Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden of Eden Complex 5 stars

Central Road, 8250 Sveti Vlas, Bulgaria

#21 of 40 hotels in Sveti Vlas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The complex is extremely nice and clean, with all the facilities you might need for a perfect stay, including private underground parking which for us was free of charge. Gardens and the views were absolutely lovely, so walks within the complex are indeed relaxing. Breakfast is diversified and plenty of choices, very fresh. When it rains, they offer free indoor activities. Pools are perfect and clean. Exchange office can be found at the reception. Sveti Vlas is a nice location for spending your vacation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    The location and the view is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuffs are rude. Bed wasnt so comfortable. There were lots of flies and beetles because there werent swatters in the window. There were no shampoos in the bathroom. This was our second trip to this complex but our first room was better.

    The location and the view is good. Gardens are perfect. Pools are good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The garden is astonishing, also the positioning of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden is astonishing, also the positioning of the buldings with all the pools makes the complex adorably peaceful and quiet with and amazing sea view. Excellent place to have a holiday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to do. It is a bit far from the village.

    The garden is beautiful and relaxing.The hotel is basically infront of the beach and the view was amazing.The food was good as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice time in a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! Very nice and beautiful place for families with kids! Sand beach, several swimming pools and restaurants, supermarket. Highly recommend 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with very good restaurant. Good for relax. But you must have sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist wasnt very friendly. Little more smile and more frienly behaviour could be better.

    Hotel complex was very nice, meals in restaurant Paradise tasted very delicious- rest of restaurants were closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    beautiful hotel ashame that the pool is cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the airco did not work beginnig of season only one restaurant open in hotel outside hotel lot of shops and restaurants closed beach was not ready pool very cold

    nice big room lots of facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Not sure what's meant to be 5 🌟
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and couldn't be bothered to help, even though no one was there. I needed a plug adapter and I was told to try in Sunny Beach (hardly five star service). We ate in the restaurant the first night (it was to be our last time). My son had a fly in his soup, there was a hair in my dinner and I assumed they had forgotten my starter but no, it got brought out after my main. The food was ok....but not five star. In the morning I set out to find the super market (as pointed out on the map to me). I kept finding closed ones, so went to reception and was told it was a ten minute walk off site. The only facilities open were the indoor pool (which left my children's eye's burning), a gym (left over from the 80's), a table tennis table and a pool table with half the balls missing. The best aspect of this complex was the stray cats, who were certainly more pleased to see you, than the staff were. Oh and I forgot to mention the hotel taxi that didn't come to pick us up from a restaurant, leaving me standing around with 3 children in the dark.

    The apartment was clean and large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    A good complex
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation on the shore of St. Vlas. The beach is small and in the stones.

    Сomfortable spacious room. The area is covered with a swimming pool. Parking is open and underground. Restaurant and bar with terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Great idea of a hotel with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean at all: old dust on the table and other surfaces , hair on the floor & couch, holes in curtains. Bathtub and shower were leaking and we always ended up having water all over the floor. The hotel beach was a bit disappointing as well: stones and water plants in the water & on the shore. Other Sv. Vlas beaches were nicer (5 min walk).

    Breakfast is incredible. Territory is really big, pleasant to walk around and well thought through. Nice pools (indoor/outdoor), gardens, waterfalls and much more - very relaxing. Free parking (garage) - great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    We liked the pool and breakfast buffet, very large and...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty drain and sealant edges in bathroom. Could not close curtains in bedroom

    We liked the pool and breakfast buffet, very large and complete apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    The Grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff were most unfriendly. everything appeared to be an effort for them. The apartment - we went to put our cases under the bed, the floor under bed was full of dust, hair and fluff, it had not been cleaned for months, also a stained double mattress. Around the inside edges of some of the pools the tiles were dirty and had not been cleaned also the white grills around the edge were extremely dirty with black residue on them. It is around a 20 minute walk to any shops/restaurants, the shop onsite if you are self catering is small and does have a small range of items.

    The Grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing, choice of 8 swimming pools was a tough decision !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    More evening entertainment

    My apartment was a really good size and was very clean. It was my fourth visit to Garden of Eden & my teenagers love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, size of the room was very nice, including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable. Breakfast was average to mediocre. The pool was cold.

    Friendly staff, size of the room was very nice, including the balcony and the sea side view. The bath was super, but the shower was leaking water everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Over-all a good experiance to stay there with family and enjoying the break-fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.) Room price was over-priced. 2.) Beach was rocky and dirty (not sandy and clean as it was in Sunny Beach area)... Not suitable for non-swimmers.

    Everything was very nice (specially break-fast which contains a lot of options) except traveling from Reception to my Room was a bit long and no services were being provided by Hotel/Resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed!!! Like a lie! 5 stars hotel but it's not even a 2 stars. Dirty, staff not nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 5 stars!!! Other hotels we've been to were much better without stars!!! The staff was not nice, they were cold, not smiling, they did not give us any informations when we arrived, not even the map of the hotel. Our sheets were dirty and at 1 am in the morning we asked for new ones and they complained, gave us new dirty ones with hairs from other persons and put them on the table, left them without apologizing or saying good bye. We had to make our beds!!!! You have to pay every thing in the hotel even the deckhairs on the very small beach. It's like lowcost but the price you pay is very high at the beginning and you keep paying without having the best. We were really unhappy about it!!!

    The pools were nice and the site was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesnt have evening entertainment. This would be good even if it was for a few nights a week.

    The beds were very comfortable, hairdryer in the hotel room, safe in the room, cleaned every day , great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    Tried to charge us extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The way the hotel handles tourists' ID's and passports is scandalous. First, they ask and keep the ID's/passports of all the accommodated persons. We told them we might need our papers to drive the car and they offered us to return our paper in the evening, because they needed time to register each person's data. We accepted it and didn't complain (we didn't plan to use the car that afternoon) but this is completely not normal (only the authorities should be entitled to keep somebody's documents!). Second, when asking for our documents in the evening, first they didn't find them, then they handed us the documents of 4 (four!) persons, while we were only three. I explained the receptionist this, but she insisted that 4th document (a UK passport of a person named Richard) was also registered on our room. Actually all the 4 documents were put together in an elastic strap. The receptionist was perplexed that we don't want the 4th passport, because that was what her computer was saying. The whole situation would have been hilarious if not tragically dangerous. The way they handle the documents, I really hope no tourists get his/hers lost! - In the second day of our stay, I noticed one of the towels I brought with me went missing from the room after the cleaning. It was a white, luxury towel, of sentimental value; I am not accusing anyone for stealing, but for neglect and/or poor procedures; the main problem is that this hotel does not brand their towels with the hotel logo! Actually, you can barely find two towels at least similar in the set they provide; this issue could have been easily avoided if the hotel's towels had a logo. I complained about the missing towel and they showed me two other towels (which I assume the hotel was also not sure who they belonged to), but none of them was my towel and I told them to forged about it.

    - Multiple outdoor pools and an indoor pool - Nice gardens and trees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from other, "real" 5 stars complexes. Using golf carts to transport tourists is not really enough (and also, the alleys are too narrow! - the people need to step on the grass to make room for the golf carts - is this normal?). Booked room description did say "4 stars", but it was hardly a 3 star. * apparently no security at night: our sleep was interrupted each night, multiple times, by noisy people on the beach or on the alleys, talking loud, shouting and even breaking bottles on the pavement * soundproofing of the windows, especially the one in the bedroom, was ineffective; on a windy night the waves can be heard really loud, and while some would enjoy this (myself included), others didn't * the apartment had no hallway and no rack/hooks by the door, for hats, bags or a luggage * the main room was barely furnished, with only a sofa bed, a table with four dining chairs, a low, useless coffee table and a CRT TV; no cabinet or desk to deposit keys, phones etc.; no armchairs and no real sitting area (with the sofa extended, the only "sitting area" were the dining chairs, not really comfortable to sit on) * the bed in the bedroom was small (at most 140 cm wide), uncomfortable and there was no TV * described as an apartment for 4 persons (we were only 2 adults and a child) we found that a child could barely sleep on the sofa bed; the folding mechanism/hinges could could be uncomfortably felt through the very thin mattress * bathroom: not enough towel rails/hooks, no shelf/cabinet/countertop to put your own toiletries * absolutely no hotel-branded toiletries (no shampoo etc); no slippers, no bathroom robes; even some 3 star hotels offer theses!

    * large rooms (one-bedroom apartment with sea view); some buildings are really close to the beach (in our case - Elena villa) and the view is nice * many pools (but also many buildings and people); was nice to see supervisors removing the towels used by some for "reserving" lounges * nice gardens * the restaurants were actually all right, and not as expensive as some reviewers wrote * beach was reasonably clean, but very small and the seabed is stony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Give it a try. A bit expensive for what it offers, but remains a good choice in Sveti Vlas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the main hotel (with reception) very poor and unstable WIFI connection. So-so AC in main hotel. Small TV screens, few foreign TV channels. Breakfast poor, unchanged. Beach with stones underwater, not so friendly. Few umbrellas on the resort's beach. No wifi on the beach. Staff not very friendly....

    Landscape, location, good WIFI and AC in Cecilia building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff did not speak Bulgarian. The drain in the bathroom was clogged. Not very comfortable sofa with a small TV. Aftersmell from someone smoking and an ashtray on the table in a non smoking room. Breakfast was rich in quantity but poor quality.

    Spacious rooms. Beautiful view and beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the breakfast can be better.

    The complex is nice, clean and beautiful. The staff is polite, there is a big underground parking. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly There is no nice beach in the resort. The nearest one is 15 min walk- Dinevi beach.

    Good size of the room and a nice swimming pool.Beds are very comfortable .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    second-choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drinking water in the room (even for money). No signs to reach the reception. On check out they put us to wait about 10 minutes for them to check the room. The personal treatment was bad.

    the view was great (4th floor)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A piece of paradise, planning already to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the place, thinking that since it's a beachfront property then we'd have a direct accesss to the beach. It turned out that we had to pay every day for the umberella and beds, a thing I never did in 5-star hotel with a beach. The beach wasn't very clean and the sea was full of algae making it unpleasant to swim in. breakfast chosen in the menu didn't correspond with what's written in it( asked for a homemade one which should had included pancakes, they never came). The bar was so nice and the bartender was extra sweet and nice, but I guess it's under-staffed.. I always had to wait for 5-6 orders before I placed mine!

    The pools were magnificent, a particular one with a view to the sea. The staff was extra friendly. A convenient, comfortable and quiet place, a great location for relaxation. The bars, the supermarket and even the guests were gorgeous! The gardens and the exotic flowers made it really a garden of Eden! The apartments are big and there is everything you need inside!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great place, very relaxing and sunny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many people at breakfast and not enough tables for everyone. Some of the staff did not understand english.

    The spa tub was great and the hotel was very helpful in organizing a shuttle to the airport. The food at breakfast was delicious a d the restaurants on the property had very good quality meals. The italian restaurant was the best with the kindest staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hollidays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal on recepcion is not very polite and professional.

    Good and clean rooms, the area of the hotel and pools are clean and newlooking. Three restaraunts on the territory, the prices not cheap but the same as at the other restaraunts in the town outside hotel area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    not bad but need better manager
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sewer was clogged. The whole room smelled very bad. They missed to clean the room for one day. TV channels were of poor quality

    Not bad at all but... the breakfast was not bad. usual one

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    A perfect getaway! Beach, sun and relaxing you never have to leave the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A way to improve the breakfast buffé to skip the juice machine and go for fresh made juice from real fruit and not concentrate. Better availability at the tennis court. All the available slots were booked by the same person/company. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to play once during four days.

    Excellent staff with a superb sense for service! We were able to check-in really early and have a late check-out with a small fee. Very flexible and helpful staff. They also helped us to arrange for their airport transfer service to pick up our luggage at the hotel and us at a nearby restaurant in order to go to the airport. Many outdoor pools, close to the beach and restaurants. Good breakfast buffé with a lot of item to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good holiday but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfy at all, also with four of us sharing, the last person to shower usually ended up with it freezing cold.

    Complex was lovely, if u can get in the Diana block which is on the beach front, then the views are amazing. Italian restaurant is absolutely amazing and the waiter Daniel is a real good character. Over all it is a lovely quiet complex to stay at . The rooms are actually a good size for what we needed. If u want to party at sunny beach I suggest u book for sunny beach will save you a fortune on taxis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Garden of Eden Excellent Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the bars/cafes were not open and only just going into their season, however, it is the UK school half term so families out there already.

    The apartments were spacious and fully equipped. The taxi services were slick and reasonable. The facilities plentiful, and the staff delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Some things better than last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Well I have stayed in the same room as last year and safe in the room was still not fixed (after 7 months! I guess they don't plan to do it). They have offer me safe by the reception, free of charge which is less convenient but more secure (double key lock and by the reception with 24/7 watch). Food is not improving, but I recommend pancakes (my favorite for breakfast). Well beach is not spectacular but you can walk like 300m to Marina Dinevi with beautiful beach with lots of facilities. Overall 4 1/2 * and 4* food.

    Benches and lam posts on the local pier miraculously returned. Last year there was none. Are they removing lamp posts for winter time? I have no idea. There are 8th pools, but upon my arrival only 2 were working (main pool and indoor pool) but it was too cold to swim anyway. Also only main restaurant was open, fish restaurant was open 27th May. Not many people like 10% of capacity, 4-6 persons around main pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small maintenance issues : The sink drain was dripping. The shower head was old and full of limescale. Some tiles were ready to fall from the walls.

    The room was big and well furnished. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Solid 4* Hotel, impressive amount of pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not 5* now maybe when it was new it was but there are some sights of desent now, not enough maintenance, pubic hair in the bathtube not big things but annoying in 5*. I will rate it 4*. Breakfask also not 5* evidently low quality food but eatable

    The location is not so close to sunny beach but if you want to rest in piece it is perfect. I had a room on 6th flor and I had old Nessebar just in front of my eyes. So view from balcony was beatifull. In September resort half - empty. 6 pools and 3 persons around pool on average during my stay! I have stayed only 2 nights but If I could I would stay at least a week. Seriously considering staying there again if I will go to Sunny Beach again. It is close to Sveti Vlas Marina place definitly worth visiting and lunching/dining walking around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Tries hard to be 5*. But 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for Spa facilities that should be complementary in a 5* hotel, was told it's not free, have to pay 12 Lev, and they turned the sauna off and walked away, very poor attitude. Breakfast was warm at best. Very steep slopes for walking

    Location good nice little beach, reception staff very helpful and speak good English Very good breakfast selection. Room with shower and whirlpool bath good. Boat goes from jetty to Nesbscar 16 Lev Booked directly with hotel in the end £16 pn Inc breakfast, WiFi, secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice complex but food no good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurants not good (tasteless! Supermarket fairly expensive and we didn't want to cook. Really food quality why not giving high rate. Had to pay extra for wifi. In the end expensive holiday as flight was too expensive and no other choices.

    I liked the complex and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    beautiful hotel, awful customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival at Garden of Eden, me and my boyfriend were charmed by the lovely look of the hotel. There are flowers and green trees everywhere, 7 different pools, and the hotel is situated at the sea's front line. However, we were repeatedly dealing with bad customer service from a girl called Georgia. When asking her for directions or advice for local transport, she acted as if it was bothering her to get that information for us. I work in catering myself and to see such poor customer service in a supposedly 5* hotel is unacceptable. Finally, as we were leaving the hotel and went to give her the keys, she told us we have to wait for our rooms to be checked. This has never happened to me or my boyfriend and we were initially amused by the lack of courtesy. Georgia then proceeded to call me at the reception and tell me that a TV remote has a crack and we need to pay for it. This was so ridiculous as our stay was 3 days in which we haven't even touched the TV. When me and my boyfriend told her we have not watched TV for three days and have not touched the remote, she told us :" How can you prove that to me?" I have no words for her rudeness and lack of any knowledge on how to deal with customers. At one point of this argument, I realised we might be late for our bus and told her we are in a hurry. To this she replied: " I don't see your bus in front of the hotel, so I guess you have time, don't you?" Mind you our bus departed from the bus station. Finally, as there was a cue of customers lining up, she told me " I hope you are happy, the hotel is going to pay for your remote, goodbye". Wow. She was rude and disrespectful. If I had time and was not in a rush to catch a bus I would have stayed and talked to a manager about her demeanour. Also another tip for any tourists visiting this hotel. If you are feeling ill, there are three pharmacies within 10 min walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too small, but 10 minutes walk from the hotel wide sandy beach is located with restaurants and coffee bars on it.

    Variety of excellent food, staff polite and helpful, facilities clean and comfy, lots of well maintained pools with clean and hot water. Away from crowdy resorts and beaches, between the sea and pine mountain, fresh air, nice view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Sea view apartment, friendly staff, excellent service at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view apartment, friendly staff, excellent service at reception, nice restaurants, clean pools, good bar service. Overall perfect place for family holiday👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Garden of Eden, Sveti Vlas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no pool patrol this year, and therefore, it was hard to find a sun lounger that didn't have a towel on it. The Russians were the worst, placing towels on sun loungers for the whole day. I witnessed several heated arguments over loungers. I complained about it to reception, but the staff were not really interested.

    The whole complex is pedestrianised, and therefore, very child friendly. Very much enjoyed the eight (yes, 8) out door pools.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfast was luke warm and some of the staff were rude and unhelpful.

    The location was perfect! Lots of choice at breakfast and great views from the bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    attitude of reception - you should re-ask twice to get a responce. Likely a hotel is very nice overall, so your contacts with reception will be limited anyway.

    cleaniness, very nice territory, convinient location, good coctails in the bars, clean swimming pools, shop in the convinient proximity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.6
    It's far from 5 stars hotel but cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (1 Adult + 1 child )
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It is certainly not a 5-star place. For the 3-star it's OK, would be rated as perfect. But if you're in Europe, you expect the European standard. It is not. Never got the bellboy to help with the luggage, the gym is very poorly equipped and you must pay for it. I asked about ordering sushi from outside but the lobby lady literally told me: I don't have any phone number, get it yourself!. The room service does not put your orders on your room number. You have to pay cash right there. The male waiter in the main restaurant calls you "my friend" (what the heck!). The closets in the room has never ever been cleaned on the top -- very dusty and dirty, etc, etc....

    It's cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    We enjoying Sveti Vlas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In check-out questions about the disappearance of a glasses, which really has not gone away. Staff shall be more accurate

    Excellent service, very good breakfast, excellent location near the sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Good stay but the staff had spoiled our vacation in last two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not kind staff, the reception is not nice, they hide information regarding taxi prices, and do not tell tourists all information regarding transfer like waiting for customer is also charged, the TV in the room very small and old and doesn't fit 5 star hotel, the wifi didn't work for 3 days out of 7 but the staff didn't agree to charge relative payment, the curtain in bath room wasn't in proper condition and the staff asked us to pay for it, in other room there was no curtain at all!

    Quiet location, a lot of pool options, close to the beac, comfortable kitchen, large space of rooms, sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Okay but won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room at any of the pools ever! Breakfast restaurant was awful! Never a clean table & staff just down right rude.

    Our suite was spacious & comfortable. The Italian restaurant was lovely, good value for money & delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    One of the best resorts in Sveti Vlas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach is small.

    Excellent pool, very well arranged parking, good food for breakfast. Apartment in the hotel was great with huge rooms, bathroom and terrace. Great sea view as promised.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Not so an Eden...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room position on a car parking and busy road, dismissive staff, pay per seat beach, rocky sea, freezy pools water, lack of staff monitoring on bothering clients

    Huge and clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    wonderful garden, nice quiet pools, good food, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sunbeds on the beach are not free for the clients of the hotel

    wonderful garden, nice quiet pools, good food, comfortable rooms (the 5 star section) with beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.6
    Not a 5 star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Staff very rude, very uncomfortable beds,food poor quality,beach dirty swimming pools rarely checked for cleaningness of the water.Rooms were cleaned but hotel dirty in general.

    Close to the beach lots of pools,good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Peaceful location but close to sunny beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues when leaving the apartment because the staff complaint we lost a glass. The beach just in front the hotel isn't that nice. It's full of algae. But a beach close to the harbour is much nicer and not so far away. So don't choose the hotel because of the beach, yet the view is nice..

    Spacious apartment, nice view from the balcony, pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, close to the beach, with several swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's beach is not free for clients. You pay the sunchairs plus the umbrellas every day. Matress and bed quality is very poor. Wifi works bad. It is not a 5* hotel

    Nice location, close to the beach, with several swimming pools & bars. Close to the Marina where you have plenty of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Eden Bulgaria - good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People coming to 'reserve' sits at the pools (there are 5) with the towels and not showing up for half a day. Nobody cares about that. After searching all the available sits and not finding any i end up throwing some and wait to see what happens. But nobody showed next 3 hours.

    Close to the beach. Friendly with the kids. Good restaurants. Good sleep if not in sofa. Huge rooms (suite for about 100sqm).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 stars are really 4,we didn t Find place to stay in the chairs at the pools

    The Gardens,Flower,the resort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    pool, room was very clean , food very nice ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service was very,very pour, they don't know nothing about service .

    pool, room was very clean , food very nice ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    I'll certainly came back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food.

    Garden and pools are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything except the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is terrible

    Everything except the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, very nice gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, very nice gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Staff, swimming pools, gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was not working and not included. Indoor pool not heated

    Staff, swimming pools, gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and facility was well maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it wasn't sunny haha

    Looked good Good position Good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Quit location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not in city centre

    Great garden and quite location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there was a problem with air conditioner, but im not sure.

    Soundproof, bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Nice place, amazing garden, kids friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, amazing garden, kids friendly...the best hotel i've booked in Bulgaria. i will be back there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The service was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was nice. Everything is very great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very good I stay in hotels in this area 4/5 times a year and would not hesitate to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were very good and friendly the breakfast was superb and the rooms in the 5 star hotel part were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, fabulous resort, nice food, plenty of pools to choose from, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to complain about, can't fault this resort

    Fabulous resort , clean, quiet, has all amenities and very contained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful place. same like the web site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    WiFi only in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you can hear the sounds from one room to the other even with the doors closed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    my child got infection from unclean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my child got infection from unclean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked over the car park, on the first floor."Fully booked" so couldnt move us. Disappointed.

    Fantastic pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Restaurants are not well organized, and the food was below standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive and not to western standards.

    It was clean, and staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main bed broken. Very small bathroom, small sink. Small TV. Bellboy unprofessional. Poor breakfast.

    Quiet. Good internet. Full equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: