Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Interhotel Sandanski 4 stars

Park area, 2800 Sandanski, Bulgaria

#10 of 28 hotels in Sandanski

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1796 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, the toilet wasn't cleaned and I had to wash it myself because I found dirty spots and a hair. Some staff members act unprofessionally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served did not contain the the name tags, what kind of food is, especially meat, there was mainly pork and the rest of meat served could not be identified what sort it was. Staff during the meals were not beside the food and you were not able to find them to ask about ingredients of the food served.

    Cleanliness, spacious room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old infrastructure, very noisy rooms in front of the river and city fountains. Expensive bars and restaurant in the hotel, which not respond of the price in the city and the quality of the food and service in the hotel. The bathrooms in the hotel needs of urgent repairs. A lot of administrative and disrespectful organizational measures. Not enough places for all guests around the pool. Constantly interfering with someone for something.

    In the center of the village, hot mineral water, variety breakfast, beautiful bar-lady in the pool bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the carpet in the 3rd floor rooms

    Best location, nice hotel, BUT, the carpet in room 310 was awfull, disgusting dirty gum spots, and the room was pretty smelly. Definitely standard rooms need update.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel that really needs some remodeling! It was clean but not spotless as a 4 star hotel should be. The food was ok but not great.

    The park near the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable and slow wi-if. The water from the shower spills everywhere and the bathroom floor gets wet and slippery.

    The clean and comfortable rooms, the swimming pools, the location in the park, the rich breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better air conditioning in the Kids Play hall and Gym.

    Excellent selection of breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. The pools were fantastic. Local to shops and restaurants. Park nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for 10-15minutes to check in! In the restaurant we got pasta with old cheese, which was not okay! The pool is good but the sides look dirty! Also hotel doesn't seem to be renovated recently! A lot of the furniture is old and worn-out. The breakfast is poor for a 4* hotel - cheap and poor selection of cheese, very cheap sausages and muesli! Overall value that you get for the money (150BGN/night) is not great..

    Location is great. The hotel is in the city center. The water in the pool is also good and warm. The bed is very comfortable! The ladies at the Pool bar are really nice and willing to make you feel good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar is the only place in the hotel that doesn’t accept euro... Everywhere else you can pay with euro, but there. Unacceptable! Couldn’t understand!

    Almost everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have said it before- during weekends and national holidays the swimming pools are full of people and the water should be changed more often or cleaned with more chemicals. My kid got a virus during our previous stay and I did not have the courage to let him in the pool again during this stay. I hope the hotel will have this feedback into consideration, as the staff is very friendly and helpful!

    The hotel is perfect according to our understanding for a 4-star hotel. We have been there before and we will continue visiting it. Comfort of beds, breakfast, location, everything is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa area and swimming pools are great with one exception- cleanliness of the water. The hotel is really big and considering its capacity I strongly recommend to change the water in the pools more often- especially during national holidays which allow long weekends and the pools are really full of people and kids. During the last day of our stay the water in the kids' pool was really disgusting! As a result my kid got a virus and during our next stay in the hotel we did not use the pools at all!

    Absolutely perfect for a 4 star hotel. The best thing- location! It is in the very center of the city- right between the city park (with areas for bikes, lakes with ducks, a lot of entertainment for kids) used for fresh- aired walks and the walking area with plenty of restaurants and bars. Breakfast is great- rich and enough- when something finishes it is refilled within minutes. The organization is really good considering the huge number of guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit worn out (as my friend called it, tired)... Clean nevertheless. A bit noisy as the balcony was overlooking the pool

    Pool, spa. Excellent service at tge Mediterranean restaurant. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner, not to many options, only fried meat and One tipe of fish witch was awful.

    The position is excelent and the pool is nice. The rooms are spatios and clean, the little things like soap and shampoos are good quality. Breakfast was perfect for me !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very old, the door of the shower cabin was broken and it could’t stay closed so the water from the shower was anywhere except in the cabin. The towels were very small and not enough for everyone. The lock of the door was broken. The variety of the food in the restaurant for dinner was very poor. If you stay in this hotel don’t pay for half board. The children’s corner was ok but a lot of the toys were broken. The pool and the location were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some employees of the staff should be more generous. This is a 4 star hotel and the staff must be much more generous (on the reception and in the restaurant). The cleaners are more generous than them.

    Pool's are excellent. Food is excellent. Location of the hotel is excellent. Overall the whole facility and that what is offering is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but the quality seemed quite low for the hotel standards. For example the orange juice was basically water with Orange flavoring

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK with the hotel, BUT Booking.com did not serviced us properly - asking us to accept much higher prices, because of Easter after we did book it. This is not acceptable - it was clear 10 year ago when the Easter holidays are and of course we booked because of that!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and Kids play room was a bit hot. Needs air conditioning during hot weather.

    Great leisure facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Room very clean and comfortable. Excellent food. Prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is always too much heat in the room althought we switched off the heater. It is not true that there is an air conditioning in the room. Even during summer time it doesnt work properly. Then there is always too little paper toilet. Most if the time we have to ask for more or bring our own. The bathroom and espesially the bath tube needs renovation . The tv doesnt have enought international channels there are but there are few. The staff doesnt speak english or french and we have to speak with the hands .

    We liked the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (3 adults + 1 child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner buffet was relatively low quality for the price - not much choice and not really good food.

    The swimming pools - both indoor and outdoor are excellent, with mineral water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find new policy of the management that shows low confidnt/trust to the guests like me (Booking customer who allready stay in the hotel and in other hotels arond the world): they keep our passports tili the chack out; open credit at the Reception for the extra expences at the Hotel facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The chaos in the pool area! We come to this hotel for the spa and pool facilities and to our great disappointment the pool was a hectic mess. Kids and mothers jumping in the pool, cocacola bottles thrown in the pool, huge floating objects in the pool. It feels like we were in a kiddie pool rather than a theraputic spa pool. There are signs prohibiting jumping, balls etc. and when we complained to the lifeguard he said this was only applicable "if it bothers people". One little girl almost jumped on top of me. The lifeguards showed no interest in what is going on in the pool and spent more time in the coffee shop than putting order in the pool.

    This is our second visit and we looked forward to a nice relaxing few days. The reception and reservation staff is very professional. The public areas are renovated, the superior rooms are renovated and a nice size, good bed, good pillows etc. We were there in a cold spell and the heating was excellent. The Mediterranean restaurant has upgraded their menu and have a decent selection, and the service was good. Overall we are very satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything is quit good,

    The position of the hotel is exellent, acomodation is good,the personel is educated, discret. The breakfast is very good, and for diferent type of diets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During check in we asked if the spa and massage area were open and they told us that they will be operating till 8 pm. When we got back at 4 pm to arrange a massage appointment the areas were closed. We found out that was because there were not many people at the hotel and they operate only for a few hours in the morning. We understand that, but we hoped they had informed us when we first asked :-( The bathroom was very clean but there was a sewage smell in.

    Outside and inside areas of the hotel are pretty elegant! Nice area for coffee. All the rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. Food at the restaurant was good with reasonable prices. Breakfast was very good with great variety. Also you could order from a menu crepes, omelete etc and that was also included. Location is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    too many people, overcrowded pools...my wife got red spots on the body, very likely from the pools ..not surprising with so many people ...; also, they charged the card I provided just for reservation purposes a week before we arrived - booking.com says that we pay to the property directly.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it’s so crowded for breakfast that there’s nowhere to sit. The desserts in the coffee shop are ok but could be better.

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful park, in the Center of the town. It has swimming pools for both children and adults. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not clean, found some lady black hair in the bathroom. Kept the hair on purpos on the spot I found it and in those 3 days nobody cleaned it. The carpet was old and dirty, as well. Making up the room was just to look like it - no really good service was provided. The breakfast was awfull - one and the same all the time, the food was like chopped, not cut, a lot of fried stuff like for the cheap mass hotels, not for an 4 star one. No flexibility on customers demands - I was told in plain words, that once you give your details to the hotel the payment is immediatelly done and no change on it will be conducted. I wanted to stay one night less (instead of 4 - 3) and I was not helped with. 'I can charge you all additional services, you want, but I will not give back any money' the manager on duty said to me, when I asked for the change. The SPA center is very old and not looked after - damaged showers in the sauna area, cold bathtub was half empty, there is a lot of chlorium in the water - after half an hour in the pool your body stinks on chemicals. Poor quality of the food in the restaurant and very high prices.

    The hotel is simply exploring the good name over the years and the reputation of Sandanski town woth its mineral springs. The qualities of the "deluxe" room are barely coming close to an 3star one, yet one cannot influence the administrative procedures for evaluation. Although the staff tries to be helpful, they are very limited by the management.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating on the room was very poor because it is big room and do not have enough capacity .

    It was everything as we expected because it is not the first time that we’ve been there .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly more expensive then last year same time.

    It was all great. The thermal spa was excellent. Breakfast disant. Yhe park near the hotel great. Afordable prices at the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was waay to crowded so the capacity of the facilities, SPA and Inner pool esspecially are not designed to accept that much guests. The lines on the breakfast are huge. Gym is not working until 08 when spa opens as well and the breakfast starts at 07. Not coordinated for our prefrerences (gym, breakfast, swimming)

    We used this hotel before. Mineral water, outdoor pool and facilities' offer is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could be a bigger, the third bed is too small. Restaurant is too small for number of guests, crowd for breakfast is very big every day. Temperature of water in the closed swimming pool is colder than declaration. Internet is very bad.

    Open swimming pool with good temperature of water, enough big for comfort swimming. Very good spa center, with sauna and steam bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should pay more attention to the parking space....hire someone to take care for the parking 24/7. Our car was scrathed.

    Everything was ok. Warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk (Reception)Staff, are not good, do not worry about the welcoming of tourists. The treatment of tourists (from reception staff)is like being a refugee.

    Outside swimming pool is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (3 adults + 1 child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People occupy the pool beds with towels while they’re in their rooms resting. Basically any time you go to the pool, there are no free places.The hotel is very big, so you get the usuall crowd everywhere you go. The cleanliness can be a bit better!

    The swiming pool (hot spring water), that is connected to the outdoor swiming pool! The breakfast is very good, with quite a variety. The hotel is large with a few restaurants and lounges and bars. You really dont need to go out. The rooms are big! We had two connecting rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very crowded. The position of food stands and drinks next to the door make it hard to move during breakfast. Not enough pool chairs because people will occupant them and leave. They will just put shirt and leave all day. The hotel should make some rules for this.

    The swimming pools make this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great in good location, swimming pool, spa everything is perfect. We had a chance to have perfect housekeeping lady Kalinka, hotel is near the city everything walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed those 3 days there but they have one big problem when the hotel is full like we were there.it was so noisy and we were not able to sleep because there was a lot of people standing for to late in the hall who was not for parties screaming and listening loud music that's the only and the biggest problem for me during my stay there everything else was okey

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The customer service of the staff at the Receptionist desk was unsatisfactory. They were not polite. They were always missing the polite words and/or phrases like please, thank you, how can I help you e.t.c. The customer approach of one of the more senior ladies reminded me of the old times when such beautiful hotels were owned by the Government. It is such a pity to ruin the excellent qualities of the hotel with such customer approach at the very first and the very last contact point with the hotel staff.

    The bad was spacious. The bathroom always clean and supplied with clean towels. The food for breakfast and dinner was rich in variety and with good quality. The pools are great. The greeting staff at the Restaurant entrance, and the cleaning ladies were awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hectic and nervous time during breakfast as there was only one corner of the hall used as a buffet to serve 100-150 people (usually from 9-10 am). People with bad habits and no free tables.

    Facilities well maintained and customer care!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad staff and very busy hotel , people talk too much , very loud in the pool area , most of them use to eat pizza in the swimming pool areas , for god's sake . Cannot rest in the thermal pools at all

    Thermal water ,room and breakfast .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To replace carpets in the rooms with laminate. As much staff is trying to vacuum it, still thre is some odor and dust.

    Breakfast and Dinner very good. Good offer of fresh prepared meals. Swimming pools same as since 2006 our first visit, maybe they can add some new lighting under water that ware existing some time ago but not any more. Billiard and bridge saloon renovated, probably just 1 billiard table is not enough for hotel wit so many rooms /guests that wants to spend evenings /nights entertaining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, although it includes a wide variety and quantity, quality does not meet the standards of a four-star hotel

    Recommended for those who want to enjoy the experience of indoor and outdoor swimming pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The steam bath smells of burned coal. Would be good to add some aromas. - The money for the booking were blocked 7 days before our stay started. This is strange. We stay in plenty of hotels, but they only take money when you check-in or fail to appear.

    - Top location. 1 side leads to the main shopping street and the other to the city park. - Probably the best breakfast we had across Bulgaria's hotels. - Extra large beds. - During the business week, almost no one in the large swimming pool - perfect :) - Small hot spa spring just outside the hotel ideal to take some drinking water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was way too hot/warm in the hotel. Common areas could use more ventilation/lower temperature.

    Nice location, clean facilities, daily room maintenance, pleasant place for families with children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEWARE "MISTAKES" DO HAPPEN IN THE BILLS OF THE MEDITTERANEAN RESTAURANT LOCATED ON THE BASEMENT OF THE HOTEL.THE TWO WAITERS WORKING THERE IN THE EVENING ON SUNDAY THE TENTH OF DECEMBER TRIED TO OVERCHARGE ME!!WHEN I ASKED FOR THE BILL THE SAID IT WAS 47 LEVA WHEN I ASKED FOR THE BILL THEY BROUGHT ME ONE OF A PREVIOUS CUSTOMER WHICH WAS 51 LEVA WHEN I TOLD THEM IT WASNT MINE AND STARTED ADDING PRICES FROM THE MENU THEY BROUGHT ME THE ORDER SHEET OF 37 LEVA WHICH WAS CORRECT AND SAID THERE WAS...A MISTAKE!!II NEVER GOT A PRORER RECEIPT!I WANDER DOES THE MANAGEMENT KNOW ABOUT THAT?

    THE SPA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good centrally located hotel with a great spa. The rooms were nice and clean. It has a hairdressing and beauty salon that are very convenient. The spa center is very good and offers medical treatments and massages for reasonable prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn,t like that swiming pool was opening from 8:00.am it could be earlier as well the swimming pool could close like 21:00pm. Beds are not comfortable.

    I think that staff facilities were ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't order anything on your room and then pay when you check out. You need to leave a deposit or "credit" once you arrive in case you want to charge anything on your room like coffees. Of hundreds hotels I've been too, this is the first one that asks for credit upfront. It's really unconvenient to walk in wet bathrobes and carry a wallet in the pool area. :( Also, the shower cabins are wonderful in the rooms, but can't hold all the water in so it spills out.

    Wonderful hotel. Renovated. In the center. Staff is very polite. Nice size rooms and good facilities. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Big swimming pools with thermal water. Good tip: Go on work day and not on weekend because its packed. And the pools are full of kids. Nice, soft weather and clean air even in December. Hotel is perfectly heated so its nice and warm all over the place in winter months.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not welcoming and often rude, especially considering we are regular guests there. We usually visit the hotel at least once a month during fall, winter and spring.

    The hotel is an amazong property! Especially the spa!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not adequate to the class of the hotel (pre-cooked eggs lets say are tasteless). The facilities are quite fatigated - looks like it needs renovation

    Nice neighberhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Great location - just outside you can go for walking in the park old cca 100 years, or you can go in the pedestrian zone for shopping, coffe or maeals. Shops are also open in Sundays. Park area is great, with security. Both pools are excellent, clean and warm ... with natural mineral hot water. I also recomend reaturant Sandi just oposite the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that carpet flooring in the rooms needs replacement with some ceramic tails or laminate so that it will be more hygienically and more stylish. Also, hotel TVs there is no single TV channel on Macedonian language, that is strange having in mind that approx 1/3 of visitors are from R. Macedonia.

    This is my 6th visit since 2006, so I can see that any new visit some renovation in the hotel been done, so that hotel continually upgrading. This time new tails in breakfast restoration and new chairs around pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be enriched with better coffee and tea.

    Hotel is perfectly located in the center of Sandanski and the park is just behind it with the lake and nice areas for walk. The hotel has one of the best pools with mineral water plus outside hot spring thermal jacuzzi. Very cosy and nice rooms (deluxe) with complementary water. The hotel offers balneological treatments and medical consultancy. Sandanski is the sunniest city in Bulgaria and the weather is all the time good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, they are TOTALLY INFLEXIBLE. I wanted to change the method of payment and pay with another credit card, they told me that is not possible to that because they charged me before my arrival (although it was stated that the card will be used just to secure the room). Second, you cannot get enough rest because there were many loud children diring breakfast and in the pool, running and jumping in the water all the time. Third, you cannot order drings by the pool because you need to do prepayment at the reception (you feel like they treat you like a thief). Overall, it is OVERRATED AND IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY!

    The outside pool, although always crowded, has hot water constantly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in luxury double room that wasn't so luxury, can't imagine how is the standard double room.. could try to keep the carpet cleaner ..

    The location is great. The food was good too so as the spa, even though it's not a new hotel..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Crowd and that the staff and guests allowed children to make noises and to jump in the pool.

    The location is excellent and the SPA that offer different possibilities. The staff and willingness to help in case of need. I appreciate that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant worked till 01:30 am on Saturday and Sunday and we couldn't sleep because of a strong music

    25 m swimming pool with mineral water, the hotel is near to all interesting places in the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The pool works until 20h. If the management's goal is to pursue spa tourism, than the pool should work until 22h, or at least until 21h. Otherwise, the hotel can be a geriatric place. 2. The restaurant should be better organised: the food should be served in the middle of the restaurant. Otherwise, people were actually running from one end of the restaurant to the other. Or it would be better if you have food served on the two ends of the restaurant.

    Quite rich variety of breakfast, nice staff, polite cleaning ladies, clean and warm hotel. This was my 4th time at the hotel and I was pleasantly surprised that there were many families with small children. One can see that there have been improvements and investments made.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the swimming pools and areas around it were not clean, the tiles growth had mold and the pool and area around it were moldy and very slippery. The grass around the pools had cigar buds despite the signs forbidding smoking in the area of the pools. Mothers were smoking near the children pool and the staff didn't care at all. Only one steam room and sauna were working for all genders, but the facilities have the option for Men and Woman separate areas.

    The nearby park is awesome with clean air, nice lake(s)with swans, playground areas, old and new trees.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the dirty carpet in the room,my daughter got sick with a bacteria from the pool Hotel a bit old fashioned and so are the staff although they friendly but definitely have to improve it ,spa wasn't impressive at all,tried few treatments nothing special

    Only liked the location kids club,polite staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant is on first floor and is used also for wedding parties and it is very loud till late at night, so make sure on what floor your room will be, never choose first floor.

    I really like the location of the hotel - near the city center and the park. The pools are also great. The hotel is perfect for family vacation with kids if you are not on the FIRST floor, where our room was because on this floor is also the hotel restaurant which it seem is often used in the summer period for weddings, and there was really loud music till 1-2 o'clock in the night. I was for the weekend with my 3-years old child and both days it was loud till late, I informed the personal of the hotel that such a noise in the late hours is not acceptable, but they just apologized for the inconvenience. Everything else was perfect and I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thay took my money at advance. I dont lice this

    Nice bathrum, large bed, clin, beautifule wiev from balcony. Clin swimin pools. Nice and clin twen with nace peopel and good fod

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing experience. The room was full of small flies and we had to change move to another .room. The breakfast was bad. Frozen bread, ugly cut vegetables, terrible coffe

    The spa facilities are nice. Very good swimming pool and outdoor hot mineral water pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The luxury rooms are renovated maybe about 5-10 years ago and looks very outdated. Some of the furnishing is already old. The extra bed which was used by my daughter was about 30 years old. The water is great and very clean but the pools itself look dirty and have to be cleaned more often.

    The location is the best one. Breakfast is good. Water is perfect and even if the weather is not so good you can use the hot pools. The place is very good for families with kids, the playgrounds (external and internal) are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable in the standard room, for my taste (too soft)

    Excellent facilities, excellent location, great place for few days of relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not the same hotel before 8 th years ago when we start to visit it ..1-st they allow to come people who is not gests in the hotel to use sweeming pools ..wheech hotel with 4* alow gests on the hotel to be on second place..for the management of this hotel is better to take 10 € from someone to use sweeming pool than gests who payed 75 € per room . 2-th The hygiene of the pools disaster- 4 days during our stay No one came to wipe the floor around the pools.. 3-th In the restaurant the plates were not clean 4-th The old women who is working on the reception..when we left the hotel on 07.08.2017 around 10 am please be polite with your gests I will never return back with this kind of pepole like u in your hotel ..

    Only location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com did not informed upfront, indeed at booking process that the pools won't work during specific period of time, that affected us. I see this as problem of Booking.com and not the Hotel.

    Staff was very professional, tried to accommodate us best. The Hotel is in TOP area with well developed SPA services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool area was nice but overcrowded.

    Rooms on the top floors have been recently refurbished. Our was bright and charming with an elegant new bathroom. The balcony is also nice and pleasant. Breakfast was very good and varied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most employees speak just Bulgarian.

    We have been to this hotel for the 10th time always 4-7 days. The rooms are big enough, the clima is working perfectly, the beds are comfortable even for guests like me who passed a spinal operation. The breakfast offers a good choice although oriented towards the preferences of the vast majority of guests- from the Balkans, Russia, Ukraine. We travel to this place mainly because of the fabulous pool area, big, clean, very warm water and sufficient numbers of sunbeds etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very hot weather ( air temperature 44 deg. of Celsius ) But it is not the problem of this Interhotel :-)

    Stable Wi-Fi all over the hotel More than rich Breakfast buffett Cheerful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a lot of brackets of trash around the pool. I saw some trash into the grass around the pool, but the staff cleaned all after the working time.

    Excellent position - into the park and into the centrum of city. The temperature of the swimming pool was perfect - not too hot and not to cold. Very rich breakfast with fresh fruits too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa was not as good as adverised. The staff in the spa was not well informed.

    I liked the location - cloth to the nature and meanwhile to central street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little box fridge (mini bar) doesn't work properly or doesn't work at all, so the drinks are not cold. On these hot summer days, in my opinion the water of the inside pool should be a couple degrees lower, at least 30.

    Great stuff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room furnishings are a bit dated, but in good shape.

    The pool is a huge and the water has a very nice temperature. Breakfast exceeded my expectations with a very wide variety of good food. The location is excellent, right at the entrance of the park, and the beginning of the walking district of Sandanski.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE REST OF THE STUFF( EXCEPT THE RECEPTION STUFF THAT WAS VERY GOOD) WAS NOT TRAINED IN ENGLISH LAGUAGE AND COULD NOT GIVE HELP IN ANY EXPLANATION. ESPECIALLY THE RESTAURANT STUFF WAS ALSO ROOD, NOT SMILED

    THE ROOM WAS GOOD AND CLEAN FOR THIS CATEGORY. THE RECEPTION STUFF WAS VERY POLITE WITH SMILE AND WITH SATISFACTORY ENGLISH FOR GIVING INFORMATION ALSO

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Interhotel Sandanski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: