Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Blagoevgrad Province hotel reviews
  4. Banya hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hot Springs Medical and SPA

Reviews of Hot Springs Medical and SPA

1901 23, 2778 Banya, Bulgaria

#1 of 13 hotels in Banya

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1692 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    The hot mineral water in the swimming pools, pleasant spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality and variety of food could be better at the main restaurant. There is also limited space for food bar, which is not convenient as there are queues on busy days.

    The hot mineral water in the swimming pools, pleasant spa and wellness zone. It’s a very good idea to have a spa restaurant near the swimming pool. Nice music at the lobby bar, especially on Fridays and Saturdays when you can enjoy live piano music.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.6
    Too overpriced,didn't like it and won't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere: it isn't cosy or realxing couldn't feel the warmth ...Spa center: you cannot relax there for sure, the relax zone is too bright, noisy and if i compare with many others( even cheaper )spa and relax zones this one it is not my favourite.. Didn't like it all.The steam bath smells bad. Only one of the saunas, the biggest one was OK. The restaurant, hmmm too many tables, too many people, the buffet was too small and it was crowded all the time during the breakfast and dinner. It's like a fast food restaurant, the food wasn't good enough. You have to wait to reload more than 10min. for the salad for example, or wait too much for one coffee..

    Only the pool and the view.... nothing else!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small restaurant for so many people on weekends, you have the feeling man must fight to take food, very crowded

    room was lovely spa center large and comfortable pools hot and clean tasty food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel for couples or families with children. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food could be better, specifically the meet/fish they offer at dinner. It's a bit dry and rather toned down in taste.

    A wonderful place for families, even with very young children. Well, couples would love it too. :) Or just about anyone looking for a great spa hotel with indoor and outdoor hot mineral water pools and nice staff. The food is OK but could be better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking area in front of the hotel is not enough. The new parking area needs lighting, concrete or asphalt.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, Very, very rich breakfast and dinner. Good restaurant at the pool too. Friendly and helping staff. The SPA zone is very good, the temperature of the water in the pools is about 35 - 36 degrees C. Very good Medical center, well equipped with competent specialists. We visit the hotel for a second year and there will be a third visit too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is perfect for relaxation and for families with children. The rooms was spatious and comfortable, the cleaning ladies cleaned and changed towels/bathrobes every day. We had breakfast and dinner in the price included, and this exceeded my expectations. The buffet both for breakfast and dinner offers so many varieties of food, plus they have their own farm, so most of the vegetables and fruits were bio from the farm. The pool and the spa center offer many possibilities for relaxation, water massage, saunas, salty room, etc. They also have a kids room ,with personnel employed that can take care of the kids while the parents can relax a but in the spa center. All in all, good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were spacious and clean, very well heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were extremely soft for our taste. The dinner was not very good as it comes to variety, but it was tasty.

    The rooms were spacious and clean, very well heated. The spa facilities were great and comfortable as were the pools. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great, will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only possible complaint was the flies that seemed to always find their way into the room.

    Great hotel for a break with kids. Nice location. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff who serve the tables are not very courteous. Often the dirty dishes remain at the tables. The foods that are in the restaurant are sometimes missing because there is no one who should supervise.

    The hotel is very good. The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    All content exceeded our expectations. Everything was wonderful, the room, the staff, the spa,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the room where breakfast and dinner food is served, when the hotel is full of guests is too small, so guests can hardly access food, coffee ... Perhaps the same food should be served in two places for easier access. The blue towels for SPA would be better to be available at the reception too, if the guest wants to use the SPA for the second time.

    Almost all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No extra towels for the pool were provided during our 2 nights stay. The longe chairs at the outdoor pool were uncomfortable.

    Comfort , cleanliness, staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic SPA facilities, comfortable rooms, amazing for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic SPA facilities, comfortable rooms, amazing for holidays with kids (we had a comfy baby cot with baby beddings and baby bathrobe!), kids animation right next to the restaurant and lobby bar (up till 22hrs), great food choices and extremely nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hote posts a sign that says if you want to use your towel again, to hang it on the rack, I did that and housekeeping took all the towels and replaced them - not good for the environment. The hot food at dinner was not on par for such a luxury hotel.

    The room was quiet and clean, the bed and linens were very, very comfortable. The bathroom had a great shower. I liked that the hotel does not have one use shampoo bottles and soaps - great for the environment. The hotel has many facilities to enjoy - mineral water pools and various options in the spa. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was always very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    I would like to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain.

    Modern, comfortable and very clean room and bathroom, with all necessary equipment. Very pleasant restaurant and good food selection. Relaxing environment. Excellent SPA and mineral water pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but it can have better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The choice of food is limited (but it was good!) - Half of the spa facilities open at 15:00pm and you have to wait half day to use them. We were only for a weekend there so we wasted a lot of time waiting - The staff is not very polite. They answer shortly and angry. -WE FOUND METAL STRING in the food and they DIDN'T RESPONSE WITH ANYTHING OTHER THAN SORRY. (pics attached)

    - One of the most comfortable rooms where I have stayed. The bed was king size (huge) and the pillow soft...10/10 for the room - Great choice of spa facilities - Warm pool - Great food - Free parking with shades

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel anyone can visit!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the best place to visit. The hotel is builted in one of the most beautiful area of Bulgaria. Breathtaking views, the water is so clean and warm and you can stay in the pool for hours. The spa facilities are great, everything is perfect and you can see quality in all the areas of the hotel. The food in the restaurant is very tasty and there were a lot of choices for all the kind of clients. The staff is very polite. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is modern and clean! Definitely coming again soon. Everyone must visit this magical place!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing in the spa was what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning did,not work well reported twice no action to repair,no real info about Banya and Bansko available at the hotel, expected shuttle bus to run to Bansko was told it would be better to take a taxi return cost was about £16..00

    The meals were good the facilities were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    From the moment of arrival we were treated very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    From the moment of arrival we were treated very well. All staff did everything to accomodate our every need. We will be booking again within 2 weeks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was really great, except that you must have a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything was really great, except that you must have a car or take a taxi if you want to go somewhere. If you want just take a walk, there is no place to go, the territory is small, and by walk you cannot go around the hotel territory.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with good spa offerings, though poor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner was not as good as expected. For a hotel of this class, we really expected more from the restaurant. The variety of warm meals was not big, the meat was mostly dry and did not look to well. Breakfast was ok, though.

    Great and big pools, outside pool with very nice view to the mountain. The spa area offers different saunas, steam room, etc and is very nice. The room was quite big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    The pool area and the spa (although it was forbidden for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There weren’t any toiletries, we are talking about a five star hotel, the dinner and breakfast weren’t ok, you had yo queue to ask for your dinner, the main course was served behind a glass and three waiters were putting the meals on plates, every time they ask you “more or it’s enough” not a nice feeling, you don’t feel free, the dinner is included in the total price, but still you have to queue, the same is with breakfast, there were insects in the room, all in all disappointed from this five star hotel unfortunately

    The pool area and the spa (although it was forbidden for under 14s and we were with a 5 year old ) The room is spacious enough, nice balcony with a good view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.8
    Brand new hotel with superb amenities and neat spa center. Functional, aestetic, extra clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff i.e waiters were youngsters acting as if they were on a traineeship from a vocational high school. However they lack training skills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    A gem of relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Experiencing troubles with Wi-Fi connection. Air-condition mode is only heating. Hotel may reconsider its policy and swift to "adults only" hotel.

    Pamper yourself with a stay at Hot Springs. A brand new hotel that exceeds expectations. Beyond being spotless clean, spa area/facilities are to die for. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well-maintained. Bathrooms also. Lobby is luxurious and expensive decorated. Buffet breakfast and dinner with a vast options to choose from. It's a long drive to reach the hotel from Sofia, but the view, the relaxation offered and hotel's ambience take the breath away. If we would visit the Hot Springs hotel again? Definitely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    Class is in the details and they are lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For 250 BGN per night i refuse to accept that the central air conditioning can not be switched to "summer" mode for 4 days. I asked several times but no one at reception seemed to care. It's mid June, so we needed to sleep with open windows. This resulted in vehicle noise. Part of staff lacks training and they don't know how to properly behave. Over the weekend all facilities were working, but on Monday 2 of the Saunas were switched off. Then they switched off the ice-room and the steam bath. The hotel was almost empty and yet they didn't let us seat where we wanted in the restaurant, but we had to use only a small part of it and we were stacked together . I am sorry but the hotel is close to the Kempinski Bansko price range and service is miles away from it

    The hotel is very well maintained. All areas are clean. SPA center is gorgeous. For HB the food is more than decent. There was a nice lady playing the piano in the lobby bar and we truly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    For spa lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can connect to the wi-fi only with two devices. We've connected our phones and then wanted to connect the pad and couldn't. At the dinner we've had an unpleasant moment with a waiter that brought us the wine and did not pour wine into the glasses.

    It's a place where you can really relax: quiet and comfortable. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The spa zone is great. This is our second visit and we will be back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    A excellent hot spring hotel that I have’t have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enjoyed very much for one night stay ,will be back and stay more nights. Love the very large hot spring indoor and outdoor pools and salt room,Turkey bath room ,sauna … The good rate included very good dinner and breakfast. Totally relax,Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    Really nice location in a quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The half board is included, but be careful, if you are vegan you will eat tomato and cucumbers. All the meals / dishes contains milk / butter even the most basic ones (steamed carrots, steamed beans), this is very disapointing.

    The hotel is very clean and the quality level of the equipment is relatively high compared to what you usually get in this category. The spa and the swimming pool (mixed inside and outside) is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Great relaxation next to beautiful mountain Pirin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything was great,from location up to the spa, swimming pools, breakfast and dinner,rooms and kindness of all staff.Would visit again Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the way they serve the food.It is not a typical buffet table but the staff serves the food.It does not value the hotel and its facilities.

    I like the spa and pools a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    For sure a nice place but not a 4*+ and consequentely high prices are not justified in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is not exactly how described in the web and the food was not fresh, this is absurd in Bulgaria. We try to order "a la cart" in order to avoid what the buffet offer, but it was not possible

    Position and pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Good SPA location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the limitation of devices connected to the Internet of only two per person which is not enough for modern person. The connection was dropping on few times. Paid not the confirmed price from the reservation because children are applicable for additional money per night which was not clearly stated when reserving via booking.com despite mentioned number of guests and kids.

    The pools with hot water and SPA area were really nice. The staff were extremly polite and smiling always.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff in the restaurant need more professional training, They were rude with the guests.

    Outdoor pool and saunas are excellent. I enjoyed the fresh air, tranquillity, birds singing, view to the mountatins. Beds and pillows of goose feathers were nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Hor springs and snow mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an offer for a free night in case of a stay longer than a three nights in the period 10-30 of April. To our great disappointment we could not benefit from the offer as we had booked our vacation in February although in the offer there weren't any requirements regarding the reservation date .

    Excellent new hotel, the SPA area provides facilities for different tastes. Abundant breakfast and dinner, food for vegans is offered as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no drink water in the SPA.

    Bed. Food, SPA. Big swimming pool with mineral water. The staff was very polite and helpful. Spectacular mountain view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Friendly family atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a family spa hotel it was full of family's and children we love children but we wanted peace and quite to relax

    Super clean hot healing swimming pool excellent food huge bathroom parking clean air staff with the biggest hearts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Good price quality balance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Suite (only 1) has no view (it's at the back of the hotel. Apparently it is simply meant for larger families. It's not an upscale room. We ended up having to double book a Standard room to get a mountainview room :-(. Pictures provided of the room are incorrect regarding the view (mountain view pictures). No Craft Beers at all on the restaurant menu or in the bar.

    Sauna is not accessible to children under 16. Sauna rules are well explained and people abide by them. Massage was adequate. Pool is large enough for the amount of people visiting. Great views towards the mountains. Provided food was above expectations. Outside pool is magnificent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for relax and medical treatment with mineral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent place for relax and medical treatment with mineral water.The staff is very kind everywhere.The food is delicious and with variety of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Everything during our stay was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bottle of water for drinking is overpriced... (plastic 1L Bankya)

    Everything during our stay was nice. Very clean and comfortable room, good food (a lot of choices for breakfast and dinner), nice decor and lobby (live piano playing at the evenings), perfect and warm swimming pools (inside and outside) and big spa zone. The staff is great and very friendly. It’s nice for families with kids or just to relax :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.1
    Very kind staff, keep up the good work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place, but definitely not a 4* destination. The spa was supposed to work from 8 am, in reality - at 9.00 the steams were still cold and the outdoor pool opened around 10.00. The outdoor pool looks far more impressive in photos, not to mention the plastic sunbeds - I really thought they were out of the decent hotels' surroundings for a decade :) The food is average - lack of true choice between main dishes, most of them - fried, some of the cooked vegetables tasted as if fried in the same oil as the fish. Poor desserts, cheap taste. The rooms with mountain view are in fact facing a nearby road and you "enjoy" a background noice of vehicles passing by. Overall nice interior design, but it's just missing something to be a true spa destination. Doubtful about going back.

    Very kind staff, keep up the good work! Lovely view from the restaurant's terrace Spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.4
    Poor Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't receive the service i payed for. The hotel is overpriced and the staff need more training to deliver the service they claim they offer. I booked a studio and received a bigger room, while expected to get 2 separate rooms. The third adult in our group was put to sleep on very uncomfortable coach, which in my opinion is unacceptable for the money you pay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends.

    In general it is a nice hotel with good spa area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic SPA; great for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has great faclities, especially the SPA area - water is fantastically warm and there are diverse SPA services. Bed was super comfortable, could spend the whole day in it. Child-friendly, my daughter (2y old) loved it and is asking when we are going again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    A unique spa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to me, the water temperature in both indoor and outdoor pool should be few degrees lower. It's impossible to swim in so hot water. Very big and very comfortable bed, but the pillows spoiled the impression.

    Extra modern hotel with excellent facilities. The room was spacious, big and comfortable. The cleanness is on the highest level. Big flat TV with good offer including lot of sport channels. The internet connection is fast and reliable. The hotel staff is very polite and friendly, always smiled. The breakfast and dinner are very good, the problem is You couldn't resist to the food (ha, ha). The Spa is incredibly good, connect indoor and outdoor pools. The combination of the heated outside pool and the landscape of snowy mountains creates an unique ambience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food at lunch at the cafeteria next to the pool. No qualified staff for medical treatments.

    Spacious rooms, excellent food on breakfast and dinner (included in the price, HB). Food for lunch at the cantina next to the pool not good at all. I booked a medical massage, as I have several herniated disks on my back. Actually the lady that took care of it is not prepared for this kind of massage, as she asked me a question "do you allowed to have massage with this kind of problem". Well I think the lady should know better than me, if she is really prepared with "medical" knowledge. So I can say that the medical side if the hotel is more in words than in practice. Excellent SPA. Overall satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a little bit disappointed of the kids club - there was big screen, approx. 2x2 m. and a Disney movie on it. Asking the baby sitters why it is like this, they told me that this is under Manager' s order. According to me this a kids club but not a movie hall, kids must play, but not watch movies.

    This is our second stay in the hotel. We liked very much the pool and spa area. The massage was great. Excellent staff. Delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    2.5
    A hotel where your personal objects are stolen from your room!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I left my mobile in the room during the breakfast and it was stolen by the cleaning lady. This was recorded on the security cameras but the sales manager of the hotel tool us he doesn't care because this is the police job. Please be careful in selecting this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Spa was one of the best in Bulgaria, overall a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby bar needs more experienced staff, including at least one waiter.

    Spa was one of the best in Bulgaria, overall a very nice hotel, happy to come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Affordable luxury in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was a little chaotic during the evening meal and unfortunately the scheduling of a loud traditional Bulgarian band performing next door to a Pianist in the bar meant it was drowned out and couldn't be enjoyed as it should have been.

    Very well appointed and modern hotel with an excellent spa/pool. The ambience of the heated outside pool on a snowy day was really enjoyable. Dinner and breakfast were tasty and with a good choice. The range of spa facilities, with Saunas, an ice room and salt spa was impressive and affordable treatments were also available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.7
    The bed was truly comfortable and the food was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not enjoy the fact that as a Romanian national I felt treated worst than the other guests, having other nationalities, although I was a paying guest, just like everybody else. I also disliked that although the Rules Book in the room specifically mentioned that the linen on the bed was to be changed once every two days after the third day I had to call the reception and ask them to change the linings. I also disliked the fact that when we came in the sink was clogged and they were able to stave / trench it just the following day. Moreover, they left the hairs due to which the sink was clogged right on the bathroom floor.

    The bed was truly comfortable and the food was really good. Also, I appreciated the Spa facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great spa and pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning of the room was not good because they didn’t pay much attention of the things that needed to be changed or clened. Very poor breakfast and dinner, not good quality of the food.

    The spa and the pools, the comfort of the rooms, everything is new and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    outside pool does not work as per declared working time. I was unpleasantly surprised that it closes at 7.00 and opens after lunch. As well as some of the spa facilities. There was a problem with the tempreture of the water in the room bathrooms (cold-hot-cold changing like a "contrast shower". 4 star hotel can not have such basic problems with the water. There is a room for improvement in the attitude of some reception staff. some are great, others are so ..so..

    Place, outside pool, food, rooms, generally staff...overall a good place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking lot was a little overcrowded but we were still able to find a parking spot. Children under 14 aren't allowed in the SPA area (saunas).

    New, well maintained, clean, nice looking hotel. Rooms are spacious and have all you need for a relaxing weekend. Very friendly personnel. Breakfast and dinner (if you opt for half-board) of decent choice. Very kids-friendly facility with lots of options for families with young children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The play ground for the kids was opened only from 14.00 o'clock. I would have appreciated if it would have been opened earlier in the morning. Although the SPA area is very nice and the massage was nice and relaxing, I didn't really liked the atmosphere. I would have loved some lit candles, a tea and any other service that would have helped to feel more spoiled.

    I loved (almost) everything! The great pool and SPA area, the spacious studio and bathroom, the food, the bar, with the beautiful fireplace, the location! Great value for money! I can't wait to go back to this amazing hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast Small lobby Only 3 buses in the morning and 3 in the afternoon which take you to the gondola, so we were forsed to go by car

    Nice spa Big rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Taste of more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficulties in adjusting the temperature of the water in the shower

    The Hotel is modern, well equipped, beautiful design. Large comfortable rooms. The spa and mineral water hot pool are very nice and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    excellent pool and wellness, really warm water, everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    communication with the guests and overall skills of the hotel staff could be better , there is some place for improvement, different standards for foreign guests and local tourists - our thirteen year old daughter was strictly forbidden to enter the spa, that is ok, because she was not fourteen yet, but in spa we could often see, not just younger children up to twelve, but also local parents with infants who were not told to leave the spa

    excellent pool and wellness, really warm water, everywhere in the hotel pleasant air temperature and very good wi-fi cleanliness, bathroom, spacious and comfortable beds, good parking, convenient road to ski slopes, new and clean towels and bathrobes, decent prices, very good wine in restaurant, nice view from room, restaurant and from pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, amenities and staff. Little fine tuning needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water temperature in the shower couldn't be set - it was changing from cold to hot all the time.

    Very nice hotel, great room and bed, excellent pool and spa, good food and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant Stay. Not as good as expected. Boring variety of Breakfast.Dangerous Sofa for Kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room Service Staff Did not speak English. Sofa was dangerous for kids because of metallic structure exposed, it hurt them twice. The pictures tricked us believing that sofa was in different area. Breakfast had the exact same choices for every day and is was boring after day two.

    External Pool. The SPA.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We bought the offer for all movies in the room. The movies were interrupting all the time and were starting from beginning which is a bit annoying.

    Very spacious and clean rooms. The look from the outdoors pool is awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great,new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much noisy kids. They allowed to be kids in the chilling sauna zones, they were screaming, crying and shouting, it was hard to relax.

    Great,new hotel. Delicious food, amazing spa (outdoor and indoor swimming pool, a lot of sauna types, igloo). Kids are Not allowed to be at the relax area at the spa near saunas and in the saunas. Helpful stuff. We could stay at the spa as long as we wanted to, after check out:) Definitely a family hotel, there is a lot of families with kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.7
    Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water runs hot/cold like contrast shower all the time - very annoying Almost no outdoor space for walking Food not in good variety and not very tasty; finishes quickly Crowded restaurant and lobby Beverages are expensive Executive rooms on floor 3 very small and attic comes down - we were moved to a Suit for compensation Lobby very cold Game center in the garage/basement, half games out of order, cold inside

    Suite Reception staff Pool Bidet in bathroom Bed Kids club Fitness Tennis court

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Can’t wait to come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were great, positive, smiling, but when we went to reception desk to ask for shampoo because there was none in our room and also to tell them that the light in the bathroom was not working, they wrote down, smiled and nothing changed until the end of the trip. We had to wash our hair with soap and there was a weak light in the bathroom. My point is: at least they could tell us that they can not compete this, so that we would at least buy us shampoo.

    The spa area. The swimming pool was perfect and the outdoor swimming pool was amazing. There is more than one sauna as well as few hot areas to relax. The food is delicious and there is plenty of it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside pool opens at 1200 and the spa and gym open at 0800 and close at 2000. I would expect the gym to remain open 24h

    Excellent value for money Perfect spa center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    We like that everything is clean and like in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus is that the lobby is too small to fit all the people after dinner. There is no place to go after the dinner besides the lobby, but it's for around 40-50 people, which is not enough for the whole hotel. So we didn't have place to stay after dinner. Not sure why but on out last day, the outdoor pool was closed until lunch time even thou it has to be opened at 8AM. I have asked if they are going to open it soon and the reception person said that they will, but we had to leave and couldnt make it to the pool on our last day.

    We like that everything is clean and like in the photos. The food was good and there was a variaty in the morning and for the dinner time. The room is big enough with a great view of the mountain. The pools and SPA is very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Exellent winter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff in the lobby bar was rude , since we were with children they had no patient at all... And the kindergrten was close until 2 p.m since the kids are awake from early in the morning there is no point on being closed until 2 p.m.

    Clean and warm rooms , exellent spa center, tasty food...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.2
    outside thermal pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside pool open at noon

    outside thermal pool breakfast dinner modern hotel spa centre the hotel is new with good facility just 10 min drive to bansko ski

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    An amazing relaxing holiday in a chic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing relaxing holiday in a chic hotel. Very nice staff. Tasty food. The design of the hotel is thought out to the smallest detail and with great love. The best spa I've ever seen. Already want to come back! Live Piano play was simply fascinating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    I was very happy to descover skying in Bansko and the hotel. For sure I will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was a bit weird, the wather comes cold, hot...

    All. Is a very nice place to stay and relax. Deserve every money you pay. Definitely we will come back here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In Bulgaria over 2 weeks for business, we decided to spend our weekend in Bansko. One of us found the Hot Springs Medical & Spa Hotel so we decided to treat ourselves to a relaxing weekend in one of the suites. The room was amazingly big and perfect for 4 people. On the weekend, some of us went snowboarding and the rest stayed in and enjoyed the spa area of the hotel. We all had a great time! The spa area is well outfitted, with a good range of saunas, an igloo room (which we loved), a hammam, salt room and relaxation areas. If I really had to find something to "complain" about, it would be that they opened up the outside area of the pool quite late in the day (around 12pm). Other than that, we all had an amazing, relaxing and fun weekend! Breakfast and dinner were both excellent, with a good range of food. It is currently peak season for skiing and snowboarding, so the hotel was understandably full. Still, we always got service when we needed it, and the experience of dining in the hotel was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Hot Springs to my friends, and one of us may even be returning to the hotel soon over another weekend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    I relly enjoyed it. It defenityly exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The children's place is small and was not enough for all the children in the hotel. Some of them were running through the corridors and it was quite noisy.

    I liked everything. The food was perfect, the lobby bar too. There was a piano player, nice atmosphere! The swimming pool is excellent- hot mineral water, even outside it is nice and warm. It was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel with one of the best SPA in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping could be better. I had to request explicitly our room to be vacuum cleaned after it was done in the morning. The breakfast and dinner that were included in our package were quite good, but I'd have expected at least mineral or even tap water to be offered for free as well.

    This hotel has maybe one of the best SPA areas we have even visited. Naturally it has a pool with hot mineral water, but the outside one is particularly good during the winter. The hotel has a indoor private parking, which is also quite good during winter especially when it's snowing outside. The hotel is relatively close (25-45 minutes by car) from various ski resorts and pistes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minus for me is that there were a lot of kids. This hotel is made for relaxation and I think it would be better as an adult only hotel. It was just too noisy when they played at the pool or came into the spa with their parents.

    I particularly enjoyed the size of the spa, the hotel was quite busy because it was a weekend but I couldn't tell because there are a few saunas and steam rooms. Plenty of showers and relaxation spots. The outdoor pool is amazing! The executive double room was a great size, the staff took my comment about wanting a higher floor. I can't fault the service and condition of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    Just a perfect stay 🌸
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa center is too crowded in the afternoons.

    Rooms are really spacious and comfortable. Good quality of food. Spa facilities are great, especially the outdoor pool. Perfect place to relax your mind, body and soul.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very nice hotel, exeptionell nice Spa. Staff is very nice and polit, very supportive. An excellent breakfast and good dinner. The room was huge and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2 days the room was partly-cleaned. The steam bath in the SPA center is awful. That's why it stays most of the time Empty. Needs to release more steam, or to be changed entirely. The outdoor swimming pool is not open from 8h to 20h... Needs to be specified!

    The room was cosy, the spa and swimming pool were great! The food at the restaurant was also delicious! One of the chefs was very funny and friendly. Made me eat more than I wanted :D Also the shuffle to Bansko is great, as my stay was for skiing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.8
    The spa area is impressive and the food is nice, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The radiator in the bathroom was not working when we arrived and it was impossible for them to fix it during our stay. So there was no place to dry towels and swimming suits.

    The spa area is impressive and the food is nice, although there are not many options for small children.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hot Springs Medical and SPA Traveler Photo Gallery