Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  4. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of iHotel Sunny Beach

Reviews of iHotel Sunny Beach 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 65

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Modern, not very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were broken shower in spa zone, noone cared from staff. There were empty glases from previous days in spa zone, dirty table, no toilet papers . Jacuzzi was broken, noone cared. Same food every day- I mean same. They changed only plates- but for example carrots and cheese were same every meal. My kid got ill from this not fresh food.

    Modern, not very big. Cosy. Very high potential if staff trained. Internet everywere. Very tasty local bread! Yummy! Great pillows!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Just enough.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shuttle from the airport even though its clearly stated that there is. The whole all inclusive was not very useful to us since the food, even though plenty, is rather tasteless. So from second day forward we ate outside. It also looks like the staff, even though really nice, just does not know how to operate this hotel. For example each dinner there was music in the dining room, but it was also playing in our room, and rather loudly. The staff had no apparent way to control this. In the tv there was info about tours and activities with instructions to go to the front desk for more info - but front desk knew nothing about it and said that the most they could do is get us a cab(??). Last but not least , there were problems with billing my card on checkout for unexplained reasons (again looked like the staff did not know how to operate the device).

    The breakfast was tasty. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean. Pool area is nice. There is a private beach 5 minutes away but no hotel bar there. Yoga classes are good. Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice rooms, amazing animation team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some small bits an pieces; however you should remember that this is 4stara for very reasonable price. 2 recommendations: 1. Provide anything to enable drying wet towels and swimming suits. Currently it is just impossible to do: 2. The walls are veeeery thin. Either we were very lucky to have vwry noisy neighbours all 3 weeks or it needs improvement during next renovation.

    Great location, nice rooms, amazing animation team. Fair food, althought the variaty started to decrease towards the end of the season :) Overall well run hotel, with nice staff (with just few exceptions). Will consider to come back next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stey in iHotel and we hope to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was good but almost similar every day. The indoor pool and spa needed a little more maintenance and cleaning.

    The hotel was very clean, the stuff was very nice and welcoming, helped us with every question. The food was good and fresh. The location is great. We loved the indoor pool, as it was cold to be in the outdoor pool, we also loved the sauna and the Turkish bath. The massage was excellent and worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing, clean, facilities for adults and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In terms of food, there were options however I could tell that some of the dishes that were not consumed during lunch were transformed in a "new" dish for dinner. However I guess many hotels are doing this.

    The hotel is amazing, clean, facilities for adults and children are numerous. The beach was great with clean, soft sand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Room are clean, food are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tooth brush, shower cap ... etc can provide. A bit far from the bus station to Burgas station.

    Room are clean, food are nice. The all inclusive concept is very good. You can enjoy the class they provide in every hour, also the show at 9pm too. You can have the drink and snacks at the pool side, bar next to reception. Location are good too, just 5 mins walk to the beach. And around 5-8 mins walk to the nearest souvenirs shop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was very good would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on arrival about event and information on hotel .

    The beds were comfortable if we had a problem with the room , it was sorted straight away .My only concern was a lady in dinning room was moaning about having to sweep the floor around our table because my 17month old grandson spilt his cereal.The other was when we thought are conditioning wasent working the man that came to sort it out was ignorant we did not that the cleaners had opened a window .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    We stayed in this hotel in September 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1) All the room doors face the inner yard and in the evening people make much noice that can be heard in the room. We went to sleep around 11 pm because of the baby and it really irritates to listen to loud talks and laugh till midnight or even later. 2) The water in the swimming pool is COLD. When there was a storm on the see we couldnt swim anywhere! I heard a lot of people complaining about the water but the hotel management doesn't pay attention 3) cleaning of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. From one hand everything seems to be ok because the hotel is new. But! I checked the upper shelves before putting the things - all dusty. They dont wash the floor under the bed, we found socks from the previous guests. In bathroom corners - hair. So seems they wash only the visible places. 4) When it's rainy and the open terrace of the restaurant is closed, there's not enough tables for everybody inside, so you have to wait for free table.

    We stayed in this hotel in September 2018. The hotel was full, but you dont feel like it's overcrowded. Nice interior, IKEA style, light and airy, everything is new. Beds are very comfortable. Bathroom ok, cosy balcony. Nice and green territory. Well equipped playground for kids (with green grass and trees and shadow on sunny days) and excellent kids club and animation team! The food is ok for this cost, when we got tired of eating in one place we had dinner out of hotel. Very close to the beach, and the hotel has its private area with umbrellas and sun beds. I'd like to note that the stuff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful and unobtrusive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -awful smell in the room 2305 (probably from the sewerage) -a lot of mosquitos in the room because there is no mosquitos site on the balcony's door -there was only one nightstand, so on my part of bed I had to use a chair -the water from the exterior pool had o lot of insects and the water from the inside pool (spa) was too cold -no beach bar -very bad coffee (only Nescafé) -the sunbeds from the pool and from the beach were always "reserved" with towels by the tourists

    -very comfortable bed -very big shower -cleaning every day -friendly employees -food in generally good, except the mashed potatoes, that actually were not from potatoes but from flakes, and the "chicken" was not always meat but some frozen mashed meat like a past -private beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Awesome stay at ihotel, lovely days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all!

    A wonderful staff, from reception area, bar, and resturant, all of them! I would thank with names, ihotel GM Murat cevik, reception team, lisaveta milanova, marieta valcheva, awesome Brazilian entertainment team with lead of leandro dos anjos, and the team cintia honorio, rosiene luiz, anderson de souza, special thanks to resturant team who was there alwayes when i need somthing, delicious food alwayes and fresh thanks to taner kalay, executive chef erhan cevik, saus chef mahmet, chef team furkan oztoprak and snaks bar specialist yunis yanardag...thanks you guys and keepnit up! and for sure i will be your gust every year :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean hotel and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the main Bar beside reception on the shelf empty bottles of drinks doesn't look nice, also staff could use less phone at work and smile, I do understand is hard but could be better.

    The food and presentation was amazing, very big variation off vegetable meat, hot or cold food, Very good location in quiet area, Nice and clean rooms and all hotel in general.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    very good food (I liked the turkish cuisine, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have liked the private beach to be closer to the hotel (is not very "accessible"), the cleaning ladies should do a better job..., also a clothes dryer would be very useful, instead of balcony balustrade

    very good food (I liked the turkish cuisine, especially the cookies), very kind and relaxed staff, rooms nice decorated, excellent wi-fi connection, kids friendly hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great stay with wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to iHot@l in May 2018 and we instantly fell in love with everything! The room, the hotel, the food and especially the staff - we loved Leandro, Elisabeth, Rose, Cintia and Andy so much that we had to come back again in September! It was an unforgettable holiday and we hope to come back soon :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was recycled from one day to another. Some friends from our group had some digestive problems. The cooked food was very oily. One day I ate grilled chicken and it had a bad taste.. Not many options if you want to eat lighter. Too many salads that had the same ingredients based on tomatoes and cucumbers and many types of olives in order too put something and not leave empty spaces. I went to many hotels in Sunny Beach but this was the worst. The staff was bored. Poor enterteiment. The room had a bad smell in the bathroom, like it had mold. The last night it rained and the balcony was flooded. Only 20 parking spaces so we had to find another place to park the car a bit far from the hotel. When we left we brought the car in front of the hotel and the bodyguard kept a close eye to see if we are leaving or not. That made us feel really bad like we were doing something wrong I don.t recommend this hotel, in my opinion it.s more a 2 or 3 star hotel!

    The bed was comfortable and the room was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    we loved it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    maybe the garden could have been a bit more arranged. But this is nothing that stood in the way of our happiness when being there.

    We loved the food, being with a toddler, it was very important to have healthy but also some "junk" food. :) so it was just perfect. We also loved the location, very close to the beach, big playground for kids, great pool and big confy beds. we loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay too much for the parking area.

    The stuff was very friendly, the dance team is very nice, they have interesting shows every day. The aqua gym was so fun. The food is ok. It is a nice place if you want to stay with a baby or child.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    -Very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The casino nearby was too tempting :) -parking not free

    -Very good food -comfortable beds -very clean rooms -cozy lounge -nice staff -well arranged beach -good all inclusive drinks from the bar -nice gym

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, very close to beach and main attractipns...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sale process in kids club (thomas cook stupid idea), kids are invated for some activity and in the meantime parrents are beind told that they need to pay... Food is very, vey basic and boring Cold water in the pools, slides not working all the time...

    Location is great, very close to beach and main attractipns but very quitet. Kids club girls Daria & Pressi are great our kid loved them!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Small hotel, small parking, good location and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small indoor pool and spa, small terrace in the room. There's no silence in the room. Small car parking.

    Good location, excellent beach, diverse food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.0
    Good enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Storage space in the room was insufficient, bad sound insulation. Coffee and wine were poor quality. A la carte restaurant is a joke, you pay 10 euros / person to wait very long for food worse than the all inclusive - we choose italian night, the only option available during our stay. Bad coffee at all inclusive.

    Room is very clean, cleaning is done daily, towels changed. The beach is excellent, plenty of new sunbeds with enough space between. The food is acceptable, but it is disappointing lack of quality jams.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool was great, staff was friendly, food was ok,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No parking available when I arrived at the hotel. I was sent to look for parking at other hotels.

    Swimming pool was great, staff was friendly, food was ok, clean and nice room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff was really friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not really anything we didn't like. Only "problem" we had is that we couldn't park first night at hotel parking since it is a small parking.

    Staff was really friendly and polite. Rooms are clean and new, and beds were very comfortable. Food is also great with big variety of meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    - cleaning every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - coffee available in the all inclusive menu was terrible - the desserts need a lot of quality improvement (most of the sweets were some kind of bread with sugar syrup; a lot of gelatine and premixes used for the fillings ; jams are all like jelly - one would expect to find at least a homemade rose jam which is very traditional in Bulgaria) - too tiny storage space in the room, just an open wardrobe with very narrow shelves - the room had very poor sound insulation (and we were lucky to stay in a room on the third floor, facing the yard - but there are also rooms facing the pool and the stage which could be very noisy) - personnel looks rather tired and under pressure (some more summery outfits maybe will help them feel better - lighter colors, lightweight materials, short sleeves) - paid parking

    - cleaning every day - good food and drinks (except coffee available in the all inclusive menu and the desserts); great variety of food; lots of fresh fruit (watermelon is great) - private beach near the hotel (a 4-5 minutes walk) - two sunbeds and an umbrella included in the price of the room; clean beach, nice&smooth sand - during our stay they had two special nights with the entertainment team, which was great fun - personnel is fine and hardworking - free safe in the room - large and comfy bed - better than other 4 stars hotels in Sunny Beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect : clean, modern, good food and drink,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is extra charge and it’s 7 eur per day ! Isn’t a negative comment.

    Everything was perfect : clean, modern, good food and drink, friendly staff, nice pool, near to the beach, private beach, nice divertissement programs for children and adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    New, very well organized hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms was abit small, but OK.

    New, very well organized hotel. The all inclusive is very good, the pool is clean and the slides are fun the hotel is behind the noisy part of the boardwalk, very quit. nothing bad to say, was a lovely holiday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Fun slides and pools for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, the location makes it really not convenient to go back and forth. On top you need to ask someone to open before so you take your car out, and then to park again they need to send someone again. Parking should be free for guests? Food - there is a lot to be improved, unfortunately its not even mediocre, it is just bad. Wine was not drinkable. It would've been nice to have the animation team doing something at the pools during the day.

    Really liked the waterslides, they are great for kids and not overcrowded. Everything in the hotel is new. Very clean everywhere. Playground is very nice too, if you want to go and play in the shade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would highly recommend this hotel...everything was perfect..staff were super helpful..brazilian entertainment team were so friendlysuper speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel..food was amazing especially breakfast and would recommend to definitely try the A La Carte at least one night,there is a small charge but worth it....Thank you Ihotel for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    it is a well managed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    it is a well managed hotel. special Thanks for the chef Mehmet, who helps me in my food sensitivity. disciplined, helpful guest-friendly staff. cleanliness, comfort, good foods, family friendly. Thanks for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, staff kindly, hotel beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not good, food from today is recreated tomorrow, cold (it a microwave) and for children rice Boiled, carrots freeze bolied. Same cakes every day Privet beach is not in front of the hotel so you don’t have a bar or toilet there. There are people from other hotels that are putting there sheets in front of your shezlon Sunny Beach has a super bad infrastructure

    Clean, staff kindly, hotel beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    IHotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. When you arrive with a car you will need to pay 7euro / day tax if you want to park at hotel parking. Hotel parking is small, having space for aroud 15 cars. 2.The water from indoor pool wasn't so warm like you expect. They have some jacuzzi tipe mini pool but never made bubles in my week stayed there. 3. They have good food and a great variety of it but if you go eat 30-40 minutes before the end of eating program you won't find much to choose from. 4. They don't have sufficient sunbeds for all the rooms of the hotel on their private beach. If you want to catch a spot on the beach you will have to get up very early.

    1. Very nice staff. I think they all speak english, or at least that is my impresion. 2.The hotel is clean and has a lovely inside garden. They are cleaning the rooms daily, which is great. 3.They have good food and various tipes of it. 4. They have a team of 5 brazilian people which are dancing every night and doing various activities with hotel guest all day long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Modern touch in Bulgaria..worth visiting!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisy

    food, finally and luckily not like in Bulgaria, more like Turkey....nice quality of rooming too. Happy staff and again not like in Bulgaria where everybody seems unplesant mostly but here you can see a big difference with quality of service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to beaches and the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Breakfast was good but lunch and dinner were bland and repetitive. There was only 1 themed food night during the week we stayed, not one every night as advertised. The salads weren’t labeled so it was hard to know what anything was. Staff came to collect empty plates and glasses immediately, even when you were still chewing. Bit too eager.

    Good location close to beaches and the strip. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, very comfortable bed + clean modern rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No range of toiletries, just an all in one shampoo + body wash (made hair and body dry)

    Excellent hotel, very comfortable bed + clean modern rooms (big balcony too). All the staff were amazing, especially the staff at reception who were extremely helpful. Parking was no problem at all. Big variety of food and drinks. Spa treatments were amazing, especially the Turkish bath and foam massage (would definitely recommend). Will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Organisational disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organisational disaster!!!! Hotel doesn't know what the cleaning is. They do building works all day long And don t even bother to clean the mess in the corridor. Unfortunately They "use" children to do the building works!!! Boys were like 10 or 12 years old! It s just awfull!!!! Where are the inspections?!?!? And all of this in 4* hotel?!?! I really don t know how They got them!

    Food was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    We visited between April 28 and the 2nd of May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We visited between April 28 and the 2nd of May. Overall it was an excellent experience ! Good food, very nice staff, rooms are cleaned daily, hot water, AC working! Wi-fi signal all around the hotel, usb charging, Bar staff were always happy to see you. The only downside was the parking lot witch at the time was a work in progress!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for the money paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went there at the beginning of the season ( 1st of May time) and the rooms were not that good ( we staid in sector 3, near the pool 3rd floor and the room was a bit dusty it was visible that it was freshly renovated but not that well cleaned) - but for sure it will be ok during the season as they were constantly cleaning the commune areas-most probably it was due to the fact that it was just opened! It that sector was too much noise for our taste in the night (caused by the entertainment team) and they agreed to move us in a different room (again a 10 to the personnel). The gym was a joke ( most of the fitness equipment was broken and full of dust) and a big problem with the parking ( few parking spots compared with the size of the hotel and most of them were parked in improvised areas at a price of 7 Euro/day). The hotel is not on the beach, so no sea-view!

    The rooms are big, the bed is very comfortable, all the rooms have balcony, smart tv and play ground for kids! The personnel was very friendly, they always tried to do everything to make you happy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I can recommend this hotel to everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind,helpful and good-humored. The hotel was new,well decorated and very clean. The food was delicious The kocation was very good,very close to the sea and the casino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside pool a little bit cold, but personally...it is not a big issue!

    Food was great! Room very clean and the bed very confortable! Staff really friendly! Definetely will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We will go here again next time. It has much more advantages than any other Bulgarian hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking places would be necessary.

    The rooms are very clean and spacious with lots of storage. The building of The hotel is old, but is was fully renovated. Now it seems like to be absolutely new, in minimal style. There are lots of entertainment facilities not only for kids and teens but for adults as well. It is very close to the sandy beach. Foods in restsurants are various, lots of desserts, and tematic dinners (Turkish, Italian, fish f. example). Check-out at 12 is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Very new renovation, very modern design, grate location, fantastic room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great, very new renovation obviously, very modern design and lots of it techn, touch screens in receptions, info channel available in my room TV. We even managed to open the room with our mobile phones, so great! Perfect wi-fi connection everywhere ! Definitely five star buffet and interesting decorations in the restaurant, food nice and every day different. The room is so modern, new design and very, very cosy with nice colours and fantastic bed, pillows and great smart TV. New nice bathroom with places for all our stuffs. Definitely all staff and all people in the hotel are giving their best and I can recommend it to all my friends. Great locations and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking places; you must find some parking lots around (not very pleasant). The hotel was refurbished; some details are not properly done. There is no possibility to drink a coffee done by a espresso machine.

    Very spacious room; comfortable bed. The food is a mix between Bulgarian and Turkish cuisine. Friendly staff. Pleasant inner courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    iHotel a fair choice for sunny beach but doesn't live up to the marketing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The no. 1 criticism of this hotel is the food. Breakfast was fairly decent, lunch was ok, but dinner was very poor most of the time. Breakfast: Fairly good selection of hot & cold food, but scrambled eggs only on 1 day out of our 9 - otherwise only fried eggs available (plus a cooking station with omelettes made to order). Scrambled eggs are almost a global standard for hot breakfast? Crepes were only available on certain days, this was a shame as our teenagers liked these and were disappointed on the days they weren’t available. Hash browns appeared only 1 day out of our 9 and for lunch (not breakfast!). Lunch: We found this to be generally a better selection of food than dinner. Dinner: On the surface it looks like there are a lot of salad choices, but many of the salads are variations on cucumber+tomatoes which gets very repetitive. The mayonnaise-based salads including coleslaw were dripping in mayonnaise - far too much. As a general rule many of the hot dishes and also the soups were extremely oily, far too much oil was used. Many of the hot dishes were unrecognisable, with no labels on some of the dishes which didn’t help. From what we could tell some of the meat was recycled appearing in different dishes in a different form the following day. Red meats were generally of poor quality overcooked and too tough, or undercooked in the case of burger style meat. The cakes were very repetitive with the same cakes appearing over and over again day in day out with not much variety. 1 day out of our 9 there was a chocolate fountain which was a welcome change. Snack Bar: Not much variety from the outdoor snack bar near the pool area during the day - chicken kebab offcuts, pizza & salad. Overall the food was of barely 3-star quality, certainly not 4-star. Most of the hot dishes didn’t have much taste with too much oil used. At lunch and dinner some of the hot dishes were not labelled.

    Beds were really comfy. The wi-fi seemed good in the rooms and around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    It's not 4* stars, don't be mislead by advertising. Proper 3* hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's not 4* stars, don't be mislead by advertising.

    Staff is friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    there could be more choice of english food for the british...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there could be more choice of english food for the british people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Evrething was according to expectaitions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food isnt great

    Evrething was according to expectaitions Great for peiple who are looking for quiet time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    We will come back for sure :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water are cold

    The location ia amazing!!! Good food (mentioning gluten free and staff was so nice!!! Amazing for kids and withot them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, available sunbeds and unmbrellas on the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean rooms, available sunbeds and unmbrellas on the beach, delicious desserts. Organize a surprise for birthdays as compliment from the hotel :-).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard, gym is poor

    Nice hotel food was good I would go again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    I am very much satisfied with the hotel choice I made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Tasty ice cream! Nice pool! Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good staff, very comfortable and clean room, delicious food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free

    Good staff, very comfortable and clean room, delicious food, excellent mini club for children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Interesting proposal in Sunny Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast-the man who makes the eggs and omletes.

    Animation programme, the garden, food for the dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for quality /price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The enterteinment could be better and change the DG!, Boring music!

    Confy bed, clean , the restaurant with turkish staff was ok!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    An amazing crew from Brasil that takes care of the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An amazing crew from Brasil that takes care of the kids during the day and entertains the guests with music and dance during the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Perfect staff - so welcoming, nice and always happy to assist! Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel with good location and staff, great food for allinclusive guests, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, non-season price - super low!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    pleasant stay and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid parking

    friendly Staf Good food very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Desserts. Cold water in the swimming pool.

    Staff, food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place for vacantion !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place for vacantion !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the indoor pool was cold.

    Very clean, the food was good and diverse. Nice staff, very friendly. Confortable room, child friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, excelent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, excelent facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Was a perfect holliday 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a perfect holliday 🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A great weekend , quality personal and great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area 😑

    The rooms are great! We will come back for sure this summer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A fost perfect, ne-am simtit excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Programe de sport la tv din camera, in special Eurosport.

    Locatia, curatenia, masa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Special price for sunbeds and parasol at the beach

    Conditions were good, facilities as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: