Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hi Boutique Hotel 3 stars

11, Han Asparuh St., 9001 Varna City, Bulgaria

#9 of 70 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Good greakfast, even they do not offer orange juice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps in the intrance and we must carry dwon and up our luggage without help.

    Good greakfast, even they do not offer orange juice and the watermellon was fad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Higly recommend Hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, I thought the toilet in an odd place, but after using the bathroom it was very comfortable and appropriate.

    The staff are exceptional and were welcoming and informative as well as highly professional. I loved the decore from the subtle antique elegance combined with 'Waste to Art' pojects made the hotel inviting and joyous. The location is superb with a short walk to the beach as well as restaurants and shops. Great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great choice to stay in the centre of Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right in the centre of Varna, but still in a quiet corner of it. The personnel did everything they could to help: from giving us an upgraded room, to printing out our boarding passes for our early morning flight, to packing some croissants to take with us, as we would miss the breakfast time because of our early departure. Thank you very much for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may suggest to get rid ot these carpets on the floors, won‘t have to tell that it is not standard anymore, with wooden floors this place would be a bijoux par excellence.

    Very kind staff. I liked very much the art of styling/decoration of the room, entrance, stairs. Ideal place in the centre of Varna, quiet area, close to shopping street on one side and the seaside and park very nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    The staff were wonderful, going out of their way to help me. I don’t think that I have ever come across more helpful staff at a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, with very accommodating staff and so well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds aren’t secured together so if you wanted to meet in the middle to watch a movie, they would slowly separate from each other. The shower situation could also be upgraded.

    The staff was extremely accommodating. They work with a taxi and laundry service, so it was easy to get some laundry done while on our extended visit, and effortless to travel to and from the airport. The location is well located with a local grocery market down the road, a brewery 2 blocks away, and 2 of the best restaurants only .7km away. To get to the sea garden is only a 5 minutes walk, and from there you have access to the city of Varna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    We will go back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is simple but sufficient.

    Absolutely the friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. You don't have to tell your room number, they know. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of the refrigerator in the room was very loud.

    The big clean room with big bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Recommended hotel in centre of Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Badly tuned in TV playing rap music at breakfast, but staff turned it off at our request.

    Very pleasant hotel in 50's style close to town centre and beach. You can park right outside. Fairly peaceful given its central location. Helpful staff on reception. Very good breakfast. recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent ... would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small negative there was a very bad leak from shower and covered the whole bathroom tiled floor ... very slippery

    Very friendly staff ... left hotel for airport on our departure early morning before breakfast started but opened the resturant early just for us ... much appreciated The location was perfect ...close to the main area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    I'm not going to stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm really sorry to say that but the room was constantly smelling of a toilet! The picture of the telly was a poor quality. When having a shower the whole bathroom gets fluded!

    Staff was excellent! The room was clean everyday! Room was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I requested a taxi to be prebooked to airport & was told no it's easy to get a taxi, but then when came time to leave, the rain meant taxis were not working and couldn't get one. Disappointed as had specifically questioned the receptionist about this (have let amazing owner know and she has contacted me to say she has taken this feedback on board).

    The owner was fabulous. We were welcomed into the hotel like it was her home. We so enjoyed the hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Great customer service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall it was OK - but that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was far too small when the hotel was full - the tables were too small and far to close together - to the extent that it was uncomfortanle!!

    There were interesting pieces of furniture and electrical equipment. It lived up to its image as a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    It's like staying with old friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    n/a

    We felt very welcome thanks to the warm attitude of the staff! They catered with a smile to all our requests. Felt more like staying with friends than at a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the best of our entire vacation. A truly charming property and the small rooftop terrace off our room was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Because of the price, the friendliness and the perfect location, I will absolutly come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is nicely decorated, but the rooms need some soft upgrading. If they would invest in some new carpet, linen and pillows it would make already a huge difference.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was good. Location can not be beaten. 5min to Seagarden and beach, 1min to shopping area and plenty museums and churches in a radius of 10min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant small hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Seagulls made a bit of noise in the morning! Apart from that, nothing.

    Very pleasant hotel in a good location just off the main pedestrianised area. Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable good-sized room. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Personnel extremely helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more fruits.

    Personnel extremely helpful and nice. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Welcomed back like I was a member of the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcomed back like I was a member of the family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great Accomodation!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Location , Facilities, Professionalism of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly personnel, tried to help us with our requests.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly personnel, tried to help us with our requests. Our requests were fulfilled on time. Nice small breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was so hospitable, generous and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so hospitable, generous and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very personal welcome (it was my second stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, very personal welcome (it was my second stay at Hi; they seemed to remember me from my first stay).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    nothing special
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude staff

    nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A cosy hotel near the downtown. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean everywhere. Excellent breakfast. A large bad in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.0
    Deluxe room - spacious, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lux Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deluxe room - spacious, comfortable and clean. Excellent front desk service and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Near to park, beach and touristic part of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. Perfect location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issues with the room facilities, nothing really disturbing.

    Location, service. It is very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio had a very nice terrace, it was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Nice staff, clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to get there with car.

    Nice staff, clean and cozy. Quite place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    All staff members were very professional, responsive and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was dark and badly maintained, night lights had very irritating blue light, the tv set was small and could not be watched properly from the bad, plus the quality of picture close to terrible; the contents of the mini bar fridge were not cold enough, and close to room temperature, there was no rubbish bin in the room except for the small one in the bathroom; the bathroom itself had a peculiar configuration and was not particularly comfortable.

    All staff members were very professional, responsive and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    - Nice location in a quiet neighborhood, close to all city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room maintenance could be better : - In my room the mini-bar did not work - There was an obvious leak in the bathroom tub - The TV reception is very poor quality

    - Nice location in a quiet neighborhood, close to all city attractions - Large comfortable room with plenty of windows - Good A/C - Helpful front staff - Free parking (spots reserved in front of the hotel) - Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    I told them I need to leave 6.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cars are parked on the street and can get challenging to find a place

    I told them I need to leave 6.30 a.m. and they were ready with the breakfast earlier than they normally start. Also, great attitude from the staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    The location on the hotel is very central, but also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location on the hotel is very central, but also very quiet. Close to the park and the beach, as well to the shopping and restaurants. The hotel is in shabby chic, nostalgic stile, very nice. The rooms are quite big and the bed was huge. The breakfast was just perfect with a big variety of foods and very well looked after. The AC was super effective. Definitely going back when we are in Varna again. The only minus was that the Wi-Fi was a bit slow.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and we liked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and we liked the central location, the exceptionally friendly staff, the clean and comfortable room, and the beautiful and unique decoration in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.8
    Our room was on the top floor with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect except the drainage in bathroom. They had some problem so when we took a shower in bathtub... water backed up to one of drain on the floor which was not something we wanted to watch.

    Our room was on the top floor with balcony. The room was very spacious, clean, bright and well furnished. Staffs were willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    First time I stayed here, wonderful warm, friendly,...
    • Couple

    breakfast gets a bit tedious after 3 days the same but not a huge issue

    First time I stayed here, wonderful warm, friendly, welcoming staff, Neat, clean, nice room, in all an excellent stay

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    It was clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was somewhat too small and the beverages from the mini bar - really pricey (had to pay 3 BGN for a 0,33l bottle of mineral water).

    It was clean and quiet. Was able to use the parking area on the street right in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    for a 3 star hotel value for money= perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    improve Internet connection to 4th floor.

    for a 3 star hotel value for money= perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff, good WLAN
    • Group

    rooms were much too warm when entered first time

    very friendly and helpful staff, good WLAN

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    i liked that it was very stylish, the customer service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i liked that it was very stylish, the customer service was excellent, and place was really clean. ! Will be back!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a boutique the bathroom is good, but standard. Ikea glassware.

    Location and staff. Convenient street parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Location, parking space, value for money, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, parking space, value for money, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    The atmosphere is great, unusual comfort for hotel, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The atmosphere is great, unusual comfort for hotel, the stuff, evening.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Everything was perfert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfert.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smelly bathroom, no proper shower. old beds and carpet.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.3
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: