Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Joya Park Hotel 4 stars

Golden Sands, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#51 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking to the beach was quick and easy since its downhill, 5-8 min. max. However, coming up might be a bit tiresome for some. You can get the jolly train though. It does a panoramic ride around the resort and one of its stops is close by to the hotel.

    We had a spacious room on th 4th floor facing the pool and garden area, offering a beautiful sea view in the distance. Clean and very comfortable for a family with a child. We loved the garden around the pool where we enjoyed our drinks while our daughter played tennis or ran around with other kids. The hotel is close to the sea but not by the main prommenade where it can get crowded and noisy. It is surrounded by trees and greenary. The staff were nice and friendly, made us feel welcome. Overall we enjoyed our stay very muuch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food, great salads for the season with tasty vegetables. Very good value for money, haven't checked out the pool though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Joya Park Hotel is a wonderful place with great customer service, facilities and friendly staff - even the owners are around, approachable and helpful! I enjoyed the pool very much as well as the sauna and steam bath. The food is good and there is variety for a vegetarian like me. I would go back any time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Never go for the all inclusive option because the food is awful - they use the cheapest ingredients and there is no variety. The desserts were the same every single day. The cleaners did not provide soap, there was no shower gel at all. Once they did not change the towels even though we left them on the floor. They said they did not see them! Receptionists, especially a young guy, were very unprofessional. Will never go back there again.

    The swimming pool area is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exelent!!

    Very confortable - I like it very much. Sure will back. Thank you all and see you next time for a week or more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet was very weak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Personal is ok,quiet place nice for the stay with the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest not so good. The beds not so comforyable.

    Rooms were clean and quite large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space was enough.

    We didn't like just the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9