to the guests.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel for those on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An elevator..and a kettle...but no big deal.

    Great hotel for those on a budget.decor a bit dated but lovely big room..bed made every day.staff very polite once you get speaking to them. Just a couple off little niggles...no kettle in the room and a light bulb out in our room and on the stairs..but this would not stop me staying again as I just went and bought a kettle which was a lot cheaper than buying one at home and I can use again here and in other countries.breakfast was fine and the eggy bread was yummy! Spa lovely and the young guy who works in there.would I stay again?... Most certainly! Thanks hotel friends.. From your new crazy English friends..ps it's also nice to know that if your on an early flight home they offer you a packed lunch. Oh yes forgot to mention room has a fridge and dvd player..both come in very handy!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.1
    very nice hotel, we stayed here already several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi is very bad, very difficult even to connect to the router. only 1 router for all rooms. Better write that you do not offer Wi-Fi

    very nice hotel, we stayed here already several times. New management, breakfast is better than before. Good location in the city; rooms are big and warm

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    6.7
    - The location was really good because it was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The rooms smell weird - The Dinner menu was incompletely explained on the list and we couldn't always choose the right version; sometimes we had only the type of meat and nothing about the side dish - The food could be better - We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms: one with matrimonial bed and one with a single bed. The single bed was too small for an adult - Some waiters don't know English - The cleanliness in the restaurant must be improved

    - The location was really good because it was close to the gondola. - Angel, the guy from Reception was very friendly and helpful - I appreciated the Jacuzzi&Sauna area

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.9
    Some of the staff were pretty cranky and not polite what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff were pretty cranky and not polite what made us feel uncomfortable at the time of leisure They didn't even want to bring a cup of coffee in the room which was just above the bar. The breakfast was collected before the time, without question if we need something! Unlike some, others were quite different, very friendly and polite The water in the pool was extrimly dirty.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    2.9
    the breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we were checked in was in the basement, next to the tavern and the spa centre! After we complained, we were given another room, that at least had a window (if quite smelly). Both room featured old, quite worn-up furniture. There was dust everywhere, and the hotel maintains a strict "no daily cleaning" policy: instead, they would leave a plastic bag containing a roll of toilet paper and toiletries at the door steps!!! The heating was too strong, and could not be regulated - at nights, you have to open the window when it gets unbearable, then you freeze. The lady at the reception was very understanding and switched us from the first room into a more bearable one. But apart from that, staff is incompetent and quite rude. Oh, and if you want a bathrobe for the spa centre, you're charged extra money, too.

    the breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very forthcoming, kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food served for dinner was not good. And the room needed more frequently to be cleaned, including changing of bed sheets and towels.

    The staff was very forthcoming, kind and helpful. The hotel had an excellent location it was super warm and very good spa center.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.2
    Location is near the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Hotel didn't have free parking. I parked on the street and risked to be tolled. One of the main reasons I booked here was included parking. - WiFi was nonexistent or very very bad when worked. - Spa was more a cafe than a spa and didn't have a changing room. - Waiters at the restaurant didn't know english although a good part of clients were english speakers. Restaurant location was claustrophobic. In the basement, with few windows, tight space. The food was very ordinary and incomparable bad with what you can eat in Bansko.

    Location is near the main road.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    We like the room it was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The waiters smells a little bit. They did not use a shower on that day. The room was clean but under the bead was dirty. We stayed for 8 nights and the cleaning ladies entered only 2 times...

    We like the room it was big. The soundproof was ok we slept very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Nice and warm room, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The dinner was not value for money and the staff from the kitchen can improve their personal cleaning

    Nice and warm room, good value for money. The staff from the reception was always helpful and responsive to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.3
    the room was simple, but spacious and warm, good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the WIFI could not connect for 2 days !!!!. the food was a joke -only the lowest quality/cheapest products for breakfast and dinner. Drinks are not included for halfboard's dinner so if you order water they bring you 1 litre bottle of supposedly mineral water from a dispenser(can as well be tap water). I asked to change it with a sealed 1.5l bottled mineral water and even though we had not used the first one, they charged both. The waiters were indifferent. Towels in the room were not changed during our 3 days stay. No hair dryer in the room - you have to ask for one at the reception and return it after you're done.

    the room was simple, but spacious and warm, good for sleeping on a budget in Bansko. Close to the gondola lift.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not so clean. Food not good. Really not good!! Kitchen personnel needs experience. Not so good laughing and talking in Bulgarian in front of us. I thought they were mocking us.

    Nice spot. Near lifts. Warm. Nice environment. Angelos in the lobby very helpful. Good guy!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.5
    - The rooms are big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - There were problems with Wi-Fi, it was too busy and we often didn't have access to Internet - The desserts were disappointing. One of them was old peach that was spoiled.

    - The rooms are big and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My friend's duvet had a huge stain of old blood probably of period!!which we accidentally find out while the duvet cover fell off...The cleaning stuff obviously had seen it, but decided to just leave it with the hope nobody would notice. Because maybe to clean a duvet costs them a lot of money... So I wonder if generally the toilets are disinfected or they just throw water. The breakfast was the worst I've ever eaten in my life. The boiled eggs were over boiled it had a greenish layer, and some slices of cheese were mixed with the previous day breakfast cheese and they were darker in color! They used to bring out old bread mixed with the new one. This is their moto, they don't throw nothing they just serve it to the customers. No wifi internet connection for almost 2 days. I would never go to Bansko again.

    The location. The room was warm.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    3.3
    only sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a deluxe room and gave me another hot tub was not working and they said would fix it but two days and nothing . the staff inattentive .the room was a fireplace but they wanted 10 euro for 3 ... WOODS incredible . Breakfast was bad and dinner. There is no case we can go back there. He wrote free parking, but had nowhere PARKING . the worst hotel I have ever been .

    only sauna

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Great staff, always helpful, lovely spa and great feel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all.

    Great staff, always helpful, lovely spa and great feel to the hotel. Only 5 minutes from the main centre of the new part of Bansko and easy walking distance to everything. Buffet style breakfast was great and the facility to be picked up by a small minibus at the Gondola after skiing was greatly appreciated! We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    after 20+ hotels I have been, this one deserves a review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    after 20+ hotels I have been, this one deserves a review 1. 1 min from main street, 2. 2 min from gondola 3. WI-Fi is fast and reliable 4. my room was large , warm and convenient as to closets and toiletries 5. breakfast is good 6. sauna is a hidden gem i did an early checkout at 1AM, and the reception guy took out from a fridge a bag with 2 sandwich and a bottle of water for me, as a breakfast to go, that is a score 10 for the hotel as all the rest

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.6
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal is very weak in the morning and in the afrernoon, otherwise it was very good.

    Location is very good. We reserved an appartment and it was very spacious with a large balcony. Breakfast was very good. The staff is very friendly, they immidiately reacted when we asked for the big towel ( there is not a big towel in the bathroom). Very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Great smaller hotel with excellent spa facilities and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only criticism was the lack of brighter lighting in the main bedroom.

    Great smaller hotel with excellent spa facilities and staff who will do anything for you. We were the only English families in the hotel and loved the traditional feel of the place.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    10
    We stayed about 1 week in Bansko and it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoid children vacation as it is not the best period for quite vacation, check romanian school year schedule as it seems to become the 2nd house for them )))

    We stayed about 1 week in Bansko and it was great. Hotel is very clean quite, staff is friendly and can help you with everything! Will come back next year.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.8
    good location, friendly staff, hotel is perfect for kids, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good location, friendly staff, hotel is perfect for kids, as you have 2 additional beds in the room. hotel is well maintained. heating is working perfectly

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    I have the deluxe suit and there The fire camin and the bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The double bad was very soft and when you sleep you roll to center. But for two person to roll in the mittle is not nice.

    I have the deluxe suit and there The fire camin and the bath was nice, big enoıgh rooms are good. The spa jacusi was very big znd nice. Sauna and steam bath was ready every time. Nice and helpfull recepsion staff. Confortable lobby sits. Very good wifi. Not for to every where

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    3.3
    We stayed at this hotel 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at this hotel 4 days.really everything was terrible.they did not clean the room and they did not change our sheets at all all these days they did not clean even the bathroom the only thing that they gave us the third day were towels and toilette paper.the jacuzzi at the room was not good at all the pressure was very low.we rent room with fire place and they were charging the woods 10 euro for every time you use it without to write it on the website.i ask for a spoon of honey and they charge me even for that 0.10 euro.the wi-fi was very very bad really I will never visit that hotel again and I suggest none to go there.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.3
    The locationq and a staff is polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Тне staff is polite, but portions of food the New Year night was served very late and it was cold, meat in them was scarce, there was disagreement the dose of champagne in the pie with fortune no luck. Checkouts in 11 hours for the first time happened to me. Room and spa water were cold.

    The locationq and a staff is polite.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Great SPA Center with a 10 meter long Jacuzzi :), great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great SPA Center with a 10 meter long Jacuzzi :), great location!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.3
    price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great food but unfriendly waiters

    price/quality

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Stuff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shuttle that takes you to Gondola can be a headache for you .

    Stuff was amazing. location perfect. cleanliness fair.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    3.3
    Very dirty and unfriendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty and unfriendly staff! Food of the worst quality!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    sometime the internet was disconnected and I could not connect with my laptop at all .

    very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    location, stuff , everythink was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location, stuff , everythink was fine

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Nice spa center and close to the old center of Bansko.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.3
    friendly stuff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast could be better

    friendly stuff, good location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    5 mins from the main bar area and the Gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much, good all round hotel

    5 mins from the main bar area and the Gondola

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    Exactly what you need for a ski vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Exactly what you need for a ski vacation. 5 minutes from the gondola!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    Location, service, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi problematic sometimes

    Location, service, spa

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - breakfast could be better

    - location - stylish rooms, very clean - friendly staff - outstanding value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.2
    Jacuzzi, Steam Bath, Sauna, Big apartment, Wi-Fi, Very big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is repetitive.

    Jacuzzi, Steam Bath, Sauna, Big apartment, Wi-Fi, Very big and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    8.8
    Sauna and Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast - not too many options

    Sauna and Jacuzzi English speaking staff Transfer to gondola and back Close to center

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: