Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gloria Hotel 3 stars

St. St. Konstantin and Helena, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff at the reception desk was very helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cheap design and amenities; Russian speaking mostly staff

    The staff at the reception desk was very helpful; I was really pleased with the assistance from Tudor to fix my plan according to what I paid for; good location to the most landmarks at St St Konstantin and Helena

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location, breakfast was good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to temporally problem with pump / drainage water in the pool was not clean. We did not use it for 2 days. Coffee - not good!

    Friendly staff, great location, breakfast was good value for money. It is very quiet place, good night sleep. Is a great value for money hotel, beach is near. Is a family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle would have been a big bonus in room ..as fridge is there but no kettle to make early morning drink...steps down to pool area lethal without a hand rail for elderly and infirm client in any way... the notice saying a fine for leaving food.is IMHO completly Ilegal...and should have been translated differently..not threatening ....

    nice quiet location..except on disco nights there !! .... breakfast very good for a bulgarian hotel... very clean and staff went that extra mile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was booked event though we had a reservation and we had to stay in another hotel 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Short story: While i was driving to the hotel i was called by the receptionist to confirm the reservation. I told him i will arrive in about an two hours. As i arrived too early i payed the reservation and waited until two a clock to be able to check in. When the time was due the receptionist told us the hotel is booked...even though i had reservation and they called. The receptionist talked to the manager and managed to host us in another hotel (a 4 star hotel nearby) where they told us we also have all inclusive. We when to eat in the new hotel and they told us we don't have all inclusive. We had to speak again with the reception at Gloria and eat scraps gathered from what was left from others...at Gloria hotel.

    The beach, the weather and the sea where great. Very clean, very spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    The hotel has a retro style, the holiday here is like in the 80's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not kind at all and except a few times they didnt help or serve neither. They didnt give information about the hotel beach upon arrival. The food wasnt good and was very similar all stay long (3nights).

    The hotel is not far from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Cleaners were nice and friendly,the lifeguard at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally would like a vending machine - coffee machine. Coffee machine at the hotel was Ness /instant coffee only.Is nice to have option of real coffee in the morning.

    Cleaners were nice and friendly,the lifeguard at the swimming pool was really kind to my 7 years old son. Pool is clean and well maintained. It is a family hotel quiet and child friendly. Big bonus is nearby beach, walking distance of 5min and road is "no cars" area only for pedestrians. My son wants to visit this hotel next year as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfasts and dinners with a plenty of various dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) No free Wi-Fi in the hotel. 2) Pretty poor design of the room. 3) Unfriendly personal that makes you feel like you are an unwanted client.

    Great breakfasts and dinners with a plenty of various dishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.2
    Up to you but I checked out after 2 days and went else where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel has gone down hill in a big way, Staff do not smile, the evening meals are cold (even if your 2nd in line), and it's the only hotel I know that DOES NOT accept cards at check in (even though it has the visa/mastercard stickers on the door, which was pointed out by me), it's cash only.

    Location is OK, as I did stay there 2 years ago. The resort is one of the best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning ladies entering many times per day in our room (not speaking English) The smell in the room Cleanliness

    Location Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    2.5
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel ,the advert probably from 1999 ,unprofessional staff ,we left after the first night

    noting to like there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    We booked some rooms only for 1 night and we were actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked some rooms only for 1 night and we were actually the only customers of the hotel in that period. The stuff was extremely friendly to us and tried their best to satisfy us. The food was excellent, cooked especially for us as we requested and the overall services were very good.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: