Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MPM Hotel Guinness 4 stars

Yavor Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#73 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for change the towels. They couldnt!! We asked from our arrival bed linen for the sofa but they coulnt!! We asked second key for the room but they couldn't!! We rend an apartment but there was nothing for an apartment!! Completely disappointed!!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that every morning for breakfast at right 10 o’clock am, the staff cleaned the kitchen even though there were still people eating. I know that the breakfast is supposed to be served till 10, but I guess that they should let the guests that are already in the restaurant, to eat as they are left to seat, and not to clean the tables that were served with food, while the guests are eating.

    The comfort and the spacious that the hotel has. It was very clean, very warm, and had the best internet, even better from the one that I have at home 🙂 Great job!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was snowy when we are leaving. They didn’t cleaned parking zone so it was very difficult to get out with car. We need to clean by ourselves to road.

    Nice, clean and big rooms. Close to ski lift also they have shuttles in every 30 minutes. Breakfast average.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, small duvets,veeery bad wifi almost none and cold room. We called five times the reception to come and fix the heat which was not working properly. Every time they said that they will send the technician and he never came. Very unprofessional, and very disappointed......

    The 1 bedroom apartment,spa,the room service food,the lobby,near to the gondola lift.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had studio,the bedroom was on the second floor and there was no heating in the bedroom, it was cold in the night

    Good location, nice and clean hotel, very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen is not working and we couldn't warm even the water. The staff was not that polite.

    The hotel is close to gondola ,7 minutes walk. Close to the shops and the supermarket.The quality and the variety of the breakfast and the dinner was really good. The one bedroom flat is huge and they can stay 5-6 people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, rude stuff on reception, humidity in the walls

    near in gondola, good location, fancy hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful hotel great value for money, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Spa are fantastic!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 adults+1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy until 23:00pm.

    Very good location. Excellent spa. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like smoke

    Great location for the gondola. Bonus having the spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff are very rude especially the receptionist and managers

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you cannot complain.

    Great value for money. Really big rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY GOOD SPA. NICE BREACKFAST. VERY CLOSE TO GONDOLA.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, cleanliness of whole hotel, lobby area amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has good transfer to gondola, nice lobbe...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unlike the first time, this was a bad experience. Had a problem with the sink - the water wasn't running and the staff did NOTHING to solve it in 3 days, no discount, no apologies, no nothing. Also, it was freezing in the room (the room was on a corner) and just 1 heater wasn't enough.

    It was my second trip to Bansko and my second stay in this hotel. It's close to the slopes, easy to find and big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    elevator was very slow; WiFi very weak; from the fireplace there was a smelt of smoke in the upper floors; breakfast was so and so .

    Very close to gondola and restaurants and bars; Pool was ok; There sell pass for gondola at the same price and there wasn't any queue; free parking; good conditions in room; Staff was ok; Quite during the night; Bed was comfortable and the room was very big

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were staying at the top (4th) floor and out of the 2 elevators, only 1 reached that floor. Also, the WiFi signal was stronger out side of the hotel rather than inside (still, we managed to send and receive messages). The room was nice but there were hardly any electrical sockets except for next to the TV's.

    The location of the hotel is great - 2nd closest to the ski lift (about 4 minutes of walk). The facilities include 2 saunas (wet and dry), roman bath, outdoor Jacuzzi and a swimming pool. Also, there is an option for a breakfast (which we had) and dinner (which we didn't) - the breakfast was rich and satisfying, we were very happy about it. The staff was very pleasant, always trying to help (we had lost luggage issues at the airport and staff tried to assist us with that when we arrived). The room was comfortable and we had fresh towels every day.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad internet, queues at the gondola, tv very bad.

    Smiling staff, steam bath and sauna good. breakfast good, very good transportation to the gondola but there are very large queues there but easy to take a taxi up to the slopes for 10 BG pr person, very good ski resort :)

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi a little poor but usable - dont expect to stream movies though. Quite noisy sometimes as there were a bunch of teenagers staying.

    Room, spa, steam room, massage facilities - staff were fine and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the way how we were welcome to the hotel, the menager was absolutely not ready do help with anything...She wastn't smiling and she sayd we have too many thinks we want and they can cover only half of it(Only thing I ask was an upper floor and balkony, then when arrival I didn't like the reconstructions just front of the window) That was my first impression, then the room... old furniture, old carpets, badroom was allright. On breackfast non of the staff will greet with "good morning" and smile, like we would love to start the day on a holiday. Overall non of the staff was smiling.

    Location only.The Spa was all right.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel staff were like chosen randomly from the street and never educated. Someone should teach to person who is at front desk(kamelya) how to speak with customers. Her attitude was rude and irritating. Approach of the staff was generally under average.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rude personnel Average breakfast buffet They did I not sweep the floor for four days TV sets from 80's that did not work and had no remote controls No bath tabs No shampoos and soup A huge waste of money ( 220 euros per night)

    The only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the lift for the ski centre

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money and the food was excellent and plentifull.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was a little up and down.

    Almost everything about the hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor changing of boots skies etc

    Bar staff very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms and bathrooms needs renovation(dirty walls and carpets)no bath tubes no shampoo. Awful wifi

    Perfect lobby,good location

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rude staff. Awful WiFi. Bad breakfast.

    Fantastic hotel. Big room. Quiet.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: