Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elit Palace and SPA 4 stars

Albenski road 7, 9600 Balchik, Bulgaria

#15 of 26 hotels in Balchik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good overall, but for that money I expected more
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two double rooms. The dryer in my bathroom didn't work at all. The cistern in my mom's bathroom was also broken. Tablecloths were dirty and weren't replaced with clean ones. On the second day of our stay, they ran out of juice at breakfast.

    The location is great, the staff friendly and helpful. They got out of their way to help my parents and me when we needed. The rooms' design is reminiscent of times past, which is fun if you are a history fan like me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    WiFi in rooms just sucks, when I asked staff about wifi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in rooms just sucks, when I asked staff about wifi, they told me that all works good. But it doesn't. I would never stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Elite palace but not the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the outdoor pool area was in need of refurbishment with uneven paving slabs a trip hazard . In the pool there were missing tiles, rough cement iand signs of mould . The pool was a good size for a swim. The gardens also needed some tender loving care. It just seemed neglected. The indoor pool was half covered, dark and uninviting. The bowling was out of use ice to refurbishment. Wi-Fi was hit and miss.

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. The rooms were spacious and everywhere was spotless inside. Water was provided daily and a complimentary bottle of wine and plate of fruit awaited our arrival. Tea making facilities were in the room but not coffee. The minibar was not too expensive. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The lift worked well. They had thought about children, providing outdoor toys and slides and there was a ball pit too. Parking was not a problem. So if you're not too bothered about the outdoors or extra activities this could be for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is good if you want to visit the castle and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says they offer free coffee in the room, but even after I asked they didn't leave some in my room. Also the wine that is offered for free shouldn't be drunk as it is of such poor quality that I cannot imagine the after effects. There was some packaging from a shaver left near the bathtub. Some of the SPA facilities were broken. Two of the lamps in my room didn't work.

    The location is good if you want to visit the castle and the botanical garden. Also there are two shops close by and a little cheap fruit market. The staff was otherwise very polite. The included breakfast is good with a lot of choice for drinks and food. The pool was clean but not attended by a lifeguard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the bothanical garden and the palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Genius facilities were denied at check in and also at check out. At 12.20 they called in the room to tell us to check out sooner because we have already past with 20minutes the check out time. The exterior pool was dirty, a lot of leaves. Also, the sunbeds were dirty and they did not provide towels for the pool.

    We received a bottle of wine as a gift in the room, also o bottle of water, coffee and tea. The breakfast was ok, various type of food. The infrared sauna, finnish sauna, turkish shower with cold water, relaxing zone from the spa were included in the room price. Very close to the bothanical garden and the palace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    We were disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Althought the bed was a good size (we had matrimonial bed) the bed linen was not big enough and we ended sleeping on the matress... The cups for coffe in the room were not clean. The design of the hotel was not my taste but we chose it for the SPA. Although, when we arrived on friday afternoon, on our request, we were presented the massage offer, the next day, when we went to the reception in the morning we were told it is fully booked for saturday and sunday. I would have apreciated if we were informed from the first time, as we made plans espacially to include massage. I am tempted to belive they did not have personnel for massage in week-end...

    The breakfast was good. Parking at the hotel, no extra-charges.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wireless Connection was bad and the breakfast was ok but not amazing, definitely not a four star breakfast.

    Nice room,nice view from the room,the ac was working fine,hot water 24 hours,every day you receive a bottle of water,nice girls at the reception,very good english skills.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds needed tidying/weeding. Bowling and late music not available. Restaurant bar closed at 11pm. Not the service expected from a 4 star hotel. Over 100 steps to sea front then a 5-10 minute walk along to the marina where there were numerous restaurants and bars.

    Hotel was clean, swimming pool was good size. Easy walking distance to Botanic Gardens. A few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    A nice quiet location and very relaxing, and loved Balchik sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress cover and bottom sheet didn't fit the bed, making them ride up in a bunch. The hot food served at breakfast was left in a bain-marie that wasn't switched on so it just all went cold. The outside floor to the restaurant where we ate looked like the floor had never been swept, with bits of food on the floor attracting wasps and ants. The restaurant was run by three young girls who looked fresh out of high school with no customer service experience. My wife reported a dirty/soiled toilet in the ladies 4 times to reception and it still hadn't been cleaned at the time we checked out. The garden and pool area needed a bit of TLC as it was overgrown and there where bits floating in the pool blown in from the surrounding trees.

    The hotel is in a great location. Complimentary wine and water on arrival was a nice touch. There was a good choice at breakfast. It was very peaceful in and around the pool area. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom had a good shower and bath and a large sink. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but no milk provided, and only peppermint tea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Our every need was catered to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Trust me, I like to complain a lot.

    The staff was excelent and our every need was catered to, even without us asking for it. We were greeted with free wine and water, which we used on the beach, we got to enjoy the spa twice during a one-day stay, the food was out of this world good and if we wanted something unusual, everyone in the staff quickly accomodated our request. Oh, and did I mention the eye-gasm furniture?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and helping and the beds in the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the swimming pool for children and the swimming pool area were dirty. The sun beds were broken. The rooms are not cleaned every day and at the evening when we arrived there was no hot water. In the room there was a very big wardrobe, but almost no hangers or shelves to unpack your clothes.

    The staff was friendly and helping and the beds in the rooms were comfortable. It is nice that there is a play center for children and a lot of toys to ride. There is a playground for children and parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    An ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not exactly sure if the hotel really deserves 4* but it's good overall. During our stay there was no wifi during the first three days - due to a "storm". The electricity went off twice in our room during the stay. The cleaning of the room was very poor. The tableware (glasses and coffee cups) were never replaced. We were promised water everyday but once we did not receive it - after asking at the reception I was asked whether I was sure if I drunk it the day before. The receptionist said he would consult his manager about it - as if I was trying to rob the hotel... The breakfast: there could be more fresh sweets, not just prepacked cookies. The quality of the meats is rather poor. The fried eggs way too oily. The "juice" - chemical.

    The overall review is fairly positive. The beds were comfortable. We received a room with a nice balcony view over a well-kept garden. The outside pool is big and nice. There is plenty of seats in the shade. There is a secure parking at the hotel, free for guests. The breakfast was overall tasty. The selection of cheese and fruit was plentiful, as well as nice selection of tea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wether :)

    The staff was very friendly and ready to help. They offered us an upgrade at our room for free. Room every clean and the most comfortable bed I ever slept in in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the room when we entered.It persisted even when we let the door of the balcony open non stop. The bed sheet was to short so you could end up sleeping on the mattress. Should pay more attention to cleanliness.

    Good breakfast Polite staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be a bit better.

    Great hotel with exceptionally clean rooms. Although the decorations weren’t exactly in my taste the hotel turned to be a great value for the money. The staff was wonderful, especially the receptionist. The breakfast was decent and we also had a bottle of wine in our room as a compliment. Also we were able to use the spa facilities - sauna, steam bath, etc. The spa center was quite nice and there were two beautiful pools in the hotel. The location of the hotel is also absolutely great. It’s only couple of minutes walk to the Botanical Garden and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, clean, quiet, close to the bothanical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, clean, quiet, close to the bothanical gardens and castle. A bit far from the beach but for me that was a plus, being away from the crowded area. The staff is always there to help you with any issue. A perfect getaway for a family with kids. If I’ll be back in Balchik, I will choose it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the sewage from the bathroom and the coffee machine was too worn must be replaced.

    The room was clean, comfortable bad , the view to the pool.Rich breakfast, quite an relaxing place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV without signal; Bad smell in the room; Deterioration of furniture, walls(inside and outside; Very thin walls; Lizzards everywhere due to the vegetation

    Great breakfast; Great service and staff; Quiet location; Free welcome drinks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Just for one stay with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa facilities exempt indoor swimming pool, food prepered on breakfasts ware poor and not fresh (I guess , fair away from centre and beach (we were lucky to have own car)

    Comfortable parking, quite place. , nice balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff, nice spa facilities and pool area,nice...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't work proprely,couldn't access the internet, the night light stands were dusty.

    Very nice staff, nice spa facilities and pool area,nice hotel parking and safe, good service on replacing the sheets and bath towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel,spa was really nice ,lots of choices,very clean and comfy rooms;very good breakfast;very nice staff.i would definitely come here again;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The spa was poor, the jacuzzy was not functioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was poor, the jacuzzy was not functioned. The pool was junst on half usable, the other half was coverd. In the offer they tell tell us that the spa is included in the room price, but then, the unfuncioned jacuzzy need extra pay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great room (apartment), kids playground ( inside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor swimming pool was empty, breakfast very poor, and bowling in renevation. But I understand that all of this were due the extra-season.

    Great room (apartment), kids playground ( inside and outside), indoor swimming-pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good choice in Balchik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design in the hotel and the rooms is not what you imagine after you see the photos. And we had to pay during check-in, which is not usual.

    We enjoyed the silence, the rooms are very clean, nice personnel, good breakfast, safe parking, close to the main attractions in Balchik.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Locatia, linistea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facility exists but was not working at all. And I choose the hotel because of the spa. Staff is bearly speaking English, and not a Romanian word (ussualy in Balchik everybody does). Not very clean, I asked to change the towels from the first moment.

    Locatia, linistea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    if i knew that the hotel was this good i would have planed a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was calm most of the time, if not all the time thoughout my stay. Spa center is great and i'm thankfull that it is a proper facilitie, otherwise cold weather would have ruined my stay. Also the staff and the manager is always there to help you/guide you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, a little far from the beach, nice inside, kinda ugly and old outside. Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat was yellowed by the time, could change them more often . Also the bottle of water they put in the room, on the table, not in the cooler, giving you the impresion that is free is payable. Pool area and terrace look a little bit worn out, need a lot of improvement. Inside the hotel is nice, outside, not so.

    Interesting furniture. Good breakfast. Room is clean. Nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has many facilities around sauna, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds have a strange size bed cloth, that is not fitting the whole size + a bit under, so it's moving during the night, and you get sleeping directly on the mattress. For the price, the breakfast could be better (In general, breakfast is not very good in Bulgaria, but here is price is a bit higher and you have some expectations). The hotel tries to have a "luxury" image, by having "odd" looking furniture, but the actual quality of the furnishing is not that good, and many things are already broken (like the doors or door handle from the wardrobe). We didn't get an invoice when leaving, even if we asked (the actual reason was that manager was not there to sign it :) - we've got only a simple small paper saying how much money we gave them (even if there was no client name/room number on it).

    The hotel has many facilities around sauna, pool (indoor/outdoor), a bowling area, table tennis, billiards etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    The room is large enough, with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the spa area. No one was there at 9 in the morning, the inside pool was empty, the sauna areas didn't smell to good. Maybe they fix this for the time when the temperatures outside are below 20... For a real capuccino we paid, at breakfast. Otherwise only ness coffee are the free options.

    The room is large enough, with a balcony. The breakfast is quite generous and they offer plenty of options for all tastes. The outside pool was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Room offers a lot of space, it is comfortable, outdoor...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi on the 3rd floor was almost awful, did work on the morning and early afternoon, however, wi-fi connection was horrible in the evening. From the hotel to a beach is about 600 metres, however, walking to the beach is physically demanding, it could a problem for older and ill people because it is necessary to overmaster many stairs. Cleaning the room was not very well.

    Room offers a lot of space, it is comfortable, outdoor swimming pool is also fine, breakfast is acceptable. The hotel is not too far from the Botanical Garden and the Balchik Palace which are interesting places with some options for peaceful relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Time-worn hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Hotel is worn out, hasn't been renovated in years and it's overall full of kitschy furniture and ugly decorations - Outside swimming pool is looking pretty shabby, too bad 'cause it seemed like a nice touch to the place - Indoor swimming pool is not open during summer (not mentioned on the website) - Weak/non existent Wifi - Hotel is located pretty far from the beach. It said 500m on the website, but it's actually a whole lot more, especially if you want to go to the Central Beach Balchik, which is 30min walking distance from the hotel - Breakfast is plain, no variety of fruits or vegetables and definitely not for people who have a plant-based lifestyle. Only one coffee machine was working ( & they didn't bother to remove the broken coffee machine from the breakfast area), and the coffee was ness (not beans). - Our room was never cleaned during our stay (6 days), and neither before we checked in (only the bed was made, the floor and bathroom were still dirty); which is ironic, given the fact that we arrived there at 12pm and were told to wait for our checkin at 14pm so that our room will be 'all cleaned up' - Towels were changed only on our 4th day there - Bathroom had a faint light and the shower tap had no pressure at all - Our room closet had some shoes that somebody must've forgotten there, and some dirty blankets - We saw that all the other rooms had clothes dryers on their balcony, but we were 'lucky' enough to not have one - Staff doesn't speak english well - Hotel's pathwalk has no night lights and the surrounding area is full of garbage that they didn't thought would have an impact on their side, so why bother cleaning it up, right?

    - It was an 'ok' accommodation given the price in high season, but will never consider booking here again - It's close to the supermarket & some restaurants, and also close to the botanical garden & Queen's Palace (the garden is beautiful and 'a must' if you're visiting Balchik) - Balchik is beautiful and worth the visit, would definitely revisit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean, the bathroom was dirty, dust and hair on the floor, bad smell, they do not change your towels, do not refresh bathroom toiletries, dirty windows everywhere.... For the rooms with partial sea view you need a binocular to see the sea.

    The bed was large and comfortable, the breakfast was generous, good location near to the gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were not cleaned properly Poor choice for breakfast consisting of very cheap products and served until 10 am in vacation hotel The arrogant attitude of the owner who behaved aggressively and tried to kick us out of the hotel once we tried to talk to her about the many problems in the hotel she runs.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the indoor pool was not available.

    The room was amazig, with a great view. I loved the fact that we had fresh water each day. The food was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Not an extremely fancy stay, but a nice one all toghether.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of attention for details, for a hotel rated with 4 stars. A vacuum cleaner passing even for a short stay would be appreciated. The coffee at breakfast seems to be instant coffee; not really a fan, but for a few days it's not a problem. :) Compared with other 4 stars hotels though, this could also be a minus.

    Friendly staff, very nice location, clean room at arrival, nice outdoor pool, very close to the palace. At arrival we were greeted in our room with a big bottle of water, a bottle of wine, coffee making facilities, all from the house. A nice stay all togheter for my 4 days vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    We booked half board for one night and thought that that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi was not great Had to park our car at the top of the hill Whacked my baby toe off the extrusions that stuck out from the end of the bed so beware

    We booked half board for one night and thought that that both the evening buffet and breakfast were very tasty with loads of choice on offer. Staff were very pleasant and friendly, and had very good English. Outdoor pool was very clean with comfortable loungers aplenty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Clean sheets, big parking, quite nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, very very noisy air conditioner, weird smell in reception, no elevator (I didn't understand exactly because when I booked the room didn't say which one is ours but a person from staff told us they have elevator but not for our room, I guess some rooms are not included in this 4* hotel 😊. Izmail (sorry if I spell your name wrong) couldn't answer at basics questions like the schedule for Queen Mary Palace - the most important attraction in Balchik (he told me the administration schedule not the one for the turists, LOL) and he told us that at Korona Restaurant (a well known retaurant in Balchik) we can't go with our car so we walked 2 km. Surprise, at Korona we can arrive, dear Izmail, with car and parking is 30 sec walikng. So, in my opinion, if the bathroom is not cleaned (I found stuff from the other tourits there), if the AC is so fucking noisy that you can't sleep with it ON and the staff of a 4* hotel can't give you basic info, I will call the Elit Hotel a max 2* hotel!!! I saw the administrator of this account on booking always answer with: I didn't received any complain during your stay. I don't like to argue, I cleaned the bathroom and try to have a wonderful 2 nights in Balchik and stay as few hours as I could in your hotel! My advice, clean the place and replace the AC if you want to rule as a 4* hotel.

    Clean sheets, big parking, quite nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls from our room were a little bit scratched. The food from breakfast was almost the same each day. Although it was mentioned that they have many cocktails, the only one was sex on the beach. Or at least that is what we were told.

    The place was clean and the staff took care to have a bottle of water everyday. When we checked in we also had a bottle of wine from the house. Good breakfast and great dinner. You could choose whatever you liked at a good price. The pool was also clean. Very good location, close to the Botanical Garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Will recommend it anytime. Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really confortable. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The garden with the pool is fantastic . You feel like in a different world .. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. Strongly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place with wonderful pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not working in the first day, but we have contacted reception and they solved the matter quite fast and then it was an extraordinary stay!

    Excellent location, less than 5 minutes to the Balchik Palace and the Botanical Gardens. The hotel is very clean and the pool was absolutely wonderful! perfect for our stay! Excellent view and we received a very nice bottle of wine from the house when we arrived. We also had a lovely breakfast, consistent and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    More organization needed for the staff's chores and responsibilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the shower head was broken and it spread water to the sealing - we couldn't use it. In terms of cleaning the motto is if it's not used don't clean it. In 4 days nobody took the garbage from our room- 207. A light bulb was burned and the the cable had almost all the channels in Bulgarian. Complimentary coffee only the first day. The high point was when I saw a waitress moving the bread from a basket to another with bear hands. The toilet in the lady's bathroom near the restaurant was disgusting. And the restaurant and the outdoor pool were very close to the rooms. A lot of "facilities" in a not that big area. The staff was eager to help. We didn't interact that much. They didn't have a feedback form in the room so I've made some notes in their presentation flyer. We didn't used the spa facilities as the space seemed a little bit deserted. It's true that I didn't reported anything to them as we didn't stayed much in the room but still left us a bad impression.

    We had a place to sleep, take a shower and grab a bite at the breakfast. Complimentary water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast included was not so great. The coffee from the coffee machine was more water than espresso. But ordered separately, the coffee is great.

    The room was very elegant, the pool was great for adults and children. The staff was always very helpful and nice. We had breakfast included but I must admit the food and coffee were not 4*-quality; however if ordered separately, the coffee was excellent and the food too. My advice is to improve the meals included in the accommodation. As for the rest, we had a lovely time there, the property is close to the gift shops, mini-markets and to the Palace of Queen Mary of Romania. We warmly recommend Hotel Elit Palace and Spa!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation for the money...but i wouldn t go for the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room and the bathroom is very very bad..after 6 pm you couldn t see anything in the room..and it s very yellowish. The coffee table is a good touch but I had no coffee spoon to stir the coffee after adding sugar. For breakfast I would recommend to remove the 5 types of low quality processed salami and put instead 1 type of good quality ham. Eggs need to be done better, they were raw, the coffee from the machine is undrinkable..very sweet. Other dishes from the breakfast bar were either raw either very oily. Overall breakfast needs to be improved.

    The swimming pool is big, nice and quiet, the terrace is also perfect for enjoying a coffee. The hotel is near the street but not noisy at all. The room and bathroom were a good size. The mini bar was filled and the rooms were clean. The staff was polite. Parking lot available and safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast, great parking and facilities, an overall decent experience, nothing extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decent beds, but weird mattress protections - felt like sleeping on pampers :). Towels only changed at 2 days, only if requested Poor quality soaps/shower gels Location is not that central - next to a series of restaurants and the Balchik Palace, if that's what you are after, but it's nicer closer to the sea shore - a 20 min walk over a hill.

    Pretty good breakfast, stayed for 5 days and they tried to make it a bit varied. Fried eggs, omelette, cheeses, salamis, olives, veggies, yogurt and the usual stuff. Coffee not that great, but you can order espresso for a small extra charge. Breakfast ladies really nice, they do a great job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money. A place to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decoration, furniture, the entire architecture of the place are a bit kitsch.

    Friendliness and hospitality of the staff , good breakfast, clean pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Our "wonderful" four stars weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be the wellspring of the kitsch, beginning from the architecture and the furniture, ending with the hilarious plastic palm trees from the edge of the tiny pool (instead of sunchairs, impossible to find). In the bathroom, behind the door I found spiderweb, the pipes were dirty and in the corners you can see black mould, at the merge of the crockery! The "hat" of the shower throw water in the ceiling, the night lamp had ...no bulb and the amazing zone of spa and wellness seems haunted, with the lights off and a sad (covered in plastic bags) internal pool. The apartment's balcony had a "splendid" view to the roof over the entrance stairs and the wall's rifts! The staff were polite but less communicative because of bad English!

    Only the comfortably matrimonial bed and the benefits of the air conditioning system deserves to be mentioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful stay at Elit hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant seems to be closed between 3 and 5 PM so if you get hungry under that time you have to go somewhere else to eat. Not close to the beach but the nice pool compensates for this part.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Elit. Our room was fresh, clean and decorated in a fancy style :)The pool is very nice, as well as the sunbeds which are really confortable. The people at the reception were really nice. A big plus is that they allow you to come with your pet. The breakfast is same quality with other 3/4 stars hotels in bulgaria. Very close to the city centre. For the price we paid it was a really, really good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Our wonderful wedding anniversary stay @ The Elit Palace & Spa .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfasts (hot ) were cold .A microwave would sort this . Staff very nice and attentive ,the grounds are lovely .The Spa facilities are exception and free . Would definitely book again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Misleading advertise: we book a room with sofa and queen bad and we receive a classic double room with extra bed for the child. It is nothing luxury in this hotel but plastic and kitsch, furniture is a cheap replica. Breakfast is various but low cost products Dark hair in the bathroom, stained sheets. No cleaning during our stay (4 days). They change only sheets and towels. Poor WiFi, not usable for apple device (??!!) but I could use it just a few times on Android, too. Management attitude Small parking. Isolated location far from marina promenade and beach, but closed to botanical garden. Definitely not four star services.

    I didn’t try the spa nor pool. They look ok, though. Welcome drink (I think that it was from booking.com) and bottled water every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable taking into account the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smeal of the room, not very clean the carpet. Location difficult to attempt by foot or by car because of many stairs.

    Breakfast was very good, garden and inside pool very nice, too.Spa services.Possibility to have also lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    great stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unfinished buildings in neighbourhood cold food in last 2 days pay at check-in

    great stuff swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa area mineral water, tea and coffee in the room comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Mini - holyday which could have gone better ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa and the facilities could have been prepared for us . We should't have to ask for sauna , jacuzzi to be turned on . And even so , we couldn't enjoy them all because some weren't working . Another minus was the bowling alley which , we were told , is only open saturday ....

    There was a boy in the staff who tried to answer all our requests !! If it wasn't for him , our trip would have been awfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Does not look at 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    The room cleanliness and room facilities were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food looked bad.

    The room cleanliness and room facilities were ok. Also the location was next to gardens and palace. This was cool too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rarely cleaning the room.

    Location, pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, conveniently located with excellent food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with delightful covered patio to enjoy the weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The towels were not changed and only one garbage can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not changed and only one garbage can. You need one more on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Rooms are clean, the view is great, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean, the view is great, friendly staff. Would come again !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Good food at breakfast and nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good food at breakfast and nice room! Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch (some days)

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spotty wi-fi

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Amaised that there were still rooms available at the time of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Not 4, more like 3 /2 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says 4 stars but is 3, the smell un the rooms was awfull ( smell of paint )

    Nothing fancy but it gets the job done

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Balcik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside of the small room, everything was fine.

    I really enjoyed the SpA center and the personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They really tried to make our stay here the best it could have been.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    The wifi internet was broken .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi internet was broken ... was working only 5-10 minutes then they must restart the router to work more time ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Best hotel for the cheapest price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was almost non existent

    The place is very elegant, offers a lot of facilities and is close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is poor, coffee is terrible

    kind and professional personnel, excellent Spa facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice accomodation for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks like a kitsch museum

    Clean, Nice Spa, Fair Price, Close to the botanical garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything was elegant and clean.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was elegant and clean.A very good price for such an accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    The apartament was very spacious, the bed very very big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far away from the beach!

    The apartament was very spacious, the bed very very big and confortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    only the steff in reception denis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the steff was horrible they answer to the clients they didnt change the food it was very very poor

    only the steff in reception denis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Balcik trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! We will return!

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Super breakfast and SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super breakfast and SPA

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.9
    Don't rate anymore this hotel at 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: