Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tanne 4 stars

7 Georgi Nastev Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#51 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The central heating didn't work.It was the end of March but it was snowing outside. We were told that it will be working the next day because a large group of children will arrive. But how about us? Didn't we deserve heating? We received an electric heater that didn't do the work for the first 2 nights. The breakfast was ok in the first day, but the next 2 days we received school camp menu, together with all the kids. The quality of the food dropped. We received a room in the middle of the children group. It was loud. To sum up...nice looking place but for a 4 star hotel...very poor management in extra season. We will not come back again.

    Room was clean and the reception looks good(rustic with fireplace)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel, it was dark dirty, mildrew growing up the walls, plaster falling off the ceiling, cleaning is poor considering they didn’t take away rotten fruit for 3 days when asked that had been left in the room prior to us taking it over, they don’t emoon ou have to pay for the fire in your room to be lit, plaster and paint work from the ceiling fell on my head after it had been reported and noting had been done, curtains were ripped,sofa looked like it belonged in the drug squat, bar never open, no 24hr reception like advertised, or on site Ski hire, mini market, bath robes .. and the breakfast was stone cold when it was supposed to be a hot breakfast .. inedible ...just don’t do it .. this is an absolute shocking example of what is apparently a 4 * luxurious hotel !!!

    Shower pressure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Having stayed at hotel Tanne for the last three year's of our skiing trips. We have always found the hotel to be a home from home place, the staff are friendly and helpful, it's set in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, my stay at the Hotel Tanne was very enjoyable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kids slept on a double bed settee. Not that comfortable, but this could be folded away.

    The hotel has a Restaurant attached. If you don't fancy going outside, you just walk through from reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see abovr

    nice to have bar and sauna and steam and pool. sometimes sauna was lukewarm and steam room not on.could not have early morning swim as pool covered. breakfast very limited

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not much and needs to be more diversified. Not much steam in steam sauna

    Clean room with lots of space to store stuff Nice Bathroom Walking distance to Gondola and city center Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not the most comfortable, and the bed sheets didn’t fit the bed, but I’m being really picky now.

    The location is great, lovely setting back from the road and the staff were super helpful. The fireplace in the room was a great extra touch and made it feel very homely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was free, but it's range and quality was not adequate. Practically, we could use it only in certain areas of the common spaces and our room.

    Breakfast had many and tasty options!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. In the 5 days we were there, (with small kids) I had to call 4 times to tell them to turn on the heating. In the middle of winter, at a 4 star hotel my expectations are that the hotel would provide warmth for myself and my family - all the time. 2. The breakfast spread was poor. I'm not picky at all and in the morning I would eat whatever, however, in a country big on amazing bread and pastries, they were serving bread straight from the fridge. Also, we had to ask for them to fill in the plates most times. In a 4 start hotel my expectations for the breakfast are different than what they were offering. 3. The food at the restaurant was great, but the service varied, depending on the who was serving you. And one thing I noticed was ordering same things on different days, but being charged different price. That was not on. All in all, I'd say the hotel needs better management because it has everything, but the delivery is not there.

    The hotel is really pretty. Especially the fireplace in the reception area. The swimming pool is good, the sauna too. All in all, I fell in love with the architecture. Also, the location of the hotel is great - very close to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 3 nights in the hotel and had great time. Great hotel. Great staff. Very nice breakfast. Just few minutes walking from the gondola. I absolutly will come again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Overall, it was a great experience staying at hotel Tanne. The Staff, the restaurant on the property, other facilities (pool, sauna, massage room) were all fantastic. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing, limited selection of pretty much everything and not top quality on what it was offered. WiFi was pretty bad.

    Leisure zone, game room and swimming pool were quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Heating. Room heating was on and off every hour. when was off, the room was freezing! Positive for them is that when I complain for 3rd time at the reception, the guy there arrange a electrical heating for my room. After that was much better. - Breakfast. Bread had mold! They had eggs cooked for 5 min and I asked if I can have eggs cooked for 3 min and the woman there answered just with a "NO". Not even to say a reason why not! The next day at the breakfast one woman asked for a glass of water and again the waitress answer simply "NO" and when she asked why she said to her to ask the reception. After we asked at the reception why and they told as because she asked for water after 9:30 (time that breakfast finish). Time was maximum 9:35! - Noise. The clean ladies were talking (shouting) outside the rooms every morning and was very annoying. One night the guys from the next room came drunk and they were playing football in the room at 3 in the morning! Its not hotels fault but... - Hygienic. One boy was with dog in the pool area. I don't have problem with dogs but for sure a hotel which pay attention to hygienic rules, wouldn't allow to the boy to enter the pool area with the dog so this makes me worry!

    The location was good and the woman in the reception very helpful! The room had good size. I really appreciate when a man who is working there drive us for free to the bus station when we couldn't find taxi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the bedroom did not work at all, the only heating working was the one in the bathroom Credit Card payment was not possiblr as there was always an issue with the credit card payment machine...in the end had to exchange euro gor leva in an area nearby and pay the hotel Steam area and hamam room not very clean Room relatively clean

    easy to access,hotel garden area tidy and cosy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - this was a perfect base for a mountaineering trip.

    A real great base for summer time mountaineering, Climbing and trekking. Food was excellent. Family run hotel who are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much on offer for breakfast, room size quite small for three adults.

    Good location, clean and comfortable hotel with great facilities. Lovely reception area with open fire.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was intermittent in the room. Worked for 4 days but that may have been due to the weather. Snowed for 2-3 days straight. In the end bought a data card ....so not really a problem!!

    It worked really well for my snowboarding trip. Close to the gondaler and great breakfast buffet to keep you going on the mountain all day. The restaurant attached to the hotel was really good. I had an amazing fillet steak with peppercorn sauce.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the jakussi wasn't working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels due to very thin walls

    Location was perfect and away from the busier Town centre. Rooms were adequate and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, e.g the orange juice at breakfast was cordial.

    Comfortable, clean and good value within walking distance to Ski lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More choice for breakfast.

    Facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable , very noisy from neighbours rooms

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv, and breakfast

    All hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday morning at 8:30, there was only bread and beans left for breakfast. Ridiculous for four-star hotel during the ski season.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed isn't good

    Nice balcony, clean, good breakfast,great sauna and good pool. Very nice restaurant on the first floor of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old hotel. Interior is very old. Staff is not bad. Its a 7.5 rank hotel. On the pictures looks way better.

    It was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very helpful staff. they helped to fix my car problems

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect services and hotel. I strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people . Great location.nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and furniture were very old and uncomfortable

    The location is excellent! Walking distance to all restaurants and ski gondola

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle to ski station. Poor breakfast. Old towels.

    Wood mood. Cosy. Not far from the attraction center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold indoor pool. Poor breakfast. Bad quality towel and shower robe.

    Close to main square

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, close to ski lift and town center. Very pleasant attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Tanne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: