Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Montana Hotel 4 stars

Georgi Nastev St., 2270 Bansko, Bulgaria

#97 of 121 Holiday rentals in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    We have enjoied a very nice vacation and we hope to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the rooms could be emproved:). Also it would have been nicer if all facilities would work, like the wet sauna or the jacuzzi.

    We enjoyed the comfort of the apartment and of the hotel overall! Evan if we had a situation with the electricity the staff was very nice and prompt and moved us into a similar apartment.The staff was very nice for all the duration of our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Good as a self catering option but shop around if this isnt a priority
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike advertised, the hotel does not have secure ski storage. The pool did not have water in the jacuzzi and steam room was not working. The shower in the bathroom did not work well.

    Great space, comfy beds and well supplied kitchen. Warm with plenty of hot water. In a good location, not far from the gondola.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.8
    Awful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all, hotel receptionists were awful. They did not give any useful information or do their job right. It felt like I was given my room for free. The ski equipment storage room was completely without any protection so anybody could come in and take your ski equipment. Therefore we kept our ski equipment in our room. There was another problem that emerged because of that. The elevator is not on every floor only in the middle section of two floors so you must go up and down the stairs with all of your ski stuff all dressed up. Spa area was not working as it is written here on Booking. Only the pool is working and it is too small and in awful condition. The worst thing was the bed it was almost too bad and uncomfortable to sleep on it. I even wanted to go to other hotel because of it. Room was dirty and all the dishes were dirty too so you first have to go to the shop and buy a detergent and sponge. I visited Bansko for 5th time and this was by far the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in. Don't book this hotel.

    This is the first time I actually have nothing good to say. The location is good if you wish to be close to the ski gondola and all the fancy, crowded restaurants and pubs. The gondola shuttle was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Big comfortable apartment, very warm, fully equiped kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing reminds of a 4-star hotel, not clean linen, no decoration at all in the apartment. Although there was a subterranean parking we had to park on a muddy field nearby. Not all stuff speaks English.

    Big comfortable apartment, very warm, fully equiped kitchen, big windows and balcony, free shuffle bus to the gondola, price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Value for money but NOT a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean enough and needs to be renovated. It is not a 4star hotel. If it was a 2 or maybe a 3 star hotel and the bathroom was more taken cared, i would be more flexible with my expectations but since it appears as a 4 star many things must change.

    The room was big and very warm. For the money paid the place was satisfying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay. Basic accommodation but clean and very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa facilities could have been better. The spa pool was empty and not working, and the steam room was also switched off for the entire duration of our stay.

    The shuttle bus to the slopes was brilliant, meaning we didn't have to walk far with our ski equipment. The bus was always on time and plenty of room for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    I. Could not recommend this hotel. If Bansko had not been so full we would have moved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment wasn't bad but we had to help our son and his family get a 'better' room as he had an infection and the room they had stank of smoke. Photos of rooms on website show toaster and coffee maker. We had neither. No bottle opener but there was a nut cracker!! Curtains were very dirty. Beds basic but clean and comfortable. No bedside lights. Certainly not a four star hotel. Felt a bit like a student hall of residence. Cracked plaster on walls. A little maintenance could make quite a difference. Why don't they check the inventory before guests arrive. I could have complained more but didn't want to spend more of my holiday doing that. Oh there is no proper lift. Receptionist took us upstairs with our heavy cases and then announced that we were in the wrong block. Ended up with a sore back and a wrecked suitcase from bouncing it up and down stairs.

    Convenient location for ski facilities. Good small supermarket minutes away with very helpful staff. Great selection of places to eat. Some staff very helpful but felt they were embarrassed by state of the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Good standard & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot tub and sauna not working. Pool area looked dated./not well kept so only went in once instead of every day after skiing as planned.

    Good value, large apartments, 24hr reception, free bus to gondola, free ski storage, alright location, room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.4
    The heat is always on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs to be renovated Not really a 4-star Hotel Very basic communication with the staff

    The heat is always on The 2 bedrooms appartments are good for families, but they are not all of the same size Within walking distance from the gondola

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    Fair choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor english speaking Reception. Elavator stops in between floors - so you have to take the stairs anyways. Not all rooms of the same quality, space and facilities - despite the same price

    Ample space in the room (although a friendly family that has booked the same accomodation had far less sqare meters to spare)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location, walking distance to the gondola and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rude staff, Hot tub had no water, steam room was not working, room didn't get cleaned once.

    Good location, walking distance to the gondola and main street. Good sized room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect conditions for good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ski storage is not properly solved. You have to carry ski to the garage or in your room

    Big apartments, close to the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    the heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    worn out equipment in the rooms, no decent ski deposit room

    the heating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Turkish bath, and jacuzzi didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Turkish bath, and jacuzzi didn't work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very bad Wi-Fi coverage, slow internet speed

    Comfy bed, big room, warm hotel, good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    5.4
    Planty of space for the price that u pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi, you have to pay for it, only in loby is free.Very small pool unusable and u have to pay for smock and slippers. I the room the some thing dont work , like phone , kitchen hood. They dont change towel.

    Planty of space for the price that u pay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.9
    GOOD LOCATION , VERY BIG,WARM,CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    THE LATE CHECK IN (ABOUT 18.30) THE ROOM WAS NOT READY , NO FREE WIFI AT THE ROOMS BUT ONLY AT THE LOBBY.

    GOOD LOCATION , VERY BIG,WARM,CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE APPARTMENTS

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.8
    We checked in to the room at 18:30-19:00 because the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We checked in to the room at 18:30-19:00 because the room was not ready!! The guy in the reception desk didn't really speak English and made the situation even more difficult. Because of the inconvenience caused for us and another family that had to wait too for the same reason, the receptionist offered us free breakfast for next day ( which was not really something). The manager himself didn't even show up a minute to apologise for the incident. Despite that overall not a great experience and room. Only positive that location was pretty close to the ski centre of the city.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    4.2
    The shuttle bus to the gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Firstly we have had a problem with our prepaid reservation - at the time of our arrival they have offered us a double bed studio instead a double bedroom apartment. Secondly very unpleasant under servants.

    The shuttle bus to the gondola

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.5
    The facilities are close to town center and the lift station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilities seem a few years old, which can be seen. No restaurant, or bar in the hotel and the lobby is very small. Wifi is quite poor, max 1,5Mbps and not in the room.

    The facilities are close to town center and the lift station. Rooms are quite big and you have an indoor pool and a sauna at the ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    3.8
    The appartments were located near the center of Bansko and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should stop selling these appartments as "hotel complexes". There was no parking, no storage units for our skiing equipment, and there was NO room service. You cannot sell an appartment complex as a 4 star hotel when there is no room service.

    The appartments were located near the center of Bansko and the gondolas. Overall it has a good price/amenities relation.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    2.5
    Dirty rooms, not ventilated, leaking shower, 14" CRT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty rooms, not ventilated, leaking shower, 14" CRT TV's. Internet available in the lobby was slow and unreliable. They don't hire bellboy so I had to carry my luggages on the stairs because their elevator is designed in such a way it stops between floors so you can't just put luggages directly into the elevator you need to climb 12 steps first ! Very expensive for what they offered me, I think it's the worst hotel in BG I've ever been and paid so much. They said 5 days free cancellation but they charged my card 9 days before my arrival meaning I couldn't cancel thru booking my reservation 5 days before my arrival even if I wanted to. Stay away from them, they are plenty other hotels in Bansko !

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    8.3
    A very beautifull spacious apartment very clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sleaping on the couch is just NOT possible

    A very beautifull spacious apartment very clean and well equiped close to the center and close to the gondola ( 10 min walking on snowboard boots) everything in the city in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.3
    Value for money, good location (no need to move the car),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Internet in the room, jaccuzi out of order.

    Value for money, good location (no need to move the car), good service by mini bus to the gondola. Helpful and smiling staff, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    Mountain view and free shuttle bus to gondola station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lcd TV in the room

    Mountain view and free shuttle bus to gondola station

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.2
    Extremly big rooms with all necessary equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremly big rooms with all necessary equipment. Very friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.7
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jakuzi not working

    Cleaning

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.9
    Nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi should be available and free in all apartments

    Nice apartment.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff, rooms, furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi Fi - very weak signal No coffee maker in the kitchen

    Staff, rooms, furniture

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    Spacious apartment with good pool and spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ski shuttle bus stopped at 5pm which was too early. No restaurant.

    Spacious apartment with good pool and spa facilities

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: