Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helios Hotel 3 stars

32, Primorska Street, 9600 Balchik, Bulgaria

#7 of 23 hotels in Balchik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One evening there was a girl waiter lent to help for the evening from the adjacent Hotel Oasis who added on our dinner bill in the middle an extra item, a glass of wine which we hadn't ordered - hopefully inadvertently, but she was surprised we read cyrillic, so doesn't hurt to pay attention...

    The location is great, the space in the hotel areas - dining, swimming pool, rooms etc. is very well conceived, the personnel is amiable and available, the food at breakfast (and overall) is very tasty, they serve banica and other Bulgarian specialties at breakfast etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach had a lot of algae and some shells. Even if the soundproofing is very good we could here the children screaming on the beach. (this is for those who have sensible children when are sleeping).

    We liked the view to the sea. The hotel is tidy. We were out of season and we received as a bonus a bigger room, it was a nice gesture. The breakfast wasn't buffet, but it was ok. The hotel is near the beach but it also has a pool and a big space around it with sunbeds, playground and a big restaurant. The kitchen was well equipped with kettle, dishes and cleaning products. We would like to return. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel manager, helpful staff; hotel was recently refurbished and the rooms look great; it's the only hotel in Balchik with a proper beach, and it has probably the best view of all hotels in the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to the center, but you need to cross a pretty dodgy (at night) neighborhood.

    The part of the hotel where we stayed was very new and clean, with a sea view. Very close to the beach and staff (reception and restaurant) were very helpful. Nearby parking was not a problem (at least in May).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This has nothing to do with the property but the surrounding need a little improvement, maybe in summer it looks better.

    The big, clean rooms with sea view, the staff was great and friendly. The beach is in front of the hotel and beside you have in summer the swimming pool next to you. They have nets at balcony doors. The breakfast was simple but correct, with several choices and also a decent price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean with comfortable bed. Air condition working well. We had a balcony with great view for a beach and the room was quiet - as we asked during reservation :) Hotel Manager is very helpful and nice. He noticed that we have a problem with bicycle and offered help - thanks to him that we could explore the beauty of Balczik not only by walk :) There is wonderful swimming pool and good restaurant - great tagliatelle and house wine. Prices are reasonable. Nice breakfast. The staff is professional - receptionists, waiter and cleaning ladies with great attitude. The private beach is very close to the hotel. We would definitely like to come back there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A larger number of TV channels in the hotel. At the present moment, only 11 channels were set and among them, only one in English. The others were in Scandinavian languages (because most of guests were from these countries) and in Bulgarian.

    I liked very much the absence of music (any sort) on the beach. In the restaurant, the music was very pleasant (only in the evening) and we enjoyed it quite a lot. A good choice of hotel's management.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is very poor and undeveloped considering the beautiful location... it's a shame... obviously this has nothing to do with the beautiful property.

    Location and facilities are perfect, beautiful lawn just outside the room, sourrouding the pool and the small beach it's just in front of the hotel. Just spending our evening in front of the pool was simply beautiful, with live music. What I liked the most was the fact that our ground floor room had a small balcony and you could exit directly from there and go to the pool or the lawn. The breakfast was better than I expected and being able to have it in front of the sea made it even better ... great value for the money! i would definitely go back there! The manager of the hotel was also very helpful with a small query I had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel manager was great! We were late and he called us to check when we will arrive and when we arrived he offered himself to help us with the luggage. Also he recommended good places for dinner and sight seeing. The hotel is very comfortable when travelling with young kids, you have everything you need: beach, pool, playground,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty small, but they have a great balcony with sea view or garden view so it worths it

    Great location,on the beach, excellent view, clean rooms and a beautiful garden with playground. The pools are very well maintained. Although the beach is not so clean you can easily find a good spot to enjoy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were great.food was excellent. Lovely pool and short walk to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and nice amenities. Great location near the sea. Ok breakfast. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower are wasn't so clean.

    Very friendly staff and nice and mostly clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open.

    Really clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Big breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location.near to beach.Good price.good food,and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the restaurant, the room, no parking available...

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has an easy access to the beach, a nice view to the see. It is a quiet and peaceful place. The staff was friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very good Professional manager Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice location, children friendly, nice and clean rooms, good food, decent prices, nice personel. We'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hi all. We want to share our good opinion regarding this hotel. It was nice and clean. The staff was smiled, friendly and communicative. Our panorama apartment was really bright and warm with a lovely view to the sea side. Defiantly if you want to stay in Balchik we advise you to go to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    let me think : I cann't remember !

    we spent 3 excellent days at Helios. Actually is for the 3 or 4-th time that we go to this hotel, and that tells it all.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel: direct access to the beach and only a few minutes walk to the center of the town The staff: very friendly, they made us feel very good The dinner: we had dinner the evening when we arrived. The food was very good (we had grill) and the atmosphere very good, with live music. The room: good size balcony, mosquito net at the bedroom window, everything looked new and clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a wedding party saturday evening, till morning, with music at high volume and we couldn't sleep on that night.our room was at 5th floor and even we were far from the restaurant, we couldn't sleep. I've contacted de reception, after 10 in the evening, asking to reduce the volume of the music and they didn't do anything on this request.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Helios was closed but offered equilivant accomodation on the boulevard. Staff very helpful. Restaurants just outside.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -splendid view -location near to the beach -nice room -low price -nice restaurant -very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, nice view to balchick beach, close to city centre and restaurants area.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: