Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helios Spa Hotel - Ultra All Inclusive 4 stars

Golden Sands Resort, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    It was quiet at least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room Old tv They are not on the beach how they pretend Cleaning is terrible Management doesn't care about costumers 'Heated' pool Food is... edible and that's all Elevator.. you have to be lucky not to wait 5-10 mins to use it cause it's just one. The pool cleaners killed a cat.

    It was quiet at least. The drinks were pretty good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is ok if you don't have to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible and the private beach was very far from the hotel. Only one lift was working and the waing time to go up and down was big.

    The rooms were big and clean. There were enough pools for the guests to enjoy, even a smalk pool for kids. Entertainment programmes for kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.3
    The hotel is not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will not recommend this to anyone. Bad communication with staff, rooms not clean , bathroom smells and food is bellow average. And we had bugs in the room .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    It was the worse accomodation ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worse accomodation ever. The room wasn't cleaned not even once during my vacation( 6 days), the towels weren't changed and I had to get myself toilet paper. The wi- fi didn't work in the room, only in the lobby. The food was awful , using low quality ingredients, very poorly cooked. The beach is far away, dirty and crowded.I wouldn't recommand this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    I'm still thinking to act in Court the hotel for cheating us. I hope Booking is not part of this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two children intoxicated because they eat food from the restaurant. Ambulance costs around 600 leva and after 1 hour they turned back from the hospital without any improvement. It's not enough?

    The sand is really special and the see was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    If you know how to comunicate you can find a solution for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cookies :)

    If you know how to comunicate you can find a solution for every problem you meet. If you are going to eat like a pig and drink like a camel, you will not be satisfied. The only thing I would change is the desert. I would recommend different cookies, fruit salads, pancakes rather the cookies they serve. They are fresh but always the same. Clean room, good manager Mrs Atanasova who can help you to solve all the problems, fresh food, nice beach at 10 minutes slow walk from the hotel. Overall, happy for what I've got.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed Easter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As ultra all inclusive: very poor quality of food, always quantity was not enough, drinks as low as possible. Pool too much chlorine, insufficient bath robe. Long time waiting on check in, dirty rooms with many insects.

    Nothing. All too bad to see anything good in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Easter holiday in Helios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not enough to take care of the guests, 2 hotels were squeezed in one restaurant which led to fighting for tables, cutlery and food.

    The room was spacious, breakfast was good and rich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad management, cheapest food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful, the place was not ready for guests, missing light bulbs, soap and paper towels at the toilet next to the restaurant, sea (sides) view, cold pool area. Would not return.

    Large rooms, entertainment kids tried to cheer people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    I like the food, the pool and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I make reservation to Helios Spa but i stay In Doubletree By Hilton. When i arrive, the parking it was full, so we did not have parking. At the reception he does not accept the euro, just the leva and the card ( the hotel have exchange house, but its close all the time). Reception staff very poorly prepared. He forgot to give me all-inclusive bracelets, the card from the room did not work, the elevators it was busy at the time of the table and you wait 10-15 minutes after them (only 3 elevators in the hotel for over 1000 people). So the hotel have maximum 3 stars not 5.

    I like the food, the pool and terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    1. Good meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. We've booked transfer to the hotel by means of hotel's manager. They forgot about us, so we had to reach the hotel by our owns. 2. We've booked a room in Helios Spa Hotel, but they accommodated us in Double Tree which is situated in the same building. The rating of Double Tree on Booking.com actually lower than the rating of Helios Spa. 3. The Nirvana Beach on which the hotel gives free sunbeds is very very far. But there is a transfer from the hotel.

    1. Good meals 2. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    the hotel liked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel liked! Thanks for your work!! pools are good big. The food is good. wishes: include music near the pool, you have good soundproofing rooms and this will not be a problem for those who want to sleep. add to seafood food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    The Spa section was the best thing with the hotel, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning, the room standard and the food and drinks was really bad. But apparantly for such a low price you can not expect more. Very surprised that this hotel has 4 stars.

    The Spa section was the best thing with the hotel, very good standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Only for bed if you catch good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not avaliable from room Hotel breakfast is bad, dinner was awful! We spending all day time in different hotel becouse of sun on the pool always and big sun umbrealla are not enough.

    Location is not bad... pool is okey for spending time esspecially for kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    I liked the cleanliness, the rooms, the view at the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the serving at the restaurant: poor specialties and poor drinks. Also, the impossibility to reserve parking was a minus, because we didn't have place to park inside the hotel yard.

    I liked the cleanliness, the rooms, the view at the sea and the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    NEVER AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - no parking place - we've found one only because they have such a mess and they had no idea, which parking places were free and which were occupied - no place to eat in hotel restaurant, too many guests, it's almost impossible to find a place - every day the same menu - no tea spoons at all... only plastic sticks (!) - dirty bathroom, mould in almost every corner (I took a shower in flip-flops...) - no bedclothes change for 10 days, if you want to get fresh towels you need to go to the reception - no cleaning in the room - they only take out trash, nothing more - air-conditioning not working properly ( we checked the temperature: after a whole night with air -conditioning on maximum level, closed window, at 7 a.m. it was 28 Celsius degree in the room) - distance to the beach and hotel bus - you need to take a hotel bus, and into a bus for 9 Person, they stuff 20 or more. Don't be surprised, when they put somebody's child on your knee... Not very safe. - very dirty hotel pool with a lot of chlorine To sum up - it's a hotel with max 2 stars. I have no idea, how did they get 4...?

    + comfort bed + big room with sea view + quiet beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Most awful hotel experience ever, at an overpriced rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were first accommodated in a room where the mattresses were place directly on the floor, one mattress being ~7-8 cm higher than the other one. They changed the room after waiting in the reception for ~40 minutes because our request was not important enough, compared to checking in guests that came later on. There was no cleaning service in any day that we spent there, the breakfast was awful, so we prefered to eat outside of hotel. We did not find any parking in the hotel or in any of the location where they sent us. We managed to park somewhere around 2 kms away, at another hotel.

    The entire experience was awful, from the begining till the end

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but a lot of room for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very basic and served in a very small room, we could barely find a place to sit. There is a lot of cost saving in the hotel which is visible and offputting. There was only one receptionist most of the time and although she was doing a great job juggling, this is inadequate for such a big hotel. It took forever to speak to her. Parking was a whole new story - in short the whole process is a mess, noone knew what they were supposed to be doing. If you have a car, get equipped with patience.

    Nice hotel near the beach, comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is not quite 4 star hotel though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    2.9
    The worst holiday experience so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location: very far from the beach. Their own beach is 4 kilometres away and if you did not buy all inclusive, they would make you pay compulsory for beach shuttle, sunbeds, umbrellas, matresses 16 LV/day. If you refuse, you must use your own car and pay 5 LV for parking. Cleanliness: very poor. We stayed for 8 days and they did hooer only once at our request (and cleaning lasy seemed very offended that I have asked for hoovering on the 4th day :o ) and changed the bed sheets once at my request as well. All they did was to empty the bins and change the towels eventually. Disgusting overall! Golden Sands: if you like the kitch, noise, striptease clubs, super crowded beaches and be literally robbed by high prices for poor services, then this is the place to go! Not for family with kids definitely. Will never ever go there again! Room facilites: very poor considering the 4 stars rating! 3 bulbs not working in our room, they changed one after we asked as we were almost blind in the evening, the extra bed was not a sofa but a broken extensible kinda of a bed, which we ended pulling the matress on the floor and slept like that, folding and putting the bed away! They were supposed to change it, but never did and we just gave up! Bins broken, shower cap looking like after the 2nd World War, shower leak broken, carpet super old and dirty, old towels! Parking: not enough spaces and they send you to another parking space at 300 metres down the hotel. We refused to go and eventually they gave us a space at the hotel. Parking costs 5 LV/day Food: absolutely disgusting (apart from the breakfast) and the same every day. None of the guests we spoke with was happy with this poor quality hotel and its staff and facilities! A family felt the need to warn us on our first day about the services offered, that bad it was!

    Some staff were very helpful, but, poor them, did not have what to work with! Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Pretty well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The shower had problems with evacuation of entire wather and not perfect clean the all bathroom. 2. Not enough parking places and a bit rude parking personnel. Anyway, we found a really better parking 3 km far, near the beach at half price (5 lv / day) and we was allowed to park our car for 10 min in front of hotel to leave / pick up our bags. Also, we used the bag room very easy even after we did check-out.

    Food, pools, kids program, daily cleaning, fine teperature without AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice pool with two slides, clean rooms, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi works only in the hotel lobby. Parking near the hotel is very limited and I had to park near the beach (hotel Riviera) with 5lv/day.

    Very nice pool with two slides, clean rooms, good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean & spacious rooms but dirty kitchen and poor food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The All- inclusive buffet was horrible, very few options and the food as very poor serving mainly french fries, fried chicken, fried sausages. The staff working in the kitchen was extremely dirty, wearing dirty aprons, not wearing gloves nor hair nets. Extremely disappointing.

    The hotel room was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    in no case a 4 star hotel !!! maybe 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking, there are only 10 parking spaces that employees use or if you are lucky and you do the honor to whom! Very far from the beach! Staff is rude and does not know English or other language than Bulgarian!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Expected more from 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach, most of time had no water in the shower(only cold), breakfast is bad always the same food no many choices.

    The pool is big, friendly staff, nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    is not Helios is Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are not changed only after asking many times There is not much selection in food Old elevators move very slowly It is difficult to direct the heat of the water in the shower because it is hot and sometimes cold and it is impossible to stabilize it A weak air conditioner,The e-key to the room did not always work

    Good location,Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible / Nightmare experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first impression when we arrived was that there was only one receptionist dealing with a lot of complains from other customers and making a huge queue. The room was smelling of humidity and mould. The walls, the ceiling and the furniture of the room were full of mould spots and dirt (photos attached). Beds were broken and sagged. The fridge was broken (not cooling) and it was smelling horribly, like spoiled cheese. Two technicians came to fix it, talking only in Bulgarian (luckily I can speak it). They said, there's no problem, it's working fine. They'll clean it and that's it. For one day we left only one can of coke to prove to the manager that it was not working. Another technician came and said it was broken and that he was going to change it. Literally he said take he would take a working fridge from another room till someone else complains about the fridge. The toilet and the water coming from the toilet were smelling bad, a smell of sewage system. The shower was blocked, the water was not draining. The technicians said that they cannot do anything, just to wait a couple of minutes till the water goes down. Even there was not shampoo in the room. Parking problems, I called them before arriving asking for parking, and they told me not to worry about that, that there's enough parking. But once we arrived, there was no parking at all. They told us to go to other hotels to look for parking. The closest parking was 15mins away walking. Awful breakfast, not so many things, the tables were not cleaned after using them, the walls were dirty with food. The food is very bad quality for a 4 stars hotel. The daily cleaners of the rooms were gypsies, nothing against them but as a Bulgarian I know that usually they take some things from the foreigners rooms (it had happened a lot of times). We complained several times to the manager of the hotel about all these issues, but they were not able to do anything.

    Unfortunately nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor sub standard 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General Disrepair around pool area and toilets. lack of seating arrangements, lunch and dinner indistinguishable. Black mound in grout in the shower, no bath, poor wifi availability and quality, low water pressure and little or no hot water. Lack of parking also unable to enter car park before check in time of 1400hrs. Over 90 minutes to check in after 1400hrs. Alcohol poor standard to the extent unsure what was being drunk. Towels placed around the pool the night before - no action by staff even though not enough beds for all the guests

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    The worst staying ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very disappointing that booking.com is promoting crap hotels like this one. The worst staying ever! No way to have 4 *. No free parking, not even paid parking spots for their clients.Personnel attitude it sucks big time, 2 or 3 are speaking english. Restaurant is sized for half of capacity (at most) - for free tables, plates, cutlery you have to wait for the others to finish their meal, sometimes more than 20 minutes. Don't smell the plates or cutlery if you want to eat that day. The promised sunbeds are somewhere 2-3km away, near the wastewater filtering plant - the stink will confirm you're in the right place. If you wanna buy something from lobby bar, their amazing management are having the best client oriented solution: order, go upstairs to reception to pay,1 floor downstairs with receipt to pickup what your ordered. On check-out, you will find out that you'll have to pay it again because well trained personnel needs to be paid for being clueless with tourists.

    -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel, 15 min walk distance and had to pay 5 leva/day; if you ask a taxi to drive you to the parking will not take you unless pay 15 leva.....room was cleaned in our 3rd day, no towels, bad smell from the bathroom, hot water was intermittent....food in the restaurant very poor choices....around the pool not enough sunbeds and only 3 umbrellas.....this hotel should have only 2 or 3 stars, was the worst experience for all inclusive.....

    Only the entertainment for kids, team was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    - we have been relocated to next door hotel ( Hilton ) ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -parking is a horror...not enough places to park , you can not go inside parking area with car - all the time attitude of guards from parking are ruthless , aggressive , they don't speak English , but don't allow you to go with car inside parking area , even if you have reservation..absolutely horrible persons....Staff is , the same not polite and not able to provide some correct info about parking...believe , is a real big problem when you can not park your car to a 4 star hotel... -reception desk staff is not enough trained - they are not able to explain you where hotel has private beach and how you can go there ( there are hotel shuttle bus to beach services , but you should reserve in advance , otherwise you can go with taxi to hotel beach - shame for a 4 star hotel ). -same kind of permanent aggressive and not polite attitude to staff from reception desk...like the clients not ask for payed services , but they are some kind of beggars.

    - we have been relocated to next door hotel ( Hilton ) , which has same management and common ground. Hotels ( HILTON and HELIOS SPA ) are not so bad 4 star hotels , as you can read in reviews , generally - cleaning is ok , restaurant is ok , excellent view from superior floor rooms with sea view , food is ok . - swimming pools ( outdoor and indoor ) are good and clean .Outer spaces for restaurant and bar is ok and real nice . Generally good and relaxing atmosphere . -staff from restaurant and bar is polite . My opinion ( and I'am a person which I travel for real around world and stayed in many hotels ) is a general 7.8 scoring . They need more to train and educate desk staff...Generally , persons which are booking 4 stars hotels are persons with some kind of expectation and staff should be able provide such a kind of services...staff have to work more in this direction ..and to change/ educate ruthless guards from parking....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Big rooms, big bed, the property was clean, they have a...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't change our towels, the staff from restaurant was a little bit rude

    Big rooms, big bed, the property was clean, they have a great animation team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    a completle Disaster ( not ruin your holiday there)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is a mess an old 3 star hotel ( verry far away from the sea) Breakfast ( the most poor 4 star hotel breakfast i ever seen) Swiming pool ( the cheapest sunbed lot of sun no shodow) Reception rude ( they keep me 20 minutes asking to checking the room checking what a old room with furniture from 1990 no minibar nothing) Sami-receptionist verry rude atitudine at check aut.

    nothing The girl that make the check in was nice and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Another opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the start, the hotel shouldn't have 4* (maximum 3, in my opinion). The staff is willing to help, but we stayed 1.5 hours to have a functional access card for the room, no wifi connection and products in the mini-bar (even if in the description it exits), the sofas in the room looked quite dirty, we found hair and little blood spots on the sheets, from time to time there was no water pressure in the shower.

    The hotel is at maximum 10 minutes far from the beach, the breakfast was diverse and the atmosphere at the pool seemed nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Good price / quality rapport, but I will never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was filled with Clor, and my child develop irritations form Clor. The room was taxed as sea view, but it was at ground floor and the only view was the pool. There is a very small chance to find a parking spot at the hotel. The food selection was very poor, and you could find the complete menu only if you are in the restaurant when it opens. The private beach (Nirvana) is located 3km away and you need to make a reservation to the reception for the bus (one day ahead). The Nirvana beach is quite smelly. The Hotel is located 500~600 meters away from the local beach, and you have to pay extra for sunbeds and umbrella. Lots of noise in the night from the guests.

    The food was good, but very poor selection. The pool was very nice, but lot of Clor in it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was plenty, but not really good. Five stars out of ten. Not enough parking spaces.

    The staff was ok. Even if we got there a little late and all the rooms were already booked, they offered us an apartment in the Double Tree hotel at the same rate. The apartment and the view were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Bad taste after a bulgarian all-inclusive trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at Helios Spa Hotel we were redirected to the Double tree hotel by Hilton (reception lady from Helios said our reservation was for DT by Hilton, which was right next to Helios). I still wait for clarifications about this issue. So, my summary is about Double tree hotel by Hilton (I have to emphasize that my reservation was NOT for this double tree, which has a lower score on bookings) where we had all of these inconveniences: - few parking spots, you have to find your own parking near, and is like a jungle there (and no parking is free). -at check in, the front desk clerk "didn't have" change for the local currency, so I paid more for the room :| - minibar inside the room was empty and smelly - all-inclusive food is so fat and hospital-canteen like - in the package, there are 2 sunbeds free for the near beach (but is 4 km away and you have to make reservation 1 day in advance). This so called Nirvana beach has a water purification facility nearby and the smell is so bad. - all juices where 80% water, I think they were powder made. same for all beverages which are included in your all-inclusive package

    big, spacey and clean room, a lot of spas facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Great room, not so great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not so tasty and not varied. Shower wasn't clean enough. The parking was full and the personnel advised to find a parking around hotel.

    Nice room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The staff was very slow and poorly organized. It took us more than one hour to check in and it was FULL of frustrated tourists who were waiting even for the last 4 hours. -The AC was not working. -The pools close very early, even the inside one

    The Hotel looked ok, the conditions were generally good. The breakfast was acceptable and the 3 pools okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok raport calitate preț.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food isn't tasty, though there was plenty, the staff spoke poor English and they never answered "You're Welcome"

    Wonderful seaview, cozy room, the pool, the wi-fi worked for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    Not very HAPPY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the booking in as it took us 1.1/2 hrs to get checked in, we stood for 20mins in line and then told to sit down till 2pm after that it still took 45mins , and in the night we could not sleep because it was so hot we tried to get the aircon working but had no successful it was not till we checked out that we were told we should have rung the desk in the night and they would have switched it on they knew we were in that room but did not turn on the aircon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff from bar/kitchen and the cleaning staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with booking system. I had to stay 1 hour in lobby to get the room and I have got it after I have start screaming to speak with the manager and after that I have got it in 10 minutes. There were peoples who were waiting since 10am and it was 4:00pm. Problems with the key cards. I had to get back to reception 5 times to write the key card good.

    The staff from bar/kitchen and the cleaning staff are very friendly and trying to help you as fast as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money.the food was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks from all inclusive are horrible, the mold in the shower

    Big interior swiming pool, nice garden, large coridors, nice room and c omfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Is a good value for the money i spend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a good value for the money i spend! The location was good...we spend a nice holiday there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    once in your life time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything else

    The room and the bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice but they can do more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from reception

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Organisation
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organisation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the Easter period, restaurant staff were not enough and could not handle all the customers present.

    Friendly staff, hotel facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommended hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    Spacious room with comfy beds, various meals offered, hotel&room cleanliness, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    A good stay for the price, they upgraded us to the double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    paid parking 5E/day a VERY BAD cleaning service

    A good stay for the price, they upgraded us to the double tree.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Fairly Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local alchols not in quality, a little to much stairs to go to hotel

    Very nice stuff, Good outside pool, enough food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice pool, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Very bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulgarian dishes are great, but i tasted the worst breakfast in this hotel.

    Reception was quiet helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Silent and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water not heated

    Silent and clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    I don't recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful, the towels were never changed in 8 days, the private beach was 4 km away

    The room was big and it had a sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Not much really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, facilities, breakfast, safety, noise.

    Not much really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    I will never choose again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problem.Bad staff behavior.

    Confortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel at all costs
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned all week, no clean towels, bathroom not cleaned. Food awful.

    Noyhing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was horrible. This is now a Hilton property, if it was not for HHonors status, it would have been impossible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60