Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Family Hotel Elitsa 3 stars

Gotse Delchev 12, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#84 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee, juice and bread served for breakfast could have been better.Also we were missing a place to hang our coats in the room.

    The room was nice and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Good, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jakuzzi wasn't available; Working hours of sauna is only until 20:00.

    We really enjoyed staying in the hotel. The staff is very kind and nice, rooms are warm, good sauna, good and safe parking for guests. Hotel is situated close to city center, that's also great. We have had a good weekend, thank you! Next our trip we'll definitely try to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    Run away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one spoke English. This made checking in and finding anything very difficult. Breakfast was poor. Sliced ham and eggs cooked by a blind man. If we had a maid she didn't know where our room was. We stayed for 3 days and had same towels. Room smelt like it was used as smoking room. Asked if we could have a late check out lady on reception used all 3 life lines and ended on phone a friend. We was tiled the room was booked for the next day so if we wanted it we could pay 10 lev per hour. As flight was at 10pm we would have needed it for 7 hours. Went on booking.com and found we could book the room for 24 hours for £30. Would not stay again and would not recommend any one English to stay there.

    The front door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.8
    Really really bad
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff it was looks like angry and they didn’t talk English They never change the sheets No elevator

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was good and rooms were warm enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comparing to the price, it is good enough and the staff is very kind.

    The breakfast was good and rooms were warm enough. Enough parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.7
    Very nice personel, friendly and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Duplex suite that we used is definitely for 2 persons and in no way for 4 as offered. Its bathroom needs repair and the room spaces need furniture refreshment.

    Very nice personel, friendly and adequate. Very good location near the center of the town. The New Year meals were great and the service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The studio we rented was absolutely great - it was exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like - everything was great.

    The studio we rented was absolutely great - it was exactly as described and as on the pictures. The owners and staff were very nice and always smiling. The service was great in general. The location is very good as well - right off the main street and only a couple of minutes from the main square.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    coffee and smell from smokers somewhere in building coming through to room!

    location

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: