Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montecito This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

357 Tsarigradsko Shose Blvd., 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

#105 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Clean bedclothes, every day room service, polite staff, good...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air-conditioner and safe didn’t work, the kettle was out, it is inconvenient to get to the center by urban transport

    Clean bedclothes, every day room service, polite staff, good airport transfer and laundry service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Good location close to the airport. Only stayed one night in order to start our road trip around Bulgaria, which was perfect because there was a Lidl and Bumbo store within walking distance. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to complain about especially for the price.

    This is my go to airport hotel in Sofia. Excellent value and location and now with an airport shuttle. Really nice pool area, good sized comfortable rooms. Very nice meal at the restaurant too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Pool was open and warm enough to swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was open and warm enough to swim. The ladies at the front desk helped me with my marginal tourist Bulgarian language skills. Restaurant was open late, even though few guests there at the time. Waiters glad to see us and did not rush our meal! Internet better than before; my third stay. Room could use a plug in for power to devices like cell phone, tablet on desk.

    Pool was open and warm enough to swim. The ladies at the front desk helped me with my marginal tourist Bulgarian language skills. Restaurant was open late, even though few guests there at the time. Waiters glad to see us and did not rush our meal! Internet better than before; my third stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    A contradiction: Exquisite decor fit for a 5-star hotel. Deplorable service beneath all standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly bad service! I was ignored by the staff on check in. Not one staff person ever greeted me or smiled during my 3 day stay. I stay in hotels worldwide, so I know what is "standard service" and the difference in cultural greetings, plus I've worked in Bulgaria several years. No plugs were available in the room to charge my phone, and when I asked the porter to get me a multi-plug device, he said, "I'll think about it." and then never brought it. I had to go buy one! The breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever seen in ANY hotel, especially for such a beautifully decorated one. The restaurant staff would talk and ignore the diners. Shocking.

    Exquisite decor! Just beautiful! The rooms are superbly decorated. The dining room was beautifully done in white with gold trim and sparkling chandeliers, beautiful table cloths and lovely furniture fit for a king. The pool area is beautiful and extravagant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent location near the airport and the city center is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is average but not bad. Meals should be kept warm till the end of breakfast time.

    Excellent location near the airport and the city center is just 10min by taxi. Nice view to the Vitosha mountain and there is a big swimming pool. The rooms are clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff of the restaurant are rude and arrogant.. breakfast is definitely not worth u getting up early in the morning.. rooms are creepy and smelling like the carpet haven’t done for years...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with swimming pool but food is not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the restaurant was a bit of a letdown. We had dinner there which was below average for the prices. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very disappointing and very limited.

    Nice swimming pool and facilities. There is a kids centre next door if you are travelling with toddlers and a Jumbo store behind the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.7
    Week stay in june
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were clean on arrival but only the bare minimum was done daily e.g. bed weren't made, shower wasn't cleaned.

    Size of bedrooms. Facilities e.g. pool and good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea making facilities in the rooms, although there was a coffee machine at the reception

    The hotel was very clean and the staff went out of their way to be helpful, have stayed here several times and would highly reccomend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great hotel for vacation or business travel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi signal should be stronger.

    Very clean and big rooms. Bathroom also clean and spacy. The bed is with good mattress that makes you sleep comfortable. Staff was very friendly and also made sandwiches because we had to check out earlier. Excellent location in Sofia. Great hotel for great vacation or weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money to stay close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to know in advance how much one should pay to get there from the airport by taxi.

    We only stayed there overnight, getting to Sofia with a very late flight. It's only 15-20min. by taxi from the airport (though I think we overpaid it, 40 Leva). Very clean, it looks newly refurbished. Huge king-size bed, large bathroom. It had been a nice weather day and I particularly appreciated to find the window open with neither air conditioning nor bad smell. We couldn't use it, but the swimming pool is large enough to really swim and all the court is nice. The buffet-breakfast is not so varied, but the essentials were there in large quantity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mini bar wasn’t stocked and as we got there really late and the restaurant had closed, I hoped there would be something in the fridge but there were no snacks or drinks, it was empty.

    The hotel is very picturesque. The bed was really comfy, lovely decor, clean environment and quiet too. The hotel was in a good location. The staff at the reception was kind enough to have breakfast packed for us as we got in really late and had a very early flight the next morning. Definitely staying here next time I’m in Sofia.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    I really like Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If a street noise is a problem for you, ask for the room that is not oriented to the street.

    Excellent value for the money. Stuff was kind enough to provide me for more the reasonable price personal transport to and tomorrow from the airport. This also included 24h of the well guarded parking with the shadow. Generally, excellent choice for those that are coming to Sofia just for having a flight to somewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good location for airport with nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff should not be so miserable.

    Good size room, shower room small though. Reception staff very nice, some of the other staff need to learn how to smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and tidy and smart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night we stayed there they had a bus load of children that was running around and shouting until 1am and then they started shouting at 7am, which woke us up!!!

    It was clean and tidy and smart

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    Clean and family friendly, especially if you’re driving around Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was terrible. No easy way to get from airport to hotel using public transportation. Bus stop was nearby but not on the same line as the airport. Breakfast could have had more variety.

    Spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    The staff in the restaurant staff are good 👍 👍 and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first receptionist

    The first receptionist needs to get her head from up her ass and understand that its the guest that pay her wages you need us more than we need you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.9
    Location, near lidl, behind jumbo, easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold breakfast and limited choices. Could be cheaper for it's services and room.

    Location, near lidl, behind jumbo, easy access. Large rooms, comfy beds, clean bathroom, good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well where do I start. Room smelt of smoke. Very dated. Breakfast was disgusting. Bread stale cold sausages etc etc. Tables dirty etc etc. Orange juice machine just filled with water . My advice don't bother with breakfast not worth the effort of getting out of bed.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.1
    It is very clean, location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not soo good. I think that they in 21 century don’t know about Internet. You have many of WiFi connection but in the room all that connection are unusable. You only can normal use internet in restoran in the morning.

    It is very clean, location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    Had a fabulous sunny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although 2 min from a bus stop the most regular bus is 20 min. There is another bus stop 5-6 min at the back of the hotel with way more regular buses. There is no metro station within a walking distance. I have stayed in the hotel 3 times. Once i had a problem with the air conditioning but i was upgraded to a fabulous room to compensate for the trouble. i thought it was a nice.

    Had a fabulous sunny room. The decor of the rooms is very unusual. The fridge and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit better. It wasn't fresh.

    The room was spacious and warm. Beds were extra large, comfortable, clean. Bathroom was nice, clean as well. We felt comfortable during our stay. Playroom for children isn't included in the room price but is very big, clean, we enjoyed it. There is a free parking place. You can get a baby crib if needed. All in all one a very nice experience. We would return again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    The last time I stood at one of the "Nexus" was...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The last time I stood at one of the "Nexus" was about 2 years ago. Within this time, different things changed in the world, in Europe and especcialy in Bulgaria strongly - hotels, restaurants and others... were getting worse, are now really bad. "Stay Nexus" apartments is the ONLY one thing, that is as good as on my 1st stay there! absolutely high score, very recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    5.0
    It's located close to the airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the cars outside was terrible, and on top of that the refrigerator was roaring all night long as well, I couldn't really sleep. Also it took a while to find the duvet, for a reason it was not on the bed, but in the wardrobe.

    It's located close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    Best overall choice if the location fits your thoughts.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 words->try it! If you have your own car and you wish be opposite *jumbo* and close to The Mall,this is the best choice at best price.Also if you take ur kids,its playground is actually huge and located in an independent building which makes it totally safe/clear.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    4.6
    We could not eat to hotel restaurant because of an event...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not eat to hotel restaurant because of an event they had and only with telephone from reception we ate,the dishes came after 1 hour after we sit, we had not free room for bus driver because the do this for 20 people group and we were ""19", the extra bed in triple room was awful and you could not sleep cause it was so stone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    5.4
    location and the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi it's not working on 4 floor , the wifi from 3 floor it's working but with the speed off 1.3 mbs . breakfest ,, nothing nice , 2 slice of salami and some chesse , the orange juice it's 80% water and 20 juice ...

    location and the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Short and comfy stay and very convenient for early departure as minutes away from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just nice hotel for the finish of our holiday in Bulgaria.

    Great location for traveling with the car. Just 20 minutes away from the city center and 15 minutes to the Sofia Airport. Huge swimming pool with lots of space around with umbrella's and beds at no extra cost. Pool bar and food available. Also the trampoline in the swimming pool serves well for kids and teenagers. Room we had was nice and good size. Bathroom spacious and clean. No problem finding the space on the parking. In general we were very happy with the hotel. Did not try the breakfast as we preferred to have a good rest that day. And the next morning we had to leave at 5 am for the flight. So no idea about their restaurant. You should try "Happy bar & grill" in Sofia city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not cleaned well and they have no rules regarding noise on halls. There were guests that spoke loudly very late in the night and that was disturbing.

    The room was very spacious, the bed was big and comfortable, the room clean. Very good for a one night stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    10
    Great stay.Awesom for families. We will comeback again.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very good for a families.There have big sweeming pool and wonderfull kids play area.As well the rooms are very clean,big size and all rooms have a pool view. The bed was the bigest one in my life and so much comfortable.I didn't want to leave the bed.The hotel is very near to Airport and in the same time not far from center.Very good and conviniant location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    4.6
    Friendly reception staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast gave us food poisoning, rude staff at the pool bar took the menu off us for speaking English, man at the pool filmed us on his phone sunbathing in our bikinis, didn't feel safe

    Friendly reception staff, nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no hairdryers in the room

    Its near to the airport. The rooms are very spacious. The pool area is good. They have a lovely.garden resturant and the one inside is decorated lovely. The food in the resturant is good. We always stay here when we visit Bulgaria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    3.3
    Relatively kind personal, free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap and cheesy hotel, pool closes at 19:00, even for hotel guests, many problems with the internet connection.

    Relatively kind personal, free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    5.8
    Worst possible breakfast, rooms have mental wallpaper, but hotel has potential to be decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was worst I have ever had at a hotel and the artificial vanilla smell in the restaurant was sick inducing, room decoration was horrendous with 6 different styles mashed together, nothing to visit within walking distance. A member of staff sitting at reception smelled really badly of sweat, filled the whole lobby. Swimming pool was not in service. This could be a really good hotel if they simplified the decoration in the rooms, turned off the vanilla odourisers in the restaurant and made even a slight effort with the breakfast.

    Awesome kids play area, good restaurant food and decor, comfortable bed and decent TV choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.1
    Not too shabby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of usable electric outlets, I had to turn something off in order to plug in my laptop or phone charger, very uncomfortable. They didn't have a service elevator so the maids occupied the main elevators with their carts and going up to the 5th floor could sometimes take a while. There were no instructions in the room on how to call reception, turn on the heat or get the password for the Wi-Fi.

    Friendly staff, easy parking and access to the hotel's premises.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay if you're going to a conference at IEC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was okay, but I thought that they could do better.

    Wifi was fast. They were happy to accommodate my request for a late checkout, which really made a big difference to my return flight which left only at 21:40.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was cold and choices were limited. Only coffee from reception available though it was good. A similar but cheaper hotel nearby has tea making facilities and unlimited drinking water .

    I had a superior room- spacious, warm with very good bed & widescreen TV with excellent choice of channels. Arrived in the evening. Friendly staff despite the hotel being very busy. There is an excellent new Lidl supermarket situated behind the hotel. Good location for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    10
    Great place only there one night room was great Staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave to drive to Karnobat

    Great place only there one night room was great Staff very friendly and helpful at midnight great breakfast will be staying there next time we are in Bulgariia

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    5.0
    Comfort room, free parking and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We heard noises from other rooms all the time (they don't have sound isolation). The internet was not stable, we call couple of time to reception to reset the modem, not hair dryer in toilet, the breakfast was very poor and the give us to drink coffee in a plastic cups, the staff on a breakfast was not polite and the lady clean the room during the breakfast.

    Comfort room, free parking. Jumbo and Lild are near, also the shopping mall is very near (by car).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    7.5
    Good choice for exhibitions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at this hotel to visit the exhibition in Inter Expo Center. For me, the Internet was important, in the opinion was normal. But in reality, WiFi was very poor, unstable. Maybe on another floor or place all right, but in my room I had this problem.

    A cozy room, safe, convenient free parking. A good breakfast, nicely decorated restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    3.8
    Very close to the city-ring .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would never recommend , will never stay again . Very cold , dirty and old . Not as advertised ?!?!?

    Very close to the city-ring . Nice view from the 3rd floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea pot into the room would be good.

    Good location -7 min drive to the airport. Good price. Big rooms. Fridge in the room. Restaurant just 20 meters away. Perfect kids playground (open until 22.00!).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    5.0
    Must cleaning services every day
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not claen services I beaten a lot by flii or insekts ??because there is tick carpet not internet in room some staff unfriendly too much antik decaration but not shampoo etc holder in shover pleace! Next time no Thanks

    Close to airport has sweaming pool some stafff friendly ,large room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    6.3
    Comfy place but with a few drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff tried over-charging for the room on check-out. On questioning and reminding of booking price they then gave correct change. This was experienced by all of our group. Concierge offered to drive us to the airport but then backed out when informed we knew the taxi rate (he seemed to be charging the taxi rate per person). Dinner was not available as they had a wedding during our visit. The pool was also closed for winter on the day of our arrival.

    Easy access from the ring-road and to the airport. Nice pizzas at Niagra, only a short walk from hotel. Bed was comfy and air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    10
    Always reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would prefer a hair dryer to be in the room

    We always stay here when we fly from sofia. The hotel is good value, the rooms are spacious The resturant serves lovely food,but i do think they need to change the menu from time to time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    6.3
    It is very good positioned.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady from the reception charged me with a standard rate - however i had a special rate via booking.com. I did not get it instantly so i paid. when I realized that it was wrong, i showed her the confirmation e-mail with the rates but she refused to recalculate the rate. The situation was solved only when my friend who speaks Bulgarian got involved in the discussion and the administrator was contacted.

    It is very good positioned. Reasonably clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    6.7
    bed was very comfy and u get your privacy, swimming pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location was a bit difficult but not a deal brake, staff needs to be a bit more experienced and smiling.

    bed was very comfy and u get your privacy, swimming pool was also nice. It was my first stay at this hotel and i liked it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    7.5
    Parking is easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first night we come late and the receptionist couldn't give us the triple room with extra kids bed to us. She said its impossible. Next day they corrected this.

    Parking is easy. Kids are happy with the pool. Rooms are spacious. Good for your value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    Perfect location, very clean and quite at night
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant and coffee facilities could be improved. There was a wedding during our stay and we needed to leave the hotel to have dinner somewhere else.

    It was perfect location - very quite st night and rooms were really spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.3
    The helpfulness of the staff, the food, service and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally good all round - will stay again and have stayed 6 times already

    The helpfulness of the staff, the food, service and location for exploring and the airport access

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    7.1
    Clean and nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi.fi doesn't work or work very badly everywhere. Breakfast is típical Bulgarian but not good for international customers. Waiters on the restaurant.....no words!

    Clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Good over all feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decorations we're awesome but a bit clashy.

    Local to the airport, reasonable price, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Nice and clean. Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    It was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was slow. The staff could be more polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.4
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eating

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiter in the restaurant unhelpful

    easy to reach the city center. comfortable place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good

    Nice and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    The staff is really nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is really nice! The food was good also qnd the terrace and swimming pool look really nice! Also the room was big and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is very bad

    Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    We are satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be much better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.1
    No WiFi, poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi, poor breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    5.8
    don't reccomend though the staff is friendly. Felt like in a prison
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    3.8
    Open window when I came into the room, wifi bad and not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Open window when I came into the room, wifi bad and not working, restaurant not good, breakfast katastophe....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    perfect for visiting Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Stuff, price, room. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    Close to the airport, nicely decorated( the shining).
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport, nicely decorated( the shining).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.8
    close to main roads, big parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work, very poor and cold breakfast. Rooms are big enough but looks like a chineese shop.

    close to main roads, big parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.3
    Just what I needed, a good bed , close to my friends house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Bed extra comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Very good location if you go or come from the airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location if you go or come from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Fantastic and Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pleasant Staff and Great Customer Service, the Restaurant is highly recommended for it's excellent Service and Tasty Food and Drink on offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    numbers
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi

    numbers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very small and uncomfortable shower enclosores

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    6.7
    suited the purpose
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very bad and the restaurant was not very clean

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.8
    Very much worth for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of staff members in restaurant were not very polite .

    The location is good and easily reachable . Wonderful brekfast . Large pool area .

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: