Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1A Arch. Kamen Petkov, 4017 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#15 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Absolutely nothing to complain about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large clean rooms, excellent staff, very good breakfast, easy to reach, suitable for daytrips to the north and south of Bulgaria, planned stay was for 3 nights - we extended our stay for another 4 nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room and comfortable room, with very nice decoration. Bathroom was very clean and cousy. Walking distance from old town. Staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Had a lovely time, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is not ideally located for visiting the old town, about a 2 min walk. No water dispenser in the gym/spa section.

    Breakfast on the terrace in the garden was wonderful. Fantastic spa. Good size rooms.Gym is well equipped, also for those who work out on a regular basis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    3.8
    The hotel smells of cigarettes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smells of cigarettes. No matter that you are booked in non-smoking room, it smells. I had to move to get less smelly room, but the sheets and pillow smells like bad pub anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.0
    very good business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    last time I had bath slippers, this time not - I dont now why. It will be nice when this service can be again next time

    very good breakfast and rooms with a lot of space and nice view. Staff at reception and other departmenst like always very friendly. Outside is now in preparation a 2 charging station for electric cars which is also quite good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay to see the sights of Plovdiv in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A really lovely hotel with a beautiful garden view from the restaurant and the whiskey library was an impressive feature. The gym had great machines and space for a good workout. The breakfast was also very high quality as was the multilingual staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel - bad personnel on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel on the reception was not friendly, There was not place on the parking when I asked the receptionist can I go on the parking after barrier she said no it is not for you...The lady was day shift on Saturday 21.04.2018 - 12:30

    Breakfast, The garden, The rooms was very wide, Cleanliness in the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.3
    Wellness, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At breakfast, tables were not always clean. This should go automatically, when persons leaves table, wishes should be removed and table cloth changed.

    Wellness, large rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    6.3
    Typical medium level hotel, big free parking zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's laundry/ironing services did not work on Saturday and Sunday. There were too loudly at nights because of weddings in the hotel. Always check the staff during check out and payment procedures. There is a risk of mistakes and overpayments.

    Typical medium level hotel, big free parking zone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    7.9
    The best Spa in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the air conditioning did not work so we slept with the window open. If it had worked, I would have given the hotel 5 stars easily.

    The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the city center. The rooms are incredibly luxurious. We stayed in a room with two separate beds which probably is a bit bigger room. The corridors are luxurious. The pictures on internet does not lie!!! Spa is probably the best in the whole city. 5 different saunas, relaxation room with heated beds, ice shower, jacuzzi ..... Spa has everything you can imagine. Nice and clean. We also booked the massage which was cheap. The breakfast was quite ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    3.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deluxe room had an unpleasant smell. Spa is PAID! AVOID it, small and half of the facilities were not working. Price in Booking way higher than those at the reception. Prices in the lobby bar ridiculous!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    Good quality modern (refurbished) hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coiked breakfast not up to standard. Thumping loud music from a wedding party at the hotel until 2am. Not acceptable. Shame - spoilt an otherwise good experience

    Good quality modern (refurbished) hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    5.4
    Good stay for so much money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is not in the city center, so i had to go by car to there. There is no pool in the property.

    The room was big and with nice view. The breakfast was variable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    6.3
    Don't even think about sleeping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was naively under the impression that you understood that I wanted to sleep. Clearly you did not. Having so much noise until after 3AM is not acceptable (a party on the 9th floor was I told: I was trying to sleep on the 3rd floor and the noise was unbearable). I don't know about Bulgarians but people from other countries sleep during the night. Loud music throughout the night (and staff that doesn't seem to care) is not how travelers expect to be treated. I will let people on TripAdvisor know. You choose the way you treat your customers (and that's your prerogative), but I need to inform potential visitors...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    Very good business Hotel with friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very good with many different things. Everybody will find something good. Wi-Fi is very good working and the people from reception are very friendly. Rooms have big space and are with air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    8.3
    great hotel unless there is a party on the first level.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party on the first level. The band was playing so loud that we could hear it --- and we were on the fourth floor! And to make it even worse the band played until 4:00 am. We had a terrible night sleeping because of the noise.

    Rooms are clean. Beds are comfy. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    5.8
    Imperial the worst bed ever ... ah and no room service :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awful. We couldn't sleep well. It wasn't as describe king size bed but two small beds next to each other that kept going away from each other and making a whole between them. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep like that. The restaurant was above our room and it was very noisy trough the night. A room service was denied although the hotel has 4 stars we had to hit McDonalds in order not to starve to death. It was new years eve but no room service.... :X :@ :@

    The room and the bathroom were very big and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    2.5
    Cheater
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room isn't as shown in pictures, is completely different. There are no photos from our room. Bathroom smells disgusting. Staff is disrespectful and unhelpful. Beds are not comfortable. It was my worst experience.

    A lot of nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed every minute of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Jacuzzi in the SPA centre gets kind of dirty in the afternoons, it's cleaned once every evening which is obviously not enough.

    The rooms are spacious,clean and comfortable. The staff at reception and the restaurant are really professional and ready to help when needed. Me and my husband enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    3.8
    Acceptable place with unacceptable attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely loud music until 3 am. Receptionist response was: "We can't stop it. I do not know when the party is going to finish." The "party" was in the hotel facility. The next day it was the same loud music...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.9
    lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    far from city centre showers the water temp changing all the time

    great spa lovely staff breakfast ok not best little noisey hotel but we didnt care nice view from rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    5.8
    Spacious room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General cleanliness is poor, while in the restaurant it's abysmal - couldn't find a clean dish for breakfast (which was pretty bad itself), and when I asked for more dishes, they brought more dirty ones.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel for a relaxing city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we picked a bad weekend to stay because there were weddings at the hotel on both nights. This meant that the restaurant was unavailable although we were able to eat from the same menu in the bar area. The party went on until 2:30am both nights....which made it hard to sleep with the noise. Bad decision to have the ballroom on the top floor (9th). Our room was on the 2nd floor but we still heard the music.

    The hotel was very clean and well-presented. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Good location, free parking, 15-20 minute walk to the city centre. Loved the Whisky Library with fantastic choice of Whisky and panoramic views. The Spa was very nice and we had a great massage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.2
    Modern hotel, good location, Excellent value for money, great value on spa treatments, quiet locale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall excellent! The rooms are only slightly dated but not a problem or issue at all! Not much within immediate walking distance, I was visiting a local who knew how to get around so not an issue. Will definitely stay there again

    Front Desk Staff extremely helpful and friendly. All I dealt with were fluent in English. Good location, a short taxi ride or 20 min walk to the old town. Best part was the spa facilities and the low price (comparable to London) for excellent massage and spa treatments

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    9.0
    Clean room, large with lots of space, recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, large with lots of space, recently renovated. Friendly staff and room service. We forgot our chargers in the room when checking out, and noticed it later that evening. Called the hotel the day after and they were very helpful and understanding. They sent us the chargers with curier the following day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not in the center of town so that was a bit of a bummer. We had to drive instead of walk to the sites.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room we had also had a tub which was lovely! We enjoyed the breakfast and free gym a lot as well. My mother enjoyed a massage and overall it was a great hotel. There was a wedding with loud music so at midnight, they moved us to another room without any problem!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not in the middle fo the city but this also has the advantage that the hotel is very quite.

    Fantastic hotel with a good breakfast. Huge rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious rooms, clean, quite, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's far from the center

    Spacious rooms, clean, quite, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Fine contact with everybody of the people on every job. Restaurant, Bar, Lobby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    No breakfast and Dinner outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast and Dinner outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, I cannot figure out why it does have not a higher customer rating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, careful staff, nice lobby, pleasant surroundings, comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and close to city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel and close to city center!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was really good, hotel was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was really good, hotel was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.3
    Everything overall was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Fancy for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, the best was the mattres ,, perfect and breakfast unbeatable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and the employees were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was extremely hot and air condition (in cold) was not working in 2 rooms

    Breakfast and the employees were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great and the staff were really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More fresh water in the rooms.

    Breakfast was great and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.8
    Room is really big, bed is very comfortable and breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is really big, bed is very comfortable and breakfast is tasty. Free parking is also an advantage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel in Plovdiv, good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no swimming pool in the spa centre.

    Big, spacious rooms. New and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    excellent spa facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent spa facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    8.3
    The spa facilities were excellent and the spa staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we enjoyed everything !

    The spa facilities were excellent and the spa staff were very well experienced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend staying here
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating in the communial areas was ridiculously hot

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and spacious, with a very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and spacious, with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.0
    equipment and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom

    equipment and room size kind staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Great bed, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was great, extremely comfortable! The stuff was very polite and the breakfast was REALLY GREAT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Best in plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Best in plovdiv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice place. Good accomodation for this price. Best value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Nice rooms, excellent food in the restaurant, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, excellent food in the restaurant, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Friendly atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - everything ok

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.5
    Cosy, calm, enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room, delicious breakfast, beautiful garden, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent garden, nice and spacious rooms, excellent breakfast ... Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    8.3
    Bath facilities not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath facilities not good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the second day the coffee at breakfast was instant, not espresso

    Very good hotel, nice spa, 15 min walk to the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room furniture and deco a bit outdated and chipped. Location 10 mins by taxi from old town

    Nice room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory hotel, out of the way from the city centre, taxi service was fast and cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet breakfast was always cold when it should have been hot with the food left sitting for hours. Unappealing

    Staff were super nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we had to leave....

    Everything was perfect. clean, friendly staff, nice location, big rooms,....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning was not made every day

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    10
    Exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was there for NYE with my girlfriend - the room was very clean, the personal extremely friendly and helpful, best breakfast ever!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.3
    Worth staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away from city center

    Comfortable..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    10
    great stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is ok, stuff very friendly, location is nice. You can take a taxi for 1-2 eur to the city center anytime

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure the hotel could do anything about it, but dogs barking outside all night long!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room didn't have any wifi and the shower leaked around the room

    Rooms are large, staff very friends and food is nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    10
    Very comfortable, excellent staff especially at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast there was not much variety. The food takes getting used to.

    The bed was solid and comfortable I would like to buy one for myself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    8.3
    -nice interior
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -breakfast selection could be better

    -nice interior -quiet location -ample parking space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel to stay in Plovdiv
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is in a perfect location good relaxing feel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    7.5
    In the room there was the dust flying in the air because of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room there was the dust flying in the air because of not properly cleaned carpet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    5.8
    Room is full of dirt and smells like mold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is full of dirt and smells like mold.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    It was a short stay in a nice Hotel I felt very safe ,on arrival no standby porters
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not respecting the queuing system is usually first come first serve they should be more observant

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel in every way. Really liked the ipods in the spa area. The rooms were very nice. I will stay there every time when I am in Plovdiv.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffie in the breakfast was horrible

    The hotel room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    8.3
    Location-park ,green ,quite.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location-park ,green ,quite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.6
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no swimming pool

    everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and a calm area of Plovdiv.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very friendly staff and a calm area of Plovdiv. The rooms are much bigger then normal and from room a fantastic view over the city. Breakfast and Wifi OK and also many parking spaces avaliable. For me like always my favorite Hotel in Plovdiv

There are also 76 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: