Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Life Family Apartments Pamporovo 3 stars

Pamporovo, 4850 Pamporovo, Bulgaria

#18 of 70 hotels in Pamporovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking which is very uncomfortable because the area around is rented by other hotels and if you park there, you are being remarked. In the winter this could be a big problem. There is no wi-fi connection in the room. The breakfast was a bit poor and was served in a place like a basement.

    The apartment was nice with modern stile, the kitchen was fully equipped. The area is quiet and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Forgotten charger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very polite. I forgot my phone charger in the room and when I called them the next day, they offered to send it to me by post and they did.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Green life during summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained facilities, limited meal choice, lack of enough personnel, lack of general space where we can interact

    It was ok for such a small price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Worse than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very cold at arrival and the electric heater was very laud at moments. The sheet was way smaller than the bed. The shower was leaking all over the bathroom floor and it wouldn't go to the drain so the bathroom floor was always very wet. You can loudly hear all the toilet flushes from the rooms above from your bedroom. The parking spaces are very limited and a lot of times your car gets blocked by another car. No Wi-Fi at the room. Small windows with no view.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Property management - disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, the floor wasn't cleaned before our stay. The bathroom cleanliness is just totally unacceptable.

    The location, you can chill out if the construction of the street has finished, otherwise a lot of dust

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a good place for summer - too far away from everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a good place for summer - too far away from everything, including restaurants and shops. It's in a back slope with very limited light and sunshine. The pavement renovation contributed to the gloomy and messy feeling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was making inappropriate comments, breakfast was poor and located in a basement we had a hard time finding. Very poor lobby bar/barista service.

    The view from the balcony was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Parking limited and a major excavation occurred on the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited and a major excavation occurred on the day of our departure causing an interesting off road experience. Staff had almost no English . The hotel looked a bit like you would expect from a Russian designer on the outside . The walls are thin so you hope you don't get noisy neighbours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice in Pamporovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The children's centre worked only during restaurant working hours.

    The apartment was really spacious and the hotel is located right next to the slopes. A really good choice to stay in Pamporovo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    Will never go to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is actually placed in the basement, with no windows. No ski depot available at the hotel. No parking options. No shuttle to the lifts.

    At least it was well heated and towers were regularly changed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap breakfast. Extremely bad smelling breakfast area. If you are in the building with it I believe you can feel it up to the top floor. Avoid by all means the building with the breakfast area.

    As all the studios were full, we were offered an apartment instead, which was great. Rooms were heated more than enough. Basically on the slope (no.7) so no need to use the car or bus, you just walk 1 min on some stairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Mediocre apart-hotel with terrible beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst bed I've ever slept in; mediocre furnishings; mediocre breakfast; no parking at all in area; very poor infrastructure around the hotel

    Hotel was warm, staff was cooperative

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Not family friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we rented was not clean at all. It was badly furnished as well. For me, the biggest problem was the lights in the living room were really bad and gloomy - we kept them turned off for most of the time as otherwise it was causing headaches. Parking is not taken care of, the restaurant is in the basement, the food quality and choice are poor. There is a kids area, but it's not separated from the tables, so you get adults walking with their shoes where the kids are playing.

    The staff was polite, the location is good, next to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Overall no good value for the money paid..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff was not polite at all. Restaurant is in the basement of the building. There is no sign to it at all.. food is not delicious. In the bathroom there is no place to put shampoo, shower gel, etc..

    Location is very good, next to the slobs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be radical, saying it was awful but this is the best word describing our stay. There was no parking. Hotel staff called me during mid day when I was skiing asking me to go back to the hotel and move the car due to it taking more space than needed. 24 hours before that the hotel staff told us where to park and said that car was parked perfect. Hotel was missing hair drier in the room, we took from reception and they asked us to give it back after using it as they only have one available. Another missing thing was bathrobe for the spa. We were going down with towels only which I find unacceptable for the price you are paying (65 euro per night). They only had 1 room key & I had to leave the room unlocked when I went skiing and my girlfriend was sleeping inside with unlocked room. This is ridiculous for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was awful. Food was 100% unhealthy and restaurant is in another building on floor -1. You feel like in a bunker, not to mention the smell. ONE THING I CAN SAY FOR SURE IS I WILL NEVER EVER GO BACK TO THIS AWFAL PLACE!

    Nothing to like. All was AWFUL!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    NEVER AGAIN!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    STINKIEST hotel/apartment EVER!!! Breakfast - POOR Staff - "Why did you come on my shift?!!" Reservation for 3 rooms made 3 months ago for 3 families, and we ware separated in different buildings with explanation that there is no free room for together and that they have no obligation to do that. the restaurant is NOT a really a restaurant, it's some laundry facility in the basement in some of the buildings, from where is speeding unforgettable SMELLIEST odor of kitchen and cigarettes.

    Size of the apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    No hot water in the room. imagine that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    errible experience there. Starting with the reservation. It was done trough booking.com, and should have been confirmed. Well i was wrong. It took several calls within 6 hours to get all things settled, as "the lady that deals with the reservations" was off. Coming to our "marvelous stay". We were with my wife and my 2yo kid. The advertised parking, is actually non existent. You park if you find place and hope not to fall of the slope, while doing it. The room itself was with decent size and amenities, but the thing that killed us was the LACK OF HOT WATER!!!! As they said - the issues is only with you room....sure... Well, there was hot water from time to time, but as per Murphy`s law, not when you go to shower. Which is perfect if you are with a small children. On my leave i asked for some compensation, but they say, it is not their fault????? even though, their maintenance guy told us that he cannot fix it, as he came and saw it. The restaurant was obviously built after the initial construction, as it was in the basement with no windows, and the entrance door was, well like in a basement. They just added some tables to some place and called it Restaurant..The food was terrible, which couldn`t be off-setted by the really friendly staff. Both breakfast and dinner were really crappy with quality of the food well sub standard. Yes, no lunch. If you want something to eat between 10 and 7, you are out of luck. You can use the extremely overpriced restaurant in the other hotel in proximity. The rooms facing the street are very noisy. I mean waking you up at night noisy, so if you decide to stay there, request on with a view to the other side. To add insult to injury, the guys are not giving any receipt and of course, the receptionist, didn`t have small bills for the change.... Marvelous....

    The size of the room was good and the furniture was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    The room was big enough, with good heating and they provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed breakfast. The restautant had no windows. Small lobby area with really small bar.

    The room was big enough, with good heating and they provide all the appropriate items for cooking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Our apartment was very cosy and warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was located at the complex above hotel's kitchen. Thus, most of the time our room smelt food. Parking is really hard to find near the hotel and the narrow road that leads to hotel, most of the time is full of snow and ice

    Our apartment was very cosy and warm! We had a free room upgrade (from studio to apartment with seperate bedroom and fireplace!!). A very good choice near ski slopes!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Location and breakfast + pets allowed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from clean and fresh. Dirty floor and bathroom. Bed was quite uncomfortable. Felt cheap for the money.

    Location and breakfast + pets allowed. Room was really warm!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location for skiing and outdoor activities; great facilities, good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No local activity maps at the hotel or at least letting the guests know where these could be obtained. Even though the property was booked 8 months in advance with a special request of single beds in 1 of the bedrooms, these were not provided.

    Friendly staff, speak English / Russian.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Totally delusional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast! Really small choice, everything cold even no hot water for the tea (!!). Awful coffee. When we told the waiter that the water for tea is barely warm, he replied: “and am I responsible for that?” I mean, seriously?! for 80 euro per night we can’t have a cup of hot tea in the morning or at least a polite reply?!? Bathroom is also an issue: no shower cabin, the shower is just almost over the toilet. After showering all the floor is wet, the water doesn’t go away...

    Clean, nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    Not a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pretty clean bathroom. Poor breakfast. Cold bathroom. Limited parking. Heating switches off every now and then. Limited kitchen furniture and appliances. Cupboards about to fall over one's head.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    It is just an apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property basically rent out an apartments which seems to have different decoration and facilities. There apartment which we got had very basic design/decoration and not very cosy. As expected it is Bulgarian standard of finishing work so either it looks cheap or is about soon to be broken. In the building where the kitchen/restaurant area reside, the smell is awful! I just do not understand why they do not do something with ventilation ?! The kitchen is underground and it seems to have only one entrance with no windows or other exits. I'm not specialist but seem very dodgy place (not safe at all) for area with so many people getting together at once. In case of emergency I have not seen how this place will evacuate.

    Easy to find location The staff in the kitchen/restaurant are nice and friendly (but they must give receipts for anything you buy at the bar)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would recommend a change of the towels at least every two days. We were for 4 nights and nobody changed the towels. There is no proper parking and you have to look for a place along the road.

    Polite and welcoming staff. Very close to Studenets ski run, 10 min. on foot. Clean and spacious, cosy apartments. Easy to warm up. There are several good restaurants nearby. The sauna is good but tiny. We have a small dog and it was not a problem to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Just a place to crush
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We had no central hiting, very cold when we arrived. Just some small electrical radiators. It was cold and noisy for the first 2 days. Just noisy the rest. We decided not to ask yo change the room- it was obvious we can get just from cold to colder. Ask before how heating is done in your case; - you couldn't get out on the balcony & close the door on the outside. Smoking outside was like smoking inside; - walls got wet inside big time like a small scale flood- big problems on the drainaje system of the roof & balconies( i had to throw out water from balcony twice in order to avoid to get inside the room); - toaster didn't worked; - small bathroom, small ugly leaking tub; - no space separation from kichen to sliping space- feeling like sleeping in to the kitchen; - only white light bulbs- it creates a cold atmosphere; -staff didn't speak English, just a very minimal level; - restaurant for breakfast was in the oposite building in the basement, no signs, big room with no windows; - very limited parking lots on the property.

    We traveled in december- out of season- for 3 nigts toghether with our labrador dog. We had a very rainy period - more than 48h continuous rain. - Landscape is great in a pine wood forest; - Room was big with a nice balcony; - Breakfast - good( except no coffe, just ness caffe machine). - Pet friendly- we traveled with our labrador dog; - cleaning available every day; - good functioning & equiped quicinette.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartments with a good location for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best but I was travelling in very low season.

    Was given a nice upgrade by Danielle on reception from a studio to large double with nice views and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a big hotel in a aki resort hotels compound which could be very crowded in high season.

    Surprisingly reach breakfast and a nice spa including in the modest off season room price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for familly vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't separate parking lot, so it is necessary to park along the street.

    Pleasant, quiet and peaceful place. Clean and spacious apartments, furnished with everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Great room, terrible facilities and staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is terrible - very very small. The breakfast is awful. 100 people try to have breakfast at a restaurant that has place only for 20. There is only one waiter. So there were constantly people waiting for clean plates. The staff is very rude. The second morning 20 minutes after the breakfast started the waiter locked the door, because the restaurant is already full. And all the people coming were locked outside without explanation what is going on. There is no big choice regarding the breakfast offered. Also the parking is for 2 cars only.

    The room was nice with a lot of space and everything that we may have needed. With balcony with forest view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a short stay so we could easily put up with all the shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of heating and the need to ask for a heater. The curtains did not keep the morning light out. Breakfast was served in a tiny cafeteria in the basement of a building across the street. Parking was an ordeal and eventually we had to leave the car at the only possible slot, down a dark road, in a muddy, soon-to-be, but not yet, car park area.

    The studio was really good with all you might need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice place in the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs some repair and probably update. I cannot say it was as clean as we expected. The breakfast was ok. There were some lights outside that were disturbing our sleep and you can hear everyone and everything outside your room.

    Nice place in the forest. Beautiful views and nature. Big and spacious apartment with everything you may need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment complex is a long way from the village 'centre' so you are stuck unless you want a pretty poor resort experience. Parking is limited and mostly on a mud lay by. The construction of the building is such that you hear all the noise from the floors below and your neighbours may as well be in your apartment! The window blinds are as effective as tissue paper at keeping out the morning light so as soon as it gets light you get woken by surrounding kids who can't sleep because of the sun. Two of our blinds were broken, one stuck permanently down and one up on top of the wardrobe! The cream carpet was really filthy, I wouldn't walk around barefoot. The internet was in and out all the time. For a two bed apartment we had a tiny balcony connected by a tiny gap to a second tiny balcony so you had to sit apart in 2 groups which wasn't quite our plan when booking an apartment! If you do take kids here please be careful with the windows in some bedrooms. They are set really low so a kid could stand on the window sill, open the window and fall straight out 7 floors onto concrete below. It really needs some kind of bar or parental lock. The breakfast was really poor in a dingy subterranean room with an integral kids playroom. The young girl on duty did her best to keep things replenished but the older women just didn't bother, we had to share a plate between three on our first day!

    The lift up to our apartment on 7th floor was efficient. We had the evening sun much later than others lower down who were shaded by the building opposite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay. It was only one day, but would have liked to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance to the center, it is far more then the 0.6 miles in the description. In the description could have been written that there is a busstop near the hotel, just ask the busdriver where to exit the bus. (busstop "Orlitsa")

    Very spacious room, more like an apartment. Kitchen box with glasses and cups, watercooker etc. Spotless clean. Very good blankets. In the direct neighbourhood of ski lifts and the radiotower "Snezhanka" with excellent views of the area from the tower, which is accessable for an entree fee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for cheap and disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact the outside lighting disturbed our sleep - call it spot-lights directed at the windows or under-guttering green lights surrounding the hotel fascade... the hotel is lit like a christmas tree and the blinds do not stop the lights out. The food is disappointing, one set bufet meal per night as HB and the breakfast is just as disappointing. Overall experience - disappointing.

    We like the fact we had studio-apartment with kitchen facilities so if needed we could prepare our own food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no balcony. The lights from the next building were too powerful and all night the room was very vivid. There are no parking places near to the hotel. There is a nasty smell on the first few floors from the kitchen. The restaurant is very dirty place.

    The room was ok, spacious and comfortable, with everything needed for a family (utensils, iron, and a table for ironing, jug boiling water, wardrobe and kitchen table). The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    A nice place, but could be refreshed a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room (in the laundry room?!), bathroom in the room had an awful smell and was very small, a lot of things in the hotel were neglected and needed a repair

    The location, the price, the hotel stuff, animations for the children, playground for the children, garden with hammocks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful friendly hotel in the pine tree forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power outlets should be covered, for children's safety. A fence otdoors, between the hotel entrance side and the staircase going down, would also be a good idea.

    Kids playground facilities around the hotel, kids friendly staff, super helpful restaurant personnel! Polite and helpful front desk personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Happy with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could have been a little better but for the money we paid was fine

    Good value for money. Please with location of hotel and rooms were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, rude staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude. There was only one lady smiling and being nice to us. The last day the elevator broke down and we had to climb the stairs with all the suitcases and skis. We requested that no cleaning staff comes to our room as we were with three ferrets, but they were coming all the time. The personnel is really not qualified for what they are doing. The bathroom was very very small (see pictures). When you take a shower you wet everything in the bathroom.

    The hotel is situated just beside a ski slope, it is also a very quiet place. The room was practical for pets as it was with slabs on the ground which is easy to clean after the pets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our studio was very different than the photos. Furniture was positioned in an awkward way. Bathroom got completely wet after a shower and there's no mop you can use. NO WIFI in the room. NO PARKING places were left for us.

    Breakfast was good for the price of the room. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    The accommodation was perfect for us, comfy, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was perfect for us, comfy, clean room. Good kitchen area. Staff were really friendly and helpful particularly iva! Breakfast was expansive and filled us for the day. Wi-fi good in lobby bit hit and miss in room. Sauna was great! Good drying room and really liked that you can ski down to centre 1 in the morning and ski back at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not that close to the slops. It is hard to get there walking with the ski equipment, but with the right logistic it is not that bad.

    Everything was great. We had a personal problem and the staff there made everything to help us to solve it. I really appreciate all their efforts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    An OK stay for a short skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell of food in the hallways all day long, the street full of potholes, the lack of knowledge of some of the staff which run is where and how to get there, ...

    It is completely OK for a skiing stay - not far from Studenets zone, breakfast is good, rooms a spacious and warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice room with daily maid service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly further from the slopes than some other resorts, but we felt that was fairly represented in the price. Parking is abysmal, however - it's on-street and shared with the other neighbouring hotels and restaurants. Potholed and prone to icing up.

    Nice room with daily maid service. Within 10 minutes' drive of the ski slopes. Breakfast is a buffet of sausage, beans, eggs, ham, cheese, and toast, with cereals and tea etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Pamporovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is with a curtain so after shower the entire bath goes wet.

    The studio we were in (A43) was excellent. On 7th floor with modern furniture, 2 balconies, one of them facing the woods, very clean, with flat TV with digital channels. Very comfortable bed. From 2nd floor you can access the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    4.6
    Not a good location for wanting to eat out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good location for wanting to eat out. The hotel staff were rude and didn't help with anything. We had no hot water for a day and wasn't seen as a priority. No oven in the room so couldn't cook any food so had no choice to eat out. Wasn't told about the ski storage until we had to ask and even then was seen as a chore to tell us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    A little bit of disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The location is not good for those that have to rent the ski equipment, or for elderly who are there for leisure (not skiing). -If you have your own equipment you can make it to the skiing paths, otherwise you have to walk uphills (technically impossible with kids) or call the Aspen ski school bus and wait for them to pick you up. Aspen ski school (that the staff of the hotel has recommended) on the other hand, had good teachers , however very old and smelly (shoes) skiing equipment and a very unhelpful staff. -The breakfast was okay, however is located underground and it is a pity not to see the sunlight in the morning. -There was no hair dryer in the rooms. -Parking is almost impossible. -Wifi is terrible, you have to keep changing the network

    -The rooms were large, warm and comfortable. -Iva I think was her name, was a helpful receptionist, the other lady was not that kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    location, rooms size, confort, sauna, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not the best breakfast but efficient for a skiing day! wifi not always working properly but not the priority during holidays

    location, rooms size, confort, sauna, etc...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and the apartment was quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was extremely poor, needs a fix. Also location is not right on the slopes. You'll need to walk for about 10min to the nearest chairlift.

    Breakfast was good and the apartment was quite big. Fully equipped kitchen plus a fire place which you can use for an additional $6

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Everything was great- the room was very quiet, clean, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great- the room was very quiet, clean, with own kitchen. The personnel were always very polite. The hotel is with very good location- 5 min. with car and 15 min by walk to the ski lift. I am very glad- best value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.6
    Barely adequate facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold. There were no pillow covers. There wasnt a kettle to make hot drinks with and no fridge and only one pan supplied to cook with. There were only four spaces to park in.There was no choice for breakfast, you were given a plate with assorted meats and cheeses. I chose to make my own toast every morning and the advertised on site restaurant was abysmal with nothing we chose being available and no drinks offered at all.

    Nothing in particular and I wouldnt stay there again. In complete contrast the staff at the ski centre were brilliant and very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic place, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been slightly cold inside, although it is self-explanatory since this is the mountain. It will take approx 20 min walk to a nearest bus stop, too.

    We stayed one night in Green Life Appartments and it has been an incredible experience - being remote from all the people, in the mountain, for only £21 per night. The view from the windows in our appartment was amazing, we had a sauna to use for free and had a lovely meal delivered into our room for cheap.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty. The room was super small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful location, really good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location, really good value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is difficult.

    The landscape. The apartment is very confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Location,cozy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor dinner,very bad restaurant Bad option to pay halfboard Small parking place

    Location,cozy apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel kind of "ok" for summertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very bad -> not even omlette or something like that available.

    Hotel ok. For wintertime for sure nice (close to the lift).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The apartments are large, spacious and equipped. Apartment for the price of a room. Great value for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartments are large and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced, overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpriced, overrated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    It was very warm in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cold in the room, breakfast sucked, bathroom was hideous and unsanitary

    Practically on the sloap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    CLOSE TO THE SLOPES AND THE CENTRE OF PAMPOROVA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    CLOSE TO THE SLOPES AND THE CENTRE OF PAMPOROVA. WARM, CLEAN SPACIOUS APARTMENT WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Easy access to the ski slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like the restaurant and breakfast.

    Easy access to the ski slope

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location, warm and comfortable room, ok breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Internet can be better...

    Good location, warm and comfortable room, ok breakfast and dinner...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great location, 3 min walk to ski slopes (Studenets Ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 3 min walk to ski slopes (Studenets Ski Area); comfortable and clean apartment; instead of studio they gave us one-bedroom apartnent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kids room, no parking.The restaurant is in the basment. The lobby looks nice but it's too small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanless

    location, appartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Was amazing time and will recomend for anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice vew from the terrace.Near to the ski lifts,shops,restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Average place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning for 3 days, far from slopes. Poor breakfast.

    It was warm and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole building smells food 3 times a day because the "restaurant" is in a clumped up room down in the basement.

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Good for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good kitchen facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Мизерия.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Мизерия. Студ. Пустош.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place more for winter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place more for winter time

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: