Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brod 3 stars

66 Simeonovsko shouse blvd., Lozenets, 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

#122 of 189 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Unfair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was supposed to be for 2 adults and 2 children. True! But we were booked for 2 adults and 1 children >1 year old. That’s the reason We were booked This apartament with an expensive price, for our stay to be relaxing. But we didn’t receive bed sheets for the sofa because in the first step We were selected 1 child > 1 year old although We paid for an apartment for 2 adults and 2 children. Anyway, when my husband went to ask for bed sheets, the receptioner man told him that we have to pay extra for them. I checked the booking page if We were “3 adults” and the price was the same. We had to sleep the 3 of us in the Same bed and it isnt comfortable.Bad impression.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd interior decoration.

    Friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms (although we stayed only for a night). Free parking. Ikea and Sofia Ring Mall are near by if you are up for a shopping. Pretty close to the airport too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Worth half the price they're asking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We choose this hotel amongst others because of breakfast (hotel promised continental breakfast). But it was absolutely terrible – the omelet was overcooked until the eggs turned blue and began to stink - and it was disgusting. There was no croissants or bakery. Only rough grey bread without taste, cut in massive thick pieces - just enough to make your stomach feel sick. And the coffee was made by old office coffee machine: a plastic cup with hot bitter fluid, which had nothing in common with ground coffee. After this "breakfast" the croissants and coffee from nearby gas station tasted like sweet nectar.

    The bed was ok, and it was clean overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There might be a problem with a taxi during rush hours, so always talk to the reception staff way in advance.

    The reception desk employee, Plamena, was extremaly helpful, Great asset to the company! She has helped me with an internet issues, and recommended some local dishes at the Pri Krasi restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Not quite satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bed and the bed sheets had some strange smell. Terrible traffic noise early morning, because the Hotel is located right on the one main bulevard in Sofia.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Modern build hotel with big rooms and good breakfast and helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard. Lots of street noise. I am allergic to housedust and found it to be quite dusty in the hotel room. Not near airport or any restaurants / bars

    I liked the big room and modern surroundings. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I recommend this Hotel to everyone. we will visit it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are very satisfied. This was the cleanest room we have ever booked. Very friendly and helpful reception. Perfect breakfast. Parking space which is near of the reception so your car is 100% safe. I recommend this Hotel to everyone. we will visit it again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Probably one of the worst hotels in Europe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably one of the worst hotels in Europe. The breakfast is unbelievably disgusting with 2 or 3 options. The staff is very vulgar and downright unprofessional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, very fast way to SEC (Sofia Event Center) in Paradise Mall
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff at the reception desk, especially Plamena, making everything to make our stay easy and beautiful. Closed parking, and just 5 minutes to drive by car over an almost empty street directly to Sofia Event Center in Paradise Mall. The location for coming to the that place could not be better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    The room was spacious, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside plug to charge your phone. Some bread at breakfast was mouldy! I have a picture if the admin would like to contact me. The hotel had plenty of parking space, but didn't have a good space despite asking for a place. They initially charged me the standard rate which is more than the rate on booking.com, but that was fixed with an apology.

    The room was spacious, and clean. The Breakfast had a very good selection, it is one of the best lower budget hotels in Sofia. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Good stay. Worth the money!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No attention to details, superficial cleaning..

    Very good value for the money you pay. But don't expect too much, just decent conditions as transit option and if you want to save costs,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    Worth money, but not much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes inconsistent wi-fi experience and lack of city infrastructure around the hotel. No restaurants and grocery.

    Free private parking, robust breakfast, helpful staff, smoke-free room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Ppp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ppp

    Ppp

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything’s was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Everything’s was perfect. Except with the bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    very nice breakfast, secure parking that locks at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt like the coffee

    very nice breakfast, secure parking that locks at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some noise can come from the passing cars

    central location and free parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good breakfast, closed parking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the center.

    Clean, good breakfast, closed parking area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    A place to remember for my future visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    Quiet Place ,Private parking , friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the traffic outside is very bad.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    receptionist are very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s better to pay cash rather than a credit card (bank charges for Leva/Euros) breakfast little bit light

    receptionist are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    Never will visit!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed, feels cigarette, breakfest very bad without butter and the bread with blight!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    This is okk
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    This is good and peaceful and breakfast is well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    I need variaty for the Breakfast :) and better coffe ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I need variaty for the Breakfast :) and better coffe ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel to stay overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Hotel to stay overnight. But could do with a bit better room cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    The electrical installations are awful, when you try to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical installations are awful, when you try to switch on the air condition, the electricity in the room drops!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Was very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Just book this hotel and let them worry about you
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Great Place close to Students city or Studenski Grad and close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not clean....

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price for Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not that comfortable, breakfast was ok but could have been a bit hotter.

    The room was really large, staff were friendly and helpful, had a bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Could be better and could be worse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Traffic noise from busy road in front of the hotel is coming through bad sealed windows.

    Could be better and could be worse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for the money. The bathroom should be more cleaner. (Dark spots due to moisture on the bath tube).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor

    Size of room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had a little after smell from someone smoking in it. Got cleared by opening the window, but was unpleasant surprise. The room itself was clean though.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Great breakfast (not the best diversity i've had, but good quality and fresh and tasty).

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    3.8
    Haha
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was not professional and not polite at all. They asked me to pay in advance as if I'm sleeping in a red light 3rd grade hotel, which is not far from reallity. The interior was awful, dark red paint, low quality pillow and bed. The breakfast was just fine.

    Haha

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.5
    Good selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a quiet room but something internal (in the bathroom?) made a constant humming sound all night. Thankfully I slept reasonably well despite this. The room was very warm (25 degrees) and it was difficult to get the temperature down even by almost switching off the radiator and opening the window. Construction work directly opposite my window meant a certain loss of privacy and view of a crane and concrete blocks being moved. The hotel is a long way out of the centre for city tourism but well-placed for my concert appointment the night I stayed there.

    Good selection for breakfast. Helpful reception staff. Good sized free parking space. Table and chairs to work at in your room.Very clean throughout (and recently refurbished?) The hotel is relatively easy to find as it's on the corner of a main road out of Sofia.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor. The slices of bread were so thick that could not get in to the toaster. Such a basic thing like cappuccino or late were not available. The automatic machine made only espresso and lungo. There was a mug of milk but cold. No comfortable sockets to charge a phone or IPad.

    Good location. Big and clean room. Easy to get to the centre. Quiet at night. Comfortable parking. A lot of towels handy.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desc girl was very kind

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable place with kind people.
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable place with kind people. Breakfast was good and our apartment was really large. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    Amazing staff - very kind and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is terrible! Very low Wi-Fi connection, most of the time is unavailable!

    Amazing staff - very kind and friendly!

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: