Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ivana Palace Hotel 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8230 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#94 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    DONT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not lot any of it. From the moment we arrived, the staff were rude on check in, with no instruction or help at all, not even a direction of where to go. The breakfast was disgusting, it was like eating in a bingo hall. The selection of fruits was nice, but the rest of it with to a very poor standard. The walls were like paper, we could hear our neighbors DO EVERYTHING.

    I liked checking out and leaving the hotel the most.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and quiet..will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    variety at breakfast could have been better. Eggs were the main provided item.Slightly far out from the main strip.

    Very clean hotel with staff happy to help. Clean towels and bedding provided on a daily basis. Friends bar across the road was a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    good to stay for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the rooms need deeper quality inspection and repair. for example in my room was possible to use A/C unit only 1 position (Low) , bathroom - some small spots from mold , fan in bathroom not functioned. If hotel manager will solve this quality problems - it will be really great hotel.

    this is reaLLY NICE HOTEL , which I ordered for holiday several times. silent location in sunny beach but only 250m from beach. there are several shops , restaurants near hotel . I like it. Beds are also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved just sitting in the bar area talking to the staff

    Loved the room all up dated to a high standard. Could do with a bit entertainment round the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, relaxing and I felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food was disappointing. One night there wasn’t anything left!!! The Young restaurant staff tried to rectify by giving me a glass of wine and some tomatoes. Always a bit hit and miss with buffet meals in foreign country’s though I find.

    So clean! A good feel to the place and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel staff were so friendly and nothing was a problem for them. Would stay here again

    Location was good . We were room only but ate in friends across the road a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Fair value for money, definitely not 4 stars. Would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Definitely not 4 stars. Closer to 3 stars in quality (-) but also in price (+). - Internet was troublesome. - Did not get any shower gel or soap refill for 1 week!!! We only received 2 small packs of shower gel and 2 small soaps. Had to buy it ourselves. - Bathroom not very clean. - The food was ok, but not great. It was varied throughout the days, but many food types (especially meats) were deep fried and not healthy. - Other guests would leave their towels on the lawn chairs near the pool overnight in order to have it "reserved" for the next entire day. Seemed like a very rude thing to do, especially when they would leave it occupied for more than half a day without even coming at the pool. This way, there were very few lawn chairs available for other people. I think that the hotel staff should have intervened and impose some sort of a rule against this redneck behavior.

    + Fair value for money. + Close to the beach (5 min walk). + Small prices at the bar - cheap cocktails at the pool. + Large and clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent swimming area, good location, sea is in a few min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the washing powder in the hotel.

    Excellent swimming area, good location, sea is in a few min walk. Fresh food, shop inside the hotel. Spa zone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym does not have the basics - tread mill etc. What equipment they have are very old and ‘squeeky’! Could hear people talking in the room next door very clear. Poor cleanliness. Air condition did not work. Bar and restaurant does not accept card payments - they want cash. Despite booking 2 twin rooms, they gave ‘apartments’ with 1 double bed! So had to come back from the apartment only to hear from reception that the hotel os fully booked. After insisting and highlighting the fact that I made the booking 5 months ago, they changed the rooms to twin rooms! Honestly, be very clear from the beginning! Reception staff gives the impression that they don’t want to be there - ‘it is not my problem’ attitude! Will not be staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym does not have the basics - tread mill etc. What equipment they have are very old and ‘squeeky’! Could hear people talking in the room next door very clear. Poor cleanliness. Air condition did not work. Bar and restaurant does not accept card payments - they want cash. They did not take payments from booking.com and insisted that I pay at the property - I called bookings.com and they sorted the matter efficiently and quickly. The hotel staff insisted that I have not paid, despite me showing them the confirmation of my payment. Poor reception staff who are not helpful.

    The pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was full of water after shower, bath leaking everywhere.

    We stayed there at the very end of season. Guy on reception gave us some wrong informations about taxies and restaurants, but guy at the bar was very friendly and gave us correct info. Breakfast was very good, buffet with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect choice for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager shall more often check rooms - tv is not running good and I have small leakage of water in bathroom and technicians were to lazy to fix it.

    Hotel is in silent , gentle location, but only 250m from beach. Good rooms , comfortable beds, wifi free , perfect lobby bar and pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Bar served good cocktails and coffee with very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Suite not ready on arrival, first night was in different room. Suite was not clean, sand on the floor and rubbish underneath sofa. Bath dangerously high. Bar not appealing. Reception or hairdressers did not have good English as advertised. Buffet breakfast had no trays so two trips to get coffee and toast. Pool area not enclosed for privacy and security

    Bar served good cocktails and coffee with very friendly English speaking staff. Hotel had Sky Sports. Had a very secure safety deposit box room. Common areas very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Great Room and Pool, Evening Meals Could Be Better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were half-board, the food was very bland. Especially the meat options which seemed to run out all the time. Empty trays. Not really much for fussy kids. We went out for a lot of our meals so Half Board was a bit of a waste of money. Its a shame because the rest of the hotel is nice. Very Noisy and totally inconsiderate family in the room above ours for the last two nights. Constantly moving furniture around until 4am!!!

    Lovely room, more like a suite. Two toilets and one bedroom and one living room with a camp bed. Kept very clean by the chambermaid. Swimming pool area was nice with a shallower pool for little ones. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Shedden holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful, none of us liked a single item of food there. The shop was very overpriced compared to shops nearby.

    The room was spacious & clean. The shower was powerful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - don't count with Gym, it needs repairs...but it's there. - Cleaning ladies not the best.

    Location. Friendly staff. Happy with the view and balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Always a pleasure, never disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been going there for 15 years, staff are fabulous especially at the indoor bar and pool bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and very repetitive

    Extremely clean room, gorgeous pool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Noises in the corridor at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises in the corridor at night. The room floor wasnt cleaned. Not a lot of choice for breaksfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    The bar staff were lovely very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !

    The bar staff were lovely very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy and vera laud guests all the night. Mold on curtains in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Location,pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location,pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Room cleaned everyday fresh towels everyday, happy hour all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't great

    Room cleaned everyday fresh towels everyday, happy hour all day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    would definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be improved

    size of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not have complained at twice the cost. Decent sized rooms, cleaned regularly. Friendly staff. Recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    breakfast was discusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was discusting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A place you must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful. They spoke English which was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Ivana Palace provided almost everything a simple traveller...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was small things like cleaners entering the room even if you locked it and you had to pay to use a safe rather then have one in your room.

    Ivana Palace provided almost everything a simple traveller like me wants. We paid around 45 quid for four nights which was an excellent price.The staff were helpful and answered any questions we had. The room was clean and had most things you would expect. Everything was of a good standard and we even had a balcony. The hotel even managed to accommodate us and keep our four rooms close together.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    - the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - even it is a 4 star hotel, the bed sheets weren't changed during our stay - the hotel parking was full of dust, needs to be repaved - the breakfast was not so diversified that we expected

    - the swimming pool - close to the sea - the staff was kindly

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and room was huge (we had a suite), the position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough sun beds for peak periods and could do with some entertainment

    Very clean and room was huge (we had a suite), the position was good. Pool lovely.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    4.6
    I honestly cant think of anything I liked, maybe the day I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived they couldant find my booking , so I think they thought that was my fault so never got a welcome from these very unproffesional staff,and this was how the rest of my weeks stay was ,I felt very uncomfortable.

    I honestly cant think of anything I liked, maybe the day I left.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    nice location, friendly staff , private parking , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    more fruits missed on breakfast , coffee was very bad

    nice location, friendly staff , private parking , good services

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast not to my taste

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    The size of the room and bathroom also the balcany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The conifers around the restaurant made it dark

    The size of the room and bathroom also the balcany

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    We received an apartment that was not located within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We received an apartment that was not located within the Ivana Palace Hotel. The apartment had no WIFI, the TV had signal problems.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: