Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    i liked the food, it was OK, i liked the fact that drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would have like that the coffee machine which is outside the restaurant would give the same good coffee as the one from inside the restaurant. I am a morning person, the breakfast restaurant was not open until 09.00 and I had to use the outside coffee machine which delivers a very low quality coffee. Apart from that was OK. The opening hours for the restaurant were quite short, - mid day it closes at 14;00. I was at the snack bar, but they have just snacks, which are not enough if you missed the restaurant opening hours and you swam all day in the pool. The opening hours for the water slide were pretty short also, around 2 hours x 2 times. if it's getting crowded I had to wait more than 10 minute in queue. It's true that if it's not crowded I did wait just 5 minutes. I also asked for the hotel to issue my bill in my company name,(first time I made the reservation on my own name) they told me to send an email with reservation number and my company details to accounting department. I did that but it's been 2 days and i didn't received the modified invoice.

    i liked the food, it was OK, i liked the fact that drinks were OK, Pools are big, I had a lot of space to play with my son.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find a free sunbed at the pool, as most people used to reserve a sit in spite of the rules shown.

    Big room, very clean. Very friendly staff and excellent food. 5 minutes to the beach, sunbeds included. Near the hotel there is a pharmacy, a doctor and a supermarket. The aquapark is wonderful. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asian a-la-cart resturant food could improve.

    Great attention to details. Everything is well taken care of. Good food, good staff, good location, great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    recommend finding a better taxi service to be connected with the hotel (rates were 2x as much as other drivers)

    great value for money great staff excellent for children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Good food,nice personel expecially in the restaurant, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation for kids was close to zero, even if we booked this just because of so this. The hotel has no sea view, even if it is so close to it. In front of Bolero hotel are other buildings.we found bugs on yhe bed.

    Good food,nice personel expecially in the restaurant, clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Excellent meals. Very friendly for family and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Grifid taxi service was much expensive than local taxi. we paid 35 lv. on a taxi to Varna which is much more expensive than local taxi. Also on checkout we asked for a taxi to the airport, we were told that the Grifid taxi should cost 50 lv. We took a regular local taxi and paid only 25.

    Great hotel, excellent food on all meals, friendly staff. Nice activities for kids even on October. Minidisco was awesome, our kid was waiting for it every day. Indoor pool was warm and nice. We were on October so it was cold for outdoor pools and aquapark, but they look very fun. Nice free drinks and cocktails on the bar and also on the beach bar. Beautiful beach 3 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Good all-inclusive choice in Golden Sands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, veey clean, nice internal well heated pool, good quality of food relative to all-inclusive hotels. Since it was off season we didn't have the chance to try the aqua park nor the other restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Over-rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of check-in/check-out hours, in all Grifid hotels you will be missing one of the lunches (lunch served 12~14, check-in after 14, check-out before 12); even if snack is available, i believe this is not ok. Room: that we had was positioned very bad (view to baby aqua park) and, even if it was spacious there was a poor light inside and little bit noisy due to A/C placed bellow our window.. Carpet was very old, i believe a fast replacement should be done. Had some issue with cleaning hours. They came, we were in the room and I requested to come back in 10 minutes; after that we were out for 2 hours and nothing changed (even if we put remark on the door to be cleaned). When they finally came again we were in the room and we preferred not to clean that day. Food: I felt sometimes some of the food was very-very cheap (not suitable for a 4 star hotel, quality 1st of all should be improved) + for some of the lunches and dinner we had very few options to choose. Drinks: only local and not so good quality.

    Hotel very well positioned (close to the sea) Aqua park on property Beach: private beach (+bar on the beach) Mini bar - every day refilled Good entertainment (also for kids + kids club) Food: Good mexican food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amenities were limited and staff were not too helpful. The resort couldn't offer us our basic requirements such as Iron, toothbrush or even get us ice cubes to our room. We stayed there for 5 days and we were only able to book 1 night a la carte restaurant because they claimed they were fully booked.

    The food was great for all you can eat inclusive resort. location was ideal, walking steps to the beach and other entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for children. Lots of activities, kids' corner in the restaurant, perfect food. The pools very clean , fun pool for children and adults in aquapark... Great drinks, great service. Free mini bar. You can even choose from 3 types of pillows! Definitely going next year again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Place that make every family happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The environment was very children friendly. Animation staff were great. Even bartenders were very kind and patient to children. In reception all try to be handy especially we thanks Daniel. thanks to all who works in Grifid bolero our trip was really unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Pit you wallet away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Suggest coffee making facilities in rooms. Airconditioning did not seem very strong in rooms.

    Easygoing and relaxing, staff friendly and helpful, nice to be able to grab a drink or coffee without the need to have your wallet with you. Everything you need for a restful holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    So many children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of vegetarian food/signage about food. We didn't find out the resort had a late night bar until the day we checked out (despite asking about it on the first night) and check on process/information provided was a shambles and incorrect.

    The aqua park was more fun than expected! The staff who were good were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Good but with few disdvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many stairs and there was no lift or access to the swimming pool, playground, restaurant with the buggy. Big disadvantage. Also the rooms on the main building were noisy because of the early intense traffic.

    I liked the pools and the playground for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Bolero Enclave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud announcements during the day at the pool. No sleeping or resting around the pool with intermittent loud music and microphone announcements.

    Beautuful pools, one for families one for lap swimming. Water slide for kids. Dress code for meals, breakfast, lunch sd dinner - alll very tasty. Property very close to the beach with trolley transportation the length of the beach. High end version of Synny Beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Very pleasant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation team not very inspired, very expensive parking just in front of the hotel

    Excellent Aqua Park, very good and diverse food, a very good UAI concept

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. dirty 2. poor food 3. unconfortable sofa beds 4. towels, bathroom, fridge (we had to unplug it because of the noise it made) 5. totally disorganized (the lost our ID's, then found them, after we paid and left they called us cause they thought we did not pay for one of the rooms) 6. the hotel charges you 20 leva (around 10 euros) per day to park the car in the street 7. not enough staff. at the reception at the time of departure the cue was more than 1 hour waiting to check out 8. we booked (and paid) sea view rooms. there are no sea view rooms :)) 9. spa area was smelly, dirty 10. indoor pool was too hot (28C), crowded, some loud low taste music 11. food was really bad, cheapest possible and the list may go on.

    The wine from the Mexican restaurant, Cifliki Organic Merlot, was good. Of course, we had to pay for it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    check this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    meals are all in inclusive and easy to handle. all meals are not seasoned to taste.. salt and pepper offered as menage at table but even no ground pepper at the main restaurant offered. stuff very friendly, but to fast to clear the table. i.e. if i left the table despite of offered red card as 'occupied table', when left for getting more from buffet, but letting dish of salad with the cutlery have been removed already from my table, my son asking me where his plate has gone ... why not asking before being back. seems to eat like in factory...,hmm - swimmingpool to cold to feel comfortable..hmm - kids like waterslides, but not offered at this time (ok, but mention at least, what is opened or in renovation,... mid May until end May) - kids club has good animation, but kids disco had always repeating same (early-saison!) - wake up call at 2:00 am for check out not received!!! (good luck that I'm world traveler and i used to prepare myself!!!, Excuse has been from the nightstuff, that no message has been left,..what?!)... checkout: after emitting my room-keys and all and reasking if everything is fine, my son and me left by preordered taxi, the night-stuff couldn't offer me take away breakfast which has been offered before. so, i needed to prepare a sandwich for my son in a rush, after i reasked for that and taxi had been waiting already. nightstuff person didn't care, mentioning the wake up call..(WTF).. - after being home, i received a call that my card couldn't be charged and i was asked to send my cc information as well as code and validation..!! hmm, Grifid Hotels... hmmm, to much show for not serving like you offered at, sorry (with this first experience in Bulgaria.) nothing personally, everybody deserves another chance once a day.. checked

    meals at the main restaurant are all the time from breakfast until dinner have been absolutely comprehensive. WOW,for the offered selection, but not very flavored...good for kids. nice offer of animation, but repeating... grill restaurant had been closed until start of season. waterslides closed until start of season. probably starts at june, 1st... good housekeeping, but smelly at the floors close to main restaurant. balcony solved it.. bulgarian restaurant food gets my thumb up. it's worth it.. :-) animation ok maybe not the right time, but you grifid are not forgotten :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression of the facility was its being very clean and neat. The check-in was very smooth and fast, in a few minutes we were relaxing in our rooms. Although it was the beginning of the season and there were very few guests at the hotel the service in the restaurant & bars was very good, caring and the staff always had a big smile on their faces. My room was on the top floor and waking up to a wonderful forest view was fantastic. The room cleaning was very good and the amenities were more than sufficient. Buffet variety and the tastes were excellent, don't forget to try the tasty sausages in the breakfast...:) The pool area and the slides were offering great fun for the little ones. Animation was eager to make guests at their home and to make them spend fun time. Grifid chain is a must go for travelers planning a visit to Bulgaria especially for all inclusive concept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath from the room 422 was a little smelly. You should know.

    Everything else was perfect. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs very hard to get around with buggy Food not good Dirty glasses

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pilows, the couch, and parking

    the interior pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in Golden sands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels in Golden sands. I will come again and again. The service was awesome. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English skills of staff members

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very clean place, very friendly staff, nice pools, big room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean place, very friendly staff, nice pools, big room, tasty food, a large range of drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Sejur perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are mucegai in camera

    Totul

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    People catch chairs near pool and going to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People catch chairs near pool and going to sea. After 8:30 it is impossible to find chair near pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    It's a nice place for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To many stairs and facilities a bit dispersed.

    It's a nice place for vacation. The friendly staff that was always there to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ratio quality/price

    Cleaning, aqua park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    Willing management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated facilities, not professional & non experienced staff

    Willing management

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain fall on first used-fixed. Wifi was scattered in the room.

    Generally we had a good time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Fun times with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture of the complex.

    Super clean hotel in a very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Staff was very courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Use the safe was an extra charge The shower room was a bit uncomfortable We asked for a large double bed and got two single beds connected

    Staff was very courteous Food was delicious and varied Rooms were spacious Hotel was maintained and clean There were also activities for adults Prime location and quiet

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Everything, we can't complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, we can't complain. I think the fact that we went towards the end of September helped as there were no kids. The hotel was very relaxing and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Very good position close to the beach, good facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricey, worth only if you get a discount.

    Very good position close to the beach, good facilities (swimming pools, fitness, aqua park), varied food.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    They took the payment from credit card when I made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They took the payment from credit card when I made the reservation with booking.com I understund that i can pay at the hotel and if I canceled i don't have to pay anything

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paid outside parking, paid safe box, payable sauna

    Good value for money. Nice animation team. Acceptable food. Do not expect anything outstanding, but the things that they offer for the money paid are really interesting.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    All things in hotel have organizated by the highest level.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All things in hotel have organizated by the highest level. Food in reastorant very teasty and you can get different type of foods.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    Variety of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Animation team was almost non-existent. Gets a bit boring after a day or two.

    Variety of food. Great pools and really nice water slides.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, food good for vegeterians, hospitality,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, food good for vegeterians, hospitality,

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Aqua park, pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality food and beverages. Two single beds instead of one double.

    Aqua park, pools

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    Great location, excellent rooms, good food, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, excellent rooms, good food, helpful and friendly staff. Definitely would recommend this hotel!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: