Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Sofia 5 stars

1 Bulgaria Boulevard, 1421 Sofia, Bulgaria

#54 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A memorable Trip to Sofia-Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is just one thing, since i was travelling from Istanbul to Sofia by train, and i informed the Hotel well before time about my time if arrival and requested for a puck up from the station, but no one was there. Secondly when I contacted them, they informed me that no car was available for the pickup, so i booked a local taxi and reached the Hotel.

    Everything was great. Good value for money. We eere nicely taken care of. Loved the trip. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cleaned when I returned late in the afternoon. However, without calling for housekeeping, they cleaned the room some time later and the result was really good.

    Very good location. Breakfast offers a variety of choices and live cooking for eggs and omelettes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, great view from the window, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist made 2 Mistakes, forgot to give me change and gave me the wrong bill for the accommodation which I paid before

    Very comfortable bed, great view from the window, nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great accessibility to all important places in the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch selection - not many vegetarian options and they were not very healthy.

    Great accessibility to all important places in the centre. The park behind the Hilton gives a great opportunity for a morning run. Very nice and comfortable atrium, especially refreshing after a hot day outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    They blocked my money which should be unblocked after the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked my money which should be unblocked after the payment for the stay, which they havent done so yet after severská days, so I paid 1050 euros instead 400, which ruined my stay completely. And I still do not have my money back, IT IS veru unserious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Sofia!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was good

    The attention and the fact that we requested a quiet room away from elevators and they did not give us excuses and booked us a nice room overseeing the city. It was room 409 very quiet corner view and we oversaw the parking lot so we could have a view of our vehicle as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive breakfast, the oricea in aofia for breakfast are very cheap and they asked for 42$ for a breakfast for two. I had a felling that thw staff tries to sell me other services all the time and whan I asked for help they wasn't that passionate to help as they was when they triwd to sell...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    overpriced for my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Spa? pleace..pool 5mx5m with white tiles( like a hospital) and naked Germans IS NOT a SPA. 2.Parking space for 12.5 euro per night in 5* hotel is NOT a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is kept quite cold, particularly for small children. I'm not really complaining, but it's something you might want to be prepared for.

    The staff were lovely. They were all very kind to my 4-year-old twins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    they don't deserve the money! Chose another one!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park Executive Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a special request for a quiet room and the hotel sent me the confirmation on this. However I have received a room with a connecting door and from that room I could hear everything. The result was that I couldn't sleep; it was noise until 5 am. On the second night they gave me another room, but it was quite late... The hotel could not have any solution for the first night. The services are very poor for a 5 stars hotel, no customer orientation at all. I will never stay here again! They have a huge price but they don't deserve it! Although I made complaints, the manager of the hotel, did not have the courage to look me into eyes and say at least " I am sorry". He/ She was hiding all the time... The mattress was hard for a 5 stars hotel, the swimming pool is very small.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Bed was really comfy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary water, which would have been nice considering it's a 5 star hotel & Bathroom amenities were pretty average.

    Bed was really comfy. View of the mountain was nice too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    The Hilton is always a good idea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely hated the fact that it was quite far from the (old) city center. We had to take the metro or the taxi, which costed us a lot of time and after a while it gets quite annoying to wait for a taxi every time you want to go out for dinner et cetera. I also didn't like the fact that most people in Bulgaria immediately want to make profit out of you as soon as they find out that you're staying at the Hilton.

    It's the Hilton.. What's there to do wrong, am I right? Nice breakfast, friendly staff, quick and proper cleaning of the rooms, soft beds and you (and your expensive stuff) can feel pretty safe. Supermarket for some daily products was very nearby, as well as the metro station. Taxi's arrived mostly within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Not a regular hilton, In my opinion it deserves 3 star, not 5!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms and We had waterpump problem in both of the two toilets, It wasnt working and when I asked to the staffs they said this problem is occured at all of the city but this answer is not sufficient for me, because hilton has a reputitity and have to be perfect!! Besides one of the hairdryer was not working. Additionally they took 25BGN for the car parking for one car and even my duration of stay was less than 24h... This was not fair!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Pretty satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel both at the reception and the restaurant was rude. The food at the restaurant was tasty but below expectations and for sure not value for money. In the room there was an extra shield door that creates confusion .

    The location was very good, walking distance to the center, the parking place was easy to approach. The bathroom was big, full of amenities and the mattress was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Excellent choice Hotel Hilton Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Hilton Hotel one night and sure if next time come to Sofia we will stay at Hilton, staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great, very near Vitosha Boulevard which is the main commercial street of Sofia where you can find many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful accomodations with easy access to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot just outside the room is not so beautiful, but I don't believe it's connected to the Hilton. The 'to go' coffee was cleaned up and put away exactly at 11, which is when breakfast is over. (It would've been nice to be able to still take one 'to go'. )

    Delicious options for breakfast. Spa area was clean, with a nice steam room and sauna. Private locker/changing rooms. Pool was being repaired. Bed was extra comfortable and bathroom was modern. The view from the room was beautiful, overlooking Vitosha and the park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Room was great, staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great customer experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely firm. Some may like that but not my personal preference.

    The check in and check out process was seamless. The staff was helpful in pointing me to things to see, good local food, a good local coffee spot, etc. They were also very helpful in arranging all of my transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a short weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for a bottle of water which is located outside of the mini-bar but is not included in the room rate.

    Stayed in an Executive Room which I thought was good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a single thing!

    This was a really beautiful hotel. Treated like royalty by all staff. Customer service was truly outstanding. Especially thank you to the duty manager at the front desk for her kindness and professionalism when we spoke to her. We had believed the bike rental was available but it turned out that it wasn't. But the duty manager (on eve of the 21st October) was most kind and understanding. Wish we had noted her name. She also immediately sent extra towels, bathrobe and toiletries to the room as soon as we requested (for 3rd person in room- my adult daughter.) We loved the decor of the lobby. Everything was very plush, clean and comfortable. We were in an executive room with beautiful views of the city and also of the churches in the distance. Food in the lounge and restaurant was outstanding. Spa was spotless and beautiful.Location ideal for wandering into sofia at night. Thank you all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simply one of the worst experiences ever. I travel all these years and this happened to me only once. I booked several days ago before the arrival my room with Hilton Sofia, and I got confirmation that my booking was accepted and everything was perfect. I even received an email asking me if I wanted transportation arranged by the hotel. I arrived in Sofia 23:00 and it took me 30 minutes to get to the hotel. When I arrived a smiling lady greeted me, and told me that she is glad to see me but I had no room. No explanation why my room was gone, and actually no real desire to offer me something else. She had the nerve to offer me accomadation to a 4 star hotel, but if I wanted a 4 star hotel, I would book a 4 star hotel. I started complaining about it, and she started calling unwillingly others hotels. After 30 minutes she found 1 room in a hotel so dated and old , that honestly I was trying to avoid every time I was visiting Sofia. As it was close to 1 in the morning ,I took it. Overall experience from this hotel, bad, as I never expected Hilton would react like this. Trully a dissapointed to the brand. They had the chance to call me or send me an email even the day before or the same day as my flight was at night and I informed them about my arrival time. Will not book with them never again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    - very bad breakfast -- definitely not worth 21€ per person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very bad breakfast -- definitely not worth 21€ per person - also buffet at wedding we took place was not good - very high prices for food and drinks compared to local prices (for example 8€ Aperol Spritz) - at check-out: charged my credit card before showing me the bill - wrong amount (2 days breakfast instead of 1): told me, that it would be very complicated to reverse the money, so I got it cash in their national currency... - sauna & indoor pool are a joke

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    There is No swimming pool at the property but a large bath...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is No swimming pool at the property but a large bath thub in which no one can swim. They cheat when they say they have a pool! Note this : they cheat!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A magnificent breakfast was offered with plenty of choice. The room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    It was a night of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to say. The breakfasts were E16 in advance or E24 at the restaurant. Glad we gave it a miss as you can eat in all the cafes around Sofia for a fraction of that price.

    It was a night of luxury. Everything was nice about the hotel. It was clean, fluffy and luxurious. It had super air con. The shower was good and the aircon was very cold. And best of all we paid £71 via Booking.com which made for a very very good value stay in Sofia. Its easy to walk to the centre from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay after a long day of travelling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodation continue to make the guest feel appreciated and valued.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had great selection and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely clean and very helpful hotel
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lower price of the breakfasts and bottles of beer plus could have done with serving cider aswell

    The staff was really helpful on advising where to go and visit around town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Localization is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is good, however a little bit overpriced. The swimming pool is very small.

    Localization is perfect. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    My only hotel in Sofia from now on !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent and professional staff, from the front desk to the room service personnel. Very friendly and helping. Helped with getting into the room I wanted, parking, letter mailing, EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Great deal for the weekend discount price.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some little things seem off and broke a bit my routine. No wine in the minibar. No CNN or Fox on TV. No proper lat machine in the gym. No protein/basic supplements available. No bathtub soap, one of the shampoos works for bubbles, not great.

    Great deal for the weekend discount price. Slept really well. Bar was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Not a 4 Star Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa center was poor. Haman was out of use. General poor decoration in the room. For sure it was not a classic European or USA Hilton experience. If you choose this accommodation you should have lower expectations, when compared to other Hilton hotels.

    Cleanliness of the room. Good bed, pillows, etc. Nice and clean bathroom. Good staff behavior.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Very nice staty at a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a typical Hilton, so you get what you expect from this high-end hotels. The best part is that through booking we got the double room with single occupancy for 66 Euros only, so this really makes it value for money. The hotel is right next to the EU metro station, so you can reach the center easily. This was important given that during winter time walking outside is not so pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Easy parking, very friendly staff, very decent price & great food. Quite amazed by the fact that the printing is for free! Best hotel in whole Sofia for business & leisure; highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant and professional hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for 3 days and toiletries were not replaced on 2nd day. A few mistakes were made with room service breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed. I was there for a conference which was in the hotel so perfect location. Room service was good. Bar was very nice. Not expensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the breakfast setting and the quality of food. The room was excellent. This was also my second visit to the hotel so I was impressed with the service even more. The executive lounge position and the selection of drinks and snacks was awesome and the service was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Park Executive Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed for the 3rd person in our suite was really uncomfortable. Tiny and poor executive lounge. The room was not ready for check-in until 4 o'clock.

    Great location! Satisfactory breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Superb Relaxing break in Sofia HIlton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Executive Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lady who checked me out, came across as too abrupt and not friendly. However the rest of the front desk were great.

    We were on the 9th Floor, great views, lovely bedroom. Very spacious, dressing gowns, safe, complementary water, shower, bath. My daughter found the beds especially comfortable. Friendly and knowledgeable concierge. Executive lounge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Staff is very warm and welcome, location, view of the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They can improve more executive lounge with beverages and snacks.

    Staff is very warm and welcome, location, view of the room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is rich.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Doesn't deserve a 5 star status
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge. Far away from the rooms on a different floor. It should have been next to the executive room.

    Omellete facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Did not meet my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly basic for a 4 star hotel. Also, there was a bad smell coming out of the bath room.

    Nice location, big reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Good but the over priced room was a kicker
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked last minute and as a result room was over priced

    Breakfast, helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing view, with a comfortable bed and soft robes. The executive lounge was great, with an excellent range of drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Terrace of the hotel where people can relax and enjoy coffee...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrace of the hotel where people can relax and enjoy coffee is unconfortable and out of fuction. It was locked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimmig pool is small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with good standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over priced, poor room service.

    room service didn't turn up for 90 minutes so I cancelled, very poor after travelling all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location poor shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water stream was very low

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.0
    Reception and housekeeping were very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive lounge, breakfast and food was appalling

    Reception and housekeeping were very professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    The bed and pillow are very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has to pay for a bottle of water.

    The bed and pillow are very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Nice gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Altogether pleasant and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff can do a better job of informing their guests about in-house rules at check-in.

    The Hilton name.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Group
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, the room is small

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    2.9
    terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Executive Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible experience dirty and overpriced hotel

    Terrible experience dirty and overpriced hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for the parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and clean rooms Everything was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean rooms Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Executive Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't open the window in my room.

    The service was excelent and the lounch was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Avarage
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra payment for breakfast and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel location was good near to center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be free

    Hotel location was good near to center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Hot was always cold
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor

    Bed good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Base to Explore Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Amazing value. Contemporary facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Central place, very well maintained hotel.
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for the standards in Sofia, that's why we did not take this option.

    Central place, very well maintained hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff and Beautiful Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location and staff. No value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon system not so good. Fitness center is poor. No value for money

    Great friendly staff. Especially pickup driver from airport. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional staff, nice room but pricy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    123
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comptable

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Bucharest in comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great for the money and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Executive Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    good location, good vsalue for money, but as I said I expected more customer service,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first day my room was not done, after calling they showed up after an hour

    good location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great - service, rooms, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cash machine in the hall had a technical error.

    Everything was great - service, rooms, location. Quality as expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad reception staff

    only breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Just a standard Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna is very very small for so big hotel

    Just a standard Hilton

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff, good location, bad wifi old bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathrooms are old, you have to ask for new shampoo, amenities etc..wifi is bad

    Nice hotel, kind staff. big room.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Sofia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: