Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grenada Hotel - All Inclusive 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#283 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking lot is charged and there is no free internet. I think that for a 4 star hotel these things should be included in the price of all inclusive

    Show more the hotel is in a great location. close to the most beautiful beaches in only 5 min. Food is excellent always hot meals and in unlimited quantities. Free drinks throughout the day. Beautiful pool. Many comfortable apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is only open 10-10 I would have liked it to be open a little longer and I would love there to be a selection of snacks available all day.

    The food was absolutely delicious! Amazing selection for snacks breakfast lunch and dinner and unlimited drinks was really worth it! The bed was so incredibly comfy and the bathrooms and room itself was soo clean! The staff (especially Ivor I think his name is and the bell boy) were so lovely and nothing was ever too much trouble! Amazing place to stay just had to get transport into sunny beach centre which was 65p on the bus or £1.50 on the train! Really was an amazing stay and an amazing holiday! Sooo sad to be home will return x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bar staff could have been better. Other than that, nothing we didn't like!

    The room was enormous, lovely and clean and had air con, Fridge & TV. Pool was good, plenty sunbeds, Food was excellent and most of the staff were lovely. Super location, easy to get to both Nessebar and Sunny Beach on the small train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - impossible to pay with the card (until 2nd of June). We payed with cash for this reason - in EUR. It is ok to ask in advance.

    - the rooms were cleaned every day; - the atmosphere (old music every day); - the food was good and fresh; - the people from reception, bar and restaurant were very friendly; - about 5 minutes until the beach; - the mini-busses for Nesebar are at 5-7 minutes; or you can go by foot in about 40-60 minutes. - to take care at fishermen (sometimes they attack the table and can take your food :D).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, also some Russian customer were extremely rude and aggressive but nothing was done by the staff who were fully aware

    The food is absolutely diabolical. How this is a four star is beyond me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk has been incredibly nice and helpful in advice on what to do in the city. Parking is adequate. Hotel was very clean as well as the room. The breakfast as well as lunch and diner, were better than what I expected.  Though we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, other than sleeping but it left a great impression on us! Our sheets, towels and surfaces of desk, counter and bathroom were all regularly cleaned during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bathrooms was leaking water and they just wept it. The second bathroom seemed not cleaned at all. And when they cleaned it, it was superficially. The interiors have a very bad smell from the carpets.

    The food was good and location close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The raw chicken, the fact the an all inclusive hotel runs out of spirits, most people booking all inclusive do so for the food and drink, the chicken was raw, not undercooked, raw and there was no spirits there maybe 50% of the time, it was end of season so theres really no excuse. I had an accident in the lobby toilets due to wet floors in the evening which near enough snapped my arm. The only people at the hotel that even bothered checking on me were the boy's in the bar, one of which had to come and physically pick me up off the toilet floor because my arm was so bad I couldn't even get up, they have a cleaner hanging around outside the toilet most of the time so there's no excuse for that either. Even when I asked at reception for hospitals in the area and my arm was in a sling and they knew it happened there, they still didn't ask what happened or make a report, had I been a child or smaller in height, I would've cracked my head open aswell. It's pretty shameful to be fair. Also when I stay at a 4 star hotel it's supposed to be a 4 star hotel, this isn't, which was pointed out to us by a member of staff apparently the rooms are 4 star, the bar is 3 star and the restaurant as far as we know didn't have any, we did ask. It seems strange if a hotel is 4 star its 4 star, not depending on where you are in the hotel, it doesn't make sense. Also no cocktail bar, there was a outside bar by the pool but it was shut. We also noticed people coming in that didn't even stay at the hotel getting drinks from the bar filling up cups to the top with spirits and then leaving again which is probably why there was none for people actually staying there... The pool backs out onto a small road where the little train bus thing passes that wasnt blocked off so people could walk in and out. I probably wouldn't feel comfortable staying there with small children. No entertainment. Wouldn't recommend.

    The pillows, the rooms were nice. The bar staff were the saving grace of this hotel otherwise this review would've been much worse, they did they best they could with what they had, also were the only staff in the whole hotel, to keep checking on me after the sĺip bringing me ice and so forth, so thank you Ivo and Krasken, the only good thing about this hotel was you guys and the pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is paid, even for all-inclusive packadge, and it is quite pricey, same is the parking, and i think for a 4 star hotel thouse services should already be included, however is the same story with all the hotels in Sunny Beach...This really has to change! The hotel needs a bit of renovation here and there.

    The position is very near to the beach...about 70 m, the food was very good and varied, quiet, yet very close to Nessebar and to the center of Sunny Beach. Overall not a perfect experience, but a very pleasent one...there ia room for improvment, but for the price...it is a fair deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The food was awful,cheap tasteless so ate out alot.The motto above the door reads "YOUR MODERN CASTLE"it was modern by castle standards but nowhere near a 4 STAR lucky to make 2 if you ask me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no free parking space so we just parked somwhere close to the hotel and my first impression was not very good especially when i saw the room it was smelling and a bit old, drinks are not very good quality. Wifi was charged. I mean come on it's 2017.

    We arrived around 3 pm and the receptionist was friendly, for the money that we paid was worth in Bulgarian standards The bad was comfortable. We paid for all inclusive and we went down to the restaurant for snacks at (4:30) there was only croissant left and i was quite disappointed. Then the dinner time came and i saw all those delicious food. I literally took two full plates of everything. Despite the fact that drinks ( alcohol) are bad quality the food was amazing. We stayed 4 days and every day there were different meals and all of them were very delicious. Barmans were very friendly as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors have plaster missing and holes in the walls. The food was some of the worst I have ever been served in and European hotel.

    Swimming pool. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was extremely cold on all occasions. I'm sorry but as an ex hotel manager. This aparthotel is a disgrace with reference to food and room upkeep.reception staff need replacing as a matter of urgency.... The Fin group should be informed....

    Bar and floor staff very friendly...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - there is paid parking (12 leva/day) - internet is paid (10 leva/day) - no towels at the swimming pool - bad food (they have just 3 kind of food) - my little girl had food poison - unqualified personal (most of them are gipsy)

    there is nothing to like there!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After first 2 days food went down hill rapidly. Only pork or chicken which tasted the same however they were cooked.Vegetarian choice STOPPED not one fish dish!! even croissants were stopped. Afternoon snacks were stale butterless sandwiches and biscuits!!! No entertainment which, when booking, said there was. The female receptionist was totally ignorant and not at all helpful. We arrived 8pm'ish and were told by her there was no food available!!!

    The 2 bed apartment was excellent, very spacious and beds good. Plenty of comfortable seating inside and poolside. Bar staff were excellent, always friendly and helpful. The first 2 days food was good, a reasonable choice for meat eaters and vegetarians. Breakfast a good choice, lovely croissants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great. Staff root all inclusive finished at 2pm if you wait a taxi latter than 2pm need to go in the shop to buy a food before flight

    Only barmen was friendly and nice all other staff included reception not helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *the girl on the reception was very rude with us but she is the face of the hotel, first impression *no defined area for smoking and everyone smokes everywhere. very unpleasant for nonsmokers, especially in the dining area *no free parking! no paid parking! *no free wifi in the lobby! expensive wifi(10 leva per day- 1 device). hey its 21st century! *noisy and crowded (but we were here at the end of the season in september, what happens then in the middle of season?) *bad pillows, too big

    *good price *close to the beach *clean room(it looks like in the booking photos) *food was not bad but same every day(good veggies) *close to Nessebar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 16 umbrellas at the pool for 150 rooms so we had to buy our own umbrella from the shop to make sure our kids had some shade by the pool). Extra 8 umbrellas were brought a couple of days before we left but still not enough for the hotel capacity. Kids pool never cleaned (full of sand and water not transparent). It took the hotel 3 days to repair the air conditioning and never repaired the lock of the bedroom window nor offered a free use of safe. No milk in the restaurant for kids (only dry milk from coffee vending machines). Bar closes at 10 pm and it's NOT possible to get any drinks after that even you are happy to pay for them. There was no description of the food at the restaurant (only pictures of fish, chicken, cow and pig to indicate the type of meat). No indication whether the food contained nuts. Rooms were never hoovered and sheets were changed only once during our 6 day stay (as they do that every 3 days). Asked to speak to front manager about all issues and was told to come to reception on the next day (just before check out) and of course the manager had an emergency and could not be there. Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. More like a 2 star. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Beds were comfortable and hotel was near the beach. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    All was super, excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Closeness to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated

    Poor quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the poorest and diretistest hotel ever not even a 4 stars hotel.

    The worst hotel ever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, perfect bar with mixed drinks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room look's like 3*.

    The staff was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean rooms. Food was werry borning.

    Large rooms. Nice pool. Nice staff.good location.cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really rude and non-friendly. Pool was relatively small.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Animation, no evening program at all. Wi-fi for charge. Too many children.

    100 % value of money! Verry good and tasty meals, clean rooms an very good location.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is located amongst other hotels all crammed into each other, which is typical of Sunny Beach I noticed; there are very few areas with plants and trees, more like a forest of buildings, but again, it is not fault of hotel - this is how it is there; pool is kind of in the street, so you lay by the pool and there are cars driving nearby. Room was good, but pillows were horrible. I did not like at all the hotel policy to accommodate people starting 14,00 sharp; we drove 7 hours, were tired after one night not speaking and forced to wait in reception with a whining hungry kid for 3 hours. Nasty. everyday people waited all morning and then moved altogether at 14,00 to get the rooms. I thought it is disrespectful. Parking is ridiculously expensive all around.

    Hotel is not too far from beach; pool area is clean and looks nice; rooms, ok, spacious, renovated recently; food was well cooked and plenty, for the money paid this was a nice surprise; mostly Czech people with kids coming, animation team speaking Czech. Close to Nessebar, which is an amazing small city you must visit for sure.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot water Broken hairdryer Broken fridge No good food No 4 stars

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive internet

    Very good food, price,friendly staff,clean,pool.I Think the owners are not avaricious people-we received more than paid.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: