Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medite Resort Spa Hotel 4 stars

via Polenica, 2800 Sandanski, Bulgaria

#18 of 28 hotels in Sandanski

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Needs improvment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy air conditioning even while it was off - Unpleasent staff (with very few exceptions - No hot water in the room - The rooms are in need of renovation - No sun loungers for hotel guests - Few vegeterian options - Few spa facilities

    - The pool - The massage - The food at the restaurant was tasty - The pool bar - The attitude of the bold guy at reception and the restaurant's manager - Peaceful location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We were very positively suprised by the profesional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very positively suprised by the profesional behaviour from the bold guy on the reception, he guided us through the hotels's facilities and he was very kind for every our disposal. Great hotel, and relaxable environment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't see anything bad

    This place is amazing! Pools, spa-center, the room, restaurant, breakfast - loved all of it! We also stayed in the pool area after check out - which was sooo pleasant. Definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Pools and around pool area;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit isolated from the city centre - 20 - 25 minutes of walking; Bathroom could have some renovation

    Pools and around pool area; Good breakfast; Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is above town but the views it opens up are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking to walk around town you must drive as the hotel is above town. however there shouldn't be any need to do that if you have gone for relaxation. the amenties have spa, pools hot and cold, restaurant and even club on the weekend. what else does one need? there is corner shop just 2mins off the amenties as well. the cooridors need refurb and so do some of the spa areas but they are already working on that.

    The location is above town but the views it opens up are magnificent. the room was specious and mattress super comfortable. the restaurant and hot jakuzzi were my favourite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Had its better days, but still good option for a SPA weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The maintenance of the place is close to terrible - The personnel is rather moody

    - The view is awesome - There are few outdoor pools and one indoor, so even if there are a lot of ppl you can enjoy a pool w/o being in a crowd - The food in the tavern is pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    I booked my hotel with genius .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my hotel with genius . There was a welcome drinks , but when we come there was nothing . There was problem with the hot water . And at the end of our stay we paid more that exactly was . ...... will never come back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing place with excellent facilities, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very relaxing place with excellent facilities, comfortable rooms, nice spa park and the pools with warm mineral water. The staff is very kind and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, very nice staff, good breakfast, the pools are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite far from city center.

    Clean rooms, very nice staff, good breakfast, the pools are clean and big enough. There is a kids place near to the small kids pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good customer service, good facilities and offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no windows to open in the room. mattress very uncomfortable. They need to be changed

    Very good customer service, good facilities and offers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    The location is good and the yard is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the indoor and the outdoor pools was cold and we didnt enjoy the spa centre because of that.

    The location is good and the yard is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Bulgaria and especially this hotel is just not ready for western holiday makers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the pool!!! Please get rid of them. Arrogant, pretending that they don't speak English. At some point I was convinced that they wanted a fight with us.

    Good pool. Good outdoor restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Large rooms and friendly staff but some were too pushy in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was worst. Can't get to the city center without car because it is far, the hotel is on the hill and there was no sidewalk. Cars were passing by on high speed. If you are with kids, I highly suggest to use car from and to the hotel. I heard from other guests that the pool was not clear, so I skip this part even so this was one of the major reasons to choose this hotel. The breakfast is buffet and most is gone by 9am. The food was good. For this price per room, I expected more.

    Large rooms and friendly staff but some were too pushy in order to get tips for guests. Made us avoid reception so we don't have to deal with them again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel with a great spa. The view on the city is beautiful (but with the consequence to be far from the city). The breakfast was good. It is a very quiet place and the restaurant Mehana was very good place. Everyone was nice and ready to help us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Unreasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is lacking - just a sauna and a steam bath. Single inner pool of a medium size. The tennis facilities were not properly maintained and no complete tennis gear was offered.

    Nice and comfortable room, helpful staff, parking space, spacious complex

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    The room was very comfortable and the room view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the swimming pool wasn't warm enough. Most of the parts in the spa didn't work (except of the Russian sauna). The cleanliness of the hotel isn't at a high level.

    The room was very comfortable and the room view was great. We liked the night club Masa which is located next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice and helpful staff, quiete place with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the place looks fancy it has been let down quite a bit, there was construction going on, and the spa was not very clean.

    Nice and helpful staff, quiete place with a nice view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    Very dissapointing - practically no SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel shouldn't be called a SPA hotel. They have only one sauna and an indoor pool that i 25C in a cold space. When asked why is the pool cold the staff answers differently every time claiming that it is 30C which is also cold for a SPA hotel. After questioning that it is 30C they measured 25C. They have one jacuzzi outside with capacity of 4 people for the whole **** and *** parts of the hotel. The roman bath was out of order and every day the staff claimed it would be open the next day - sadly not true.

    Big room, nice location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa are very old and need renovation Very small lobby area

    Good location. Moderate breakfast. Great swimming pool and garden area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Tree surroundings, mountains, pool, spa center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tree surroundings, mountains, pool, spa center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    The only reason to go there is the lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad food, dirty and humid room. Will not go back there

    The only reason to go there is the lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    The pools were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant waiters are not very polite and are lazy.

    The pools were nice. The view is also nice. The reception stuff were polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the guests were making noise all day long

    The indoor pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding 5 star service. Incredible infinity pool. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is old and smelly it needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is old and smelly it needs renovation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked attention to details, needs an upgrade

    Aqua park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, very good Spa and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, very good Spa and pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    All services are Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All services are Perfect! All people from the Hotel Team are gentle and professional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Nice ppl. Excellent breakfast. Perfect spa. Good food at Mehana and great night club.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Spa center and room are perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa center and room are perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    I loved the Spa and how you are able to be in the hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the Spa and how you are able to be in the hot swimming pool, while being outside and watching the view of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, hot outside pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, hot outside pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice for relax for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small outside teeace in restaurant No terace in the room outside persons in the hotel

    Pools and outdoor area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing place with excellent facilities and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing place with excellent facilities and wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa center

    Excellent hotel, We are her second time so the hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly and the Spa center is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    The best resort and spa in Bulgaria Sandanski .we will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    nice hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was large and confy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    The suite was very expensive for these Hotel Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The breakfast was too poor.

    The staff and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, we are definitely going back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and spacious room, staff is friendly and helpful, great facilites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic atmosphere, wonderful staff, delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    My son thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the swimming pool is just ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service! Good atmosphere! Cosy and relaxing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel , very modern facilities and great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel , very modern facilities and great restaurant.
Breathtaking view, especially from the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in Sandanski
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were responsive and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and the massages there were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think there was a lot of water in the tunnel under the pool so maybe that needs to get sorted.

    The staff were friendly and the massages there were great.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    There was always something wrong, lift didn't work ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was always something wrong, lift didn't work , workout machines no work, no telephone. In room,,everyday it was something But. Most of the staff had a smile which was great problem is the place had it day

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.3
    The staff was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel charged me in advance. A month ago I wanted to chenge the dates and I could not do it through booking (not because the booking was closed with a refund) but because the only option was to cancel the whole reservation and somebody else could have booked it meanwhile and I called to the hotel they assured me that I will gonna pay when I go there and the correction will be done on place. I have received an sms quite surprised that the hotel took money from my card. I would say that the hotel needs some maintenance in stead of building new things, otherwise soon it will be less than 4 stars. The water in the pool was not warm enough as it was written.

    The staff was very nice! Beautiful view. The SPA center was very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.8
    Modern and original interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Roman bath was dirty and smell terrible. The area around pools was dirty. Small and extremely slow elevator. No towels in SPA center, need to bring those from the room. Some of the pools and SPA center facilities were not working.

    Modern and original interior. Comfort rooms. Great view. Good SPA facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was extremely hot and it was impossible to adjust the temperature; The restaurant was poor choice for dinner; the food was low quality and the music was not appropriate for a restaurant for dinner.

    The room was clean I had a massage at the spa. The massage was very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything was nice, especially pool, saunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I expect little more from massage. I think that they are very expensive. For example if you want to take tree or for, it is big sum of money.

    Everything was nice, especially pool, saunas. The food was also, very good. The staff was very polite.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    2.5
    The hotel was not okay, it really needs a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was not okay, it really needs a renovation. We had problems with heating system (actually the whole hotel had that problem). SPA part was strange, and cold in some parts. The restaurant was cold, the food was bad (at dinner). And the main reason why we left was the Noise from the restaurant until 1a.m. I've tried to speak with staff, the answer was - we can't do anything - our boss said that is okay. So when the staff can't do anything, we can - at the morning we left the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    The hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is great!! The staff and facilities are amazing! Everything was clean and location is perfect. The common area is great, very comfy and well designed. Really social!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.8
    It's really nice hotel, with a good view on the city of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathrooms are equipped with Jacuzzi but it didn't work at all. There is a problem with the hot water, it is kind of circling between extremely hot and extremely cold, and you can't control it, so it's really frustrating. The area around the pool is really dirty, desperately needs maintaining and renovation. The spa is totally useful as the people that are maintaining it obviously don't know what they are doing. The Russian and the Finnish spa were completely covered in smoke, and the area around was cold. Also, to come to the spa from the pool or the hotel, you have to walk trough a terribly cold hall that is almost outside of the hotel as it's not protected by the outside winds. There were no slippers for the pool/spa, and also the bathrobes were old and torn apart. There is a disco near by so it's very loud at night, and could be a problem for sleeping if you have a room near by.

    It's really nice hotel, with a good view on the city of Sandanski. The stuff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are really big, clean (partially), the beds very comfortable. The pool is very big and deep, with clear clean water (at least it looked that way).

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    Value for money, great night club, huge and clean room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one small elevator! The coffee in the breakfast was terrible!

    Value for money, great night club, huge and clean room, nice spa and very modern hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    2.5
    No heating system at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No heating system at all. Terribly cold hotel. Dangerous for your respiratory system: you cannot shut off neither adjust the temperature of the central ventilation of all rooms. Noise ans dust from the central ventilation accompany you all night. We got the terrible flu after the first night and problems with our lungs on the third day.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room don't have a balcony. It was cold in the spa area where the swimming pool is. There is only one shower in the spa area and it's a strange one.

    The location is good. The pool is with mineral water.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Evrything it was perfect the best hotel in Sandanski.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Evrything it was perfect the best hotel in Sandanski...

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    The food in booth restaurants is delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food in booth restaurants is delicious...

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited restoran offer

    Stuff

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Perfect view, nice and clean rooms, relaxing spa, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect view, nice and clean rooms, relaxing spa, delicious food and fun. Will visit again for sure.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Medite Resort Spa Hotel traveller photo gallery