Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Fotinov 2 stars

22 Konstantin Fotinov Str., 8000 Burgas City, Bulgaria

#2 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Burgas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    I will come back this year or next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they would offer snacks for breakfast

    Staff was very helpful, explaining way to another beach, calling for taxi, many helpful informations . Location in central place in pedestrian street. Colourful room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't serve breakfast, but they don't have the space for a kitchen. However, they do provide tea and coffee and milk. But in Bulgaria the residents are not big English tea drinkers. So come to Bulgaria with you own tea bags, if you're a tea lover.

    The location is excellent. Right in the centre of main shopping centre. Lots of good shops and eateries. The room was small, but it had a balcony that looked out on the main Street and a small table n chairs so we had our own breakfast there. The room was clean sufficient for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely property in the heart of the city. Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Description of the property and photos are accurate. Good size room, clean, bright with a small balcony-exactly what we needed. Towels and toiletries were changed every day, free coffee and tea each morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is perfect! Just a few steps from the guest house is one of the main pedestrian streets in Burgas which leads straight to the Sea Garden and the beach. There are lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Also it is a 5-minute walk to the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was bright and spacious and on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the hotel was full although i made booking 15min ago through internet. This is the fault of Booking.. We spent the first night in the hotel next door and returned to Fotinov next day for two nights. We didn't have to pay for the first night and the owner of Fotinov was very helpful. The bathroom drain didn't work and it was flooded when taking a shover.

    The room was bright and spacious and on the top floor. The view was great from the balcony. The owner was very helpful and nice 😊 Free coffee and tea (although no breakfast)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Very peaceful and nice little guest house in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and nice little guest house in the heart of Burgas. All the staff was very kind and the room was clean. I stayed there 23 days, everything was OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower-bathroom hybrid is a bit peculiar, but nothing to fret about.

    Great location. Loads of bars, shops and restaurants within minutes. Beach is 10 minutes away walking. Train/bus station is too. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Modest complementary breakfast as well. Perfect for its price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and practical hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instant coffee for breakfast was OK for me but rather inadequate. They should offer at least a bottle of water upon arrival. Limited English spoken at the reception and rather indifferent service but this was not a real problem. Many stairs and no lift can be a problem if travelling with heavy luggage.

    Excellent location in central Burgas, nice little balcony with some city view was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    It's near the train station around 10min walk;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a hair dryer in the hotel, a little unconvenient

    It's near the train station around 10min walk; the staff is really helpful we arrived early and the check in is 11am so the staff arranged another room for us to take a shower and have a rest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Superb central location with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Special Offer
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the noise from other guests was VERY loud....Bulgarians don't seem to grasp the concept of closing doors without slamming them. They also have a habit of standing outside their rooms and holding conversations at all hours of the night. Be aware also that those who are catching early morning taxis...likewise have little regard for your precious sleep.

    The owner and staff were excellent, both friendly and efficient and the location is as good as it gets...being 5m from the pedestrian street of Bogaridi...so shops, bars, restaurants and The Sea Garden are all within easy reach. The railway and bus stations are about 400m away. Free coffee and tea is available in reception from 08:00-11:00 although they are VERY flexible on this. Good WiFi (free) and superb sports channels on the flat screen television. A/C is good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for a one night stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrics in the room could have been better. Everything needed to be plugged into a dodgy looking extension lead. The switch on the bedside lamp didn't work and could only be turned off by unplugging it. The fridge was too far away to plug in. Along with a loose handrail on the stairs leading to reception, the overall impression is that maintenance isn't up to standard.

    The hotel is centrally located very close to the main shopping streets and 7 minutes walk from the bus and train station. We stayed one night before catching an early flight from Burgas airport so the location was ideal. The room was quiet although the hotel is next to a road. Good wifi signal. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    book a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift and no breakfast the hotel was in the right place of burgas and very clean but having to walk 3 flights of stairs to my room is a big no for breakfast I had to make my own cup of tea and there was very little milk no cereal ... nothing the girl on the morning reception was of no help I will not stay again and I will not recommend

    not alot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Stay on the first/second floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't exactly dirty, but everything was old. Refrigerator didn't work. Shabby walls and whatnot. Up on the third floor and the carpet was from well before Glasnost and Perestroika.

    Location was great and the staff were super friendly. I think that the first and ssecond floors had been renovated (new carpet at least) but the third floor (where we were) well... see the 'didn't like" section.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    very helpful lady on reception, clean and comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful lady on reception, clean and comfortable room, powerful shower, brilliant location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in Burgas in the center area, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location in Burgas in the center area, near everything you could need. The room is very clean, cosy and confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice and comfy room on the top floor with great view from the terrace. Also staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in my room

    Central, nice and bright room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Staff were helpful and kind, the room was clean, towels changed every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like someone had smoked in the room. Went away after opening a few windows.

    Great location, nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Only stayed for one night as we were traveling. Good place to rest your head for a night or two.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of an update.

    The view from the balcony over overlooking rooftops was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    The location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's smell and the shower.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel isn't pricey and the staff is friendly. Location is perfect, near to restaurants, cafes, shops, the sea garden and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Good Nice and Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell little like humidity

    Nice location and staff, the room are ok with the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    I had a perfect stay. Very interesting neighborhood. Two museums around the block.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I slept well. Very quiet place, still very central. Friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had old smell of smoking.

    Very cozy hotel in a nice area of Burgas - next to park, main streets and bus and train stations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.0
    Stuff and location, fresh bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everytime air conditioner was on there was a lot of rubbish falling from it on pillow, bed and on me as well. When i opened the fridge, i was shocked-there were a great number of red ants. The view from the window was awful and the cover of the bed was full of stains.

    Stuff and location, fresh bed

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.7
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was on the 4th floor(top floor) and I had to used the staircase to get into the room.

    The location is perfect.The beach,tourist area,bus and train stations all within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is very convenient when it comes to train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is served in Hotel Fors, one block down the street and it was very minimal and served by disconnected staff. Being winter the tiled entrance to the Hotel Fotinov was covered in snow and EXTREMELY slippery, dangerously so, but nothing was done about it. Even when finally cleared of snow it was still icy and just as slippery.........nothing that could not be easily helped with full-length rubber runner's but staff seemed oblivious to that possibility. And - of course no shower curtains which assured a soaked bath room floor, toilet seat and paper..... and every thing else. Room was difficult to heat at first......it was cold outside.

    Location is very convenient when it comes to train station, down town and beaches. Wifi was good but there are a few but's.....>>

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had a smell, coming from the bathroom plumbing. No lift so 3rd floor was quite a climb with large bag. Forbidden to bring food into room.

    Location was great. Breakfast, although in another hotel, was plentiful with reasonable choice.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    all out clean comfy and staff very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no coffee making facilities. no free parking near by

    all out clean comfy and staff very polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Great location with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little bit cold in the room, but it was unusually cold in the city at the time we stayed in the hotel.

    Great location with a nice view.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.1
    The location is very good - practically on one of the two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast in another building

    The location is very good - practically on one of the two pedestrian main streets in downtown.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Located close to Railway station - 5 minutes walk,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located close to Railway station - 5 minutes walk,and similar distance to sea front,and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    We liked the location Clean, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We liked the location Clean, staff very friendly.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: