Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Italia Hotel 3 stars

19 Sv.Kiril I Metodii Str., 8230 Nesebar, Bulgaria

#20 of 50 hotels in Nesebar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small problems with the water and cleaning. I am sure the host would have taken care of them but it was late when we found them, Anyway we enjoyed our short stay there

    Nice place to stay, the host is very kind and willing to help the guests. Good breakfast. Near the island

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Fabulous hotel, we have stayed 4 times in all now, never ever been disappointed with anything. Chris & Katie look ever everyone like stars, nothing is to much trouble..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice and helpful during our stay at this hotel. Very good location near tot the beach and the old part of town. Breakfast was good and served by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room could you a remodeling, the furniture is old and squeaks, the bathroom is also a bit used and appears dirty

    Cris the owner is very welcoming, the pool is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are extremely pleased with the front desk service, the hotel itself and the location. It's a small family business that relays on happy customers coming back unlike many other overpriced scam hotels in the region. There is brilliant front door security system, very affordable mini bar, free parking & cozy swimming pool in the backyard. We stayed in a room with an awesome round kingsize bed, the bathroom was clean, modern & tidy. Our room got cleaned daily as well. Chris, the owner, is just fab! Super friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for better. Would recommend a million times.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a smaller room than expected

    the owner is amazing, the breakfast is awesome. quiet place, good location, big bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ground floor room

    Almost everything, Chris is hospitable, he offereed us an apartament instead of a room,good food but could be diversified

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel owners were exceptionally helpful, friendly and polite. Great location, excellent facilities. Recommended for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room, very nice pool and the owner is a great guy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was perfect. Breakfast was fresh. Enjoyed the pool. Thank You very much Chris for making us feel at home. Mamma mia, we had so much fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although we didn't use the pool because of the time of year, it had too many lounge chairs making it look very crowded.

    Kris was very attentive to all our needs and quite friendly. Typical small European rooms but they were clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel keeper is a very very kind person, friendly and attentive. We arrived on a very cold weather, particullary unusual for that side of Bulgaria. The hotel hosts done their best to make the athmosphere in the room very pleasant and warm. The breakfast was great, with various proposals each morning. The hotel have also a good position - in 10-15 minutes walk you are in the famous center of the Old Nessebar. We had a very very great stay

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All great.

    Marvellous hosts, Kris is fantastic and worked endlessly to make our stay very comfortable. Great junior suite with Vegas sized round bed, balcony on rooms looking out over brilliant pool and breakfast area. Our girls loved the pool and would be in before breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The day we were checking out, the receptionist was unable to take our card payment and demanded a cash one instead

    The owner is a really charismatic and welcoming person

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Medium size room, very clean. Room has a dressing and a safe box. Clean bathroom with a bathtub. Regular breakfast, nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Chris is so welcoming and can't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small. Micul Dejun a Fost oribil.

    Parcarea si piscina

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite small rooms and average breakfast

    Decent for its price, very friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to report

    Chris and Kate couldn't do enough to look after us .

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Round bed in room rather too large for room size

    Location. Valuf for mobey.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: