Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Varna Province hotel reviews
  4. Varna City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Hotel London

Reviews of Grand Hotel London This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3 Musala Str., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#14 of 74 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 434 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.2
    Nice stay in a place rich with history. Nice details and great jacuzzi in the -1 floor. Recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of some staff. For ex. one woman in the reception wanted to charge me for "an upgrade", and when I didn´t understand what this upgrade was she rolled her eyes at me and said it was beacuse we were three persons in the room. When I paid the fee, she sighed and said: "It´s PER night" and added "obviously!" Which put me in a very bad mood. It was not necessary to add that, I didn´t complain at all - I just didnt understand the concept of "upgrade" and how much I needed to pay extra. She could just have told me in a nice way.

    I LOVED the breakfast. The room was also spacious and the beds very comfy. I didn´t miss anything in the room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Grand hotel in the old style at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were rather disappointed in the breakfast, not in the variety and standard of the dishes, which was good, but rather in the lack of attention of the staff, in replacing the buffet as items were consumed. We had to ask for cereal because the cornflakes bowl was empty when we arrived for breakfast on two consecutive days. If the breakfast rolls had all been finished by the time we arrived, they certainly weren't replaced unless we asked. Also, sugar packets and serviettes on the table were replaced in a haphazard fashion. There was no milk provided for the cereal and we had to ask, and wait awhile for it to arrive, each morning. The tablecloths were stained from jam or other food stains. It seemed as if the the staff simply did not notice, or cared about these details. There also appeared to be a different staff member each day. I realise it was 'out' of season so probably breakfast was not high on the hotel's agenda at this time, but nevertheless it was not what I would have expected from a hotel of such a high standard. It was disappointing.

    We were very impressed by the elegance of the hotel which harked back to another era. Rooms were massive, with elegant furnishings in keeping with that era and we were in a standard room. Bathroom was modern with bath/cum shower. The location was central to almost everything, otherwise it was only a short walk to Primorski Park and to the Port area. We did the free walking tour of Varna and we were impressed that our hotel was included in the tour. Staff were obliging. We were not able to try out the restaurant, as they were not open for dinner. Mainly because the 'season' had not yet begun, which is also probably why the room price was more than reasonable. We had a typical Bulgarian meal at the very nearby "The Architects House" restaurant which was simple and rustic and also at "Staria China" which was a bit more upmarket and was about a 8 minutes walk and was recommended by the hotel staff. Loved the 'Shopska" salad everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    6.7
    Stefan, bellboy, was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Key didn't work, someone had to let us in every time. No replacement key offered. Hot tub didn't heat up, wellness room was cold. Massage not available.

    Stefan, bellboy, was very helpful! Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Amazing staff - bellboy was brilliant and so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    Amazing staff - bellboy was brilliant and so helpful!! Amazing location - right in centre Jacuzzi to die for! And they gave us the key so we had the wellness centre to ourself (out of season for info <April>)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    One reason I booked this hotel was the spa that was shown on the booking website. I found that it was closed which was a huge disappointment.

    The location on the pedestrian street was positive. The rooms were old style but very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    The staff and hotel exceeded our expectations, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and hotel exceeded our expectations, we had a magnificent room, very spacious and comfortable. Staff were professional and friendly. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    I had an excellent breakfast, the room was great and the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an excellent breakfast, the room was great and the stuff very friendly. The price was really good for what the hotel has to offer. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Old world elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi reception in the room was nonexistent, so I had to go out into the hallway to pick up a signal.

    Elegant hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good and the solitary staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food menu left a little to be desired, there is no extras on list, eg, sauces, extras, not even French fries. We had occasion to ask the waiter to bring the challots which was supposed to accompany the main meal, they did arrive but by this time main meal was finished. Our steak dishes arrived on its own, no sauces very dry with a very dry salad.

    Breakfast was very good and the solitary staff excellent{Victoria}.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    Little beautifull hotel just in centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe bathroom needed some renovation soon. Everything else was good...

    Room was very quiet and bed good. Room looked like made to Queen :) Breakfast was very very good and you could also order extra from menu. Reception was helpful and very smiley.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    3.8
    Don't believe the reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dining room was appallingly run Nobody in charge No cups plates or cutlery on the table No fresh bread Butter had to be asked for We picked this hotel mainly for the very good reviews of the breakfast but we were badly mistaken Never again

    Diana in reception was the best aspect of this hotel and was extremely helpful I am sorry to say the rest of staff seem to be poor and lacked training

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel decorated in English style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are small and uncomfortable .But, we enjoyed , and slept well.

    The hotel is very nicely decorated -Breakfast was one of the best we had. The staff are kind and pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym in the hotel was vey small and inconvenient, poorly designed, most of the equipment does not work and not clean. The gym is not recommended. The sauna and jacuzzi didn't work when we stay there.

    Very good breakfest! There was a lot of option in the breakfest menu. The stuff was vey kind and helped us with every quastion we had. The location was perfect! about 10-13 minutes from the sea (by walk), lots of resturants on the way. Behind the hotel is bul. "Knyaz Boris I" which is very nice looking. The room are large and very clean! Besides the gym we liked this hotel a lot! It was pleasant to come back to the room after long day of traveling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had booked room with balcony but given room without Informed reception They eventually changed room but had to wait over two hours finally getting to room at nearly 4pm

    Pleasant staff good breakfast spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel would definitely stay here again when in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Selection of drinks in bar restricted and difficulty in obtaining beverages.

    Beautifully restored hotel with extremely comfortable rooms. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was outstanding with a great variety of hot dishes to order.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.8
    Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was my fourth stay in this hotel and this time I was really disappointed. My room looked a bit shabby and wasn´t that clean like it was during my last stay in 2017. Last two days I had no hot water at all. Breakfast was quite poor with no bread - I had to ask for and had to wait more than 20 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful historical hotel in Varna center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As 5 star hotel you could expect more service and common areas

    Beautiful historical hotel in Varna center. Spacious and elegant room in classic style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    I will be back and cannot recommend the hotel enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to find the car park the hotel “lives” behind.

    The staff were unbelievably courteous and professional. I travel, heavily, for work and it has been over a year that I have had this level of genuine warmth and kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ground of the room was very bad( no flat ground) the hair dryer was not working. We had problem with finding the parking place, no cars allowed in the street.

    Breakfast, staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great place in the heart of Varna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor for a place thats rated as 5 star hotel. You will not be hungry, but the iveral impresson is quite moderate.

    The hotel totally has its own atmosphere and history, the design is impressive. You can feel like staying in the Bulgaria in the last century. The rooms are spacious. Friendly staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    stylish
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels,linen are old.Mattress not comfy.

    Location is great.Walking distance to the cathedral and the archeology museum.Surrounded by shops .Helpful,kind staff.Very nice breakfast.Breakfast room is elegant with the street view.Delicious eggs!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.6
    Elegant
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator bumps and smells.towels matress and linen need to be renewed.Tv was on and off probably satellite problem.Soap dispenser did not work

    Elegant historical building.location.breakfast.kettle and slippers.complimentary tea coffee.helpfull kind staff.warm room plus they gave electric heater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.8
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lightening in the room, part of the bulbs was damaged hot water, one night there were problems with hot water supply, when i told about this to the reception man, he said that he cant help me right now, and hasn't offered any solution . the hotel furniture was very old and damaged king size bed , was made of two separate Mattresses, and was not comfortable.

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    5.4
    The location is fantastic, free parking and huge rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms and furniture are outdated, needs to be refurbished!! My bed squeaked all night. The towels in the bathroom stank.. won't revisit.

    The location is fantastic, free parking and huge rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    Best breackfast ever seen - 15 Variations of eggs dishes -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neon Lights from the front of the Hotel, is passing the curtains in the top leveled rooms.

    Best breackfast ever seen - 15 Variations of eggs dishes - Benedikt, Florentin, Royal , Scrambled, Fried, Mixed , etc. etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great nice hotel, if you are in town for a day or two!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room, as it was a very nice and vintage interior, but it had modern cold lighting, which just didn't go well with everything else, but thats just me, I pay a lot of attention to detail.

    Nice eggs Benedict! Great Location! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent hotel in the centre of Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small problem was actually driving to the hotel as one has to pass a barrier to the square where one can park and it was not easy to see the hotel due to many trees. Once one realisess the system it is very convenient!

    Beautiful old hotel but with modern facilities in a very central location. Excellent friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Parking is good and free. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea and coffee facilities in the room, which was advertised. We did get a kettle when we asked, but it didn't switch off. When ordering room service, our meal arrived uncovered and no cutlery or napkins. The balcony didn't have any furniture. It would have been nice to sit outside as the view was lovely. The dinner menu in the restaurant wasn't as advertised on the web site. Very little choice. More a light lunch menu.

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    If you want to feel pampered, stay here. A great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handrails on the main stairs would have been helpful

    The staff are fabulous; they helped us at the door, greeted us graciously, helped us to our room and made sure we could access everything, gave us great directions and restaurant recommendations, and went out of their way to check and make sure our needs were being met. They even snagged a taxi to the airport for us in a rainstorm when taxis were busy. This lovely old, well-maintained hotel is adjacent to the pedestrian way and we walked everywhere from here. The beds are comfy and they have thought of everything you might need in the bathroom. The breakfast is both buffet and table served in quiet elegance with linen tablecloths and professional wait staff. The best urban hotel during our stay in Bulgaria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress was a bit too soft for us, but that's a matter of personal preference

    We had a spacious and comfortable room on the top floor, with quality vintage furniture, nice paintings on the wall, huge windows and a clean, spacious bathroom. The breakfast was amazing and we liked the concept of ordering the main dish from a menu in addition to the buffet. The staff was very nice and helped us with the arrangements we had (renting a car and ordering cabs).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing stay and a nice walk in the pedestrian street.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for wheelchair users, there is elevator but one must walk about 10 stairsteps before getting there.

    Very pleasant reception and a very friendly staff. As the first asked if I was by car and when I confirmed they stamped my parking ticket so that the parking lot was free. I booked a standard room, but got what the many places called a junior suite. The room were tastefully equipped in old english still. A lovely place that I can recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.6
    Decadent, affordable luxury with clean, spacious elegant rooms and wonderful breakfast - recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded expectations.

    The room was spacious (30 sq m), clean and decadently furnished with classic chandeliers, wardrobe, desk, table and chairs. The bed was large and comfortable. The mini bar was well stocked. This was a "Standard Double" room, but very large and with 2 windows with views. The included breakfast was amazing, with both buffet and cooked-to-order items available. Try the mushrooms stuffed with blue cheese and bacon! Staff were courteous and efficient. Would absolutely stay here again if I return to Varna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast staff, especially laura, were so accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a little tired & ive never stayed at a luxury hotel with Kimberley Clark loo roll sheet dispenser & soap dispenser in the bath - so toiletries should be improved.

    Breakfast staff, especially laura, were so accommodating and friendly - a real asset In fact all staff were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    The Grand Hotel London is a small gem in the center of Varna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grand Hotel London is a small gem in the center of Varna. The location is excellent either to visit the city highlights, shopping, go to the beach or just wandering around in this cosmopolitan town. The breakfast buffet is good and you have also the possibility of ordering freshly prepared food from an extensive list of options. The staff is very professional and friendly. The Wi-Fi works great. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The hotel is very charming, having been restored to the glory days of its foundation in 1912. I highly recommend this hotel if you go to Varna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.9
    Old world charm in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked about stamps and was sent to the post office. I appreciate it when hotels of this standard can manage to accept and post a postcard for me, it often happens in good hotels. Mattress felt tired to me.

    Old world charm, woodwork, decor windows. Quality and layout of breakfast options. Freshly baked bread. The menu order items made to order but included in breakfast are excellent. Young man on reception very helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Cool hotel right in the centre of a cool town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee in the room. Some weird holes in the floor, under the carpet

    Excellent services, super kind staff, very central location, free parking right in front of the hotel. Great breakfast, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to stay longer!

    Stunning hotel. The best I've ever been to... the wonderful furniture and interior, comfortable room, fantastic facilities and terrific service make this hotel truly brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.6
    It was an amazing vacation and great place, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was an amazing vacation and great place, the staff was nice and very helpful, we realy had fun, everithing is close- great location! Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.6
    Anna and Petar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally didn't like the gym. I think they could do a lot better then that for a five star hotel!

    Great location, amazing breakfast, beautiful room and very helpful staff. I'm from Varna and would defenetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in strict city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good but nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although breakfast is very rich there was insufficient number and variety of tea bags and insufficient number of tea cups available during breakfast. Paper napkins offered seemed like one per person. Restaurant offerings were not as good as they were the previous year. All in all the restaurant was not to our liking.

    This is our second stay at Grand Hotel London. We chose it based on its excellent location. Staff is quite friendly but seemed less professional than the year before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    8.3
    TV set small size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV set small size

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    5.0
    ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not 5 stars Hall, reception smells of cigarettes Staff only 2 person good

    None

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    5.4
    Not enough drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough drinks

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Good location. Paid parking right next to it.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    8.8
    The parking is not included anymore, nor talking about the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not included anymore, nor talking about the fact that practically is difficult to find a place during the day!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent all round

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    6.3
    never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast poor

    good location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely building. Great staff. Fab location. Great bfast. Would definitely stay again. Wifi is good also

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Amazing location, very nice interior and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location, very nice interior and good staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    9.2
    My stay at the Grand Hotel London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV problems, heating issues.

    The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.9
    The best location, great pleace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The best location, nice interior, big rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast, parking in front, beautiful old building

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    9.6
    Spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small beds

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    Exceptional place, great location, clean and luxurious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the pillows, but at least they had extra pillows.

    Exceptional place, great location, clean and luxurious and cozy rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Locatiin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows and the parking

    Locatiin

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Really unusual hotel in terms of style. A nice change from minimalist hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room, large, bed comfortable, windows could be opened, no traffic noise

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.2
    Location, service, Jr Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange smell from the ventilation. Understaffed.

    Location, service, Jr Suite

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Great location, historical hotel. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is great, breakfast serviced to table.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    All Perfekt
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All Perfekt

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel lovely period features very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives

    Beautiful hotel lovely period features very nice rooms

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very old and dark.

    The location is great. Close to the beach, the main attractions and city center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Great as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine as usual.

    The perfect place for a short trip in Varna.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets, the towels- there aren’t for five stars hotel, as well as the poor breakfast.The car parking is too expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast poor Apart from reception staff were inattentive

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    The reception helped us and was very service minded. A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very nice breakfast, great quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Nice old style hotel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice old style hotel. Very clean, good food and great service! All staff are very polite and attentive. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, nice bed and location in middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, nice bed and location in middle of the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Excellent location in a quiet street. Would highly recommend this luxury hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Great traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always difficult to navigate to through the streets of Varna... But that's not the hotels fault!

    Lovely stylish hotel & staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing, perfect in every way, great location, great good, great staff, fabulously clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the whole experience of my stay at The Grand London amazing - it was immaculately clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Great location - very clean - very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location - very clean - very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Superb location, size and cleaness of the room and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Superb location, size and cleaness of the room and staff attitude!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.4
    Location, parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exhausted furniture, staff polite but not professional, not a 5 star hotel at all

    Location, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    The friendly staff ready to help at any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old bedding

    The friendly staff ready to help at any time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Waiter at breakfast was amazing, really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiter at breakfast was amazing, really helpful. Also receptionist helped us with bus timetable and was very polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: