Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel London 5 stars

3 Musala Str., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#11 of 72 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good and the solitary staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food menu left a little to be desired, there is no extras on list, eg, sauces, extras, not even French fries. We had occasion to ask the waiter to bring the challots which was supposed to accompany the main meal, they did arrive but by this time main meal was finished. Our steak dishes arrived on its own, no sauces very dry with a very dry salad.

    Breakfast was very good and the solitary staff excellent{Victoria}.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Little beautifull hotel just in centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe bathroom needed some renovation soon. Everything else was good...

    Room was very quiet and bed good. Room looked like made to Queen :) Breakfast was very very good and you could also order extra from menu. Reception was helpful and very smiley.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Don't believe the reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was appallingly run Nobody in charge No cups plates or cutlery on the table No fresh bread Butter had to be asked for We picked this hotel mainly for the very good reviews of the breakfast but we were badly mistaken Never again

    Diana in reception was the best aspect of this hotel and was extremely helpful I am sorry to say the rest of staff seem to be poor and lacked training

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel decorated in English style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are small and uncomfortable .But, we enjoyed , and slept well.

    The hotel is very nicely decorated -Breakfast was one of the best we had. The staff are kind and pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym in the hotel was vey small and inconvenient, poorly designed, most of the equipment does not work and not clean. The gym is not recommended. The sauna and jacuzzi didn't work when we stay there.

    Very good breakfest! There was a lot of option in the breakfest menu. The stuff was vey kind and helped us with every quastion we had. The location was perfect! about 10-13 minutes from the sea (by walk), lots of resturants on the way. Behind the hotel is bul. "Knyaz Boris I" which is very nice looking. The room are large and very clean! Besides the gym we liked this hotel a lot! It was pleasant to come back to the room after long day of traveling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked room with balcony but given room without Informed reception They eventually changed room but had to wait over two hours finally getting to room at nearly 4pm

    Pleasant staff good breakfast spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel would definitely stay here again when in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Selection of drinks in bar restricted and difficulty in obtaining beverages.

    Beautifully restored hotel with extremely comfortable rooms. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was outstanding with a great variety of hot dishes to order.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was my fourth stay in this hotel and this time I was really disappointed. My room looked a bit shabby and wasn´t that clean like it was during my last stay in 2017. Last two days I had no hot water at all. Breakfast was quite poor with no bread - I had to ask for and had to wait more than 20 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful historical hotel in Varna center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As 5 star hotel you could expect more service and common areas

    Beautiful historical hotel in Varna center. Spacious and elegant room in classic style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    I will be back and cannot recommend the hotel enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the car park the hotel “lives” behind.

    The staff were unbelievably courteous and professional. I travel, heavily, for work and it has been over a year that I have had this level of genuine warmth and kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground of the room was very bad( no flat ground) the hair dryer was not working. We had problem with finding the parking place, no cars allowed in the street.

    Breakfast, staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place in the heart of Varna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor for a place thats rated as 5 star hotel. You will not be hungry, but the iveral impresson is quite moderate.

    The hotel totally has its own atmosphere and history, the design is impressive. You can feel like staying in the Bulgaria in the last century. The rooms are spacious. Friendly staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    stylish
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels,linen are old.Mattress not comfy.

    Location is great.Walking distance to the cathedral and the archeology museum.Surrounded by shops .Helpful,kind staff.Very nice breakfast.Breakfast room is elegant with the street view.Delicious eggs!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Elegant
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator bumps and smells.towels matress and linen need to be renewed.Tv was on and off probably satellite problem.Soap dispenser did not work

    Elegant historical building.location.breakfast.kettle and slippers.complimentary tea coffee.helpfull kind staff.warm room plus they gave electric heater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lightening in the room, part of the bulbs was damaged hot water, one night there were problems with hot water supply, when i told about this to the reception man, he said that he cant help me right now, and hasn't offered any solution . the hotel furniture was very old and damaged king size bed , was made of two separate Mattresses, and was not comfortable.

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    The location is fantastic, free parking and huge rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms and furniture are outdated, needs to be refurbished!! My bed squeaked all night. The towels in the bathroom stank.. won't revisit.

    The location is fantastic, free parking and huge rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Best breackfast ever seen - 15 Variations of eggs dishes -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neon Lights from the front of the Hotel, is passing the curtains in the top leveled rooms.

    Best breackfast ever seen - 15 Variations of eggs dishes - Benedikt, Florentin, Royal , Scrambled, Fried, Mixed , etc. etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great nice hotel, if you are in town for a day or two!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room, as it was a very nice and vintage interior, but it had modern cold lighting, which just didn't go well with everything else, but thats just me, I pay a lot of attention to detail.

    Nice eggs Benedict! Great Location! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent hotel in the centre of Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small problem was actually driving to the hotel as one has to pass a barrier to the square where one can park and it was not easy to see the hotel due to many trees. Once one realisess the system it is very convenient!

    Beautiful old hotel but with modern facilities in a very central location. Excellent friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Parking is good and free. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea and coffee facilities in the room, which was advertised. We did get a kettle when we asked, but it didn't switch off. When ordering room service, our meal arrived uncovered and no cutlery or napkins. The balcony didn't have any furniture. It would have been nice to sit outside as the view was lovely. The dinner menu in the restaurant wasn't as advertised on the web site. Very little choice. More a light lunch menu.

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    If you want to feel pampered, stay here. A great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handrails on the main stairs would have been helpful

    The staff are fabulous; they helped us at the door, greeted us graciously, helped us to our room and made sure we could access everything, gave us great directions and restaurant recommendations, and went out of their way to check and make sure our needs were being met. They even snagged a taxi to the airport for us in a rainstorm when taxis were busy. This lovely old, well-maintained hotel is adjacent to the pedestrian way and we walked everywhere from here. The beds are comfy and they have thought of everything you might need in the bathroom. The breakfast is both buffet and table served in quiet elegance with linen tablecloths and professional wait staff. The best urban hotel during our stay in Bulgaria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress was a bit too soft for us, but that's a matter of personal preference

    We had a spacious and comfortable room on the top floor, with quality vintage furniture, nice paintings on the wall, huge windows and a clean, spacious bathroom. The breakfast was amazing and we liked the concept of ordering the main dish from a menu in addition to the buffet. The staff was very nice and helped us with the arrangements we had (renting a car and ordering cabs).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing stay and a nice walk in the pedestrian street.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for wheelchair users, there is elevator but one must walk about 10 stairsteps before getting there.

    Very pleasant reception and a very friendly staff. As the first asked if I was by car and when I confirmed they stamped my parking ticket so that the parking lot was free. I booked a standard room, but got what the many places called a junior suite. The room were tastefully equipped in old english still. A lovely place that I can recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Decadent, affordable luxury with clean, spacious elegant rooms and wonderful breakfast - recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded expectations.

    The room was spacious (30 sq m), clean and decadently furnished with classic chandeliers, wardrobe, desk, table and chairs. The bed was large and comfortable. The mini bar was well stocked. This was a "Standard Double" room, but very large and with 2 windows with views. The included breakfast was amazing, with both buffet and cooked-to-order items available. Try the mushrooms stuffed with blue cheese and bacon! Staff were courteous and efficient. Would absolutely stay here again if I return to Varna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast staff, especially laura, were so accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired & ive never stayed at a luxury hotel with Kimberley Clark loo roll sheet dispenser & soap dispenser in the bath - so toiletries should be improved.

    Breakfast staff, especially laura, were so accommodating and friendly - a real asset In fact all staff were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The Grand Hotel London is a small gem in the center of Varna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grand Hotel London is a small gem in the center of Varna. The location is excellent either to visit the city highlights, shopping, go to the beach or just wandering around in this cosmopolitan town. The breakfast buffet is good and you have also the possibility of ordering freshly prepared food from an extensive list of options. The staff is very professional and friendly. The Wi-Fi works great. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The hotel is very charming, having been restored to the glory days of its foundation in 1912. I highly recommend this hotel if you go to Varna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Old world charm in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked about stamps and was sent to the post office. I appreciate it when hotels of this standard can manage to accept and post a postcard for me, it often happens in good hotels. Mattress felt tired to me.

    Old world charm, woodwork, decor windows. Quality and layout of breakfast options. Freshly baked bread. The menu order items made to order but included in breakfast are excellent. Young man on reception very helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Cool hotel right in the centre of a cool town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee in the room. Some weird holes in the floor, under the carpet

    Excellent services, super kind staff, very central location, free parking right in front of the hotel. Great breakfast, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to stay longer!

    Stunning hotel. The best I've ever been to... the wonderful furniture and interior, comfortable room, fantastic facilities and terrific service make this hotel truly brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    It was an amazing vacation and great place, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing vacation and great place, the staff was nice and very helpful, we realy had fun, everithing is close- great location! Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Anna and Petar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally didn't like the gym. I think they could do a lot better then that for a five star hotel!

    Great location, amazing breakfast, beautiful room and very helpful staff. I'm from Varna and would defenetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in strict city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good but nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although breakfast is very rich there was insufficient number and variety of tea bags and insufficient number of tea cups available during breakfast. Paper napkins offered seemed like one per person. Restaurant offerings were not as good as they were the previous year. All in all the restaurant was not to our liking.

    This is our second stay at Grand Hotel London. We chose it based on its excellent location. Staff is quite friendly but seemed less professional than the year before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A stay at the Grand Hotel London is certainly a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stay at the Grand Hotel London is certainly a lovely experience and will undoubtedly add to your positive memories of a trip to beautiful Varna. The staff are so polite and helpful and the rooms spacious, clean as well as well appointed. I also particularly liked the breakfast were there was an exquisite choice of freshly cooked optuons. My recommendations are the egg florentine as well as the eggs royal!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A place not to miss if traveling to Varna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist did not try any effort in arranging a twin bed room for the two guys that were part of the group. We had to fix it ourselves by swithching the rooms when a twin room was discovered by one of our singles occupants in the group.

    Very posh hotel, in the good tradition of english houses (heavy but cozy interiors). Breakfast a la carte, nice bar and nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very helpful and friendly stuff. The room (deluxe) is big and very clean. The hotel has very special style. We enjoyed a lot staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice old-style hotel. Good location, good design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something was wrong with my mattress. Not that bad for I asked to change the room or mattress... But if we stayed for more then one night I would probably do it. We stayed in two rooms. Second room was perfect.

    Location is good. Free parking near hotel. Hotel and room design is interesting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Amazingly Wonderful Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotless clean hotel, excellent management and staff, superior restaurant, wonderful bar and cafe, ideal location. One of the best hotel stays ever!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets, the towels- there aren’t for five stars hotel, as well as the poor breakfast.The car parking is too expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor Apart from reception staff were inattentive

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The reception helped us and was very service minded. A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very nice breakfast, great quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Nice old style hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old style hotel. Very clean, good food and great service! All staff are very polite and attentive. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, nice bed and location in middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, nice bed and location in middle of the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Excellent location in a quiet street. Would highly recommend this luxury hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always difficult to navigate to through the streets of Varna... But that's not the hotels fault!

    Lovely stylish hotel & staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing, perfect in every way, great location, great good, great staff, fabulously clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the whole experience of my stay at The Grand London amazing - it was immaculately clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great location - very clean - very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - very clean - very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb location, size and cleaness of the room and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Superb location, size and cleaness of the room and staff attitude!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Location, parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exhausted furniture, staff polite but not professional, not a 5 star hotel at all

    Location, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    The friendly staff ready to help at any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old bedding

    The friendly staff ready to help at any time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Waiter at breakfast was amazing, really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiter at breakfast was amazing, really helpful. Also receptionist helped us with bus timetable and was very polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    It was all brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all brill

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location nice staff nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable bed

    Good location nice staff nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    health and safety issues with some of the doors and getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    health and safety issues with some of the doors and getting in to the bath/shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    This hotel need renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeding rooms, terrible beds, most of the appliances in the gym do not work!

    Prime location, excellent parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Will go back and stay again...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't complain about hotel

    At all it is a great hotel.. loved it..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    I had a very nice time staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vintage look was very nice. (classy)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Style
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    we enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent hotel, great location, very nice and helpfull steff. we will defenetly returne

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, to much decoration, not good maintenance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture.

    Location and really rich breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful hotel, clean room, comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great location, beautiful hotel, clean room, comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom, delicious breakfast, helpfull and attentive staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every think its good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excelence!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greath hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with ample parking right in the centre of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with ample parking right in the centre of Varna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    I love this traditional hotel, very comfortable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    I love this traditional hotel, very comfortable and helpful. Central to city, good food and well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too much stairs

    everything location staff food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very comfortable hotel and a nice change from some of the country hotels where we'd been staying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Classic Europe Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new chief.

    The prompt response of the staff were friendly and effective to our request off assistance, e.g. hair cutting and touring advise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one working plug in the room.

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very big, spotlessly clean, plenty toiletries hairdryer tv. All you need. Will definitely be booking here when we come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    All the Staff were very friendly and helpful, they always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing really

    All the Staff were very friendly and helpful, they always maintaining their smile with great pleasure to serve you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Stay in varna in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power sockets, but it is an old style hotel

    Position is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great place - breakfast really good, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place - breakfast really good, very clean and comfortable room, very helpful staff. Good location for getting around.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: